Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Comparing Tan & Teo’s interrogations:

Comparing Tan & Teo’s interrogations: PDF Print
Saturday, 18 July 2009 14:31

Rampant abuse & intimidation; Was Teo really released at 4am? Or actually held overnight like Tan?

Firstly, don’t forget the gathering at the Kelana Jaya Stadium, 4.30pm, Sunday 18th July to commemorate Teo Beng Hock’s passing.

One of the strange aspects of the story is why Teo would have decided to stay on in a place where he was made to endure such a terrible experience, even at 4am.

The testimony of Tan Boon Hwa, who I think is the last known person to have seen Teo alive, is revealing. Three things worthy of note: how abusive his own interrogation was, the fact that he was held overnight, and his observations of Teo at 6am:

Tan said that the two officers who questioned him tried to extract false confession from him, pressuring him to deny that he supplied 1,500 national flags for a Merdeka function at the Sri Kembangan state constituency.

During the interrogation, Tan said the officers used the ‘good cop, bad cop’ technique; initially being polite but later switching to verbally abusing him and making him to stand for four hours between 10pm to 2am.

Tan was questioned on the same day Teoh Beng Hock, the political secretary to Selangor executive councillor Ean Yong Hean Wah, was also interrogated by MACC.

According to Tan, he was threatened with physical violence, with one officer pointing to his forehead and allegedly saying, “You don’t lie. This is my place. I can hit you. Believe me!

During interrogations, he said other officers would randomly walk into the room to mock his poor command of Bahasa Malaysia and used derogatory terms such as “Cina bodoh” (stupid Chinese) and asked him if he was a Chinese citizen.

The worst intimidation, Tan said, were threats to his family which he described as “mental torture“.

“They said that if I don’t ‘tell the truth’, they will take away my wife and there would be no one to care for the children. But I did not give in,” said Tan, during a press conference at the Selangor state secretariat today.

He was allowed to sleep on the carpeted floor and the interrogation continued the following morning.

written by AlwaysFair, July 18, 2009 14:58:14
Definitely suspicious. If I was tortured I will flee for my life happily once released. Why would I want to sleep there unless it is to take a break. the buggers were lying for sure. any idiot would conclude so. Assuming he did stay back for further interrogation and if they lied it must be a cover-up for his death suring interrogation. If he just jumped to his death voluntarily surely there would not be tears at the back of his trousers?

I think there are many powerful criminals waking free to kill again and may God have mercy on all of us. smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif Babi Negara!!!!
written by varvoom, July 18, 2009 14:59:22
Malaysiastan…A new fail state rises from a pile of racists murderers….citizens! Arm yourself...A war is about to begin...kill or be kill!
written by Wisdom above, July 18, 2009 15:06:44
WHY MACC vehemently insisted Teoh was released at 3.45 am Thursday morning ?

BUT Tan Boon Hwa was not released but saw " Teoh's APPARITION " at 6 am Thursday morning ?
What happened between 3.45am to 6 am ?
Too many GAPS ?
written by krising1, July 18, 2009 15:09:26
I am sure the building is covered by CCTVs. Check to see if deceased left the building anytime after the alleged release. Now here is something very strange. A person has been pulled up questioning at 5.00 p.m. He is not implicated. He does not implicate anybody. Nothing to worry about so far. He is going to marry. Why would he want to jump off a building. He is released at 3.00 a.m. When released, he asked for permission to rest for a while. And MACC officer allowed it. This office is a restricted area and no one is allowed to walk about unescorted in the area. Check their SOP. Deceased could have called any number of persons to come and pick him up at that hour and they would have responded. He would have been jumping with joy that he has been released and run out of the office as fast as possible. He could have even called a number of people to tell them he has been released. He did not. So this story about the release is just to escape culpability. No worry if the phone is missing.Get the service provider to give a copy of the billing. The bastards in this office can be nailed if the case is handled by a competent and impartial officer.
written by Ulan Benson, July 18, 2009 15:09:34
There is no doubt that both Tan and Teoh went through the same trauma, except that one is lucky enough to get out alive to tell the story! Those animals at the MACC is now worst than the Japanese Kempetai during WW2.

Damn to those who voted BNs during the last election! smilies/angry.gif
written by malsia1206, July 18, 2009 15:22:08
IF he had died from his fall, my questions -
1. determine the exit point of the fall
2. was it from the 14th floor of MACC building
3. ascertain whether the landing place can point conclusively from the exit
4. was he pushed by 3rd party/parties involved on foul play
5. was there any reason for him to leap voluntarily
6. was not the window secured and opened deliberately prior to his fall
7. was there any heated excahnge of confrontation between him and MACC staff at any time throughout the duration of his presence inside MACC premises?
8. had he confronted any MACC staff to believe someone had been responsible for his death?
9. What hhappened after 6am when he was last reported seen to be sleeping on the sofa?
Many more other questions to ask and to get the answers. These are just for the preliminaries. Believe me, we are expecting to get many lies and falsehood in the answers from MACC in many respects.
written by ladasiber, July 18, 2009 15:22:14
Malaysian Authority of Crooks and Criminals have blood in their hand. And the blood is of innocent Malaysian. So this is what Najib call 1Malaysia. If you want to be Malaysian, you have to follow the UMNO/BN way. Otherwisw, the hiway, in this case the MASALAM way.
written by yellowwoman, July 18, 2009 15:34:52
Pakatan Rakyat, please protect Tan Boon Hwa.

Mr Tan, pls take care of yourself, your wife and children, and family members.

May God bless us all.
written by best4rakyat, July 18, 2009 15:35:21
what had happened to many cases of "big fishes" in the past? Even case of millions involving to UK casino shouldn't that be more serious than this? Really too sad.... and feel sorry for this silly fool!
written by apa jadi, July 18, 2009 15:40:52
Firstly, don’t forget the gathering at the Kelana Jaya Stadium, 4.30pm, Sunday 18th July to commemorate Teo Beng Hock’s passing.

Nathaniel Tan,
Shouldn't the date be 19th July? The size of the crowd counts in this case. See you people there.
written by gwc, July 18, 2009 15:44:23
ya cina bodoh but cina makes the most money in this soil and paying the most tax to feed u bustard MACC, tat y we are bodoh....ya cina bodoh but we can walk wit our own two feet without the help and assistance from the stupid government but u so clever but still need the stupid government to hold your bloody two hand to walk after 52 years of mereka with the stupid NEP....if i have a son in 1957, my son is now 52 years old by today and i can sit at home goyang kaki, my son can walk on his own and also to take care of this poor father but you...after 52 years still need the NEP, if not you will collapse...so siapa lagi bodoh???? tak malu ka orng yg ckp cina bodoh itu....sorry am not aiming at all of you but was on the person who make this statement only
written by biggun129, July 18, 2009 15:54:23
Now,U see it, what happened? I swear to the mighty god, I will tell the truth, nothing but the truth, and all this is truth, for those who dont believe, Keep on, Keep on, Keep on, 'Vote BN' to be the Federal Government, and when time come, and if one of the victims, is from your family, dont cry!Because, you choose this kind of Federal Administrator,Why, only Koh Soo Koon shed 'Crocodile's tear', how about the rest of the components of BN, so far, not a Sound!
written by storm62, July 18, 2009 16:05:41
BN/UMNO has to kill a soul a day to stay in power?...i guess huh.

statistic show more than a thousand people died while in police custody and lock up a year in Malaysia, and the figure is gradually rising.
written by Sudahlah tu, July 18, 2009 16:09:33
cina bukannya bodoh ..mereka cuma hendak hidup menyumbang kepada kesejahteraan nilai kekeluargaan sebab mereka semua berakar daripada sistem kekeluargaan yang teratur dan bermaruah ........ mereka gigih bekerja agar orang yang mereka cintai dapat menikmati kehidupan yang lebih senang ......
sebagai umat Allah , saya percaya walau bagaimanapun kekurangan cina bodoh ini ..nilai jati dirinya lebih berharga dalam kesucian agama daripada apa yang masih tertinggal dalam otak anjing jalanan umno dan anjing belaan golongan elit.
semua bakal anjing yang dihasilkan dalam proses kezaliman rakyat Malaysia tidak boleh mengerjakan rukun sembahyang dengan tenang dan suci ... mereka semua binatang buas .... keturunan mereka semua tidak berloral dan perosak keimanan Islam .... itulah apa yang terhasil oleh bakal anjing jalanan yang berdosa dan bukan lagi berbangsa melayu jati .......pemupusan satu rangkaian bangsa melayu yang sepatutnya bermaruah dan berjati kenegaraan .......
written by KM Wong, July 18, 2009 16:42:37
Surely someone knows the identities of these MACC bastards. While they can threaten those in their custody, let their identites be known and then let them face the wrath and threats of the rakyat. Make them afraid to even leave their house. I believe that even the BN supporter will have the conscience to see what's right and what's wrong. So who are these murderers?
written by ez24get, July 18, 2009 17:05:21
I think the key to TBH's death is the badly ripped pants that he is wearing. It looks like a large part of his pants is totally ripped away. If you look at the photo he was sprawling face down but the ripped pants was facing up. That probably meant that the pant was not ripped when he fell down but before he fell down. There were no sharp edges at the window that could have ripped his pants if he had jumped out of the window. Where are the other parts of his pant? That would give a big clue to what happened.

There could be a possibility he was subjected to another round of interrogation between 8.00am to 1.30 pm (when his body was found). Remember there was an unaccounted time between he was seen napping at the couch in the wee morning hours and the time he was found at 1.30 pm. He did not want to go home most probably because he was told that there was going to be another round of interrogation at 8.00am and he just stayed at the MACC office instead of going through the hassle of office traffic jams coming back again in the morning. Or he is still being detained but allowed to take a nap in the MACC office which is the more likely scenario. Who doesn’t want to go home if there is no further need for him to be at the MACC? Why should he commit suicide if he was to be married the next day and more over he is not the accused but a witness. So the Director of Investigation Sukri was lying through his teeth when he said he did not know what happened between 6.00am to 1.30 pm when his staff heard the screams. He did however mention that he was supposed to attend another meeting at 8.00am.

He probably attended another round of interrogation from 8.00am. But this time the interrogation is probably more intense, intimidating and worst than the day before! That's where Sukri is afraid to tell the press lest his department would be questioned on the techniques of interrogation and accountable for his death! His body language on the TV interview reveals the traits of a lying man! He said to the best of his knowledge there were no CCTV. No CCTV in MACC? Or if there were to be found CCTV, he would just claim ignorance stating that it is to his best knowledge. He couldn’t account for the time from 6.00am to 1.30pm at all? That is strange!

I would speculate the interrogators probably intimidated him by holding him out of the window by clutching at his pants threatening to release him if he had not agreed to frame his fellow colleagues. He could have been brought to another building where it is convenient to do that act of intimidation. But the pants ripped and TBH went falling down with his face down frantically using his hands to try breaking the fall. Hence the unique face down position of his fall and the explanation of his ripped pants!

We cannot expect the present IGP Musa Hassan to be independent in the investigation. Firstly he is beholden to the powers that be and secondly there would have a large dossier on him held by the MACC. MACC would have already told him that they would scratch his back if he would scratch theirs! There must be a royal commission of inquiry and independent commissioners - not the type sitting on Lingam's RCI!
written by thirdeye, July 18, 2009 17:25:04
Congratulations to Tun Abdullah the creator of MACC. Legacy mah!! Agency for betterment of rakyat or just the begining of Gestapo .....style intimidation and murder ?
written by SamBall, July 18, 2009 17:28:45
Murder Inc; najis 1st policy; starting with the Mongolian; outdo kaka toon

Msia boleh!
written by KM Wong, July 18, 2009 20:20:07
Thanks ez24get, now we have 1 name, Sukri, who's the director of investigation. Should the rakyat not make him the most unwelcome person in Malaysia? Let's have more names.....
written by ananth, July 18, 2009 21:52:36
based from the picture, there is a deep cut on teoh’s right hand, but there is no bleeding. that suggesting teoh was dead before the fall.
written by by2020, July 19, 2009 00:18:38
Director of investigation, Sukri, he know something but he is concealing the true! Isn't him guilty of concealing criminal facts? He should be taken into custody immediately!
written by Jit Dharma, July 19, 2009 14:36:56
I am sick to my stomach.Something is broken in the center of this
nation, and it is slowly falling apart. Lord above, you are our only
protector.Save this nation from ruin.