Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow What keeps BN afloat?

What keeps BN afloat? PDF Print
Saturday, 18 July 2009 17:23

By Pangait, KADAYAN JOURNAL

BN is super rich after a lifetime holding the reign of the government. The leaders in UMNO are now lined with at least sons or son-in-law of previous Prime Ministers, creating a way for political dynasties. All of these sons and in laws are very well to do now. How do they became such?

Unfortunately the rakyat have minds of their own and they stand by their choice right from wrong (the irony is some UMNO supporters refuse to believe, try talking to them?). This has shaken UMNO after the last General Election. BN has lost in, as many by elections and this trend is getting very critical. Their worry now is not so much on how the country should be ruled, but thinking, will the dynasty break? 

UMNO is now trying hard to stay afloat even to the extent of enticing PAS on the pretext of Malay Unity. Tok Guru saw this clearly and managed to prevent the greed in human. 

As for Perak, BN has done away with justice; even the two assemblymen who faced corruption charges were taken into their fold just to make up their number. When will the duo be given trial in court? The power grab was spiced with the manhandling of the Speaker, how unbecoming! 

Where and what are the MACC doing for the duo promised made in a matter of days when they were still in PKR, compare again with speed they did that led to the death of Teo Beng Hock?

Read more at: http://kadayanjournal.com/?p=1982

written by binkah1, July 18, 2009 17:38:37
Up to now pm najib has not open his mouth on the death of Beng Hock? I thought he is the pm for all Malaysian...why the silence?? As our pm, we the common people expect him to at least speak up in a trying time like this. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Richfyf, July 18, 2009 17:41:36
Hai yah how to talk, He is busy lah carrying shopping bags for Rosmah overseas.!!!

Same lah like memali incident if you guys remember, The PM is not in the country, All make wayang. Then when he come back he will try to be the good person lah to clean up the mess that he himself fully know and plan in the 1st place.
written by MAMR, July 18, 2009 18:10:18
As for Perak, BN has done away with justice; even the two assemblymen who faced corruption charges were taken into their fold just to make up their number. ""When will the duo be given trial in court?"" The power grab was spiced with the manhandling of the Speaker, how unbecoming!

Based on the above sentence as in double inverted comas,the duo are already sinless, because by them joining/helping UMNO/BN ,they are already acquitted and not guilty.How can they betried in court when their votes will uphold the court Menteri Besar which is UMNO/BN clinging to power in Perak?
written by ibabonma, July 18, 2009 18:22:12
Just be present at any of the Umno branch AGMs and you will see their memberships comprising mostly family-clans numbering nor more than 7 to 10 families, and substantial number of ‘outsiders’ (multiple branch memberships) to top it up.

These bodoh families’ members will fill up the various posts available at the Cawangan, Wanita, Pemuda, Putri and Putra just to meet up AGM quorums. So you can see the Branch Chairman (in fact every family), will have their representatives to sit in Wanita, Putri and Putra committees ….. Family affairs?

What is Umno actual membership? 1.5 million at the most!

written by verifunny, July 18, 2009 18:42:34
Malay Unity is just bullshit created to confuse voters.

Malays forms the majority of Malaysia. If they are suppressed and unhappy, don't you think that riots and demonstrations will surface? How will a society progress in such situations? Malays are part of every system in the country.

Malay Unity is just an agenda to keep those Minority Rich Malays in power. This is the fact. If PAS is an organisation that is formed based on Muslim ideaology, why would they accept Umnono/BeEnd since there are so many Un-Islamic news from Unnono and BeEnd. There are those who are questioned for going overseas spending tax payers monies like nobody business, there are those that were accused of vote buying during their internal elections, there are those who abuse their authority when they are wearing uniforms and etc.

The second issue is Malays' rights. I believe that everyone should be given equal rights. Special benefits are only for those who are incapable of living on like handicapped, mentally ill, extremely poor families and etc. The world is moving faster than ever. If Malays do not learn to catch up, how much money are wasted to maintain such welfares when it can be used to develop the country to maintain a good account balance. Unless, you want to see the country becomes a debt-ridden one.

I believe Islam and many other religions teach equality and kindness the same way and the only way. The way of life is simple but often made difficult to understand by evildoers.

"Stop all nonesense and start to unite the country with your fellow countrymen"

written by storm62, July 18, 2009 19:14:10
BN will NOT float anymore comes GE13...People's Power will sink them, and this time sink them deep...we'll just pray that this will happen much earlier as many are jumping ship now and Najis will be dead by the end of the year!
written by Bigjoe99, July 18, 2009 19:52:45
Corruption, crime, injustice No. BN must go..
written by Fart Fart Wah, July 18, 2009 21:45:17
By Pangait, KADAYAN JOURNAL

My dear friend,
There is one name in Malaysian History I loathe. Mahathir. I cannot call him by his Indian name because nk who allows MT to post all kinds of crap says I am a racist. I think he is a Mahthir sympathiser.

I have repeatedly pointed out that today's trouble started out with him. Today we are seeing the fruits of his 22year rule. This man hated the British although he studied there. He hated the Chinese and Indians because they seem to be more favored than the Malays. This was his batu loncatan. As the education "monster" he removed the usage of English( now he makes a lot of of noise about it..thereby aacknowledging his mistake). I think the were Malays forced not to learn English to stabilise his position as English being more open to information would not be an advantages position for him: for a wide reading Malay public would become aware of his moves and his original Indian background. He used his power to the maximum.
And the result of his 22 years is that we have Malays who are 22 years old ouT there completely ignorant of the fact that we are one Nation One RACE. We built this nation together. It was not built by any ONE race. The resources of this country belongs to all and not to one race. To those who work hard it is deservedly theirs. The Chinese cannot be blamed for being wealthy..they worked hard..and even at one time they carried the nation's shit pots.( I bet some of these 22 year Mahathir kids do not know this for history has been completely falsified to the extent that they are BLUR)
Mahtir says I have many Chinese friends..oh yeH?? who are the ones?
And you and I know that BN "monsters" have lined their pockets with our money.
Mahtir's son has the most expensive private jet in Malaysia..check it out..whose money??? Is it from his doctor's fees??
and we can go on..the corruption started with him and ends today with a TOYOL who can build a palace of 24 million..
If you go to the rural areas of Sabah and Sarawak and the East Coast ..Mahthir never sent them money there..it never reached the poor bumiputeras..
today we have an opposition who want to correct these things..but are thwarted by the BN because they have the money.
written by asguard, July 18, 2009 22:00:53
UMNO is main cause of root of the evil plans... they are no angels... but demons... swear that when they die they will to hell instead of heaven... and never to be pardon for their evil sins that they committed while on earth!
written by Highway16, July 18, 2009 23:52:41
MACC is more corrupt than the accused.
written by HamChak, July 18, 2009 23:54:08
Aiya, that "OldMan" or "ApaNama", just look at his children.
They are all Mega Rich. Houses here, there and everywhere.
Even in CANADA also got BIG Mansion. Where they got all these
Money, aah? All CROOKS !!
written by AsamLaksa, July 19, 2009 00:03:15
What keeps BN afloat? Fear, idiocy and apathy. No, not on the part of BN.
written by yy88, July 19, 2009 00:34:53
If Tun Mamak Kerala had done one thing during his rule that was without any racial tone, that must be requesting the Chinese cronies to save his precious sons during the great recession.

If there is one thing that Tun Mamak Kerala had honestly done with the full interest of the Rakyat at heart, then all the prostitutes including his mother must be VIRGINS.
He will sins his way to his death bed and remember as the most racist traitor of any nation.

written by Sabahfan, July 19, 2009 00:53:46
UMNO th emost corrupt in the universe.;

if they lose votes can always pay the polipins to vote for them while murdering opposition YBs
written by Fat Zorro, July 19, 2009 01:10:02
What keeps BN afloat? ........ It is not "what", the question should be "who keeps BN afloat?" IT IS WE, MALAYSIANS WHO KEEP BN AFLOAT. No point blaming Mahathir or UMNO or anyone else. How many Malaysians go out and protest over the almost daily blatant injustices that is happening? Only a handful! The rest just sit in the comfort of their home ranting and raving and complaining.
written by AsamLaksa, July 19, 2009 03:54:18
I share your sentiments, Fat Zorro. See my above post.