Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow What Can We Do?

What Can We Do? PDF Print
Saturday, 18 July 2009 17:33

By Horizonline

What has Malaysia become after 5 decades of independence?

Just the facts:

1.      Teoh Beng Hock was killed between Wednesday, July 15 and Thursday, July 16 2009.

2.      His body was found beside the MACC building.

3.      MACC federal director Mohd Shukri said that there were no CCTVs installed in the building so they don't know what the hell happened, not until the body was found.

4.      Our smart-ass Nazri Aziz said Teoh commited suicide.

Oh, and our honourable DPM Muhyiddin Yassin asked us, stupid Malaysians not to speculate anything and let PDRM do their job.

Suicide lah...

What has Malaysia become after 5 decades of independence? I can't deny that we have first class infrastructure like the KL tower, KLCC, Sepang Circuits and so many other things. But do we honestly think that Malaysia is on the path of advancement right now? No, advancement is not only about infrastructure, it is about social, economic and of course, politics.

Now please take the death of Kugan as an example. Obviously he was tortured to death while in the lockup. But then, nobody was charged, nobody was arrested. Our Attorney-General Gani Patail said his death would be classified as murder (it was during Pak Lah's time as PM mind you). Hey! Suddenly, there were 2 post-mortem reports; one indicating there was a foul play while the other said none. Our diligent AG then needed time to investigate it before he made any conclusion. Meanwhile the criminals are free to do whatever they like for all he cares. So, NFA.

“Diligent”

After few months, we get to see another dead body lying inside (outside) the government building again. This time it's Teoh Beng Hock. Poor soul indeed. So until the post mortem report is out, I don't want to make any speculations (I just can't do that). I have two theories, either he was murdered, or he was accidentally murdered. By who? Go figure that out yourself. You don't need to be a rocket scientist to understand it. But same as Kugan's case, I believe this case will also be treated as NFA. Why? Isn't it obvious? You oppose government, you die. You support government, you live. They may deny it, but we as rakyats know the truth.

The funny thing is, Mohd Shukri, federal director of MACC said there were no CCTVs installed in their building. Hell, I thought all government buildings should have CCTVs installed! I bet that a few days later one of our ministers (Nazri) will announce that it is compulsory for MACC to install CCTVs inside their buildings so similar cases will not happen.

MACC doesn't have it

Our DPM told us not to speculate anything regarding Teoh's death. I mean, can he really control what we think? He may control what we speak using ISA, Sedition Act or whatever it is, he can never control our minds. We are smart enough to know what is happening in our country. We know they orchestrated the whole thing in Perak. We know they orchestrated the whole thing in Anwar's case. In fact, we know the reason why all these things happen in Malaysia. They do them for the sake of protecting their crumbling power.

Does 1 Malaysia really exist?

They do not want us to unite but we must unite as Malaysians. History proved it all. Nationalism is the only key. We will not unite as Malays, we will not unite as Chinese, and we will not unite as Indians either. We will unite as true Malaysians, true nationalism.

We will prove it in the next GE.

I can do it, can you?

written by Richfyf, July 18, 2009 17:48:55
Have anyone check if he is telling the truth. Will those who been to MCCA office confirm if there are CCTV installed in the building. Or tell tale sign that they have been removed
written by budakindia, July 18, 2009 18:00:00
It's time to punish! The current system is no longer valid. Time to change it! smilies/angry.gif
written by lampard, July 18, 2009 18:31:28
UNITE and HATE...hate Barisan Nasional.
written by Sinewy, July 18, 2009 18:32:13
"What can we do"
Please go and ask those fella who voted for UMNO/BN in the last GE...The supporters of PR have already decided...Unfortunately these people are more concerned with how they can make money than having a fair and transparent government....they said they wanted to vote for stability...somre said they vote for the people who will FIGHT for their race and their rights, never mind if the government lack transparency and accounrability...as long as they can get some crumbs thrown out by the corrupted government, they are happy...So what can we do?
written by storm62, July 18, 2009 18:56:00
i guess we can't do anything about it now.

just go along with what they wanted to do now, and make PR feel that they are loosing support so that they can buckle up and strenghten themselves.

what we can only do is to wait till the next GE. i guess many of us knows what to do then but bear in mind, just do it for once and bury all these bastards deep enough so that they don't surface again.

we can just hope and pray that the next GE will happen soon, so to save more lives from being snatched away by these retarded bastards.
written by Sudahlah tu, July 18, 2009 20:49:18
pembantu mamak itu cuma merupakan pembiakan terakhir sumpah rahman ....
dia itu akan meletupkan kandang kezaliman puak sendiri dengan C4 ......
sebodoh yang pernah dilahirkan untuk menjadi korban .... keadilan untuk semua mangsa yang bapa pm ini bunuh ...... tengoklah snediri ..bakal pembunuh keturunan jenis yang keji .....tamak dan bodoh ini menjadi sumber kejatuhan kezaliman umno ... kini golongan elit sudah takut dan pucat ..tidak berani tidur sebab takut tidak bangun lagi keesokan hari .... meminta bomoh - bomoh mereka bekerja keras untuk melindung harta dan kedudukan haram mereka dengan apa cara pun ...
bomoh - bomoh pun tidak dapat menjamin keberkesanan jampi mereka sebab roh aminah terlalu kuat dan telah bergabung dengan roh - roh mangsa lain ayng mati di zaman kezaliman umno .... begitu tertumpu untuk menuntut keadilan ....
golongan elit akan terpaksa membunuh anak razak ini untuk meredakan keadaan marah roh aminah itu .....
kini .. kita , rakyat Malaysia dapat menyaksikan satu persembahan di mana yang zalim dibunuh oleh yang tamak ........ itulah kuasa Allah .
written by lamakawan, July 18, 2009 21:00:47
What can we do? malaysia is controlled by the BN dogs, who are controlled by their master, who is the murderer of all murders.
written by educationist, July 18, 2009 21:35:53
RPK advises us not to wait for the next general elections - the time for action is now.
Those who can and are able should give support to those Justice for Beng Hock events near you.
The MACC must be brought to account. We must make sure they don't get away with Beng Hock's cruel death.
written by Urangsabah, July 18, 2009 22:00:36
Maybe if PR even become goboment, these guys our Beloved Enforcement Agencies be cahrge for crime against Rakyat............

Sleep tight Mohd Sukri & A Mad said enjoy your DVD, every MACC have them in their hand phone......Got any self recording kah..
written by Kathy, July 18, 2009 22:05:20
I can't deny that we have first class infrastructure like the KL tower, KLCC, Sepang Circuits and so many other things.

I won't exactly describe the above as part of the infrastructure. To me the infrastructure of a country includes first class schools, medical care and, in today's world, excellent broadband access. The above structures are merely tourist attractions.
written by Kathy, July 18, 2009 22:07:05
As for speculation, the MACC and the govt. have only themselves to blame. If the MACC were unbiased, as it should be and is not, the rakyat won't be reacting the way they are doing today. smilies/angry.gif
written by allmenarebrothers, July 18, 2009 22:15:53
After 52 years Malaysia has become like Germany during the Third Reich:
Where institutionalised law of jungle rules.
written by HamChak, July 18, 2009 23:09:48
OK, let me tell YOU, what Malaysia has become
after 5 decades of independence. It has become the SEPTIC TANK
in the eyes of the free world. The Gomen are the SEPTIC Cockroaches
that thrive on SHIT, la. This all started from that "ApaNama" era.
written by jangantipu, July 18, 2009 23:43:12
Easylah. Ask the contractor who installed CCTV at MACC to come forward and reveals to all whether that pig head is lying or not. Karut betul. A security building got no CCTV. Think we are all 3 year old kids.
written by AsamLaksa, July 19, 2009 04:03:36
I can't deny that we have first class infrastructure like the KL tower, KLCC, Sepang Circuits and so many other things.

Correct. That's how most Asian countries view what progress is. Thus many neglect social progress. They chase the money. Examples include Singapore (which has even stricter laws) and China (where perusing online porn is considered a sign of bad net-addiction).

What can we do? I am not going to suggest examples from the West or from some choice Asian nations or from the past (like hartal) because advocating strikes, boycotts and mass protest is seditious. They work but many people end up dead and in prison. So got to find another way. Peaceful protest, marches and candles don't seem to work. No results up to now. Any better ideas? What would make the powers that be seriously listen?