Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow If this is not a pattern then my name is not RPK

If this is not a pattern then my name is not RPK PDF Print
Friday, 17 July 2009 15:26

In his report, he also claimed an officer pressed him against the wall and threatened to arrest his wife and ask her to strip if he refused to confess that he had handed money to Umno members.

Municipal officer: MACC staff beat me
New Straits Times, 16 July 2009

JOHOR BARU: A Simpang Renggam Municipal Council administrator has accused Malaysia Anti-Corruption Commission officers of physically abusing him during an investigation into a bribery case.

The 29-year-old alleged he was blindfolded, punched, kicked and had his clothes removed while held in a dark room for 12 hours by MACC officials here on Tuesday.

The man, identified only as Zul, said two MACC officers came to his office at 8.30am and took him and another staff to their headquarters here.

They were told that they were needed for questioning into a bribery case involving a senior council member.

"I was told to remove my ring and wrist watch. They used my tie to blindfold me and took me to a room.”

"There two officers questioned me about a working trip to Bandung, Indonesia, organised by contractors in April.”

"I told them I did not know anything about this trip, and this was when the beatings began."

Zul, who came to the New Straits Times office here yesterday, alleged that the officers at one time removed all his clothes and forced him to lie on the floor before one of them stepped on his shoulders.

He claimed he was taken to an officer's room where he was told that he was the main witness in a bribery case they were investigating. "One of the officers warned me not to reveal what had taken place during the interrogation."

He claimed that he was questioned between 9am and 11pm. "However, my other colleague, who was questioned separately, did not go through the same experience."

He sought treatment at Kluang Hospital before lodging a police report.

Johor MACC director Simi Abdul Ghani said he was shocked by the allegations against his officers.

MACC lodges report against Umno leader

The Star, 29 January 2009

KUALA LUMPUR: The Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) has lodged a report to counter allegations that an Umno division leader was assaulted by MACC officers during detention.

Earlier, the 46-year-old division leader from Maran, Pahang, reported that he was punched in the head, shoulder and stomach during his four-day remand in Kuantan.

He also claimed that he was forced to strip naked, lie and roll on the floor besides being asked to do squats and sing the national anthem repeatedly.

In his report, he also claimed an officer pressed him against the wall and threatened to arrest his wife and ask her to strip if he refused to confess that he had handed money to Umno members.

He lodged his report at the Damansara police station Thursday.

MACC deputy commissioner Datuk Abu Kassim Mohammad said the MACC had lodged a report against the Umno leader for allegedly lodging a false report.

“Before being released, he told us that he will lodge a report and smear MACC’s image, so we waited for him to lodge a report before we ourselves lodged a report.

“We want the police to thoroughly investigate the man’s allegations against our officer and if there is any evidence that the MACC officers had abused or assaulted him, then the police must take action.

“However if there is no such thing, the police must take action against him for lodging a false report,” he said.

Abu Kassim also said that the MACC investigation into money politics involving the Umno leader would continue without fear or favour.

Comments (57)Add Comment
written by justice, July 17, 2009 15:29:21
agree 858
written by fknajib, July 17, 2009 15:33:40
Whats the point of having PDRM, MACC, when all of them abuses their power? Where is the confidence in judicial, government, civil service. This country is becoming more and more like a Pariah state, a failed state. Why is a simple concept of accountability for an agency in charge of anti-corruption not accountable to itself?
Who watches the watchmen?

http://fakenajib.********.com
agree 508
written by KotaDamansara73, July 17, 2009 15:35:10
THIS KIND OF TORTURING IS SYSTEMIC IN PDRM AND MACC. We have to look out for each other.

They are worst than gangsters.
agree 451
written by fromamovingtrain, July 17, 2009 15:35:18
pak lah, I guess this the important reform you had so desparately tried to put in place before you sail off into the sunset. Happy now?
agree 299
written by pinsysu, July 17, 2009 15:36:28
happened once could be an accident
happened twice is a habit
happened thrice & thereafter constitute a pattern or a trend ...

looks like this country is run by thugs ...
agree 350
written by educationist, July 17, 2009 15:38:01
What is the point if even a pattern is identified?
The MACC like the police has shown that they are a law unto themselves!
agree 214
written by JaguhKampung, July 17, 2009 15:45:08
It is the people. Whatever new name you call it, it the thing is still runned and controlled by the same people, it will still be the same.
agree 119
written by IbnAbdHalim, July 17, 2009 15:47:40
All these will only stop when UMNO is not around. So, get down to work to see that UMNO is out this coming GE.
agree 190
written by Frankfurtguy, July 17, 2009 15:47:41
“the top beam is not straight, the lower beams will be crooked”
Old Chinese saying well explained the relationship of Najib-BN-PDRM-EC-MACC
agree 181
written by Wisdom above, July 17, 2009 15:48:19
We read History books on " Fall of the Roman Empire ".
We noted that the " East- West BERLIN's WALL crumbled " !
Will this happen in MALAYSIA ?
written by rocky, July 17, 2009 15:55:22
who is going o watch the police, MACC etc against abuse to the rakyat? Who? freaking follow the Royal Commission recommendation, IPCMC now!!! enough is enough. ketuanan Rakyat, not ketakutan rakyat
written by Fight4Justice, July 17, 2009 16:02:03
Its time for us to unite against these goons. Do not think that the same thing will not happen to you. You will never know until its too late.
written by malsia1206, July 17, 2009 16:06:58
Time to translate words into action. Organise 1 more big rally in the thousands like what Bersih and Hndraf did 2 years back. Face the batons, water cannons and tear gas. This time we take the authories headon for their foul play and misdeeds. The Malaysian rakyat need to stamp their one single voice to be heard loud and clear. Irregardless whether you are a Malay, Chinese or Indian. A human life lost in such cruel circumstances must not be forgotten at the hands of MACC. It's payback time.
agree 138
written by Frankfurtguy, July 17, 2009 16:07:55
In the midst of our anger
Please pray for this young man
whom I believe was a victim of power abuse
May his soul rest in peace

Deepest condolence to his family and fiancee

I wish he will not die in vain
but
as an inspiration for all Malaysian to WAKE UP, disregard whether we are Malays, Chinese, Indian etc
agree 180
written by sueteh, July 17, 2009 16:15:25
I very 'sien'..boring already. No progress at all. Pak Bibir Ros Najib delivered 11 goodies..and then so called 'discount' toll but then increase 30pct transport charges. Old News. Be a little more creative.

Ha..Sarawakians..how did Najib fare in 100 days? That is about 3 months right? I said earlier I will ask you fellas again..so has all the NCR legal issues settled? Belum lagi..aiyo..so how? Poor lawyer lun bawang Mr Baru Bian and other lawyers in this battle. Recently, to clear more lands for palm oil plantations around Sarikei area..what's happening? Pak Awang Tak Ke Tengah following your Pak Uban Putih legacy lah tu.

Sabahans..issue of ICs whats happening? Still have often blackouts kah? Your state is Najib FIXED DEPOSIT. Then..means Najib security, then Najib must really take care of you all kan?? Ada tak??
written by Wisdom above, July 17, 2009 16:15:39
..had his clothes removed while held in a dark room
..claimed that he was forced to strip naked
I remembered hearing of many ex-staff of Government Agencies being subjected to this kind of procedures by ACA or BPR previously.

BUT, BUT ..
..alleged he was blindfolded, punched,
..he also claimed an officer pressed him against the wall and threatened to arrest his wife and ask her to strip if he refused to confess
THESE procedures are simply HORRIBLE & TERRIBLE ?
It is sickening & cancerous to the Bones !
ALL color Blind Malaysians from all political divides must wake up to put a stop to ALL THESE Atrocities ?
written by Oscar Winner, July 17, 2009 16:18:34
It's the pattern all the way until UMNO is no longer ruling this land. You will remain as RPK and we are forever grateful.
written by Counterpointer, July 17, 2009 16:31:06
agree 137
written by alarcarte, July 17, 2009 16:44:32
Yes, your name is RPK! We believe in you! MACC is nothing but a bunch of thugs.
MACC should consist only of intellectuals but sadly this is not the case.

written by *********, July 17, 2009 16:56:38
Who is Nazri Aziz to say that Teoh jumped from the building. Was Nazri there...More http://*********.********.com
written by johanssm, July 17, 2009 16:59:31
If this is allow to continues , i suggest various PR states to set up their own enforcement agencies under total state control.
This can be done albeit unconstitutionally. But who cares about the Constitution anymore if it creates unjustifiable actions.
i would also make a swipe on the royals . Know to make speeches about ketuanan but diam-diam diri when it comes to real justice.
written by biggun129, July 17, 2009 17:04:04
Pattern or not pattern, RPK, the world is watching, the Malaysian is watching, they just wait and see, because,they and I believe you will be the 'Next One' after 'Teoh Beng Hock',its not a surprise! what we surprised is until today they still cannot catch you 'Alive', of course, we pray for you that they can never get hold of you, life will be meaninglsess without you !
written by FFT, July 17, 2009 17:06:53
agree 148
written by fredyeoh, July 17, 2009 17:11:00
We are heading into the Taliban and Nazi era now. Malaysia can you believe?
written by son of soil, July 17, 2009 17:17:13
MCA,MIC,GERAKAN....you bastards,still keeping quiet with your tails between you legs.Even prostitute are better than you people.
written by Bloodhound, July 17, 2009 17:18:53
All those who had such bad encounters/experiences with these "gangsters" must come forward and reveal all in order that the public can gauge how evil and nasty they are!

Any Inquiry must also look into the possibilities of an interrogation having gone haywire which could have left the victim with significant tell-tale signs or black-eyes or broken ribs and an attempt to cover-up by making the death look like a suicide.

With these police/security people nowadays, anything is possible because they no longer respect human life and it has been shown numerous times that there have been lots of cover-ups of the truth of cases by authorities entrusted with ensuring the well-being of the public!

How can we ever trust these "security personnel" when they knowingly keep abusing their authority without fear of being brought to justice through cover-ups, inaction by the relevant authorities or cases with no further actions???

Malaysia deserves better. Remember, it's not only a case of a criminal but that of an innocent witness. We all knows what those involved are capable of doing especially without witnesses and behind locked doors!

Voice your concerns now and voice them loudly so that the politicians will pay attention to how thing had degenerated and they need to know that they have no choice but to act in the interest of the nation, the interest of its citizens!

If they are allowed to continue with impunity, then, when they finally come for you or your children (as witnesses, as set-up victim or otherwise), it will be too late and nobody will be there to help.
written by Sinewy, July 17, 2009 17:29:25
Malaysians should go for a referendum nation wide to demand the federal government to suspend the MACC operation until a proper independent watchdog with prosecuting power to protect the ordinary citizens being formed to prevent abuse by those racist bastards...
written by Rozlan, July 17, 2009 17:48:33
In Guatanamo base in USA the detainess were tortured merciless repeatedly until a few of tham had lost sanity and committed suicide because they cannot withstand the torture anymore.One of the hedeious style was water boarding. So most probably the late Mr Teoh most probably were tortured to the point he lost his sanity and commit suicide.

We dont know the real situation.However I am sure that MACC official statements were all lies..
written by ROBERTNGTG, July 17, 2009 17:57:56
If this is not a pattern then my name is not RPK

WELL, AS FAR AS WE SEE IT, IT IS THE 1MALAYSIA PATTERN TOWARDS FULFILLING
NAJI'S DREAM WHERE ALL FORMS OF OPPOSITION ARE TERMINATED BY HOOK OR BY CROOK
written by joelle23, July 17, 2009 17:58:00
Dear all...please do support the cause JUSTICE FOR TEO BENG HOCK on FACEBOOK..Its the first step towards greater awareness and justice..Thanking all of you in advance..
written by mob1900, July 17, 2009 18:50:01
written by lampard, July 17, 2009 19:24:25
FUG THE UMNO LED GOVERMENT!
written by Susanna, July 17, 2009 19:29:44
The hypocrites leaders were so against united states about their tactics of interrogation against criminals and here we are much worse!! Interrogating and beating the innocent!!
written by KotaDamansara73, July 17, 2009 19:48:58
THE MALAYS OFFICER SAYS: "You CINA BODOH"

ANd yet we still live and work in Malaysia.

When is the boiling point?
written by fredyeoh, July 17, 2009 20:03:40
If this country are not run by some corrupted bastard then my name is not KCY
written by chiongguo, July 17, 2009 21:16:34
When a suspect was murdered in custody the police officers were afraid. The government in trying to look good helped cover up the evil act. The second time when it happened the government again cover it up. Each time the government helped and abetted such police brutality the police became emboldened. Over time when they realised that they could get away with murder most foul it became a culture and part of their "off the book" standard of operation.

The government, which is lead by umno, and supported by all these spineless and ball-less component parties must be held responsible for the death of not only teoh beng hock but countless others faceless and nameless individuals and families who had suffered in silent for their loss.

Come GE13 we will remember. We cannot and must not forget. PR must win by such a resounding margin that umno can no longer cause trouble as they are doing now. After losing the 5 states all umno did all these while was resort to guerilla tactics, supported by our key institutions that had been corrupted over the years under bn. When they could not serve the rakyat they make sure that others can't as well. This is akin to being a evil love rival.

written by arnab76, July 17, 2009 21:34:23
you can have the best from UMNO to come to debate and the best will not even beat the top 100 of the non UMNO.

Is UMNO / MACC / PDRM smarter than the 5th grades??? UMNO / PDRM / MACC sampah tahi.

All the know how is to threaten to get people to admit. Please la.....tak ada maruah kah??

MCA - Malaysian Cemetery Association why keep quiet?? Deceased not a chinese?? F u Ong Tee Keat.
written by johnT, July 17, 2009 21:56:20
You are smart RPK. Damn Smart. Because you runaway and hide. If not your luck will become like Mr Teoh. You will fall down from a building and they claim you commit suicide.
written by Sabahfan, July 17, 2009 22:24:52
SO WHAT IS THE POINT OF MAKING A POLICE REPORT?

IF ANY NON UMNO LEADER MAKE A REPORT ... PDRM WILL SAY IT IS A FALSE REPORT..

IF UMNO YOUTH LODGE A POLICE REPORT IT WILL BE ACTED UPON IMMEDIATELY.....

written by roadbarra, July 17, 2009 22:58:35
Slowly but surely our constututional rights are eroding ta a lightning pace. Our lives are in the hands of a group, a legal group of gangsters with utmost powers to even take your life, threten your family, your job and even your girlfriend. I shudder to think about it. We dont have anymore human rights here.
written by joeawk, July 17, 2009 23:27:18
To those who bed with UMNO/BN, let us hear from you. You supported UMNO/BN and you voted against Pakatan, tell us your good reason for doing so?
written by sandokan, July 17, 2009 23:38:24
Get Mr.Shaaribu to be in Paris during Malaysian week and Najis will be there 1st week of October for submarine delivery date. Lets get some monggolian to demonstrate for altantuya death there.
written by Ron, July 18, 2009 00:19:37
THIS COUNTRY IS BEING RUN BY THE AXIS OF EVIL.LIARS,CORRUPTED MURDERERS.ALTANTUYA!!!!!!!!!
written by Ocassey, July 18, 2009 00:23:49
So, what is another jaundiced-skin to be snuff out in the name of the perpetuation of the power of ketuanan of the "privileged" race. MCA,MIC,GERAKAN, SABAH & SARAWAK components.....look deep into your inner conscience, there is a very clear voice that is calling all of you to depart yourselves from supporting the evil incubation of the emerging BEAST! The Almighty has given so many signs of the evil deeds done unto the Rakyat since decades ago and the frequencies inbetween are getting closer and closer. So before the BEAST can emerge from the cocoon leave it before you too are consumed.This emerging satan is the offspring of the Beast of 1969.Polpot is nothing to compare. For the RAKYAT's sakes, just resign from being an ADUN or MP...the Beast will be paralised and will be impossible to go after everyone of you for the files that he holds as threats upon everyone of you should you not tow the line. To free yourselves and the Rakyat of this strangle-hold, JUST RESIGN NOW and your soul will be free. Let new untarnished candidates replace all of you to avoid continued intimedation by the Beast. When this happens all the support that the Beast enjoys will crumpple but after further bloodshed which is expected. OTK,KTK,SAM be magnanimous, sacrifice now and all the other components will follow suite for the inner voice is calling out for the survival of the RAKYAT.
written by LFLee, July 18, 2009 04:45:44
When Altantuya murdered,
you keep quiet because you are not Mongolian;

When C4 Najib become PM,
You do nothing because you think as long as he
blow the stock market up you are OK;

When Kugan murdered,
you keep quiet because you are not Indian;

When Beng Hock murdered,
you keep quiet because you are not Chinese;

This is the beginning showing M'sia politics cost blood.

And UMNO/BN is willing to do anything, including killing
to stay in power.

When the f**k will people in M'sia wake up?
written by freerpk, July 18, 2009 08:12:52
Well don't the people remember history...when Anwar was detained the PM then said he hit himself to achieve the black eye. Then we hear in court of evidences of SB officers "turning over" witnesses to get statements that are favourable to the polis......this has been going on for generations and I don't see it changing in my lifetime. These people seemed to think that they are James Bond LICENCE TO KILL
written by miwaki, July 18, 2009 09:48:40
We feed the staff of MACC and in return we are whcked by the officers of MACC.These people do not know that we pay their salaries,their entertainment in SPAs,prostitute dens and restaurants.Sometimes,I pity those who pay their tax and in return got whacked and occasional killed by officers of MACC.
written by lampard, July 18, 2009 11:40:38
I feel your anger... Are you gonna stage a protest, march to MACC building and hold your groud?
written by JJFoo, July 18, 2009 12:17:01
All Malaysian citizens as from today inherited a solemn duty not to allow Teoh Beng Hock death to be in vain. Justice must be sought at all cost, otherwise, Teoh Beng Hock’s blood will be on the hands of each and every Malaysian citizens. In this case “inaction equals condone” is applicable to all concerned.

The present situation has turn dangerously toxic, the course of actions to be taken by those in authority will reveal the level of its toxicity. Expect not accountability from MACC or proper investigation from PDRM or justice from our judiciary system. Observe and take note. Be prepared to be fed with utter nonsense, be prepared to stand up and be counted.
written by JJFoo, July 18, 2009 13:02:30
You are right RPK, there is a pattern, a pattern of Mahathir’s handy work. We are now harvesting bumper crop, fruits for the seeds Mahathir sow decades ago.

written by JJFoo, July 18, 2009 13:06:38
RPK, it is so right of you to stay well away from the clutches of the evil. Run away just to fight on another day. That concrete floor was meant for RPK, not Teoh Beng Hock. Kodus and long live RPK.
written by kinistau, July 18, 2009 15:47:28
In addition to all the negative image of MACC, they are lazy.

Yes lazy

At least Najis took the afford to bring the cigarette butt to the jungle and blow it to pieces with C4..

Our MACC just couldn't care less... they chuck it out of the window...
written by Mirage, July 18, 2009 21:15:02
Our goverment and minister only know how to critise Guantanamo for their torture method, the violence on Paletinians, the racism in US, the supression of opposition in Myamar but look at ourselves, isnt our toture method babrbaric to the point Kugan's body was filled with scars of torture, Ketuannan Melayu mean Malay Supremacy.....and when its White Supremacy it becomes racist but Ketuanan Melayu isnt racist???, finally ISA IS Supression and worst still Supression of opposition only.

So dear PM and BN you are a racist dictator who not only suppress your citizens for many years now you have cruely torture your opposition and eliminate them by literally murdering them for your own agenda and collateral damage.
written by changeformalaysia, July 18, 2009 21:58:40
Both of them (PDRM & MACC) are the same.
No matter how they will still in freedom which back up by BN-UMNO.
This is call 1Malaysia.. (only one ==> them, BN)

written by allmenarebrothers, July 19, 2009 04:00:20
The Death Squads have come to Malaysia
written by Barking out loud, July 19, 2009 10:51:59
We need to have a government here in Malaysia. This current system do not give us a government.

We as responsible and patriotic Malaysians must find a way to come out with :

1. A Police force to help enforce the law in Malaysia
2. A Government with a Prime Minister and a cabinet of ministers who will work for us and take care of us.
3. A Defense force who will protect this country from foreign invaders.

How can we as peace loving and patriotic Malaysians find a way and fund this?
written by bluesky, July 21, 2009 08:11:55
One Malaysia ....we will rip and take away ur legal land and homes( Kg Lorong Buah Pala -- Gelugor)...we will kill u if u dont answer our stupid questions(murdered by MACC- Teoh Beng Hock)...