Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Don't Make Teoh Issue Racial: Nazri

Don't Make Teoh Issue Racial: Nazri PDF Print
Monday, 20 July 2009 18:29

Bernama -- People, especially the opposition, should stop speculating on the death of political aide Teoh Beng Hock or make it a racial issue.

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Mohamed Nazri Abdul Aziz said the opposition, especially the DAP’s parliamentary leader Lim Kit Siang, should let police investigate before making any conclusion.

“Do not divert the issue to something else, I’m the Minister of Law, I know what I said and don’t try to put words into my mouth, I think he’s the one who should shut up and not make a racial issue out of this. Allow the police to investigate,” Nazri told reporters after his speech at the ‘Forum on Integrity and Compliance: The Malaysian Agenda’ organised by Siemens here today.

The body of Teoh, 30, was found in the corridor on the fifth floor of Plaza Masalam, Shah Alam, last Thursday believed to be from a fall from the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) office on the 14th floor of the same building. He was a witness in investigations into allegations of misapppropriation of Selangor state allocation funds.

Mohamed Nazri said the MACC could not be directed to stop its investigations.

Asked if MACC officers involved should be suspended or not, he said the question did not arise as the case was still under police investigation.

On the actions of people questioning MACC investigation methods, he said they had been used for years. He said the same process was also used on Barisan Nasional exco when they are investigated.

Mohamed Nazri also said the absence of lawyers during questioning was not a big problem.

He said he believed MACC officers were professional and saw the matter with “colour blind eyes” and would investigate without taking into account race.

Meanwhile, MCA presiden Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat slammed quarters that played dirty by twisting and politicising the death of Teoh.

Classifying such actions as “self-fulfilling lies”, Ong said certain quarters were willing to do this to get “political mileage”.

He said he had received a report last night regarding an online report that misused the name of the MCA communication bureau chairman Lee Wei Kiat by issuing a statement that was contradictory to what was issued earlier by Lee.

Ong, who is Transport Minister, said Lee had earlier issued a statement that called for a Royal Commission to be set up to comprehensively investigate Teoh’s death.

“Unfortunately his statement was twisted … that Lee said Teoh’s death was a his personal choice and it should not be shocking,” he told reporters after witnessing the signing of a memorandum of inderstanding among Bernama Radio24, Sunlight Radio Taxi Sdn Bhd and the Malaysian Muslim Consumers Association at Wisma Bernama here.

Comments (79)Add Comment
written by Selva, July 20, 2009 18:34:59
Nazri, you are just the minister of tables and chairs in the prime minister's department looking after what the courts need. You do not decide on policy of courts or even the police(hisham is there) so do not ask others to shut up-you shut you loose canon-you are a crook and you go around calling others crooks. How dare you call tyourself the Minister of Law-the people who held this post before were brilliant-nobody in his right frame of mind would want to name you as Minister of Law cos you are start raving mad.
agree 184
written by Selva, July 20, 2009 18:35:51
shd read as stark raving mad...

written by malsia1206, July 20, 2009 18:37:05
Agreed it should not be turned into any racial issue. But MACC did what they made out to be into a racial issue. Remember the 'cina bodoh' remarks and those insults their officers hurled at those being called in for investigation? And if Khir Toyo is not even asked to go in for his statement, the rakyat perceives this selective persecution to be racially motivated. Nazri, can you honestly blame us for this perception? Ask your very own Government for the answers.
agree 176
written by AuntyG, July 20, 2009 18:39:13
Hoi Nazi,
The outcry is about a death, seemingly in MACC premises and while the witness appears to be still in custody (otherwise why wasnt the mobile phone returned to him?). We are talking about a life lost in unknown circumstances, be he black of white. What racial issue are you warning about? The 1st "racial" word is now being suggested by none other than YOU
agree 129
written by storm62, July 20, 2009 18:40:20
wei nazri idiot...this is NOT a racial issue!!!

this is an Malaysian issue, understand idiot?

you said it's a sudden death even before your police dogs began with the investigation....you try to be GOD ka?

read my lips, nazri...G O TO H E L L !!!
agree 205
written by budakindia, July 20, 2009 18:41:20
Who made the call "Orang Cina bodoh" ? Isn't that one of your beloved MACC officers who said that? Now you're saying it's not racial? Which words are not racial? Look at your own backyard before making such stupid statements! smilies/angry.gif
agree 155
written by Liberian, July 20, 2009 18:44:04
Hai Sibodoh, who is making it as racial issuee, UMNO, TPM Muyddin, Khir Toyo pencuri Negeri Selangor and MACC! What the hell you are talking? Tell your UMNO idiots and it controlled media to stop the racial issue. Ok Taxi permit theif!
written by savemalaysia, July 20, 2009 18:48:22
Khinzir nazri,you mentioned few days that " how are we going to know that he wanted to jump himself" .
Now we knew that Beng Hock already dead 4-5 hrs before he was thrown out.
You mean to say that the dead Beng Hock jumped off himself from the MACC office at 1.30pm to die SECOND TIME.
Really shame to have this type of low IQ minister in bolehland!
agree 115
written by Mark C, July 20, 2009 18:53:49
it is never about race. it's is about upholding justice.
written by Farting Toucan, July 20, 2009 18:54:13
Nazri,
If you want to criticize those who are making this into a racial issue, you should call out Utusan (Awang Selamat) and Berita Harian (Zainul Ariffin) for their recent rascist and seditious articles. Why no mention of them? Buffoon.
agree 118
written by Bloodhound, July 20, 2009 18:55:19
It's only the mainstream medias that are trying to turn this issue into a racial one!

If only you care to checkout their publications, then, perhaps you will be able to solve the problem once and for all
written by malaysian2008, July 20, 2009 18:56:35
Who make this racial issue..???
Go read your umno papers and see what it mean ? ban the paper if you dare - the min.of lawless.
why MACC & PM send their chinese rep. to send condolence to the teoh family and not you-the malay. and PR can send MALAY rep from PKP/DAP/PAS.
See all the umnorep/paper are trying to make it racial.
This is a simple case, no racial at all, just one good MALAYSIAN citizen tryig to be withness to assist our govt. to solve a ikan bilis corruption case. RM2,400/=.
nobody thought it is raciast. only those who eat chili say it is hot.
written by asiana888, July 20, 2009 18:56:52
The only parties trying to stir this up as a racial issue are all the moronic UMNO leaders and UMNO-controlled MSM. So Yang Bodoh Nazri .... please stop accussing others of racial incitement!

I can;t help but notice BN's desparate measures to stir racial emotions with killings of first Kugan and now Teoh. We know UMNO got away with it in 1969. Now, we hope our PAS comrades will put you (UMNO dogs) in check. Maybe, you could even try to stir political shit - perhaps 'knock off' some PKR or PAS leaders next?

BN;s fall is now complete ... come GE13. Tee Keat will be shitting in his pants soon!

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by arazak, July 20, 2009 18:58:54
Previously, Nazri said; "How would we know that he would jump out of the building”?

And now he is saying; "Do not divert the issue to something else, I’m the Minister of Law, I know. . ."

And he also said; "On the actions of people questioning MACC investigation methods, he said they had been used for years. He said the same process was also used on Barisan Nasional exco when they are investigated."

---------------------------------------------------------------
I think this UMNO's Law Minister is damn bloody arrogant and nobody shpuld questioned him! If he speaks he uses his knee cap rather than his brain (if he has any!)

As to his last quote that MACC "has been using the same methods with BN excos", please explain than how come none of the BN excos or their aids get thrown out of the window?
written by beijing, July 20, 2009 19:01:25
Babi minister of “LAW”. You graduate mana Law school? Apa pun tarak boleh jadi minister of Law. Ini la buta punya menteri. No one treat this as a racial issue but you and all the Babi UMNO who treat it as racial issue. Did you hear any PR member say a word that this is racial issue? So far only UMNO and the rest of BN who said it is racial issue. PR are fight for the justice for all as long they are human and you Babi BN especially UMNO are blowing, slaughtering, torturing and now throwing someone out of the window. This is what the true color of UMNO and BN. Malaysian have lost confidence of this BN run government.
written by StevenO, July 20, 2009 19:03:43
This is clearly a Malaysian issue! It's made into a Racial issue by none other than those hired guns of UMno, namely those spin-master in the public media.

An innocent man was murdered by MACC working for the government, who went out of their way to intimidate the opposition. Teoh was killed when MACC tried to extract false evidence on corruption to implicate the opposition.

WE know the truth behind all these!! UMNo is going all out to eliminate the opposition who threaten their hold on power. They will take what ever means even illegal method to get rid of the Pakatan Rakyat.
written by alpha1, July 20, 2009 19:04:24
I'm the Minister of Law, says Botak Naz..but, you are not the LAW, understand??!! Are you trying to side MACC so that when your turn comes for interrogation they'll treat you better?? Guess not! They'll use the same animal treatment on you like what they did to Mr. TBH, maybe worst! They'll most probably hang u upside down outside the "dead window" of 14th floor to dry, not because of the crimes you've committed, mostly because of your stinking mouth and cock-alike face!
written by CheGUvera, July 20, 2009 19:09:16
Nobody is making this into a political nor racial issuse except you & your damn berita & another stupid paper. A person is dead bcos or your political game gone wrong as simple as that. Since it worked in perak, you try it on selangor so, it's your stupid childish game that had blood on it.
C4 has already one dead garanteeed on him, now it's two at LEAST!! Has he any soul??
written by kc kua, July 20, 2009 19:15:40
Hey Nazri...tak ada kerja lain ke....nak pakai ini punya isu untuk propoganda lah...I nasihat u puki makan daging babi lah...Ini baru isu besar!!!
written by johntyc, July 20, 2009 19:17:49
Stop making it a racial issue? OK, fair enough. Lets make it a murder issue then. One that is committed by law enforcement personnel! Kugan's case also not racial, simply a murder case too.
written by Pakyeh, July 20, 2009 19:21:11
Nobody is making a racial issue of Teos death!!! Its a criminal issue!!! Teo has no reason to commit suicide. Only UMNO and their newspaper is making a racial issue out of it.
May the curse of Allah be upon the murderers and the pepetrators/supporters of murderers.
written by malaysian2008, July 20, 2009 19:22:00
1.On the actions of people questioning MACC investigation methods, he said they had been used for years.

2.the absence of lawyers during questioning was not a big problem.

3."I’m the Minister of Law, I know what I said and don’t try to put words into my mouth"

So we can't change all the above unfair law under him so we get him out. agree ?
with the above statements do you want this arrogant man to be minimum of law ?
written by zanie, July 20, 2009 19:27:33
Nazri,

YOU ARE SUCH A HEARTLESS BEAST!
written by hiiijack, July 20, 2009 19:28:36
The mother of all 'CLOWN' has spoken and to make it worst is supported by HIS RUNNING DOGS.(opps sorry,even dogs are better than him)If he reads LAW very well then he should arrest 'the Penang umno idiots'who made racial slur before.'
I don't think so he ever qualify to be our LAW MINISTER,maybe office boy is ok.
written by lennonist, July 20, 2009 19:33:01
This is not a racial issue (although the government tries damn hard to make everything a racial or religious issue these days)...this is a MALAYSIAN ISSUE!! Or should I say, this is a 1MALAYSIA ISSUE!!!
written by Ahjamal, July 20, 2009 19:34:27
we are talking of a young boy that died in custody of MACC, You are one of those that turn this case into a racial issue. People are talking on race except UMNO and their media. Yes it is true the MACC has eyes only for the opposition and being bias . Blame the MACC for their bias investigations why dont they act on all the other reports? Tell us what it the standard operating procedures of MACC DONT JUST TALK ON RACIAL TONE I HOPE YOU CAN ENLIGHTEN ON THIS SOP. OTHERWISE YOU ARE A PARTY JUST AS MACC FULLY BIAS.
written by Ahjamal, July 20, 2009 19:36:40
sry people are not talking on race except UMNO........
written by seethinkact, July 20, 2009 19:37:08
Dear Nazri, Minister of Law,

In case you fail to see what is already so clear, these comments suggest that they all hate your guts. Its best that you just don't say anything more until the anger subsides lest you aggravate the situation. Just don't say anything for awhile, not even suggests that Teoh had committed suicide by jumping.

Regards.
written by sonofmalaysia, July 20, 2009 19:38:36
Nazri, you really blow my top !! You moron idiot !!

One innocent young man, a husband to-be , a father to-be just died for nothing, in the hand of your thugs !! It has nothing to do with race !!

THe PDRM, MACC under your care are a gang of of evil people !! No doubt about that in the mind of Malaysians! The whole gang of yours will rot in hell !!

written by StevenMax, July 20, 2009 19:43:44
As for Nazri, I have to agree with what the old fox Tun Dr. M said about him. Why people "politicise"? It is because it involves a rakyat. Well, Nazri is himself making political statements. Nazri himself agrees to the racial statement of UMNO newspapers (Utusan and Berita Harian), at least he did not object to it. He called himself Minister of Law but what Law does he knows? He said earlier TBH "jump" but everyone knows he "falls" and not jump. Was TBH "force to jump" when everything seems to point to the fact that he is unlikely to jump? Do Nazri knows more? Just my observation.
written by Sudahlah tu, July 20, 2009 19:43:45
siapa yang cuba mewarnai keadaan ini .... awak ke ?
bapa kepada pembunuh DK ... ingatlah sedikit ....
oh..terlupa pula ..binatang jenis ini tidak berotak seperti manusia lagi
binatang jenis ini hanya boleh menyalak apabila tuannya mengarahkan ia berbuat begitu ...... apa boleh buat ..nyawa pembunuh pembiakan jenisnya di tangan tuannya .....
jangan mudah terpengaruh dengan sendiwara binatang ini .... ia cuma boleh menyalak sahaja ...
Rakyat Malaysia menghargai setiap insan yang memperjuangkan kebebasan dan kebenaran untuk hidup di bumi Malaysia ... kita tidak ingin ditipu dan dizalimi oleh binatang jenis syaitan seperti kelompok awak tu ...
bangsa melayu jati tidak lagi akan diperdayakan ataupun diperalatkan oleh kelompok binatang jenis awak itu ....
tentang anak iblis awak itu ..bila masa sampai ..hukuman setimpal akan kita tuntutkan untuk DK ..sekarang ,biar anjing jalanan mengemukkan dia dahulu ... sampai hari keadilan nanti ..kita panggang sahaja ia .
nyawa setip perjuang kebebasan Malaysia ..rakyat tetap mengingati dan menghargai sampai bila - bila pun ..
nyawa anjing jalanan seperti awak itu ... kita akan menantikan kuasa Allah yang akan menurunkan hukumanNYA ...
pengkhianat bangsa melayu ...
written by KTRaj, July 20, 2009 19:46:20
Dr Mahathir named Nazri as one of the most CORRUPTED UMNO Minister.
written by Msian Idol3, July 20, 2009 19:57:42
Wow we sure have an idiot as law minister. Only can catch ikan bilis. Give Nazri a big title & he is over the moon. His only job is to make sure no relevant big fish cronies & supporters are caught. A check on your counter part in Spore revealed their law minister has significant better educational credentials & pratically no scandals in their police force or any investigative depts. In Msia, its getting to be a daily affair for tainted cases directed at the judiciary, PDRM & MACC. Can Mr.Law Minister explain why we have so many unsolved & more cases similar to Teoh's demise surfacing ?? Looks like many more lives would be lost or more lives impacted with an idiot helming the law minister post.
written by devious17, July 20, 2009 20:00:27
Sudahlaa mohamed nazri abdul aziz you hypocrite!!! Go tell that to your bernama,berita penipu harian and that utusan umno laaaa.

You fool!
written by The Hammer, July 20, 2009 20:01:19
, I’m the Minister of Law, I know what I said ......blah blah..

Don't try to copy the phrase; it is rightly belong to Judge Dredd!You think you are the law! You can not even control your own son. (referring picture clips of his son partying with gay gurls in USA!)
written by zhugeliang, July 20, 2009 20:09:21
Malaysia's law SUCKS!!! All this is just to protect UMNO gang (again)? Smell fishy here. Link to K.T. case or N.? We all know this is not just that simple and straightforward on surface. I believe there are a lot of stuffs under the carpet. It is the most foulest thing that can happen to a Malaysian citizen, mati buta. Many many has seen this. This kind of news is normal in Malaysia, when all else failed. MACC, ACA, all useless corrupt officials! Is there something hidden deeper inside UMNO, MACC itself?
written by SamSan, July 20, 2009 20:09:26
Dei Nazri,

Tell how much influence did you use to get your son scott free of his murder charge. Can someone please update Nazri's sons implication in the murder to refresh everyones knowledge again. But I take my hats off for you to confront Che Det and call him a crook. Let us see how Che Det handles you in his next impending chess move.
written by Ben Nordin, July 20, 2009 20:13:11
Mohamed Nazri also said the absence of lawyers during questioning was not a big problem.

This from our Minister of Law. Enough said.
written by miwaki, July 20, 2009 20:29:29
I really can't stand this idiot whenever he opens his big mouth.He is the one who turns everything into racial issue.He is now going to make Beng Hock's death a racial issue again.

I hope this idiot would one day fall from MACC office and die instantly.After that we just declare his case as sudden death.Everybody is happy and I would attend his funeral as one of the joke in Reader Digest mentioned that when you give people want they want,they will show up !
written by InEffective, July 20, 2009 20:33:15
Only our racist minister will frame this as a racist issue.
Yo - its a killing issue.
Yes - we are aware that you do not discriminate when you kill.
written by fearless, July 20, 2009 20:33:30
This Nazri monkey and MACC themselves are using racial card to fend off their wrongdoings.
written by michaelT, July 20, 2009 20:42:48
NAZRI... you are not an intellectual. You have pea brain and cannot comprehend simple condition like death in CUSTODY. Who is the one that is RACIST. You are the Number one. Teoh death is not racial idiot It is a National Issue. How many more do you want to kill in collobaration with PM. Absence of lawyers is not a big problem then what is. Denying Teoh of having a lawyer is an intention to take his life after he is broken down from Interrogation. There are two or more MACC intogaraters aginst Teoh an individual. What nonsense is that. You said he took his own life and DSAI punched his own eyes till blue black. Teohs death will nerver be forgoten. I hope Teoh spirit bring justice and haunt the muderer for a long time to come. Stop accusing us says MACC. Who else can we finger point. Bloody idiots who gave you that permission to intogarate till 3-4 am. Why is he allowed to stay back. Any person will want to get out the moment it is finished unless Teoh is mentally insane. The Law can protect MACC BUT the rakyat will give the sentence in the GE. This issue and Kugan and many other double standard selective investigation will be the ceramah tiopic and we will rise to blow up BN with C4. The silent rakyat hates BN.
written by mykantree, July 20, 2009 20:42:49
Who's making what to be a racial issue?
The very bozos who are accusing others of making the issue a racial one, are the ones who make them racial issues. What idiots we have for running this country!
written by Beng, July 20, 2009 20:45:38
Nazri Bodoh,

Siapa yang membuat "racial issue". Bukankah Berita Harian and Utusan. Kamu tidak baca surat khabarke?

Pergi matilah kamu.

written by bknight, July 20, 2009 20:51:13
ministers like these morons that have brains the size of peanuts..who needs singapore to create havoc in our country?

malaysia is a goner because of these morons! bloody ugly piece of shit!
fark off!
written by rams609, July 20, 2009 20:54:22
If you ARE a real law minister, you won't jump into conclusion saying TBH jumped down. You should first let the police investigate, get the real answer; and then open your mouth!
written by Blacknight, July 20, 2009 20:59:57
Nazri, the second Shit Hamid Albab in the making!!! Competing for the 2009 Dumbass Clown of the year award!
Law Minister my Foot!!!!
written by ceong2000, July 20, 2009 21:01:47
If this happen to your brother then what do you said and I don't think you will be keep quite so don't simply open your mouth.I do hope that is happen to your loves one and see what you can do.
written by lynn, July 20, 2009 21:04:53
Nazri, jangan buka mulut. Just buat bodoh like retarded & duduk diam diam.

Make a statement and get fcuked from all directions. Abt time you be brutally honest with yourself. Face reality. You are unfit to be a minister or leader.

A true leader is respected and people praised him. Well, none of your cabinet colleagues are respected either. And that is crystal clear.
written by Taufique, July 20, 2009 21:08:39
so ironic. Datuk Seri Racist asking people not to make it a racial issue. sheesh
written by murthy3372, July 20, 2009 21:11:45
Encik Nazri,anda adalah Penjawat Awam yang dilantik untuk BERKHIDMAT KEPADA RAKYAT. Jangan membuat kenyataan seperti seorang samseng jalanan. Ini bukan isu PERKAUMAN. Kematian mendiang Teoh adalah isu keadilan, hak asasi manusia dan ketelusan / keagongan proses undang-undang segajat. Kalau ada orang yang mempolitikkan hal ini, ianya adalah orang2 seperti anda, Encik Nazri. Bukannya pihak pembangkang yang hanya menuntut keadilan.
written by lamakawan, July 20, 2009 21:12:14
Minister Nazri, you are not a racist I know. The very fact your master sent a Chinese to the funeral it reflects on your attitude to other people in Malaysia. Would it be more consoling to see a Malay minister like you comforting the deceased family members at this time of need? People in PAS came in droves to the funeral procession. They need not be ordered to come like your BN member who was directed to come because he is Chinese. You are Malay that's why your master did not send you there. You understand the racist element of your master's idea here?
written by RHann, July 20, 2009 21:13:52
Well....This is the "1 Malaysia" Minister of Law....kept using the word racial....
Btw, for "roggon", pls do not make as statement like what u did earlier as I believe most of the commenter here are Muslim and Malay too...I do understand u r hot now, but we the rakyat need to be cool among us in order to get the "Buntut Najis" out by next GE....
Hidup PR....Hidup PAS, DAP, PKR, and other party in PR....
written by nphew, July 20, 2009 21:18:50
Check this out

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/7/20/focus/4352598&sec=focus

this "learned" dude is blaming the westerners,
written by C360, July 20, 2009 21:35:14
Call me a Chinese racist and make my day Nazri,
written by Frankfurtguy, July 20, 2009 21:39:42
shut up Nazri
apology is what you should do now
you are putting more shit into your mouth, stupid
written by C360, July 20, 2009 21:46:29
Not that i fancy your FOUL-MOUTH FILTH
written by cheekhiaw, July 20, 2009 21:52:30
Don't make the murder a racial issue, you racist cum thief, liar and may be even murderer!
written by noyawns, July 20, 2009 22:29:54
The reason why me, and my family and friends (who are ALL not belonging to any political parties and therefore, according to you, are of no consequence) are outraged at Teoh's death (as we were at Kugan's death!) is that nobodies like us can be called, requested, summoned for questioning by the authorities (Police, MACC, any Government bodies), and may never leave their premises alive again! And worse, these bodies can then say' "O I dunno, we 'released' so-n-so at 4am, not my proble" and Minister Nazri says " How can anybody know so-n-so wants to commit suicide?"
If an invited guest to my home died after dinner outside my front door, I cannot be so unmoved as this Minister (and apparently NST, Berita Harian, etc)!

You have missed the point that with Great Power comes Great Responsility - since all these bodies have the power of the Law, Might on their side, they must have as great a care for those in their custody.

BTW, please feel free to investigate INTENSIVELY any businessman or Ah Long or gangsterhead or politician(pertaining to PKFZ, Surkhoi, suspicious closed tenders and of course, the adUN Seri Kembangan's misallocated RM2400, plus the Selangor MB's car and 40 cars case, possibly Lim GE's lavish rental home AND Khir Toyol's RM20-30million palace - OK? Intensive Thorough Investigations - no ifs, no buts, no discrimination..whatever the race - race of a crook is not relevant, a crook of any color is still a crook. I challenge the authorities to catch ALL of them regardless of race!
written by gwc, July 20, 2009 23:05:43
i wish next on the list is u ur self nazri!
written by thirdeye, July 20, 2009 23:06:52
Nazri seems the ultimate understudy of Syed Botak the imbecile! Botak was a bloody pea brain and Nazri is doing "real fine" keeping up the pea brain legacy. BTW, both of these people got to where they are within UMNO by being "mother-of-all-racist". A trait well cherished within UMNO. Hence their never-ending comment about "dont make this a race issue" cos they are nothing BUT racist.
written by trublumalaysian, July 20, 2009 23:10:26
Sighhhh... There are morons, absolute morons and then, there's Nazri. Go figure lah...

The primates we see on NatGeo on scientific breakthroughs, show more intellect. Only difference is the Gucci & Prada suits ...

One is where it should be & the other, where it shouldn't be.
written by ATSaari, July 20, 2009 23:18:59
Nazri Aziz, is it so difficult for idiotic racist like you to comprehend that this is not a racial problem and will never be one. This is about the death of an innocent Malaysian and the abuse of power and corrupt practices by a supposed to be a non-racist MACC.

After 52 of independent, Malaysian have learned to live with harmony among all races, but after 52 years UMNO still find themselves a guilty conciously RACIST.
written by educationist, July 20, 2009 23:56:19
That GOON does not realise he holds the de facto Minister of Law portfolio because he's an UMNOputra.
He and others like him who abused their powers do not get it.
The call for justice in Beng Hock's death is no racial matter.
Yes, he's a Malaysian Chinese and as RPK puts it, the mACC is for all intents and purposes an UMNOputra instrument of state.
But the issue is whether at this age and time, a political detainee, for that's what he is for all intents and purposes can just be disposed off in that most gruesome manner, no not even that, just a witness in a political witch hunt!!!
The MACC must be brought to account.
Justice for Beng Hock!!
written by Darth Vader, July 21, 2009 00:06:42
Wei, Nazi

Since the holy month is coming soon, you better come clean else all yr puasa will go to waste.
written by wood, July 21, 2009 00:10:45
Nazri, if there is one thing you are at least good at, it is knowing how to upset a lot of ordinary rakyat ! Syabas ! smilies/wink.gif
written by agadam magadam, July 21, 2009 00:21:30
First it was Botak Albar..We got rid of him... Now this monkey is barking..
Look at his statement....."esp the Opposition".... bloody shit... it's no more the
Opposition.............IT'S WE MALAYSIANS, who are sick and tired of people like you..Nazri..... Why isn't MACC investigating a Ministers son, who spends 'our' money partying with numerous girls in the Nightclubs overseas and also party in the sea in luxury boats..?? There were numerous pictures of this little boy enjoying his night life at our expense..

Anyone has got his pictures, pls spread it around... I'll dig it up and spread it around..
Blloody monkey...has got the guts to 'whack' Lim Kit Siang... Your days are numbered, Bigot,....Moron... Sial betul, celaka....
written by rpremkumar2u, July 21, 2009 02:04:31
Allow the police to investigate,... Minister of Law, Who is not allowing? Lim Kit Siang? Why not you too, give your statement as to your knowledge on how Teoh 'jumped? Why are you so concerned about how the cops are going about their investigation? Hisham is there to personally oversee what. I guess those files will have to wait then. Dont worry Minister, Nah!Cheap will return and also monitor. Then when sufficient evidence is obtained, the AG will have a say when the appeal against the release of the accused is not pursued. Very clever Nazri. Minister of Law it seems.
written by storm62, July 21, 2009 04:57:43
Bravo...bravo...bravo....all you guys just make my day with all your good comments on this piece of shit...keep up the good work guys/gals....i love it when Malaysians come together as ONE MALAYSIA!!!!
written by JJays, July 21, 2009 08:16:27
I think, if Nazri talk such away in America. He will be 6 feet down deep in earth. He will be shot dead. Because, American don't buy BULLSHIT stories from Half Baked Minister. UMNO is the one make it racial issue.

Bullshit Minister, what Utusan and B.Harian said about TBH dead? Are you blind? **** the MACC.
written by ROBERTNGTG, July 21, 2009 09:16:07
People, especially the opposition, should stop speculating on the death of political aide Teoh Beng Hock or make it a racial issue.

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Mohamed Nazri Abdul Aziz said the opposition, especially the DAP’s parliamentary leader Lim Kit Siang, should let police investigate before making any conclusion

IF ONLY U HV EVEN 10% OF A TRUE MINISTER'S BRAINS. U ARE NO BETTER THAN A PARROT WHO ONLY KNOW STANDARD COMMENTS TO DENY. SO WE ARE SUPPOSED TO BE IDIOTS AND LET YOU BASTARDS CONTINUE YR TERROR WAYS AS A PART OF OUR DAILY LIFE????
written by Bigjoe99, July 21, 2009 09:19:05
Nazri is playing is role as barking dog in the PM office. Its his job. The problem is he is doing it badly. He is INSTINCTIVELY fanning the race card and he is really reaching because if he check, Lim Kit Siang has been deracialising it all along AND UMNO goons are the ones upping the ante on race card.

This is May 13, 1969 all over again. They don't know what they are doing and just behaving instinctively like Pavlov dogs reaching for their emotional unintelligence when under pressure.

The danger her is not race issue, its the stupidity issue and there is plenty around in BN, MACC and the police..
written by Semut Jantan, July 21, 2009 09:19:26
Nazri,
You chose to harbor your crooks; you did not feel for the deceased family; it was nothing to you since the deceased was not a muslim or a Malay. Okay, we shall see what Karma will do next. Karma is fair and square; you will not escape the injustices that is to be befall upon you. For what you sowed, you shall reap.
written by asguard, July 21, 2009 10:48:14
Is not about racial issue here... what the opposition trying to say ...it can be anyone whom is working for the opposition maybe on their death list for the MACC....!
written by Aizad 234, July 21, 2009 11:23:32
ko ni x de perasaan ke? masa mula2 buat statement, muka arrogant nk mampos!

beruk in PM's office.
written by KHAIRUL HISHAM HASSAN, July 21, 2009 11:34:50

This Nazri's Aziz statement is another example of BN silly statement trying to divert from the real issue. I am a Malay. I am a Muslim and therefore I must say to this blind man Nazri: "WHAT RACIAL ISSUE? WHAT?"

His behaviour is exactly the same with the NRD PUblic Relation Officer Jainisah Mod Noor who made the statement regarding the registration issue of yet to born the late Teoh's child as reported in today NST

Oh Dear God...I (http://khairul-today.********.com) don't know whether these government servants are trained to handle crisis or not, in term of what to say and what not to say in certain scenario.

Let me explain like this. Let's say one bad day this Jainisah(or whoever her name is. I couldn't care less if her name is 'Basah' or 'Resah" or 'Tak Sah', instead of Jainisah) our National Registration Department Public Relations Officer, involved in a tragedy such as her son was killed and knocked down by a timber lorry whose driver drove recklessly thinking he was the Michael Schumaker of lorry drivers in Malaysia.

Then while this Jainisah crying loudly grieving the death of her son, out of sudden the police traffic keep on making the announcement that Jainisah's Honda Cups road tax has already expired, instead of focussing on the recklessness of the lorry driver that caused the death of her son. How do you feel then, Jainisah? How do you (yes, I mean you) feel?

At this moment of time can you please do me a small favour. Think first before you try to impress the world with "this one can do" or "that one cannot do" pertaining to the registration of Teoh yet to born child.

Better still if you please shut your uninsured and untrained big mouth. A public relation officer should know how to ensure the relationship between the government and their real boss (the people or taxpayers)is always cordial by making a very well-scripted public announcement.

This is a classic case of 'missing the wood for the trees'. Your public comment on this yet to born Teoh's child certainly does not help the government to get back the trust of a lot of people who are very angry because of the mysterius way of Teoh's death.

If you still not aware, a human being needs 9 months pregnancy before a new human being is born. So, can you just be patient, can you? Can you wait maybe another 8 more months if you really really hard up to make this SUPER IMPORTANT annnouncement regarding the registration of yet to born Teoh's child. Can you?

Why now? Why at the this particular time when I myself still fail to find an appropriate word to describe the sorrow and sadness suffered by this Ms Soh Cher Wei, the wife to be of the late Mr Teoh.

Understand the background information that makes the sorrow of Ms Soh is so unbearable. The late Teoh left Ms Soh forever just one day before wedding registration. Understand the feeling of Ms Soh who has to live forever with the memory that the now famous photo of her fiancee dead body sprawling can be seen all over the world through the internet. Understand the fact that the late Teoh was continuously interrogated for nearly 12 hours before his death.

It is common for the mainstream newspapers to divert the attention of the Malaysian public by highlighting certain perceived bad things made by the opposition parties or whoever their opponents are just to divert from the real issue. Last time I laughed like hell for 8 consecutive minutes reading Malaysian mainstrean newspapers reporting that the petrol price in Malaysia is among the cheapest in the world because after they have converted using the currency exchange rate obviously the petrol price in the UK looks very expensive (because they converted the price of petrol by multiplying it with 5.8 currency exchange rate). However a smart person will know that at the same time, you should also tell the public what is the general salary of the people that should be multiplied by 5.8 too, which at the end of the day the people in UK is better off. than in Malaysia when we compared income versus expenses.

Whether or not this yet to born child is a child out of the wedlock is totally a separate issue that should not be discussed now. If according to the religion of the late Teoh and his fiancee, this is a child out out of wedlock, so it is. Every religion has its own definition of whether a child is a child out of wedlock even though when comes to registration matters, our country's law prevails. My problem with you Jainisah is because of your extremely stupid choice of time to make this announcement

And for NST, I (http://khairul-today.********.com) must say "THANK YOU'. Thank you for what? Thank you for making the majority of rakyat hate this government of the day even more with your insensitive news! Thank you and Thank you...
written by Jit Dharma, July 21, 2009 13:09:37
Captain Bodoh, hero of the BN, to the rescue. You bloody
fool, the only bastards making this a racial issue are the
bastards in your party. Bloody bastard.
written by cllim123, July 21, 2009 16:19:49
There is nothing racial about the protests made concerning Teoh's death until Muhydin came up with statements that Umno will protect the rights of Malays in midst of public furore over Teoh's death.

And who is politicising the issue? MACC first did by investigating all PR exco and assemblymen but overlook Khir Toyol for his RM24 million palace and his RM1.2 million disneyland trip. And over a RM2,400 payment, a young man of great future has died. So Nazri, you are only Minister of Taxi license for which you own many. MACC should investigate you first but because you are in power, they let you off. Just you wait. PR is coming after you.