Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Stop talking, start acting

Stop talking, start acting PDF Print
Saturday, 18 July 2009 16:17

We have forgotten who the enemy is. The enemy is not each other. The enemy is Barisan Nasional and the stooges of Barisan Nasional that include PDRM, MACC, SPR, the AG Chambers and the judiciary.

The Catholics are complaining about the Muslims. They lament about what the Muslims did, which can be considered downright sacrilegious and an insult to the Catholics. So what do they do? They issue press statements from the comfort of their homes.

The Muslims are angry with the Christians. They accuse the Christians of subverting Islam. They want the Christians to be cut down to size and put in their place. They organise protests and demonstrations and threaten the Christians with bloodshed. And the Christians hide in the safety of their homes.

The Chinese and Indians are brutalised by the PDRM and MACC. They are physically and verbally abused, beaten up, tortured and even killed. What do they do? They sign petitions and memorandums and march to the Agong’s palace to hand their protest note to the Agong calling for royal intervention.

The Malays slam the Chinese because they want a Malay representative to sit in the council or committee. The Indians slam the Malays and Chinese because not enough Indians are appointed to the committee or council.

DAP slams PKR and PAS. PAS slams DAP and PKR. PKR slams DAP and PAS.

DAP fights amongst themselves. PAS fights amongst themselves. PKR fights amongst themselves.

And against the backdrop of the above all these people claim they are fighting for change. They are fighting for justice. They are fighting for transparency and good governance. They are fighting to eradicate corruption, wastage of public funds and abuse of power. They are fighting for a better Malaysia and for a better future for their children and grandchildren.

Actually, they are fighting with each other and amongst themselves. And this is why they will never see the reforms that they clamour for.

They say change will come when the next general election is upon us. They will vote. And they will vote the present government out off office. And that is when they will see change and achieve the aspirations of these reforms that they seek.

But this will not happen. It will not happen because those who seek change are weakening by the day. And they are weakening by the day because they are not really fighting for change but fighting amongst themselves.

They would need at least 70% of the votes to see change. With 70% of the votes they can then offset the rampant and blatant fraud perpetuated every general election and get in with at least a simple majority, not even a two-thirds majority. 1969 proved this. 1999 proved this. And 2008 proved this as well.

Short of 70% of the votes change will never come. It will never come because Barisan Nasional will still be in power. Getting anything short of 70% of the votes would mean that the election fraud would enable Barisan Nasional to get back into office.

But only 70% of the eligible voters bother to register as voters. And only 70% of the registered voters bother to come out to vote. And only 50% of those who bother to come out to vote will vote for change -- the rest will vote for Barisan Nasional.

So change will never come. It will never come because only 30% of those who are eligible to vote will vote for change. The rest of the 70% will either vote for Barisan Nasional, or will not come out to vote, or will not register to vote.

So waiting for change every five years and hoping that change will come through the general elections is a pipedream. It is futile to expect change though the ballot box. The two choices are either the ballot or the bullet. And the ballot is a lost cause.

Pilehan Raya or Pilehan Jalan Raya. Those are the two choices open to us. If both can work then we can choose the one that we feel can achieve the maximum result. But if only one works then we choose that only one. It will be only one option. It will not be two options.

Stop talking. Start acting. It is now time to take to the streets. It will be too long to wait for the ballot box. We must vote now. And we must vote with our feet.

We have forgotten who the enemy is. The enemy is not each other. The enemy is Barisan Nasional and the stooges of Barisan Nasional that include PDRM, MACC, SPR, the AG Chambers and the judiciary.

So let’s stop fighting each other. And let’s start fighting the real enemy. And stop dreaming of the ballot box. Vote today. Vote with your feet. And vote in large numbers.

‘Election Day’ starts tomorrow. And the ‘election timetable’ is as follows. Make sure you come out to ‘vote’.

Justice for Teoh Beng Hock events

19 July (Sunday)
4.30 pm: Justice for Beng Hock Solidarity Gathering (organized by Selangor state government)
Stadium Kelana Jaya

20 July (Monday)
10 am: Funeral Beng Hock’s family home, Alor Gajah

21 July (Tuesday)
10 am: Memorandum to Prime Minister to demand for Royal Commission of Inquiry (Pakatan Youth Wings)
PM’s Office, Putrajaya

21 July (Tuesday)
8 pm: Justice for Beng Hock Solidarity Gathering Kompleks Masyarakat Penyayang, Jalan Utama, Penang

22 July (Wednesday)
8 pm: Justice for Beng Hock Solidarity Gathering Malacca DAP Headquarter

23 July (Thursday)
8 pm: Justice for Beng Hock Solidarity Gathering Selangor Chinese Assembly Hall, KL

Comments (80)Add Comment
written by NSTPravda, July 18, 2009 16:24:45

Our UMNOyu techniques are elegantly simple, create discord and inter-racial strife, buy frogs where possible, obstruct by using agents to forment litigations and polis action, and suppress by killing one or two renegades, and voila.... we can continue to make money as usual.

Please fight among yourselves while we stay in control of the treasury.
For us it is semua-nya OK!
Rasuah sayang eh!
Duitlah tuanku!
Dollar akbar...
agree 321
written by ibabonma, July 18, 2009 16:25:15
I was invited to sit as a Deputy Chairman to a committee headed by DAP and when I did not agree with the way things are managed, I just resigned and did not comment anything to hurt them. But my stand is clear, in that DAP is still my friend and the No 1 enemy is Umno.

agree 385
written by Oscar Winner, July 18, 2009 16:35:08
Will PR please stop all your squabbles?? But like I said, sibblings fight, married couples quarrel then make up, friends become foes in the end... thses all all too normal. But pls PR, after you fight, pls make up and be united for the same cause, ie to oust UMNO/BN --- your common enemy. Let's all unite to oust UMNO/BN. They are all criminals who want to avoid going to jail, thay's why they must stay in power. We can not allow criminals to dictate and continue thier evil ways.

Teoh's death was no accident. Many friends called or texted me to express sympathy for Teoh. But these friends are BN supporters and voted BN. So I told them to fcuk off as they are as guilty as can be in his death. Let it be known that all those in BN and their supporters are considered a party or an accomplice to the murderers of innocent malaysians. Teoh will not die in vain. Let's go to all the events. See you there
agree 241
written by MalaysiaBaru, July 18, 2009 16:39:41
We still remember vividly the ridiculous comment given by the big boss of MACC when commenting on his son's (The Malaysia Airlines pilot) arrest in Australia for the possession of child pornography in his laptop.

MACC Director-General Haji Ahmad Said bin Hamdan made insensitive remarks in the mainstream media when his pilot son employed by Malaysian Airlines i.e. Ahmad Shauqi, was arrested in Adelaide International Airport for smuggling child pornography, including rape videos. He reportedly played down the matter saying that such videos could be easily found in men's handphones. Instead of looking at the matter on a serious note, the general public was shocked by his view on the matter and the case was widely discussed in blogs around the world. Many questioned the stupidity of the corrupted government to put a man(UMNO committee member) who can't even educate his son on basic principles, to be in charge of the most important commission in Malaysia. HAJI Ahmad Said bin Hamdan has however remained defiant despite the wide criticisms placed onto him because he knows he and UMNO has a close symbiotic relationship that are mutually dependent.

Now they have resorted to threats and murder to force a false confession to implicate the opposition and remove the PR from power.

Teoh is a bright shining example of a principled person with integrity who refuses to falsely implicate the innocent opposition state legislators even in the face of death threats. Malaysians, please wake up and kick the Satan-incarnate Najis and Barisan Najis gang to oblivion in the next election!!!
agree 468
written by peter, July 18, 2009 16:40:45
Like all the other horrible atrocities committed by the nazi party - umNO, this atrocity will be forgotten like what happened to Kugan, Kulim 6 etc. Teoh Beng Hock has died in vain.

written by tom73my, July 18, 2009 16:41:08
Najib, Ong Tee Kiat, Koh Tsu Koon you listen up! Stop talking your f**king 1Malaysia, and start acting on the MACC and PDRM. MACC must be overhauled and must report to the Parliament. Sack Ahmad Said as the bug stop at him. IPCMC must be set up, nothing less. I am a cool headed person and have not been this angry for a long time. If I am furious, I can tell you that 99%, if not all Chinese Malaysians are now very furious. Now you have the power to act. If you don't act now, we will act on you when our power comes in next GE, which is not too far away. What a f**ked up 1Malaysia!
agree 305
written by SocratesI, July 18, 2009 16:44:16

'Nuff said ... Let us come out in droves for the above events, Malays, Chinese and Indians ... let us Unite and stand shoulder to shoulder for Civil Rights, for Freedom, for Justice, for Equality and Accountability !!

It should be us, the Rakyat of Malaysia against the Despotic Dictator(s) who rule Malaysia with an iron fist, and at their whims & fancies, the Utterly Moronic Nazi Organization, Barisan Najis, and their stinking stoolies, Pariah DRM, Pariah MACC, Pariah Election Commission, Pariah Arsehole General (AG) and most of the Pariah Judiciary, plus a good number of the skulking little napoleons amongst the civil service !

Vote OUT Barisan Najis AT ALL COST ! Vote IN Pakatan Rakyat and settle differences amongst ourselves after the dust settles.

agree 168
written by biggun129, July 18, 2009 16:49:28
When we are facing 'Known Devils', dont you ever under-estimate them, you may have ruled the state, but I am holding the Federal Power, this is the mistake of DAP, they under estimated BN, 'Known by all human, BN is a Devil'and yet no precaution is taken,who's mistake? Dont cry DAP, Dont cry PR, you just cannot cry over the spilled milk!Take good care of the People, and when you need them, they will be on your side!
written by SamSan, July 18, 2009 16:52:15
We the chinese based parties in Sabah and Sarawak are willing to overlook the death of an innocent chinese and support BN. We the chinese based parties in Sabah and Sarawak are only interest in our self interest. Who care what happens outside.
disagree 51
written by densemy, July 18, 2009 16:56:39
The crucial word is selfishness and that will be the downfall of any opposition... Selfishness, lack of cohesion and lack of direction are already eroding the bond of the opposition

What is so amazing is that they must realise their lack of cohesion, yet they make NO attempt to rectify the situation. Anwar is a fool if he thinks his iconic status will lead him to leadership

In short the Opposition doesnt stand a chance because the only thing unifying them is their opposition to BN. Within their ranks selfishness, racism and religionism will tear them apart. They simply are unable to unite and in that they are just like Malaysians ...incapable of unity because of selfishness

UMNO walks all over any opposition within their ranks, they are united even if it means united in evil

'The enemy' will resort to intimidation, violence and fear because that is their way and that is the way of their religion. They have the police and the FDU at their beck and call and will call in the Army too without any hesitation

You dont stand a chance with your present attitudes

written by Kampong, July 18, 2009 17:06:35
As far as the Chinese go, they will only resort to protests and press statements, and maybe a boycott or two. It's not worth dying over, as the conventional wisdom goes, as they are other venues or places to "cari makan". That's the genius of BN: provide the Chinese a way to "cari makan", and they will not take up arms like they did against the Japanese.

Taken from a chapter from Sun Tze's Art of War, BN plays the Chinese like a violin. Maybe, just maybe, after the 100th Teo's incidence, you would see the Chinese engaging in non-peace means.
written by lampard, July 18, 2009 17:08:12
Dear Brother RPK,
I will be there. I was at Ipoh during the Perak debacle and our version of "storm the Bastille" and tomorrow, I will be at Kelana Jaya Stadium. And I am bringing at least 4 friends. Damn the MACC and Damn UMNO and Damn all the Barisan Nasional component parties.

Only god knows my anger! We have been push just about ENOUGH...!
agree 149
written by Jivathma, July 18, 2009 17:09:25
This vicious cycle of fighting for 'individual race right' will continue until we Malaysians start accepting that we are Malaysians and not Malays,Chinese, Indians, white, black,red...

Till then, UMNO/BN's got nothing to worry about and just 'maintain' their game.
written by biggun129, July 18, 2009 17:12:50
Because of 'ISA', not all the Malaysian is willing to go to the Street, and the 'Roar of the People' can only perform in closed stadium, that is also too risky,because they are waiting at the GATE, while 'The Silent Roar' have not really take effect, why not start with 'The Roar in the Darkness' and it will be very safe for those who 'Roar for Change',with most of the residents in Klang Valley staying in High Rise Condominium and Flat, and with a little bit of firework, I think it work!Let's start with the 'Roar in the Darkness', the authorities will not be able to identify anybody!
written by khloo, July 18, 2009 17:14:04
All the PR leaders, make sure you don't FAIL us. we VOTED you for change!!. For those in PAS who want to join UMNO, please leave and join immediately and don't create cracks in PR, the recent 65 votes "victory" should give you a GOOD lesson. DO something meaningful for the rakyat and you will be remembered in the history as reformists. Don't cheat us or we will vote you OUT!!
written by johnT, July 18, 2009 17:15:33
You cannot blam them. Cause they are former UMNO and former MCA and Gerakan. Of course the atitude is there
written by densemy, July 18, 2009 17:21:57
When you come to think of it RPK's Manifesto is a bit like choosing English as the language to unite Malaysians

The Manifesto is the product of no specific party and so should be attractive to all parties because its based on the needs and desires of human beings .. not muslims nor chinese nor indians
and its what the opposition desperately needs to unite them

As English has no racial affiliations in Malaysia so it must be the language of a unified Malaysia
written by mowadoha, July 18, 2009 17:38:05
written by ibabonma, July 18, 2009 17:38:29
“”written by Kampong, July 18, 2009 17:06:35
As far as the Chinese go, they will only resort to protests and press statements, and maybe a boycott or two.””

I think you are quite wrong there. During the height of Cheras toll demonstrations, I and a friend (I cannot see any other Malays around) were the only Malays involved in that demonstration. They were more brutal than Anwar’s Reformists at Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman.

So where are all these Chinese now?

written by hellosunshine, July 18, 2009 17:42:03
RPK, physically going against the umnoputras/bnputras and their guard dogs will only hurt the rakyat and give them more ammunition to clam down using the ISA and other draconian laws. Just like Mahatma Gandhi, we should use civil disobedience as a tool to strike at where they hurt the most. I am no genius or politician but PR and the rakyat should brainstorm and come out with ideas on what some of the above passive actions to take. This action will also get more rakyat to join in rather than hitting the streets. The dogs will use any excuse or plant their spies in the crowd to incite violence. Violence will beget more violence. Peace bro. smilies/wink.gif
written by apa jadi, July 18, 2009 17:44:26
We talk less. Make sure you are there in Kelana Jaya tomorrow. One single gathering with a large crowd suffices.
written by budakindia, July 18, 2009 17:56:21
Yes, we'll be there in full force! smilies/angry.gif
written by thirdeye, July 18, 2009 18:01:31
Yes lately we see there are disagreement between PKR,PAS and DAP from time to time on various issues. I personally see that as "healthy". What it suggests to me is that they have their own mind to think and voice out their opinion. Dont forget they are elected by people who need them to act on the people's behalf.

Unlike this the MCA, Gerakan, MIC etc etc have no voice. After getting kicked in the belly Sothinathan was "grateful" he was allowed back 3 months later. He also promised to behave better in future!!! And his bosses kept their gap shut or face a good hiding themselves.

I strongly believe the "others" are scared shit of UMNO and no guts to voice dissent. Hence in the happyland of BN there is no disagreement. If UMNO decided this, then "all the others" will sing praises for their wisdom. And if they decided that, then "all the others" will also sing praises.

This is clearly demonstrated from the newspapers and local TV stations and their news reports. So I am glad PR has squabbles. I hope behind close doors there are some real squabbles too. Not just public drama.
written by Sinewy, July 18, 2009 18:11:13
This is not a racial issue but a case of a group of racist enforcement officers bidding their racist political master wishes to threaten the opposing politicians with harassment and intimidation so that they can create a case to challenge the selangor state goverment and crab power.
written by JoNg, July 18, 2009 18:12:38
All that is necessary for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing
written by JoNg, July 18, 2009 18:13:37
When the Nazis came for the communists,
I remained silent;
I was not a communist.
Then they locked up the social democrats,
I remained silent;
I was not a social democrat.

Then they came for the trade unionists,
I did not protest;
I was not a trade unionist.

Then they came for the Jews,
I did not speak out;
I was not a Jew.

When they came for me,
there was no one left to speak out for me.
written by miwaki, July 18, 2009 18:36:10
Penangites,lets be Kompleks masyarakat Penyayang at jalan Utama on 21 July.Just in case you do not know where Kompleks Penyayang is,it's behind Union High School.

written by Wisdom above, July 18, 2009 19:01:45
The SPIRITUAL REALM is very Troubled !
Let's Pray in the SPIRIT.
Let's Pray for A BREAK- THROUGH ! YES A Real BREAK-THROUGH !
Let's Pray for the HOLY SPIRIT to sweep through the NATION of MALAYSIA.
Let's Pray for Earthquakes to flood the HEARTS of all Color Blind MALAYSIANS.
Let's Pray that the Real Enemy will be confused & Blinded in their negative ways.
Let's FAST and PRAY for WISDOM, REVELATION, PEACE & PEACE to Prevail.
written by storm62, July 18, 2009 19:33:42
P E O P L E'S P O W E R !!!

Action speaks louder than words...i'll bring my family along!!!

just forwarded the event dates to all in my address book!

come on, people, we can do it!!!
written by Bigjoe99, July 18, 2009 19:36:44
Corruption, Crime No. BN Must Go...
written by maisur, July 18, 2009 19:54:45
samyap...
you are not half blind. you are completely blind and ignorant. go to harakah, and you will find at least five statements from various top leaders in PAS (if you can read bahasa melayu lah), from condolence to the setting up of a royal commission to mass demo by PAS youth to the king regarding teo's tragedy.

don't only read one-sided malaysiakini. broaden your horizon and don't ridicule yourself
written by maisur, July 18, 2009 19:59:46
sorry, typo error. not mass demo by PAS youth, but memo by PAS youth to the king regarding teo's tragedy

stop creating discord amongst pakatan supporters!
written by Ahjamal, July 18, 2009 20:13:45
Najis you are to much. To rule it must be fair even you play dirty it is a game but to let a young boy die in the hands of the gangters MACC watch and custody is unhuman totally unacceptable for you to be our PM. You are bxxxxx go and think about it when someone life is taken away from his family and to be wife. HOW ABOUT IF IT IS YOUR VERY OWN.
written by SiHangChai, July 18, 2009 20:44:36
all these govt related agencies are fit to be in khinzir dug. They are nothing but pro-BN than protecting the rakyat. As long as BN is in power, rakyat will be forever bullied while those bastards are enriching their wealth & assets and abusing powers. We need more friendly leaders and experience and intelligent something like leaders from DAP & certain PKRs and not BN goons.
written by aliseman, July 18, 2009 20:50:48
samyap, go read at www.harakahdaily.net
That will cure your blindness.
written by teo siew chin, July 18, 2009 21:07:19
Samyap...apa dah jadi?
what did YM RPK just stated above?
maybe blinded by fury eh?
bygones.... just focus on the enemy ok.
written by educationist, July 18, 2009 21:31:52
Yes, as RPK puts it, the time for action is now.
Let all who can and are able to give support to those Justice for Beng Hock's events.
The UMNOputras have to be told in no uncertain terms that his, is one death too many!
The MACC must be held to account!
written by malgal, July 18, 2009 21:34:36
I staying home ruminating is not the cure.
so i shall find my way to kelana jaya tomorrow, i can't do much but it's the least i can do.
I will be there yo. and those who say the machinery is too big against us, let's be too big for the machinery ok?
written by C360, July 18, 2009 21:49:45
And some of my previous comments about removing the Govt were "censored". The Govt is the "management" above the agencies. If the agencies are malignant and the Govt is powerless to rectify the situation, the Govt MUST BE REMOVED. Then a NEW GOVT must bring into play a NEW AGENCY, EMPOWERED TO COMBAT AND RECTIFY the problems in existing agencies, eliminating them totally if necessary.
written by funfac3, July 18, 2009 22:30:10
When one does the same thing over and over again and hoping that each time we achieve a different/better result, that is called insanity!
written by InEffective, July 18, 2009 22:41:38
If you want to be effective in action, first start by making it very expensive to be a supporter and accomplice of filth and evil.

How ? - many ways - don't award your friendships to such persons, don't invite them to your house and family functions, don't buy (financing the culprits) from them, don't sell to them, don't include them. (this even applies to your own family members, relatives, friends, business partners, cab drivers, food and restaurant retailers ....)

There is a big difference is being effective, and simply venting out frustration in the internet world. Put your behavior, money, friendships and loyalties where your mouth is.

If you can't even be accountable for you own behavior and how it impacts your children and family, why on earth should politicians be accountable to you ? Its hard to face reality and stupidity (first look in the mirror at yourself)

Not easy telling a long time friend at the dinner table, to get out of the house - but are your children worth it ?
written by pakasia, July 18, 2009 22:47:42
I just came back from Plaza Masalam with my family. We mourn for the death of TBH.

If TBH is a betrayed the Rakyat, he would have been allowed to go home!

May the good spirit of TBH bring down the house of evil of MACC dept!
written by Fat Zorro, July 18, 2009 23:06:09
Dear RPK, I was taken aback with this article. You actually sounded quite patient with PR. And this despite the increasing squabblings amongst them. Previously you would have come up with stinging articles hammering them. This time their internal squabblings nearly cost PAS and Nik Aziz the Manek Urai seat. I on the other hand am so angry and annoyed with the trouble makers in DAP/PAS/PKR lately. The trouble makers are not being manipulated by anyone. They are engaging in trouble making simply for money and power. They allow these 2 factors to create problems within the PR government. If money and power are what they are after, they should outrightly join BN/Civil Service/private sector.

I don't think the PDRM is a stooge for BN. I think the PDRM is actually in control of the government of the day. After all I am quite sure PDRM actually has files on every top politician in the government. Go against PDRM, and the politician's dirty linens will aired to the public. Our politicians, especially those right at the top with too many skeletons are beholden to PDRM. Malaysia is actually now officially a police state. And it shall remain so because PR trouble makers are obsessed with money and power and we the people of Malaysia keep voting in dirty politicians. We are the ones responsible to steer Malaysia to the rocks or sfaely to shore and yet we could not careless.
written by Ghostbuster, July 18, 2009 23:07:38
Start now to spread SMS and calling your "kaki" to go attend the talks. Vote with your feet! Just go. Don't think too much. Soldiers, you will make a different by appearing yourself!

"Justice for Beng Hock. 4.30pm, Sunday July 19, 2009, Kelana Jaya Stadium, PJ. http://justiceforbenghock.********.com/. Spread far and wide!"
written by wishuponastar, July 18, 2009 23:33:23
Some Malaysians are bought over with 20% rebates.
Some Malaysians don't care who dies in police custody as long as KLSE show positive trend.
Some say "Oh the Kugan type are trouble makers"
Some say Hindraf is arrogant and demanding.
Some don't care how those walked the corridors of power robbed the poor folks of Kg Buah Pala as long as the present Penang govt doesn't pay them anything.
Some say they only come for Jews and I'm not a Jew.
This is what will happen if we don't unite against power abusers.
This will happen if we don't think as one Malaysian race.
So learn how to feel even if they come for the 'Jews' because they are humans too!Indifference doesn't pay ...stand-up and be counted.

written by apa jadi, July 18, 2009 23:35:57
Ghostbuster,

You just beaten me to the remind others to send SMS to their friend. I came in just for this.

I was thinking just now that such short span of time may not be able to gather enough crowd for tomorrow. So, I sent sms to my friends.

I wish we could pull a crowd of 10K or more. That will speak volume to say we have had enough of deaths in custody/during interrogation.
written by Highway16, July 19, 2009 00:02:03
Act now.
The time has come!
written by LFLee, July 19, 2009 00:14:18
When a murderer march to Putrajaya with C4 with him,
M'sian didn't stand up and stop him - especially the
Chinese Malaysian. They think as long as Najib is
able to push the stock market up, they will support
him. They don't care about the moral of the PM.

When Kugan died you stay at home and do not march
with Hindraf and fellow Indians - you think Kugan
is not your business. As long as you still earning
in the stock market you are happy.

Now Beng Hock died because of your non-action!
Don't blame the MACC, don't blame the BN/UMNO,
blame yourself! Blame yourself have no balls to
march the street.

If next GE you still vote for BN/UMNO/MCA/,
I hope you sons/daughters are the next one to
be killed by MACC, Police, MCA Gangsters...
and no one will pity you.
written by Rozlan, July 19, 2009 00:27:05
Most members in PR parties have personal agendas and being chauvinistics. Everybody want a fast result.So when PR take office they must immediately produce result.If not many throwing tantrums,threatening to vote for BN back.Please look at the latest Kampung Pala in Penang and pig abbatoir in Kedah.BN had a field day laughing and firing back the bullets given to them.

Not many want to understand that BN had left the state govt full of booby traps.A wrong step will invite catasthropic.Well PR supporters ,the choice is yours..
written by mansel, July 19, 2009 01:49:37
i will be there tomorrow!

PR!! please take note that if you don't start acting like an adult and somebody who told us what you will do if you take over and that all good things will come in place for us the rakyat;; you will be forever forgotten and pray that everyone of us who supported you all these while will not be tortured, killed and taken away from our loved ones in a blink of an eye like what happened to the late Mr. Teoh.. so stop all you stupid nonsense in-house and media whoring tactics to get some piece of limelight for a moment.. we will not forgive you for eternity if you don't get your act together at this very moment!

you people are pathetic!
written by honeylemon, July 19, 2009 07:13:43
SamYap is not just partially blind. He's completely blind and racist. Read Harakahdaily la. You read Utusan malaysia where got.

Stupid idiot.
written by Urangsabah, July 19, 2009 07:26:02
It is time for Malaysian to act......begin the campaign to defeat UMNO (A Party Exclusive for Immediate Family Only) and of Course the UMNOed GOONs BN,including the UMNOed Component Parties, PDRM, MACC, SPR, the AG Chambers and the judiciary.

Maybe the campaign should be call "Project Teoh 2013"............PR, its time to swallow your pride, and strive for what you guys have set out to do.....

Argue among yourself if you must.....but behind close door. PR you got to proof that you are capable of handling the Government...if you want to win.

This could be your opportunity....................Azmin, Wee, Ronnie and all Selangor PR........

What do you get from your public spat? Ridicule from the rakyat ...... So you guys & Gals work from within........
written by StevenMax, July 19, 2009 08:34:23
Under the current system, I work 16 hours a day 6 days a week at 130% each day to get my 100%. In other words, I work 100% to get 70%. Some work 70% and get 100% and better still some don't work but still get 100% through a sure 30% (from others), another 70% free from GLC etc. This is NEP and a lot of this crap people said it is their right. I disgaree with it, so I voted for PR. Votes alone or some call it go to the ballot boxes to change that, I think, is not suifficient. It has been proven again and again that ballot boxes can be fixed and fraudulent. One minute this chap was losing, next minute 5000 votes came in for him, through the "magical" postal votes. As for the PAS traitor-wannabe, pls think for MALAYSIA and not Malays only. As for DAP, pls don't think of Chinese/Indian alone, think about the Malays too. As for PKR, pls don't think about being DAP-PAS middlemen alone, think about the big picture. So, I agree with Pete, stop talking and act now. Stop being another typical NATO (No Action Talk Only). Ballot box victory is one method but I think is time that something more concrete should be done. The recent Iranian election is one example.
written by Beni, July 19, 2009 08:38:48
You are right,RPK, we must know the enemy of the country. We are not protesting because the deceased political aide is a Chinese or because he is from DAP. Malaysia is a civilized country. We cannot tolerate the methods of interrogation employed by MACC. We cannot tolerate the use of MACC, PDRM, SPR and the judiciary to achieve the political agenda of the racist Armno.
written by gorshan, July 19, 2009 10:12:09
Guantanamo Bay closing down?

no problem. just outsource to Malaysia.we have comprehensive varieties of interrogation techniques here. smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by orangdunia, July 19, 2009 10:40:18
You and I must make a pact,
when Sunday comes, be at Kelana Jaya
written by lampard, July 19, 2009 11:58:19
Dear 2cents,
Stop talking and start acting! You sounded like a run down person! I sympathise with you... What you written is just your 2 cents.

My suggestion to you is go to Kelana Jaya Stadium today and you will see what life is all about! "Get a life, mate!"

I supported Pakatan Rakyat at GE12 and I am feeling damn good about it!

It is not about how you feel! People wants to go, they go, if they choose to stay at home and support PR in their hearts and at next GE, so be it! I am fine with it!

Don't go around getting angry with everyone...but let's start with yoruself first!
written by aisyalam, July 19, 2009 13:35:27
NOBODY CAN ESCAPE BAD KARMA. NOT EVEN GOD OR NO GOD FEARING CREATURES...SOON BAD KARMA WILL SWALLOW ALL THE SINNERS WHO THOUGHT GOD HAD PARDON THEM
written by fairnessforall, July 19, 2009 13:44:52
RPK, you are right. As I commented in another article. Nothing short of disolving the parliament and calling fresh elections will solve our problems. For this we need someone in power to initiate a memorandum to the Agung. But then again, looking at the past, I wonder, if the Agung really cares for his subjects to listen to what they want. I guess only time will tell, as until now, he has been quiet.
written by Aizad 234, July 19, 2009 14:00:24
MARI BERARAK!! smilies/angry.gif
written by Angela Ooi, July 19, 2009 15:07:46
Its weird, no one seemed to comment on the fact that RPK wants us to do something about the NUMBERS registered for the next election. Without a minimun of 70% of the votes for opposition, BN WILL still be in power, no matter what else we all do.

As such, we should all do our utmost to ask everyone we meet if they have registered and if they have not, explain to them the utmost importance of doing so. START NOW!!!!
written by journeyman, July 19, 2009 15:47:27
"Stop talking. Start acting. It is now time to take to the streets. It will be too long to wait for the ballot box. We must vote now. And we must vote with our feet."

not some people, who prefer to piss behind bushes in parks in yankee land, scrotum buried deep into their intestines for fear that once they touch down, they'll be taken away to undergo that little surgery they fear will be imposed once pas takes over around here. "fat lot of good that will do us", he says of taking to the streets.

and (to think that) he wants a change..
written by pakasia, July 19, 2009 21:08:59
BAD LUCK FOR NAJIB ADMINISTRATION! NO MATTER HOW YOU TRYING TO ELEVATE THE CONCEPT OF 1MALAYSIA, YOUR CONCEPT OF UNITY IS BROUGHT DOWN BY FEW ROTTEN RICE IN YOUR PORRIDGE!!

IF YOU'RE SERIOUS ABOUT PROTECTING THE IMAGE OF MALAYSIA, 1MALAYSIA AND DEFEND THE INTERESTS OF MALAYS, YOU SHOULD NAIL THE CULPRITS IMMEDIATELY!!! PROTECTING THOSE MURDERERS WILL ONLY MAKE YOUR ENTIRE SYSTEM WEAK!

YOU ARE A MAN OF GLOBAL EXPOSURE, NO MORE ORANG KAMPONG, THEREFORE, PLEASE DO THE RIGHT THING!!
written by son of soil, July 19, 2009 21:15:47
An open plea to all Malaysian,lets come together as one not as Malays,Chinese,Indians,Sikh,Iban....let us all join hands together as Malaysian.Beng Hock is one of us,do not let his death be in vain.A human life is precious,we shall grief for him as he is part of our family.PR,this is your time for solidarity,bring everyone together.We brought you to power..its time for you to show your commitment to the people.
written by Aramsawafer, July 19, 2009 21:44:26
Dear RPK, many of the commentators are still talking about the next GE to kick out the BN government despite you having said that we should never wait for the election because the PR will need the full 70% voters support to win just a simple majority.

Well, your points are clear. Change in Malaysia cannot be evolutionary but rather revolutionary just like the Philippine's mass people's power movement.

Now, the next question is whom do you want to take to the street en-mass, or take up the "bullet"... the Malays, Chinese or Indian all the races? I am sure the answer is all the races.

This leads to the next question, who would lead the masses.... the Malay? Surely, it has to be the Malays. But would the Malay from PAS and PKR want to spearhead or lead the "revolution" when you have already encounter substantial groups in the PAS talking about unity with UMNO. I am sceptical of PAS spear-heading the revolusi movement.

Would PKR take the lead? Surely, you know the mindset of PKR leaders. There are like an off-shoot from UMNO anyway. They may hate UMNO because of the way UMNO treated DSAI. We all already heard from DSAI of his reformasi and the movement he has advocated. Will PKR take the lead? I hope so.

DAP and Hindraf? I think the answer is no way. This will definitely lead to communal strife which UMNO will be glad to entertain.

My view is that PAS and PKR must be sincere in wanting to overthrow the BN government. But to ask PAS and PKR to take to the street like the way the Iranian did in 1979 or the Philippine's people power or the South Korean's anti-military movement or the Thai people's democratic movement, to me, is far-fetched.

We do not have heroes from the military or the police to help the people's power movement, like Ponce Enrile and Fidel Ramos of the philippine, not just yet. All we know is that most of these are the lap dogs of the BN/UMNO regime. I am sure there are those who are waiting for opportunity to arise. If now is the time then we need a Boris Yeltin, Enrile and Ramos to lead us and go to the street en-mass. If bloods have to be shed, and the cause is focused, then surely the shedding of blood will be a part of the cause. I pray that it is unnecessary.

How else then are the Rakyats going to struggle against the grip of the BN/UMNO regime and the vast machineries at their disposal?

By the way, Malaysia's political scene is unique anyway and we need unique strategies to resolve this impasse IF UMNO DOES NOT WANT TO CHANGE and the PR does not want to stop fighting amongst themselves.
written by Oxy, July 20, 2009 00:40:52
By cosmic law, One with God is the Majority,
and time had proved it again and again.
To quote Archangel Micheal,
"So know thatin that hour when the people recognize that their leadership is incompetent, that their leadership will once again fail them for simply not having the vision or the Light or the ability to deal with the great Darkness, the people will turn in confidence to the angels of Light and hosts of the Lord, who even in those hours will become more visible that mankind might retain hope.
Where you see a problem in the earth, send forth a ray of light and the call. If you do not think you can move mountains that assail the planet and the children and the people, call to us!"
refer www.tsl.org for details
written by Apache3, July 20, 2009 01:23:36
PR STOP this squabbling amongst yourselves as YOU ARE CONSIDERED THE SAVIOUR OF MALAYSIA AND MALAYSIANS. Think about it.
written by red door, July 20, 2009 02:28:16
May 13 1969 racial riots (unofficially) started during the funeral of the late Mr. Lim Soon Seng's funeral (Labour Party of Malaya member) on 9th May 1969...

And now, a son following his father's "legacy" in repeating history 40 years later? To the fellow organizer of events (Pre, During and Post Mr. Teoh Beng Hock's Funeral), please plan it wisely so that HISTORY DOESN'T REPEAT BY ITSELF...

just my 2 cents...

written by Running Sardines, July 20, 2009 09:14:59
written by tom73my, July 18, 2009 16:41:08

Najib, Ong Tee Kiat, Koh Tsu Koon you listen up! Stop talking your f**king 1Malaysia, and start acting on the MACC and PDRM. MACC must be overhauled and must report to the Parliament.

I am sorry to say that Ong and Koh have no guts to stand up for the truth. Even if the Government is in the wrong, they will still close one eye to it. After all, staying in power is more important than anything else. I remember Ong was a firebrand when he was going for the MCA Youth head. Now, you barely hear this man squeaks for truth. That is how the system works. The higher you climb, the more yes man or woman you need to be.

May God have mercy on Malaysia cuz I don't wish our beloved country to be equate to that of Zimbabwe or North Korea.
written by Pakyeh, July 20, 2009 10:32:08
Running sardines said:
May God have mercy on Malaysia cuz I don't wish our beloved country to be equate to that of Zimbabwe or North Korea

Aiiyaa ! Too late lah. Our country already worst that Zimbabwee and North Korea.
They still think their leaders are heroes. We have a Crime Minister!!!
written by JJays, July 20, 2009 10:55:40
Dear PR Leader's.

You better buck up, stop all the infigthing. We really get tired of you guy's. As RPK pointed out, the enemy is BN,MACC,PDRM. We also have to agree that, there are also Good Guy's in BN,MACC,PDRM. We can't brush all of them.

Now, PR Leader's,

If you don't stop all the rubbish, I think, it's best my vote goes back to ****ed up BN in GE13. I better work with the DEVIL (BN)that I know, instead of you guy's. I and my family don't have any other option left. You guy's better buck up NOW. Not 2MORO. Start NOW. If I called BN are Barstard's, and you guy's are idiot's.
written by Chimera, July 20, 2009 11:56:55
Now malaysia has forgotten the word HARMONY... n start playing dirty tunes. The more Malaysian wanna be selfish and racist...the more innocents r gng to die like street dogs.. Murderer and criminals rules dis country...FCK!!!

Teoh May u rest in peace.. atleast "You Are Awaken From The Dream of Life" and we are still stuck here...
written by Conan Chung, July 20, 2009 11:57:02
For you Selangor people out there... these are "testing" times.

Come out and vote and we will probably have a chance to see a new Malaysia pretty soon! The assembly is organized by the Selangor State Government so there is no chance you would be manhandled / arrested like in Ipoh. So don't be afraid! Its time that ordinary people stand up and fight for what they believe in. If you can't bring your sorry ass there then you are probably deserve to be ruled by BN forever!
written by skc, July 20, 2009 12:25:27
So what is new ? Have been sick of all these for a long time now, but life still goes on. But in this case if those people start killing and getting away with it, then very soon it will happen daily or worst, STOP IT NOW
written by lampard, July 20, 2009 22:14:13
Dear Red door,
I don't think so! Today, those goons you mentioned are too comfortable with their palaces, RM24m home in Shah Alam and what not, you think they would lift a parang or a crooked Scimitar and charge? No way mate! They have more to lose!