Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Did I not tell you?

Did I not tell you? PDF Print
Sunday, 19 July 2009 18:05

The Chinese call these people running dogs. I would not call them that though. I think it is not right to call them running dogs. I love dogs. I think dogs are lovely creatures. Why should we honour these 13 non-Malay members of Barisan Nasional by calling them running dogs?

Umno papers slam MACC critics in Teoh’s death
The Malaysian Insider, 19 July 2009

Umno-controlled newspapers, Berita Harian and Mingguan Malaysia, today slammed critics for demonising the country’s graft-busters over Teoh Beng Hock’s death, with one suggesting there is an agenda to weaken Malay-controlled institutions.

Both newspapers accused the opposition of politicising the political secretary’s death on July 16, with Mingguan saying the federal opposition Pakatan Rakyat (PR) was using the incident to divert attention away from internal problems and weaknesses.

But Berita Harian suggested the agenda was to weaken Malay-controlled institutions in the article, “Kematian Teoh timbulkan pelbagai spekulasi politik”, written by the New Straits Times group managing editor Zainul Ariffin Isa.

He wrote that political opportunism can turn grief into political capital, and death can be made a catalyst to stoke anger and racial sentiments.

“It is not just the Chinese or supporters of the Pakatan Rakyat who know anger and seek justice.

“Suspicions have been raised especially among the non-Malays that MACC, which like other departments have many Malay officers, selectively chose non-Malays to be investigated,” he wrote.

The new boss of the Umno-owned New Straits Times group did not, however, address complaints raised by two DAP men who were also, like Teoh, brought in for questioning.

The two DAP men, one a Chinese and the other a mixed Malay-Chinese, claimed racial insults were hurled at them by the MACC officers.

Like Teoh, both men were not suspects, but “witnesses,” according to MACC officers.

So far, leaders of the PR alliance, led by Opposition Leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, have not referred to race in their statements demanding the MACC be held responsible for Teoh’s death.

Zainul appeared to suggest that Teoh’s death was an accident and that the MACC officer involved was Malay when he wrote in Berita Harian that “when a victim of an accident was non-Malay, who was previously investigated by a Malay, the speculation is great.”

By suggesting anti-Malay sentiment in Teoh’s death, he also appeared to suggest that government departments were Malay-based institutions rather than a non-partisan civil service.

“Why did the Selangor MB, a Malay, question those of his own race to act fairly?” Zainul wrote.

Mingguan Malaysia, which is also owned by Umno, also attacked the PR alliance for politicising the death.

The newspaper said the controversy could not be resolved through demonstrations or wild accusations.

Mingguan suggested instead that the opposition was using Teoh’s death to distract attention from its own problems.

I have tried to explain this in the past but it has fallen on deaf ears. Some even think I may be seeing ghosts in the shadows. But I have attended enough Umno gatherings in my lifetime and have enough Umno friends in high places to know what I am talking about. Nevertheless, most of those who disagree with my views are those who comment from the comfort and safety of their homes and offices and would most likely not be at the Kelana Jaya stadium today. This means, basically, they do not really have their ears to the ground and comment without the benefit of having their fingers on the pulse.

Let me put this to you in plain words and as clearly as I can. Umno considers the government machinery as a Malay vehicle. The government machinery -- whether it be the Election Commission (SPR), police, the anti-corruption agency (MACC), the Information Ministry (that controls the mainstream media and radio and television stations), institutions of learning (from kindergartens right up to universities), etc. -- are there to serve Malay interests. And make no mistake about this.

There is a government propaganda outfit called Biro Tata Negara (BTN) whose job is to conduct courses and deliver lectures around the clock to government officers and students before and after they enter university. BTN’s main focus is to indoctrinate Malays with the idea that Malaysia is a Malay country. The Chinese, Indians and ‘others’ are immigrants. After allowing them citizenship status these Chinese, Indians and ‘others’ now demonstrate ingratitude and start demanding all sorts of unreasonable things such as equal rights -- forgetting that they are mere guests in this country and are therefore second-class and not first-class citizens.

The army is Malay. The police is Malay. The universities and all institutions of higher learning are Malay. In fact, you name it and it is Malay. There are no two ways about it. And if the Chinese, Indians and ‘others’ refuse to accept this then they should leave this country and go back to the country where they originally came from -- be it China, India, or wherever.

Okay, you may argue that today’s Chinese, Indians and ‘others’ were all born in Malaysia. None were born in China, India, or wherever. Their grandparents or great grandparents may have been born in China, India, or wherever. But almost all the Chinese, Indians and ‘others’ were born here in Malaysia. So that automatically makes them citizens and not immigrants although they may be descendants of immigrants.

I mean, every single US citizen (other than the native Indian) is a descendant of immigrants even if they themselves may have been born in the US and did not migrate to America. So, grandchildren or great grandchildren of immigrants are not called immigrants but are called US citizens. And all US citizens are regarded equal. No US citizen has more rights than another US citizens based on which country his or her forefathers came from.

But that is in the US. That does not apply to Malaysia. In Malaysia, the descendants of the immigrants who came from one of the Indonesian islands have more rights than the descendants of the immigrants who came from China, India or any territory that is not part of the Indonesian islands. That is how it works in Malaysia.

And the Malays are constantly reminded about this. And all those descendants of immigrants not from one of the Indonesian islands will also be constantly reminded that they are guests in this country, do not have equal rights, and are classified as second-class citizens akin to an immigrant.

And that is why Chinese, Indians and ‘others’ are treated more brutally when arrested or detained. They not only suffer verbal abuse and racial slurs but will be physically abused as well. And that is why the death under detention rate for those who are not descendants of immigrants from one of the Indonesian islands is very high. Most, however, die ‘sudden deaths’ or collapse and die for no apparent reason other than medically related ‘natural causes’.

Let me make it clear, again. The Malaysian government is a Malay government. The government’s job is to serve the Malays and protect Malay interests. Yesterday, the Deputy Prime Minister said so in case anyone may have forgotten this. And this will remain so as long as Barisan Nasional stays in office. Umno has promised the people this.

And any Malay who wants to change this arrangement is a traitor to his race. His or her citizenship should be withdrawn and he or she should be expelled from the country. This, Umno has made very clear more than once.

The descendants of immigrants from China, India or any territory not within the Indonesian islands have no problem with this though. They accept the fact that they are second-class citizens under the classification of pendatang. And that is why they are members of Barisan Nasional. And the job of these 13 non-Malay members of Barisan Nasional is to ensure that Umno stays in power although Umno has less than half the seats in Parliament. On its own Umno is out of office. With the 13 other non-Malay members giving Umno the mandate it can stay in office.

The Chinese call these people running dogs. I would not call them that though. I think it is not right to call them running dogs. I love dogs. I think dogs are lovely creatures. Why should we honour these 13 non-Malay members of Barisan Nasional by calling them running dogs?

Comments (117)Add Comment
written by my oumrie, July 19, 2009 18:20:27
I'm truly ashamed that this is happening to non-malays by the ruling executive and their GLCs. Sad thing is these malays are supposed to be practising Muslims and the Qur'an is very strict about how Muslims should treat each other and non-Muslims - WITH RESPECT. These people are not practising ISLAM but SELAM. They should learn from Tok Guru how to practise Islam cos they've forgotten or ignorant when it comes to non-Muslims.
agree 695
written by csgcsg, July 19, 2009 18:22:02

Dogs too have classification, the more pure breed it is, the more expensive the dogs are and the lowest form of it will be the pariah dogs on the street.

Frankly, Malaysian politics are offering nothing new, Yes i am very sadden about the death of mr TBH and I know the opposition are somehow connecting it to double standards of the MACC/ government and also playing the racial cards.

Same with umno, playing the racial issues from day 1.

Now do enlighten me, does 2 wrong make 1 right? We do no need leaders or politicians with their own agenda except serving the people. And today i find it almost impossible to find one in Malaysia.
disagree 77
agree 133
written by MalaysianFirst, July 19, 2009 18:22:11
You're right. I love dogs too. We should not call them dogs.Instead we should call them swines.

agree 379
written by gycgocnt, July 19, 2009 18:26:18
Teo's tragedy is a national issue, a mockery of democracy issue, a rotten government issue! Why those UMNO doggy press try to make it a racial issue.

Media, press and publication job is to report without fear or favour, thus bring all the useful, truthful information to its reader. Moreover, they should not have any "Friends"

But what happen to Malaysian press industry nowadays? Their jobs is not bring information to readers, but bring the readers to commercial instead!

That's why I choose to boycott mainstream media from a year ago!
agree 303
written by educationist, July 19, 2009 18:26:58
Many thanks, my dear RPK.
Once again you have struck the nail squarely on its head.
Coming from you, only the UMNOputras will deny your facts and call you a racist.
You have spoken what I felt in my heart but which I do not wish to admit.
And yet 308 gave us reasons for hope, that change is finally coming to the country of my birth, my only country -that finally I can and will be treated as a citizen of this country.
Beng Hock's death, the venom in the UMNO papers, Muhyddin's pledge to the Malays show nothing has changed really.
But, those are other issues, whatever the MACC must be brought to account, even if it is a Malay security apparatus!!
agree 234
written by Clive, July 19, 2009 18:27:59
The Beng Hock and Kugan Cases should not classified as Race issue, it should be the stupid Officer who as running dogs for the UMNO did it, and image it as Malay vs Non-Malay.
Those racist image should be clear up, we should stand together to wipe up the BN/UMNO as a Malaysia human nature.
agree 188
written by Old Man Jasin, July 19, 2009 18:28:28
As a dog lover , I fully agreed with you . Even dogs will appreciate those who feed and care for them.

I just can't fanthom how deep this blessed land will sink when the wrath of God is inflicted
written by penangboi, July 19, 2009 18:29:09
With all respect RPK, you do not need to tell me. I knew all about it way way way back then when I was just a boy who innocently asked my parents why was it that I had to leave for overseas to further my education and when they replied that even though I had 7 A's I'd never be able to get into a local uni.

I knew about it when my father's friend told us during a dinner of how many years he had worked in the local council but time again bypassed for promotion only to see incompetent and inexperienced Malay given to job instead.

I knew about it when my sister explained to me how difficult it was for her to buy a med-low cost flat compared to another Malay buyer who was given an automatic discount even though that Malay buyer drove a brand new Mercedes.

I know about it when my contractor friend told me how he had to work his butt off to make a mere 0.5% profit to build a government school which he had subcontracted from a Malay contractor who secured the job from the government but had skimmed off all the profits in the form of commission.

I knew about it when my friend's spouse of 20-odd years had to leave the country to Singapore a few times a year to have her passport stamped because he application for PR was turned down time and again; whereas the Indon woman who sold nasi lemak around the corner has an IC. My friend's wife is a qualified doctor from Ireland.

I now do not need any people to tell me at all. I don't even require people to remind me of what racists UMNO is with cases like Teoh Beng Huat happening.

I only sincerely and fervently hope that all the rest of Malaysians know about this and more importantly act on this knowledge.

Do not be taken in by lies after lies after lies by UMNO/BN. Do not be duped into believing 1Malaysia, Perpaduan, Unity, etc etc.

Come next GE13 let's do the right thing and kick out these racist UMNO/BN.

This is my pledge to the almighty GOD of all religions.
agree 712
written by sydput, July 19, 2009 18:30:49
I can't take this anymore. the whole world has changed giving justice and equality for all. But Malaysia has lagged behind. At one time, datuk K. Thanabalasingam was the chief in the navy. Many in the airforce are still non-malays.
Offer Pairin or some dayak post of PM now. Immediately. malays cannot rule this country in a just manner. neither can the chinese. We need new direction in terms of political leadership. And the monarchy needs some alteration as well as they seem to be in Umno's boat.
agree 136
written by verifunny, July 19, 2009 18:34:40
Simple. Call them "erasers". Things that are not supposed to be revealed to the public can be erased away quietly.
written by AsamLaksa, July 19, 2009 18:36:06
Penangboi, I have heard Msian government also gave IC and some citizenship to Achehnese boat people whom the Indonesian government would like to "talk" with for past insurgency activities.
written by Sudahlah tu, July 19, 2009 18:37:10
SATU SUARA RAKYAT.itu sahaja yang kita perlu memperkuatkan selalu.Didik dan mengajar anak - anak kita tentang apa itu SATU SUARA RAKYAT.Beritahu mereka akan kebebasan Malaysia bergantung kepada daya fikiran kita sebagai SATU SUARA RAKYAT dan bukannya warna , kekayaan , kepintaran , kedudukan dan penghormatan.SATU SUARA RAKYAT merupakn satu daya kuasa yang akan menjamin segala nilai murni bangsa dan negara dilindungi dan diberkati dengan kesucian ktia sebagai rakyat Malaysia. dengan maka berakhirlah segala kezaliman dan tamak golongan elit yang menguasai bumi kita dan mengkongkong kebebasan kita.
written by roggon, July 19, 2009 18:39:07
Calling these 13 Non malays "dogs" would be unethical. Lets call them "PARIAH". That of course includes Pairin, Joseph kurup, Benard dompok, siringan gubat, wifred bumburing and the rest........ I NOW BESTOW YOU ALL AS PARIAH OF THE HIGHEST ORDER!!!!! And more the Muslims big shots in the government, I see you go mosque every friday . But I know, at 3pm you already "kapsit" with the towkays!!
agree 132
written by SamSan, July 19, 2009 18:44:00
The rakyat of Malaysia irrespective of race should solidly support Islamic hudud laws to be enforced especially on massive corruption and abuse of power blatantly carried without impunity by the evil Syaitan AMENO / BN regime senior leaders and their cronies and families. For a start we can apply hudud law on Khir Toyo.
written by malsia1206, July 19, 2009 18:45:15
RPK, I'm curious on this poser -
Do you tyhink the Chinese would abandon MCA, Gerakan, SUPP and other Chinese-based parties in the Barisan coalition any easier than the Malays would from UMNO?
I do not have the answer but my perception is MCA and others would bleed dry easily and faster with the Chinese than UMNO would with the Malays. But the equation is not only with these 2 major components. As we all know, Barisan derive their 2008 survival forte from the voters in Sabah and Sarawak. Unless these 2 States start to turn the tides, Barisan would have their work cut out for them despite the setbacks from Peninsula Malaysia.
written by mentora, July 19, 2009 18:45:54
Since money is GOD here in Malaysia, maybe we should appeal to India and China where most of the pendatang came from and buy one of the state. Maybe Penang. After all everything in Malaysia is for sale.

We buy Penang and all the pendatang can migrate to Penang. That includes all the medical doctors, engineers, contractors, specialists and professionals that has been taking care of the Malays. I'm sure all the Malays would be more than happy to see all the 'kafir's' gone.

That way, the Malays can run this country on their own. They will have no ethnic problem, to religion problem, they can talk in their own language, etc....

We of course will suffer for a few years and will through tough times, but hey, it's nothing new for us. At least all the pendatang will have a single vision and goal. And knowing us, will strive to achieve it. Nothing feels better than building your own house with your bare hands.

Who knows, we might even rival Singapore in the long run.
agree 211
written by mikewang, July 19, 2009 18:54:43
Dear YM,

You just defined the institutions to uphold Apartheid succinctly.
written by miwaki, July 19, 2009 19:12:25
Pete,UMNO doesn't really take care of the interest of the malay,though it does provide some goodies but the bulk of it still go to their own pockets.Non malays knew all along that they are second and third class citizens,our non-malay ministers also knwe that but because of their positions and salaries,they have to pretend as if all malaysians are equal in this country.These non-malay ministers are without skills and knowledge as they cannot get jobs outside government.If they leave government,chances are they have to work as salesmen,shop-keepers or pimps.As a result,they have to depend on UMNO for a living.Once UMNO is dead,these non-malay ministers will die as well.

written by storm62, July 19, 2009 19:14:21
i've indons working for me but they hold myKad with address in Sabah with road name or numbers...when they are block by polis, they just show their myKad and keep quite. then they are safe...they will just let them go.
written by verifunny, July 19, 2009 19:20:15
For those that preaches discrimination, you should renounce your Muslim status and start to pray to SATAN aka the god of destruction. It is more powerful and you sure can get your wishes granted. You can stop disgracing the GOD that those true Muslim are praying to since you can't hide anymore behind the sheep skins.

written by arazak, July 19, 2009 19:24:02
Just because UMNO (and that idiot Zainul in Berita Hairan) regarded that all government agencies are Malay agencies, that don’t give them the right to kill an Indian, a Chinese or a Mongolian.

Ironaically, these so called Malay Government agencies (as touted by UMNO and that Berita Hairan idiot), their staff feeds on salaries coming from the taxes mainly from the non-Malays.

Damn. . ., this “Ketuanan” thing has made those people heads bloated. Their brains might have been squeezed out through their ears when their heads gets bigger. . .!
written by Rozlan, July 19, 2009 19:24:04
The goverment machineries dominated by malays are true.However their target only non malays is not true.You see those officers are malays,yet they work for UMNo.UMNo does not repsented malays in general.They only represented a handful malays called UMNo putras..The malays were the one who suffered most in the hands of govt machineries.

Remember Memali inciddent? 14 malays had been shot point blank by UMNO polices.Many ar einjured.The whole village were arrested including old folks and children.Many had been ISAed.

The other one a few PAS activists had been murdered by UMNo goons and all report made were in vain.The culprits got away scott free.In Terengganu 2 PAS malays had been shot almost dead during Bersih demo.It was unprovoked shooting..What else?? Countless malays had been ISAed under various fake accusations.

DSAI a malay was the worst being treated by malay dominated govt agencies.His was charged and found guilty jailed regardless the evidences against it.In fact they want to murder him.He was lucky that AlMighty Allah still protect him

Now still lingering in Kamunting prison are 15 malays who were accused of terrorist activities.I was made to understand that the authorities are dumbfounded to find evidences for their wrongdoings.Yet they were still kept in there for years.There are many other similar stories untold.

So RPK,if you said that the malay dominated mostly targeted the non malays,you are wrong .
disagree 45
written by Msian Idol3, July 19, 2009 19:25:16
Whatever names being called the question is our govt encourages disunity amongst the races. They allow racist media reporting & do nothing solid to curb racists acts. Talk loud about unity but do the opposite. The malays can see for themselves the hoolahblahs that UMNO claims that non malays are undermining malays interest are false and such untruths will thwart UMNO from returning to its glory days. In fact I hear more malay friends saying negative things about UMNO on their abuse of power & their money making enrichment schemes. No wonder more malays are not voting UMNO & the onslaught of more dirty politics are played by UMNO to survive is on a daily basis now.
written by nanakassim, July 19, 2009 19:25:33
written by penangboi, July 19, 2009 18:29:09
"With all respect RPK, you do not need to tell me. I knew all about it way way way back then..."

And what have you done since back then, penangboi? Did you share your knowledge with your family, relatives, friends, colleagues, neighbors and everyone else you know and to urge them to act on the shared knowledge?

To borrow some wise words from you, I sincerely and fervently hope that you had been doing it and will continue to do it and, more importantly, that you urge them act on this knowledge.

You do your part, and let RPK do his. Don't tell others what not to do.
disagree 21
written by Bigjoe99, July 19, 2009 19:31:50
UMNO goons think they rather burn everything then to let others run this country! What they don't get is that they will never get the chance!!
written by raven1958, July 19, 2009 19:41:29
So what are we going to do about it apart from sctreaming our heads out....?????

This is no Bollywood show...it's for real...

Even if the MACC/Police throw out another 10 Teoh's out of their windows....the sad truth is .....nothing will happen....

This boy has died in vain....

Everyone has already postponed all their actions to 4 years later at the next GE...if it ever takes place...

Unless you are absolutely dumb...IT IS A RACIAL ISSUE....WAKE UP!!!!!!!!!
written by varvoom, July 19, 2009 19:43:26
I agree with mentora...we must RESURRECT the strait settlement state......malay can do what they like with their malay land...the non- malay oso can with their...its a win win situation for all...time to stop this bullshit...malaysia can never be a multiracial country...split up now before we have a WAR!
written by 1351, July 19, 2009 19:43:32
Given a choice, what would you choose ?

We are fortunate in that M'sians live in an environment where our destiny is of our choosing. One can be a junkie or work towards a fortune that mimics the great fortunes of tin miners, rubber barons or the quintessential UMNO tycoon ala Daim.

Had me thinking just this moment albeit twisted, would I rather die in a death plunge or suffer similar fate as what befell Kugan, his life taken blow by blow over a period of several excruciating hours.

Still, as the adage goes ..... I weep when I had no shoes till the time I saw another with no feet !

Given a choice I think I would rather die like Altantuya so PLEASE, PLEASE take note and honour my last wish Mr.IGP, PDRM, MACC, RELA & whatever moral, statutory unit(are JAKIM mullah's armed ?) - if I were to die in your hands, at least give me a fair shake lah.

written by ssathia, July 19, 2009 19:45:21
Nothing lasts for ever though. The mighty Sumerian Empire, Nubian Empire, Egyptian empire, Indian empire, Chinese empire, Roman Empire, the Inca empire, Sri Wijayan Empire, Islamic Empire, British empire etc,.nothing lasted.

Global waming is irreversible. It will be followed by the ice age. The tough ones, used to hardwork and ingenuity will survive..Those without principles, laze around, bully their way, depend on handouts and seek comfortable life without working for it, will perish without sympathy. Then the world will be a beautiful place again being rid of the evil that plagued the world.

God works in mysterious ways and is not fooled by the prayers offered, however loud it is, without goodness in heart.
written by Just Gan, July 19, 2009 19:55:01

In a way, it is right for the non-Malays in BN to called dogs. They do not only do the bidding of their master UMNO but also do (dirty) tricks for the bones and dog-biscuits to be thrown to them by their master. Just look at BN's history. There have been at least a few occasions when the non-Malays, particularly the Chinese, could have changed history and thrown out UMNO/BN. For example, in the 1999 GE when the Malays, offended by how Anwar was openly shamed and abused by Mahathir and UMNO, rebelled and voted for PAS and Keadilan, it was the non-Malays, in particular Chinese, who came to the rescue of UMNO and Mahathir. Why did they do that in spite of witnessing the abuse and harm (physical and non-physical - black eye, sodomy I charge, etc.) that Anwar was being subjected to? They did it because they knew that if they voted in their master UMNO, they would be rewarded with bones and biscuits.They didn't want to right a serious wrong. "To hell with morality, ethics , etc. if it means I can make money" - that was their motto. What mattered was whether the dogs got their bones and biscuits. Hopefully, they have seen that dogs will be treated as dogs and will be shot when the master realizes that the dog is no longer needed or if it disobeys the master.
written by lampard, July 19, 2009 20:01:00
As promised, I just came back from Stadium Kelana Jaya. There were at least 10,000 strong crowd. I left after Tan Sri Khalib's speech. So, we made the numbers!

All I can say is the sentiment on the ground against BN and UMNO is very, very strong. I for one lost my voice after endles shouts! Yes, I can be a screamer!

I would say, YB Teng CK was one of the best speakers of the day and he was given a standing ovation by the whole stadium of supporters when he mentioned about he "kicked" Khir Toyol out of Selangor Assembly!

What all the speakers said is right, for RM2,400, Sdr Teoh Beng Hock was murdered, Khir Toyo RM24M home, no one act on it, PKFZ RM1.24B, no witnesses of suspects are pick up by MACC.

Anyway, RPK, really, you don't have to talk about BN component parties other than UMNO, there are already history, haven't you see the result of GE12! COme GE13, they will be history, the only probable survival will be none other than UMNO, wanna bet?
written by JJ Kuyong, July 19, 2009 20:07:42

How about we the Kadazan, Dusun, Murut, Bajau, kedayan, bisaya (In Sabah), and Iban, lundayeh, melanau etc. (In Sarawak)?, we are orang asli Borneo, but we are also treated second class citizen!...If BN is all about preserving the Malay and Islam, its better we in Sabah and Sarawak (In Sabah/Sarawak NO MALAY!) discontinue our support to BN in the GE13. I felt we in Sabah/Sarawak were fooled and cheated, as the leaders from Sabah and Sarawak in BN are actually helping UMNO to promote Malay interest and supremacy to undermine their own ethnics in their respective states. Do not blame or misunderstand me for saying this as the DPM himself has say that as quoted "Let me make it clear, again. The Malaysian government is a Malay government. The government’s job is to serve the Malays and protect Malay interests. Yesterday, the Deputy Prime Minister said so in case anyone may have forgotten this. And this will remain so as long as Barisan Nasional stays in office. Umno has promised the people this." from the above articles.
written by eeyaw, July 19, 2009 20:15:52
I would not give the 13 the pleasure of being called 'running dogs'.... more like 'Night Soil Collectors' yes, the ones who clean up after Umno shit!
I see no hope for the Non Malays in Malaysia unless there are Malays like Pete & others who are prepared to fight for fair treatment of all Malaysians. This is a pipe dream maybe in a tenth of years time when Malaysia is overhelmingly Malays where the Non Malays have inter-married with Malays while others have migrated overseas. By then Malaysia will be like Zimbabwe where it requires a billion Ringit to buy a loave of bread.
My prayer for Teoh Beng Hock's restless soul!
written by biggun129, July 19, 2009 20:17:16
Forget about those 13 non malay members of BN, the Group of 13 is 'Rampas Rezeki Rakyat group', they are the culprits, and they cannot play any major role,the People need to Unite, to deny them, and Change for a Change,through them out,dont you ever Vote them after this incidence, Open your eyes, listen Carefully,it wont be wrong!Say no to BN Government!!!
written by Sarawak Headhunter, July 19, 2009 20:17:46

Inilah muka Melayu haprak bernama Zainul Ariffin Isa yang cuba memutarbelitkan kebenaran demi agenda perkauman Tuhan UMNOnya. This is the face of the degenerate Malay by the name of Zainul Ariffin Isa who is trying to twist the truth to serve the racist interests of his God, UMNO.
written by Sarawak Headhunter, July 19, 2009 20:20:53
See at http://sarawakheadhunter.*****...genda.html
written by Mirage, July 19, 2009 20:21:50
What else do you expect from UMNO. They have no skills, wrong expertise of degree and poor result but they run the ministry. Compare the equivalent of the minister in Singapore. Looks at how they negotiated on the deals of sand and water with Singapore and now the bridge. Looks at their degree.....some are just degree in History and they run a ministry??? The better Malays and the more learned once do not work in the Govt. They too cannot stand the working culture there. And when they do and cannot compete with others they take the easy way of being corrupt
written by johnT, July 19, 2009 20:27:58
Pelik tapi benar. if a Portugal man get citizenship in Malaysian. Gis son who born in Malaysia will become bumiputra because Malaysian goverment give bumiputra status to Portugis who attack Melaka 600 years ago.
But Baba and Nyona who stay in Melaka for 600 years cannot become bumiputra because they still have the chinese culture.
written by imanj, July 19, 2009 20:28:58
To those who constantly think MUSLIM = MALAY,then this is how it is..

Firstly not all muslims are malays.So in this country who would be treated well by this government.Each time you hear 'untuk orang-orang kita,orang-orang melayu' it means pure malays.So to those who more often then not,when they know you are a muslim convert,the first thing they ask you 'so what is your malay name or you masuk melayu',you certainly have got it all wrong..!!

This country does not care for the many non-malays that have married malays..
There are many families dealing with racalism as it is,with the help of this government and it's extended counterparts that constanly remind people in general to be racist.There are children growing up in mix-marriages,that probably facing awkward situations,each time such issues are aired.Not to mention those who were Christians once,convert to adopt Islam and still have families who are Christians.So would be hard not to feel uncomfortable with issues involving the religion.

What of the non-malay muslim converts,who aren't married to malays or converted not because it was marriage to a malay?? These are people who have to face the constant critism of Islam,due to the selfishness of people who claim to be doing the work of "GOD" and everything in the name of ISLAM..

THe non-malay component BN parties can actually allow such mannerism in their party.The leaders do not impart their intentions to get the right message across and allow for many people,be it a minister to a journalist to a layman to further distort truths and continue insults on other races/religion..!!

So if we the non-malay are not accepted as Malaysian citizens with respect and some sort of equality,where at least our progression and intellectual isn't surpressed,our need to pray and express peacefully is allowed,then why not change our status to expatriats.I would think now if we are employed,we would be paid more and of course our children would attend International school..

I'm a muslim convert,not a Malay.I have parents who aren't Malay,so therefore I'm not Malay..It would certainly make me totally uncomfortable as a muslim,where non-malay non-muslims people are treated in this country as that's how I'm treated too..!!!!

written by SiHangChai, July 19, 2009 20:34:55
Atleast the running dogs now have some sense that in order to be Bangsa Malaysia, one component of the parties can't be bullying others and threatened to soak the keris with blood. Certainly, these dogs are valuable to the creation of Bangsa Malaysia and NOT 1-Malaysia.
written by Aria, July 19, 2009 20:42:27
UMNO is very racist and it has been for the past 50 years. People may ask why is MIC and MCA still together with UMNO, if it is a racist party?. These Indian and Chinese people in Barisan have been blinded by corruption money. Don't MIC and MCA have any honour in them? NO, money first and honour down the toilet. Infact everyone in Barisan have been blinded by money and power. 1 Malaysia a reality!.....in your dreams.
written by thor, July 19, 2009 20:50:40

Touche, that why they are the Insignificant Others in Be End where Ameno robs the RAKYAT and gaya2 act like leaders, but look at them on TV and the way they carry themselves, are these behaviours of leaders?

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by Kathy, July 19, 2009 20:55:17
I hope you don't like rats, RPK, because I would call them rats. And rats have a habit of deserting sinking ships, that is why UMNO is so fearful of losing its Malay base. Anyway, enough of name-calling. Yes,it often bemuses me why the likes of the Dayaks in Sarawak and the Kadazans in Sabah prop up UMNO. Then I realise that the main reason is personal wealth. You see, these so-called leaders are in it for the money. In fact in Sarawak it is believed that people enter politics for the money they can make.Then of course you've got the stupid electorate who, time and again, vote them in. Guess we can't claim to be smarter than dogs.
written by ANAKSABAHAN, July 19, 2009 21:08:27
I call them "SWINE-DOG" which is lowest echelon of the animal kingdom.
written by noyawns, July 19, 2009 21:22:12
Except for those politicians in MCA/MIC who are hanging on by their teeth to UMNO's tail for the personal gains, the majority of Peninsular non-Malays already are not BN supporters. BN is now in power because not enough of our East M'sian brethen realize how much this country is losing with such a bad government.

East Malaysians, please wake up all who are sleeping!
written by alarcarte, July 19, 2009 21:44:25
Instead of running dogs, we can call them "BOH LAN CIAO" or "BOH LAM PAR" in Hokien dialect. To be slightly more polite we can call them Eunuch.

Since O.T.K. is a Hainanese, we can call him "Pui Bot", it means stupid animal.

Seriously though all non Malays should not vote for B.N. in the next G.E. unless they reform.
written by razzwill, July 19, 2009 21:46:13
I love dogs too. So did my dad, God rest his soul. I think messages such as the one above are pertinent enough to be repeated and repeated, ad infinitum (or ad nauseum for some) smilies/cheesy.gif It is frustrating when those who care, try to speak to those who don't, and convince them. People will have to change, if they want to see the country regain its glory and beauty.

written by varvoom, July 19, 2009 21:48:42
Lines from mentora..Who knows, we might even rival Singapore in the long run.....in less then a decade LAH!...u know y?...coz we have better foods..hehe...coz by then we'll be call the straits people...and business always want to deal with straight people...good selling point eh?!
written by lamakawan, July 19, 2009 21:53:31
You are right Pete. We should not call UMNO people dogs. Dogs are intelligent creatures. They can differentiate between owners and strangers. In our language, between right and wrong. The UMNO leaders are the SCUM of the earth.
Did you remember the day after Teoh Beng Hocks body was discovered, Muhyiddin told the press that he does not think it necessary to conduct an inquiry? He said to let the police do the investigations? And to let them report what they want to say?
And again to say what they like to say? like in all previous reports of deaths in police custody? Like in kugan,s case and many other previous cases?
We must demand from the prime minister that nothing short of a royal commission inquiry will be accepted by the Malaysian people. Get him to investigate the MACC!! Summon parliament for an emergency meeting to allay the concerns of the public investigated by MACC.
written by jason, July 19, 2009 21:55:38
Pete I and my wife were in Serdang last nite and in Kelana jaya just now. Just got back. In Serdang it was quite emotional because friends were relating the things they did together. A lot of people cried especially friends who knew him. Donation was generous, I understand above 20K. In Kelana jaya
I expected the stadium would be full. Frankly I am disappointed, maybe 5-8K people were there.
What happened to the reformasi spirit?. I think we need a leader to rekindle reformasi.
This incident,Teoh Beng Hock's death, really woke me up. How could a healthy being walks in and comes out dead?. I couldn't sleep well and I knew I have to be there to show my support. It makes me feel good just being there. What about you people, did you show your faces?. As Pete said, it time to vote with our feet. It's time to be brave and join the movement to reform. Revive REFORMASI. Let's bring real change for once.
written by Sinewy, July 19, 2009 22:03:14
So they shall be called selfish creatures. Same goes to those who have voted the racist UMNO in the name of stability and harmony for the goodness of their business to make money. And these selfish creatures will make their money from the malaysians who continue to suffer from the discrimination and oppression by the racist UMNO government, they will send their children overseas and as for they themselves, when the time is right, they will migrate and won't give a damn if those poor suffering malaysians continue to be deprived and discrimintated by the racist government policies and enforcment agencies under thier rule. And thiese creatures will continue to voye for the racist UMNO as long as they think they still need the so-called stability in this country because these creatures believe that only UMNO can give them stability for them to make money from the suffering malaysdians....and so they are called selfish creature.
written by InEffective, July 19, 2009 22:03:39
apartheid is a purposeful campaign and strategy.

And all these years, your so called representatives like MCA, MIC, UMNO, Gerakan have been responsible and accountable for the apartheid strategy.
(they have effectively expropriated your wealth, your assets, your rights, your opportunities, your eligibilities, and now they take your life)

Wonder at what is the breaking point for malaysia upstanding decent genuinely pious citizens to challenge filth and evil ?

Will it take your son or daughter to be murdered or tortured for you to awake ?

The biggest failure is when the good and decent avoid their responsibilities.
That is when evil wins...
written by chiongguo, July 19, 2009 22:04:11
Of all the creatures in god's forsaken earth only homosapien is capable of great evil and harm. In calling a person as belonging to any other species would be a compliment.

umno is evil and the other component parties associated with it to help prop it up share in that evil. All the self-righteous pronouncements by people like ong tee kiat who seem to bask in the reflected pureness of a sangha meant squat ! How could any party with any degree of self-respect continue in such an association is beyond me.

Come next GE I would be volunteering my time and effort to ensure that malaysia could once again be called a home for all malaysians. Spread the word - tell your family, tell your family's family, tell your friends, tell your friends' friends.

written by varvoom, July 19, 2009 22:04:32
lamakawan n jason r just d many that advocate peaceful positive niceties...I just feel like arming myself to the teeth and start a WAR!
written by rocky, July 19, 2009 22:21:17
i hope there are more malaysians that can overrule this UMNO led racist.
written by orangdunia, July 19, 2009 22:36:36
talk is good but with due respect to everyone, how many of you who live in the Klang Valley were at Kelana Jaya this evening? My full respects to those who were. And yes, I was there.
written by Eskay Lim, July 19, 2009 22:46:38
The editor of pro-Umno newspapers had urged Malaysians not to blame the Macc for the premature death of Mr. Teoh claiming it as an accident when he fell to his death.
Very few Malaysians believe that Mr. Teoh would take his own life; leaving the only reasonable possibility that he was held dangling by his waist-band over the window in trying to exact a confession from him. The only accident that happened was that the waist-band of his trousers gave way and he plummeted 9 stories downwards. (Such a scenario has been shown often in television). It could also be true.
written by Rock, July 19, 2009 23:00:07
No, i dont think non-malay BN components will leave UMNO yet. They have been in some sort of understand UMNO will lead the government, got NEP implemented in full speed but, alas, the MCA's towkeys and others will get the shares infact bigger than the UMNO balachis who got the contracts in the first place. Look at the results of the NEP and the amount of contracts which valued billion of $$$. what were the % of malay in the nation's economy? Just 18% in equity shares.I can tell u that if any malay (UMNO) was made a millionaire, there were 13 of their non-malay partners became milionaires too. Keep dreaming if they will ever leave UMNO, as long it runs the gravy train...
written by harrbm, July 19, 2009 23:05:11
u said it well, rock.
written by Wahyu, July 19, 2009 23:16:44
Kenapa UMNO??????????????

Undilah untuk PAS!!
support Tok Guru
written by truthbespoken, July 19, 2009 23:17:33
The damned UMNO system is beyond repair! The underlings and little Napoleans are getting more powerful than their bosses because of their sheer numbers in the government machinery! They can just ignore what their bosses say now and continue to do what they want to do irrespective whether their actions are in line with the bosses' wishes! They do not care anymore! They know that no stern action will be taken on them so long as it concerns a Malay or is a Malay issue, notwithstanding whether the Malay or the issues are right or wrong!

The UMNO leaders’ weaknesses are glaringly exhibited! And damn it, I wonder how long more it will take the 13 running dogs' parties to wake up and leave them before they are swallowed up by the failed UMNO system!
written by non conformist, July 19, 2009 23:25:00
“Why did the Selangor MB, a Malay, question those of his own race to act fairly?” Zainul wrote.
=====

The words this IDIOT SWINE assumes that a Malay dominated institutions like MACC, PDRM, and Judiciary will treat all Malay with justice!

Perhaps he meant that such Malay-dominated institutions will surely treat Umno-putra Malay well!
written by Daryl, July 19, 2009 23:26:49
All Malaysians

Just like in US the African American stuck in the mentality tat the world own them for being stucked in the US due to slavery. Howerver, they forget that that was 200 years ago and forget to move on in this competetive world or environment. So, Malays need to get rid of their I am the lesser race depending on government help and Chinese/Indians/Others need to learn to help others to improve. Not use they are lazy approach but drive and encourage others to succend. The more you depend on the governmen he more they will take advantage of you.
written by Wisdom above, July 19, 2009 23:34:27
(1)the job of these 13 non-Malay members of Barisan Nasional is to ensure that Umno stays in power although Umno has less than half the seats in Parliament.
(2) On its own Umno is out of office.
(3) With the 13 other non-Malay members giving Umno the mandate it can stay in office.
Very clear and explicit revelation of our current REAL political structure.
So all these 13 other non-Malay members are guilty for abetting the OPPRESSOR ?
written by ssathia, July 19, 2009 23:49:12
RPK wrote: "Why should we honour these 13 non-Malay members of Barisan Nasional by calling them running dogs?"

No RPK, you cannot and should not use such lowly terms especially when they cannot be equated to running dogs. On the other hand, if one thinks about what female canines do with the lead dog, one might be inspired to get a more appropriate honorific.
written by png guy, July 20, 2009 00:13:38
see this : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ZPjz-WdCbE
written by notsosmart, July 20, 2009 00:17:57
Love this doggy thing. Maybe we should call them 'SUCKERS' instead of dog. Their main interest is not to serve the nation but sucking their own communities and national wealth. I love those stupid BN members who still believed that they have their so called leaders protecting them. Not realising their ass is getting larger by the days.

A day will come when the non-Malay will suffer mental and financial purge if they are still ignorent towards the rampant corruption and abuses that's going on. Don't be fooled, your BN leaders are merely fooling you for their hidden agenda. you are just the pillar to their wealth. Unless you are equally corrupted and abusive, then the comments above could be just ignored.

Forget about BN, move to PKR....at least you still have more chances to participate in the stand against corruption or eradicate them down to its minimum. And build a better nation.
written by Apache3, July 20, 2009 00:49:17
Malaysia is a multi racial country what is there for malay controlled institutions...just to keep you UMNO dogs in power kah????
written by agadam magadam, July 20, 2009 01:18:21
Immigrants...Chinese, Indians and 'others, tho' was born here, are categorised as Immigrants..as their parents, grandparents or great grandparents were not born in Malaya.. according to Barisan / UMNO dogs....

Now, why not we ask the Malays of BN, in general to backtrack their origins - parents, grandparents and so on..
Those scums will either have both or one of their parents from India, China, Indonesia or some other country.. Aren't they then 3rd Class immigrants..?? Worse than us - the so-called immigrants..

These comments from Politicians of the day are made to deceive the Malays and gain their support, but for whose monetary benefit...?? Theirs and theirs only - BN and their goons, not the ordinary, humble Malays...

They are digging their own graves...Testing our patience at the same time...

In reality, without the Chinese, these dogs don't survive..It's common knowledge, that the Chinese control the economy of Malaysia...The Govt needs them and the Indians and the others, to a smaller extent..

So, if the Chinese sincerely come out and show their dissatisfaction with the Govt of today... don't you think the BN and their Goons will begin to scratch their balls...er...I mean head, and THINK..??
written by Vengai, July 20, 2009 01:46:49
The blody Ameno control toilet papers will blow this as racial that malay are under threat.Only malays witout commen sense and doesnt fear God witl dance to their tune.Mostly Umnoputras. They even will try another my 13 because Present PEE m is from the sperm of the mastermind of that incident 40 years ago.. Baka dan keturunan.And all the Barking dogs from the ruling Party expecialy Padang Rengas and Toyol will make use thse opputunity to bark out racial issue.
written by mowadoha, July 20, 2009 01:55:32
written by chongmlim, July 20, 2009 02:19:48
Locomotive - you are a BIGOT! You are entitled to your own views/opinions and may even resort to calling people names, but for you to be using the N word make you a RACIST! I hope you are just plain IGNORANT...
written by goman2k3, July 20, 2009 02:59:08
The racism in malayisia is legitimate the only one in this universe, in US it is not. You can have a african american as president, AG, Colin Power as secretary of state, Condelezza Rice as secretary of foreign affair, supreme court judge, president of public university etc. IS THAT POSSIBLE IN MALAYSIA? Not now and never as PM or CM in most state. Yes there is still racism in the world but nothing compare to Malaysia. You don't hear OBAMA saying he will protect the black with his blood or bathe his sword with white blood, You hear it all the time in Malaysia. MCA, GERAKAN AND MIC are supporting this policy, nothing has change for the last 50 years so whatever they said is incorrect. Time this parties re-evaluate what they stand for. Time for all races the malay especially to think how we are to progress this beloved country, We are all sons of the soil as we are all born here and are citizen of this beautiful country. Only with a unite frant can we compete outside but instead we are destroying it inside. Time for justice to be done, seen and heard.
written by tenang, July 20, 2009 05:27:08
locomotive,

There are as many types of schools or languages in USA as Americans (i.e. Americans means citizens of the country, not race) want and deem fit. Those are decisions made locally by their respective city councils and parent teacher associations. You can have school teaching Eskimo language if there are sufficient local need. Latin Americans, by the way, is now the biggest minority; They have not only schools teaching Spanish, they have plenty of TV and radio channels in Spanish. Of course, parents, unlike politicians, are more likely find a good balance between their heritage and the need for their sons and daugthers to thrive in whatever the most used language(s).
written by Super Admin, July 20, 2009 06:03:06
Dear locomotive, for someone who works for Bank Islam your type of comment would be expected.
written by Pakyeh, July 20, 2009 06:26:09
Yeah Iagree with RPK. It is the stupid MCA and MIC aand 11 other non Malay parties that prop up UMNO. With all the Chinese and Indian and Malay killings in Police and MACC custody, why are they still supporting UMNO ???
I know the answer !!! The are afraid MACC investigate them !!!
Looks like they have their balls in MACC and UMNOs hands.!!!

Locomotive is one hell of an idiot !!!
He works is Bank Islam that gets money from Bank Kafir. No wonder he acts like a kafir.

written by Eskay Lim, July 20, 2009 07:04:50
Locomotive,
you are a real moron, a racist and a local warlord rolled into one.
Despite Malaysia having so many TV-stations and with the Astro, you still know very, very little about America.
written by KopiO, July 20, 2009 07:23:43
Locomotive is katak bawah tempurung.
The way he kept calling the black as 'nigger' has reflected that he is a racist.
Don't waste time on him.
written by Kampong, July 20, 2009 07:33:55
I think what Pete described has a word in the dictionary called slavery.

Malaysia has remained as the only country in the world that has a racist government policy. Even Indonesia has moved past that and is making great strides in progressing on all fronts: their news papers frown on what's happening in Malaysia.

Locomotive demonstrate the racial divide in this country will remain for a long time because with people like that around, you can't expect the Malays or decendents of the immigrants from the Indonesia archipelago to make real progress when they refuse to look themselves into the mirror to strive for a better life. Many of my father's generation say that the Chinese can carry the Malays on their back for only so long, because of the rapid increase in the population, the back will be broken soon unless a change in mindset happens.

The fact is, you pendatang's children has a better chance of becoming the president of the US , or Indonesia, or China, or India, if these countries accept immigration, than being treated equally in Malaysia. Sad but true. THat's why religions are so overrated: the so-called faithful will make a beeline to the Western countries if and when they can.
written by maisur, July 20, 2009 07:34:51
o my goodness, reading your comments...no wonder UMNO still rule this country. you chinese have the chance to get the malays to support you. unfortunately, you choose to "cari pasal" with all the malays rather than UMNO/BN. remember, almost 50% of the malays support PAS and they vehemently abhor UMNO/BN's hineous acts.

if you guys choose to generalise all malays, rather than UMNO-malays, then go ahead. i can assure you that your effort will not go anywhere when you don't get the support of more than 55% of the population of this nation who controls the police and the army

as a PAS supporter, my heart goes with teoh's family. i feel extremely saddened with what happened. i want those malays in UMNO be punished for their crime. but when you guys blame the malays en-bloc, don't expect me to support your course

this has nothing to do with the malays and has everything to do with UMNO. be more sensitive if you want to make more friends, especially when you are the minority
written by Milo, July 20, 2009 08:02:25
This must surely be the final straw that breaks the camel back. How can malaysians allow such a blantant and cruel act to escape punishment is beyond reason. What are we telling the younger generations? Malaysians of all races must unite to prevent the country from plunging further into evil times. Teoh's death is not a racial issue, it is a Malaysian issue. It would have been the same reaction of the people if the death has been a malay, except it would have been probably worst! Reading the berita Harian, it is clear the multiracialism that we enjoyed is slowly being destroyed by UMNO. And for the East Malaysians politicians who still side with BN, are you happy now with your millions? Can you say you are free of blame for allowing darkness to fall on Malaysia? Wake up! Your children's future of a beautiful country is being decimated - and you are allowing it to happen!
written by Milo, July 20, 2009 08:17:55
maisur,

when you write "you chinese", are you also not commiting the same crime you accused others by putting all chinese into one "anti-malay" category? Are there not chinese like Lim Guan Eng who went to jail for a malay girl? Is UMNO and its institutions not openly racially bias towards the malays? Why must you be a PAS supporter when you should be a Pakatan Rakyat supporter like most chinese who voted opposition? Would you have voted for DAP since you declare you are a PAS supporter?

And by the way, there is only ONE COURSE for those who are fair minded and want a peaceful multiracial Malaysia - get rid of the current evil rule. You can't see that because you are a "PAS suppoeter", and not one with an eye for the greater good of Malaysians irrespective of party affiliation.
written by Running Sardines, July 20, 2009 08:55:54
To all the jokers who still have the mentality of separating Malaysians into races in order to rule, you will not succeed cuz we are living in a world where people now demand equality, meritocracy, justice, transparency etc. Hide whatever you think you can hide but the truth will sets us all free.

If we claimed to be Bumiputras of Malaysia, we were alo once immigrants cuz we all came from Africa.
written by Hope4all, July 20, 2009 10:10:09
Not all Malays, only Malays who are Muslims, some of the Malay Bataks from Riau Islands and some isolated parts of Sumatera who are Christians should not even try to go to Malaysia!

At the moment, I'm still clueless on how our Dayaks and Kadazans friends are reacting to this.
written by hellosunshine, July 20, 2009 10:30:53
We can all talk and maybe PR can win the next GE but are we prepared for the reaction or non action by the umno installed and biro tata negara brainwashed gomen servants/little napoleons? I foresee great hardship for PR from these racist institutions should PR win and form the gomen. PR must draw up contingency plans for this scenario after GE13. smilies/wink.gif
written by Conan Chung, July 20, 2009 11:12:03
For you non-Malay readers out there, no matter how much anger and frustration you feel inside, you can never hope to bring about change without changing yourselves first.

I have heard some bosses say that doing business in Malaysia is getting harder and harder; most business would be lucky to survive let alone expand in these times and most likely won't pass on to the next generation. Nowadays, most businesses are either multi-nationals or big corporations that have some sort of political backing. You see in this country, to make it big you either have to be huge in the first place (multinational corps investing in country) or you need someone 'huge' in the government. Without it, you'll most likely swept by the current as big businesses consume the smaller ones.

Businesses are better of without the leeches... the Chinese says but some of the Chinese actually thrive by sticking with these blood-suckers. The alliances they make with these bugs actually help them grow exponentially although some did get 'eaten alive'.

So you see, the Chinese are divided into 2 categories: those who thrive with those in the corridors or those who live a normal life which is getting harder by day. If only those belonging can see that such and agreement would not last long, they would not have made that choice. One day, when the country is in tatters with no more natural resources for them to strip, their livelihood would not be guaranteed. When there is no more blood for the parasites to suck, it usually means the death of the host. Better remove them now than later when they are bigger.

For the Malay readers out there, you feel what i wrote to the non-Malays also applies to you but seriously, most Malays do not feel bad about the current state of the country. Why complain when there are handouts and perks given by the current administration? Why complain when the current administration is putting rice, chicken, fish, and occasionally seafood on your table? Why complain when your job is actually going out for "meetings", watching TV, chatting with boss while going out for a smoke and organizing functions which includes 3 meals a day and free gifts?

To many Malays, the current administration is like a loving-overly devote parent (picture fat mom spoon-feeding fat 30-year old child). From young to adulthood and finally death, the current government has made everything "easy" for you. If you are poor and can't qualify for tertiary education, the government can give you an offer to study medicine at one of its university together with allowances. After graduation and if you have no job, the government can always make a new government department that serves no real purpose for you to make a living. And if you are tired of your job, the government will send you in an expense-paid trip to somewhere 'far' to attend a seminar which topic you already know for years. And when you retire, you'll be given a few hundred thousand as pension for "serving" the government for so long. You might even get to keep your Proton. So whats wrong?!

Well, what's wrong is that mom isn't going to be here forever. Mom is old and half a foot down the grave. So what happens to "30 year old child" when mom's dead? Who's going to spoon-feed you? Who's going to put food on your table? Who's going to give you a job that serves no real purpose? The world is getting smaller and more cruel; if you can't compete, you die. People aren't so kind to give handouts anymore so you should think it over next time you decide to take the "easy" road.
written by KopiO, July 20, 2009 11:50:58
Maisur wrote "i voted for DAP in jelutong in the last election simply because PAS leaders asked me to do so."

LOLOLOLOLOLOL...When you can't even decide for yourself, the rest of your comments don't come as a surprise to me...LOLOLOLOLOL
written by lampard, July 20, 2009 12:01:28
SIGH! After reading some posts...

Dear Malay friends,
Yes, Chinese is a minority group but Chinese work hard, make a living and strive forward. Chinese is frustrated because unfair treatment, tax money paid goes to government servant who looks down on and surpress the Chinese race.

Dear Chinese Friends,
The Malays are frustrated because of pig rearing and pork consumption. Malays despice pork. Since UMNO molly coddle Malay in disguise of something bigger for themselves, Malay felt it is god given rights to be better than the immigrants. And Malays would not care one day if the country is depleted with natural resources, that's why Malay proverb "kais pagi makan lagi, kais petang makan petang" and "sebatang kara"

Dear Indian friends,
Indian are frustrated because they are still living in such a debilitating condition because they have been neglected! No discount for property, no allocation for further education, no government contracts, no Ali baba companies, etc.

My humble opinion, why not opt for one system that can suit human race best. That is to be able to vote and choose our leaders. We, our votes count regardless what race and creed. Therefore, IMHO, Parti Keadilan Rakyat reign supreme. why? Simple, because I can choose who would represent me and if the leader is a racist, I will just choose another...for me now and for generations to come.

Our fate should not be rest on others, not especially delegates, reminder "power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absolutely".
written by Jit Dharma, July 20, 2009 13:29:55
So MB Khalid is also a traitor, when will these numb-skull
'intellectuals' understand that conscience has no race. Malay
people too are offended by such a pointless killing . And
to call it an "accident" only confirms their culpability.So much
of empty talk about religion.God has no race,you bloody idiots.So
damn empty-headed. I hate them even more now, if that is possible.
Cari makan devils!!
written by Aria, July 20, 2009 13:54:32
Racism is not good for any country and we can see how it is destroying Malaysia. UMNO has decided to only use the Malay people to win elections by building fear and hatred to the Indian and Chinese race. MIC and MCA are just haemorrhoids which UMNO is carrying around. The silly people in MIC and MCA don’t see it because they are blinded by greed, power and stupidity. UMNO will try to scare the Malays by telling them that they will lose their benefits they enjoy now and scare the other races using the May 13th incident. I am hoping the most Malaysians have wised up to these scare tactics.
written by mamanur, July 20, 2009 14:24:17
quote: Dear Chinese Friends, The Malays are frustrated because of pig rearing and pork consumption. Malays despice pork. Since UMNO molly coddle Malay in disguise of something bigger for themselves, Malay felt it is god given rights to be better than the immigrants. And Malays would not care one day if the country is depleted with natural resources, that's why Malay proverb "kais pagi makan lagi, kais petang makan petang" and "sebatang kara"

you sure know what you're talking about, mr lampard. we dont despise pork, we are not allowed to eat it. i have no problem sitting next to a person eating pork.

and i supposed those honest hardworking pakcik and makcik, kakak and abang are being molly codlle for something 'bigger' yeah right... jeee

stop insulting us, you racist goon
written by Milo, July 20, 2009 15:18:26
maisur,
There will ALWAYS be some chinese, malays, indians and others who are racists and chauvinistic. But why must YOU be racist and chauvinistic because of them? The examples you quote of DAP actions that to you represent racist and chauvinistic traits are mere views filtered through your racist and chauvinistic lens. You conveniently forgot that LGE went to jail because of defending a malay girl who was raped (very racist indeed!).DAP seem to fight for chinese rights simply because "chinese" (alongside the other races) WERE an oppressed group because they were minority. Furthermore,the Malays, being the majority, already have PAS, UMNO, Royalties and in many instances even PKR and DAP fighting for their rights. You conveniently forgot that chinese and indian commenters here support RPK, DSAI, the selangor MB, perak ex-MB and Tengku RH as leaders even though they are malays. Are there any evidence this is not the case?

If PAS had not asked you to vote DAP, would your conscience have directed you to vote UMNO? You seem to imply that is the case. If so, aren't you voting on racial ground, that you must be "DIRECTED" by a malay-based party before you vote DAP, whom you considered chinese-based party?

Check your lens before you accuse others of racialism - for you could be the real racist without knowing it!
written by Milo, July 20, 2009 15:21:18
WERE should read ARE
written by snailriver, July 20, 2009 18:09:18
Dear Pete

Its very sad situation as we are supposed to live as brothers and sisters as Malaysian citizens. Together we can make this country prosper as any other nation as we have all the talent and expertise.

But this is the Apartheid Malaysia run by UMNO...only Malays are recognised and all other races treated as pariah. Malays even after been colonize by Portugese, British and Japanese have turn themselves to be behave as another colonial and mistreating their fellow citizens. They never learn the lesson taught by 500 years of history.

Thats why for past 12 years I have been working and settled down in Singapore. They at least treat you as humans and value your talents and contributions for the nation
written by harrbm, July 20, 2009 19:46:06
><

dear snailriver (sgSiput)
with due respect, you are right and also wrong. UMNO alone cannot run this country. Or shall I say malay alone cannot run this country, your country.

You want change then go for change, but you alone cannot change it. The majaority can chnage it. And please dont tell the malays to change to attain changes.

Lastly, tell me how pariah were/are treated? Then tell me who they were/are.

cheers.

>
written by hellosunshine, July 20, 2009 20:45:06
Milo, I guess maisur thinks umno will fight for non-Malays who were oppressed. Hee hee hee! PAS' Tok guru Nik will defend the non-Malays but not Hadi or Nasha who are on the same wavelength as the umnoputras with their ketuanan crap. smilies/grin.gif
written by lampard, July 20, 2009 22:02:32
Dear Mamanur,
I am not a racist. I love malays, they are friendly most of the time. I love RPK, DSAI, MB Nizar, Amy Search, Man Kidal Lefthanded, Model Nasha...

There are hardworking makciks and pakciks, yes I agree in total, I buy nasi lemak from them almost every morning. I am talking about UMNO in disguise. Promising Malays with goodies but at the end it is only for themselves.

But I do mean it when I say Malays have to GET RID of the mindset that it is god given rights to do better than other race and other races are not there to compete with Malays but just trying to earn a living FAIRLY!

Please don't get offended by my remarks cause it is not my intention to upset my friends in Malaysian Today!
written by Wahyu, July 21, 2009 00:58:19
Celaka UMNO!!!

Mahathir, seorang diktator, malay-Ultra dan kuat racist.
written by AlwaysFair, July 21, 2009 07:47:16

Luckily you ran away or you might be abused too.
Anyway, what do you think of PAS leaders (excluding Nik & Co) wanting unity talks with UMNO now? With their racist agenda of injustice I think all other races should reject them totally.

Secondly, all other non-Malay parties who support this sham govt who has repeatedly raped the people and now crown it all by killing a political aide (totally innocent) should abandon this "TOTALLY ROTTEN TO THE CORE," ship and form a new govt unless they want to just remain as appendages and allow themselves to condon such evil acts against the rakyat.

Assuming these people like Chua Jui Meng managed to pluck up their balls and jump don't you think it is dangerous because it will then result in racial parties and again will be exploited for racial conflicts?

Thank you for your answer.
written by ROBERTNGTG, July 21, 2009 09:26:53
But that is in the US. That does not apply to Malaysia. In Malaysia, the descendants of the immigrants who came from one of the Indonesian islands have more rights than the descendants of the immigrants who came from China, India or any territory that is not part of the Indonesian islands. That is how it works in Malaysia.

And the Malays are constantly reminded about this. And all those descendants of immigrants not from one of the Indonesian islands will also be constantly reminded that they are guests in this country, do not have equal rights, and are classified as second-class citizens akin to an immigrant.

THIS ALL THANKS TO THE GREAT MAMAK WHOSE GENES ARE INHERITED AND CAN BE FOUND MAINLY IN THE AMENO RULING ELITE SPECIES ONLY. SURPRISINGLY, ONLY THOSE WHO WANT TO POSSESS RICHES, POWER AND STATUS MANIFEST HIS GENES.
written by Milo, July 21, 2009 11:30:55
harrbm,

My issue with maisur is he used invalid reasons to clasified the DAP as racist. There will always be racial elements in all parties (including DAP), but for DAP (unlike UMNO, MIC or MCA) it is NOT born out of their founding philosophy. The very fact is that the current trend in public governance favours malays and muslims, hence it is not at all strange to find the DAP seem to be mainly defending non-malay's, in particular chinese's rights. Technically, even a malay can lead DAP, and DAP leaders have indeed faught to defend malays who have been wronged in the past. LGE going to jail for a malay girl is an ultimate example. As for maisur reason for voting DAP in the last election, he need to note there are also plenty of non-malays who voted PAS when they don't trust them because of their Islamic State issue. At least their reason for distrusting of PAS is more valid because the Islamic State is the raison d'être and founding philosophy of PAS existence. Please note that we are NOT against Islam or muslims (many of us like me eat from malays stalls daily and have plenty of muslim friends and business partners); we are against introduction of public policies that have the potential of subverting their personal way of life and religious beliefs. It is all too obvious why we do not trust what PAS politicians said when they assure an Islamic State will not harm other's way of life. We have seen enough of politicians to be wary of their assurance. The NEP start will noble intention, which is why the non-malays have no serious objections at the start. Look what happened?
written by Milo, July 21, 2009 11:47:35
btw, malays are not oppressed by the UMNO-led government; merely cheated by them. They are beginning to be aware, which is why they are against UMNO. Many of my malay friends who are anti-UMNO prefer PKR's philosophy to PAS for the simple reason, they feel religion beliefs are sensitive and thus should stay private rather than public. One reason why UMNO lost the trust of the non-muslim voters is because their administration has turned Islamic to the extend they are interfering with other's lives, e.g. unfair body snatching and children custody issues. Couple with their other excesses like corruption, it is natural why they choose PAS where there are no other choices.
written by fearless, July 21, 2009 12:56:15
Teoh Beng Hock was a scapegoat for people like RPK. smilies/sad.gif

UMNO is not a racist party, but a nazi party.
written by lampard, July 21, 2009 17:38:43
Dear Anon,
Well written! LAUGH OUT LOUD! LOL!!! smilies/grin.gif
written by harrbm, July 21, 2009 21:39:30
><
dear Milo,

Pardon me. I hope you do not mind if disagree with you on some statements you wrote. For a start, what are invalid reasons for you are valid reasons for Maisur. What is body snatching to you is not so for muslims. You see muslims in Malaysia are duty bound to ensure their muslim brothers are buried in muslim proper. The real issue are always whether so and so a muslim or not. Determine that and all will be well. You may want to discuss with your friends on who and how to determine it.

The very fact is that the current trend in public governance favours malays and muslims, according to you Milo, is debatable. To me, its the non malays who allow it wilfully.

I understand if you Milo, do not trust PAS. In fact, I myself do not trust anybody or any political parties. To trust is being emotional with huge risks attached. The opposite of emotional is professional. Those who do not trust the other, for example DAP do not trust PAS, then it is only professional to sign whatever agreements and disagreements. But it is not about trust. Its about DAP, PAS & PKR unity/pakatan to bring down BN. What happens after Pakatan victory is yet to be seen but the objective is end BN. This could be what Maisur's and alike voted DAP for.

You see Milo, the majority of malays here in Malaysia will always be malays, as described by many here in MT. The non malays here in Malaysia will always have issues of inequality. It matters to you of the malays and their KETUANAN MELAYU issue. It matters to you of the malays and their islamic policies issue. In the same way, it does matters to the malays of losing that Ketuanan thingy and their islamic ways. What do you propose to end all these once and for all?

I say, if inequality is the issue, then attack the issue not the malays. If public policies is the issue,then attack the policy not the religion. If the ruling goverment is the issue, then attack the government that is BN and not UMNO alone.

Last but not least, UMNO led government do not cheat malays neither do UMNO led government oppressed the non malays. It is just a perception depending who you are and on which side you are.

cheers.

><
written by harrbm, July 21, 2009 22:05:39
><

btw, LGE going to jail for a malay girl is an ultimate example. I disgaree. LGE went to jail because he want to bring down a certain CM and UMNO at one go but Politically speaking, I can agree with you.

cheers cheers

>
written by Milo, July 22, 2009 11:14:45
harrbm,

1. Anyone, even a fool, can give a reason for his opinion, but when it does not tally with realities or facts (which I provided), it is invalid. You don't seem to recognise this point.

2. Your stanement: "You see muslims in Malaysia are duty bound to ensure their muslim brothers are buried in muslim proper." Yes, but in many cases, the authorities did so by force or inhumanely, and in some cases, the conversion is disputed! What if they were wrong? In which case, they will be buring a non-mulsim according to muslim rite!

3. Your statement: "I myself do not trust anybody or any political parties. To trust is being emotional with huge risks attached." mmm...nice to know someone who operates emotionaless. Are you married with kids? They should be proud of you.

4. Your statement: "In the same way, it does matters to the malays of losing that Ketuanan thingy and their islamic ways." If what maisur said earlier that about 50% of malays are against UMNO, then it does not tally with what you have said on them wanting the ketuanan thingy (which benefits only UMNO members anyway). As for concern for losing their "Islamic ways", the muslims already lost them through UMNO way of running the country, no? Otherwise, why need PAS? In any case, how did you come to the conclusion that non-muslims have a say in this matter? They are only concern when "Islamised policies" are of an interfering nature, otherwise, they mind their own business.

5. Your statement: "What do you propose to end all these once and for all?" Well, I suppose it is a continuous struggle as there will always be absurd people with absurd views & reasonings, and manipulative leaders who are too happy to manipulate them for personal gains.

6. Your statement: "...if inequality is the issue, then attack the issue not the malays.If public policies is the issue,then attack the policy not the religion. If the ruling goverment is the issue, then attack the government that is BN and not UMNO alone." Agree, but quite obviously, you are not aware of what is happening here. We are in fact working with the malays and others by attacking EVERYONE (not just malays) and ANY VIEW (be they religious or not) that are dragging Malaysia down. And certainly it is height of naivety to suggest you should not attack UMNO when attacking BN. I suppose it was MCA, MIC and Gerakan that thrust the Keris in the air at their general assemblys, and utter seditious remarks. Btw, even present and past UMNO leaders (e.g. TRH and Zaid) have the same view that UMNO is the problem within the BN, a big bully. No?.

7. Your statement: "UMNO led government do not cheat malays neither do UMNO led government oppressed the non malays. It is just a perception depending who you are and on which side you are." Oh, yes, UMNO leaders in the government are certainly not corrupt and have distributed contracts to ALL malays in a fair manner. Having 9 A1s and cannot apply for a scholarship for non-malays (just to name one) is not oppressive at all.

8. Your statement: "LGE went to jail because he want to bring down a certain CM and UMNO at one go but Politically speaking, I can agree with you." I could not read LGE's mind like you; i just read that the facts point to him willing to go to jail defending a malay girl. That he intended to bring down the "criminal" and a political enemy is incidental and does not take away his credit.

smilies/tongue.gif
written by Milo, July 22, 2009 11:28:31
btw, despite all said, we don't want UMNO or BN to die; just reformed. We need a two-party system in the country for check and balance. Pakatan can turn bad in the future if there are no check and balance.
written by anon, July 22, 2009 15:23:11
Dear lampard,

many more to write but you understand what I wrote. I write in my blog more. The other is Pete. Hopefully the others too.
written by locomotive, July 24, 2009 00:34:44
dear pete,

my above comment is referred.

saying u is a chinese ass licker ... and to chinese in MT readers as a pete ass licker etc etc"

im truly sorry and do please forgive me for the things that I said to you,
and i cant imagine for someone like me who works with Bank Islam can utter such nonsense.. saying bad things to the people much older than me... im sorry again if i hurt u.. i feel so bad..
all apologies to Mr. Pete and to MT readers especially to non malay.