Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Khairy Jamaluddin, You Still Don't Get It!

Khairy Jamaluddin, You Still Don't Get It! PDF Print
Sunday, 19 July 2009 09:45

Was Teresa Kok a threat to national security? Was RPK a threat? Were the Hindraf 5 leaders a threat? The answer was a firm 'NO'

Khoo Kay Peng

UMNO Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin said that the abolishment of the Internal Security Act was an option but it would be better to amend it so that there would not be any room for abuse.

"Any act that will replace the ISA should have the same objective, that is to safeguard the country's security. At the moment it is not proper to abolish the ISA," he added.

Khairy, once you told this blogger to improve his listening skill. I believe you should use this advice for yourself. Yes, you should listen to the people. Why do you want to keep this legislation which has been abused, misused and manipulated by your colleagues in UMNO to detain civilians?

How can the repeal of ISA be abused by anyone? You do not make any sense here. The existence of the act has clearly contributed to a blatant abuse of political power (ministerial power to detain without trial and his decision cannot be challenged in courts).

Was Teresa Kok a threat to national security? Was RPK a threat? Were the Hindraf 5 leaders a threat? The answer was a firm 'NO'.

I challenge you to call for a national referendum on the abolishment of this draconian act. Who cares what UMNO Youth want or not.

Do not preach what you cannot practice. You should really work on your own listening skill. There is now a clear and present danger to the society esp. PR elected representatives in Selangor. Will you support a use of ISA against the MACC officers?

READ MORE HERE:

written by sydput, July 19, 2009 09:55:43
this guy obviously wasn't active in student union activities whilst at oxfart.
He probably gained entry after being sodomised by the admission dept. officer.
Probably got his degree using similar methods.
Just like anwar, he talks through his backside.
Ambitious people are better off working in merchant banks where they can con the investing public and earn huge bonuses.
Leave politics and let the sincere people to serve.
written by Abajawi, July 19, 2009 09:58:09
People are arrested under the ISA not only for threatening national security but also for threatening Barisan Nasional security.
written by NSTPravda, July 19, 2009 09:59:15
Was Teresa Kok a threat to national security? Was RPK a threat? Were the Hindraf 5 leaders a threat? The answer was a firm 'NO'

Aiyah! Mr. Khoo ah, pliz keep the opinion to yourself lah.

I, Oxfart kHairy, can spew anything I want lah... I am a truly independent person because I am independent of principles and common decency... Oxfarting is all I do apart from leveraging on my FILial piety.

My listening skill is beyond compare lah. I can hear the sound of money and opportunity much clearer than anyone else in UMNO. That's what counts.

So why make a big deal over the death of one meazly Cina Kuih. Everybody gotta die someday, his was just expedited by MACC... tough titties.

Semua-nya OK!
written by Richfyf, July 19, 2009 10:09:19
He dont want it to be abolish, just amend it. ISA is used to protect those who is a threat to UMNO, so maybe it should be call USA ( Umno Secutity ACT)
written by educationist, July 19, 2009 10:12:11
No, KJ will not get it because he ia an UMNOputra.
Say no to Racism!
The DPM promotes Racism.
written by yy88, July 19, 2009 10:20:06
KJ, you must be the most opportunistic graduate Oxfart had produced.
You can forget about being the PM by the age of forty.
You are most likely to be the first Oxfart graduate to lie to death before the age of forty. Your racist contradiction always give yourself away!
written by densemy, July 19, 2009 10:28:55
"it would be better to amend it so that there would not be any room for abuse."

While UMNO is in control there will ALWAYS be room for abuse

Any other party should get rid of the ISA immediately
written by rams609, July 19, 2009 10:29:42
Just become the PM of Rembau because nobody else want's you. Unless, you pay uslah!!!!
written by densemy, July 19, 2009 10:35:30
yy88... Good point. While everyone else is upset about the death of Teoh Beng Hock ... and waiting for some form of commiseration from the perpetrators of the crime

All you can think of is grabbing the limelight with some inane comment about the ISA

Another red herring I guess
written by KHAIRUL HISHAM HASSAN, July 19, 2009 11:08:56

Any right thinking and objective man in Malaysia will surely support that our Malysian ISA should be abolished, or at the very least must undergo a major overhaul so that its implementation will reflect the basic rights of a human being that need to be brought to a court of law if he is suspected of breaking any law of the land. The existing form of ISA and its implementation is no longer geared towards fulfilling the original intention or objective of this piece of old legislation. Since a very long time ago I (http://khairul-today.********.com) already knew that ISA original objective is to curb the subversive movement such as communist terrorist activities in our country who was ying to destabilise the peace of our country that time. Even though I have not done a complete and thorough research about this ISA, we do not need to be a rocket-scientist to know that there clearly something very wrong about this ISA.

For me, if you believe the person has indeed committed the crime that he has been accused to commit, then bring him to the open court and charged him with whatever charge provided by the provision of the law of the land. If he is guilty then by all means he deserved all the punishment in whatever form provided under the law including detention or imprisonment. But if he was found not guilty then you need to release him without any slightest delay, by all means necessary.

However until today there are still some people inside Kamunting ISA Detention Camp that have been held for a long time without being charged and without knowing the definite time when he will be allowed to live as a free man again. This is really cruel and injustice. I am not saying all of them are not guilty.

But after so long time locking them in the detention camp, would't the police have got so much time to collect the necessary evidence to prosecute him and get the full conviction in any court of laws . I thought this government interrogation officers are very efficient in interrogation skills and love the interrogation process, so much so they are willing to grill any accused or witness continuously without thinking so much about "office hour-office hour" factor?

My question is until how long that these ISA detainee will be held inside Kamuntying ISA DEtention Camp without being charged? Even a rapist and a thief who are now in Sungai Buluh know the time he will be set free. If they were sentenced to 8 years in jail, they will know after that period they will have the opportunity to be a free man again. What about a murderer who was found guilty and sentenced to be hanged to death? Well...at least he also knew when will be the end of his journey to this life. So ISA detainee is the worst kind of detainee. They neither know when will they be set free again nor for how long more they have to stay inside there. All at the whimp and fancy of the Home Minister.

Malaysians are not stupid. They have got eyes to see, ears to listen and brain to analyze. Based on many ISA arrest operations that have been made all this while, it was clear that ISA was always used by the government to silence its critics and as a trump-card to stay in power by locking their opponents at the whimp and fancy of the Home Minister.

At least all animals in the zoo know that there is no way that they will be released to live in the jungle again but ISA detainees always have some kind of hope that they may or not have a chance to be released again. This uncertainty and hope that torture a human-being more. Even animals in the zoo can make love with their spouse because every zoo in the world will ensure that in the animal cell there must be a male and a female companion but this ISA detainee who has never been charged in an open court and who has never be found guilty also has got no idea when they will have the opportunity to be a free man again to taste this basic needs of having an opposite companion. Everything at the mercy of our powerful Minister of Home Affair

I (http://khairul-today.********.com) am very sure if gorillas in the zoo can ever talk to me, they will also tell me that this ISA is really inhuman even though all of us are human! Obviously his party political interest has clouded the judgment of our Minister of Human Affairs to see this and made his way of thinking even worse than my friend the gorilas in the zoo because the gorillasalso reoprted to me that they all laughed like hell each time they heard our Home Minister claim the arrest under ISA is made in the best interest of our country's security!
written by verifunny, July 19, 2009 11:09:31
Khairy Jamaluddin's education can only understand double headed snake theory.

He won his Umnono position without MCAA investigating his money politics accusation by his own party's member/s.

Clean your own backside before you even start to comment. Anything you say is *B*U*L*L*
written by Sabahfan, July 19, 2009 22:06:58
All of them were not a threat to National security...

How can they be? if they were a threat, then I sabahfan would be in danger as long as those mentioned above a free. But how come i am save here typing my comments?

aaah the answer is.. They are all a threat to the survival of UMNO mafia regime..!!!!
written by Apache3, July 20, 2009 03:08:49
Let this corrupted retard scum become the chief of Mat Rempits Malaysia. Stupid..