Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Teoh was last seen napping

Teoh was last seen napping PDF Print
Saturday, 18 July 2009 13:52

(The Star) - Teoh Beng Hock was last seen napping in the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) office on the 14th floor of Plaza Masalam in Shah Alam hours before he was found dead on the fifth floor.

Teoh, the political secretary to Selangor executive councillor Ean Yong Hian Wah, had requested to sleep in the office for a while because he was feeling tired.

MACC chief commissioner Datuk Seri Ahmad Said Hamdan said Teoh was no longer in their custody when he was found dead at 1.30pm on Thursday.

Teoh was brought in for questioning after the MACC raided Ean Yong’s office at the State Secretariat building at 4pm on Wednesday to facilitate investigations into alleged misuse of allocations by several state assemblymen.

“Teoh was let off after questioning. We do not know where he went after that,” Ahmad Said said yesterday.

He said the MACC should not be held responsible for Teoh’s death because he was no longer in their custody at the time of incident.

Ahmad Said called on opposition leaders and other quarters to stop making wild allegations. “Let the police carry out their investigation,” he said.

Meanwhile, Kajang municipal councillor Tan Boon Wah, who was also questioned by the MACC in relation to the same case, said he saw Teoh in the MACC pantry at 6am on Thursday.

“He looked tired, but he didn’t say anything to me,” Tan added.

written by Horizonline, July 18, 2009 13:59:50
Teoh was last seen napping

are you sure he's alive that time? this is serious
written by cheemengwong, July 18, 2009 14:04:23
This building from where Teoh fell, does it have a CF? If it does, people don't simply fall from it. Is this the first incident of human falling from it or there are already hundreds who already fell?

Please answer MACC!
written by Wisdom above, July 18, 2009 14:08:01

So who actually saw " Teoh was last seen napping " ?

Tan only saw him at the PANTRY.
“He was in the pantry. I greeted him, but he replied only with a ‘Umh’. But when I came out of the toilet, he was gone. He did look a little tired,” said Tan.

Why Teoh in ‘APPARITION’ could not talk to the Living ? Only ‘ Umh’ ?
written by ez24get, July 18, 2009 14:08:41
I think the key to TBH's death is the badly ripped pants that he is wearing. It looks like a large part of his pants is totally ripped away. If you look at the photo he was sprawling face down but the ripped pants was facing up. That probably meant that the pant was not ripped when he fell down but before he fell down. There were no sharp edges at the window that could have ripped his pants if he had jumped out of the window.

There could be a possibility he was subjected to another round of interrogation between 8.00am to 1.30 pm (when his body was found). Remember there was an unaccounted time between he was seen napping at the couch in the wee morning hours and the time he was found at 1.30 pm. He did not want to go home most probably probably he was told that there was going to be another round of interrogation at 8.00am and he just stayed at the MACC office instead of going through the hassle of office traffic jams in the morning. Who doesn’t want to go home if there is no further need for him to be at the MACC? So the Director of Investigation Sukri was lying through his teeth when he said he did not know what happened between 6.00am to 1.30 pm when his staff heard the screams. He did however mentioned that he was supposed to attend another meeting at 8.00am.

He probably attended another round of interrogation from 8.00am. But this time the interrogation is probably more intensive and worst than the day before! That's where Sukri is afraid to tell the press lest his department would be questioned on the techniques of interrogation and accountable for his death! His body language on the TV interview reveal the traits of a lying man!.

I would speculate the interrogators probably intimidated him by holding him out of the window by clutching at his pants threatening to release him if he had not agreed to frame his fellow colleagues. But the pants ripped and TBH went falling down with his face down frantically using his hands to try breaking the fall. Hence the unique face down position of his fall and the explanation of his ripped pants!

We cannot expect the present IGP Musa Hassan to be independent in the investigation. Firstly he is beholden to the powers that be and secondly there would have a large dossier on him held by the MACC. MACC would have already told him that they would scratch his back if he would scratch theirs! There must be a royal commission of inquiry and independent commissioners - not the type sitting on Lingam's RCI!
written by wongnoball, July 18, 2009 14:16:57
In future You Pakatan Workers tell your Boss where you are. In future no need to attend a MACC investigation. No need to let them Search your office or house. They have no warrant, they are not police,SB or UTK yet you think they are some powerful law and order justice systems. If they insist you have EVERY Right To HIT Them hard in their Head with lots of Colleague and call it self defence. Send a Clear message back and Do NOT CO-OPERATE!!....the time of resistance, disrupt, disrupt is UPON us....UMNO must DIE Now!!....that is 52 years of Regim Ganas UMNO-BN rule without any checks on their EVIL.....do something when you are able...NOW is the TIME!!

BUBARKAN ADUN Selangor...Call for Election in Selangor!!
written by mikewang, July 18, 2009 14:38:13
Dear YAB Lim,

Please tarik balik the DGPN (Datuk Seri) title given to the MACC head last year.
Why is the state honouring him ?
written by alpha1, July 18, 2009 15:08:37
Who are these MACC trying to fool? Anyone with the right state of mind wouldn't want to stay a second longer in a hell place like this, what more taking a nap???!! Lie summor... God is watching!
written by non conformist, July 18, 2009 15:26:50
Perhaps Teoh was drugged... which explains why he needed to get some 'rest' in a shit hole like MACC's pantry!
Then he was likely murdered, and DUMPED at the spot where he was found...
to give an impression that he JUMPED out of the window to commit suicide. !
written by Jbao, July 18, 2009 15:35:42
Like Crime Minister, the mastermind of Altantuya’s Murder
Like Zimbabwe, the failed state of Mass Murders
Our courts, Police & Legal Dept hijacked as Weapon of Mass Injustice
MACC is nothing but just a Weapon of Racial Persecution.
How long Malaysia will last with all these Racist Discrimination?
Will the recent Murders nail Malaysia to the road of her Final Destruction?
written by JaguhKampung, July 18, 2009 21:41:37
The rakyat must demand all interrogation, investigation interviews or whatsoever must be recorded. We cannot have unrecorded statements anywhere. Rakyat cannot trust these institutions which was means to protect them. Each individual must demand to see evidence of CCTV and all statements recorded by an independent person. We cannot trust the system anymore.
written by cheekhiaw, July 18, 2009 22:17:18
Teoh was last seen napping? You believe his murderers were all blind?
written by Kathy, July 18, 2009 22:21:25
I agree with ez24get that that is what could have happened. I too was astonished to see the big tear in the seat of his pants, and was bemused when the MACC told the press that Teoh had asked to nap in the building after he was freed from his interrogation at around 4.00a.m. At the moment we only have MACC's words to go by but we are taking these with a large pinch of salt, for obvious reasons. The MACC, as far as we can see, is not unbiased as it should be. It is blatant. And this irks me because the MACC and the govt. are taking us for idiots. smilies/angry.gif
written by shamadz72, July 19, 2009 10:28:22
How I am not surprised if the head of that 'lembu' MACC will blame Beng Hock sleep walking in this tragedy.