Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Ean Yong sheds more light on Beng Hock’s death

Ean Yong sheds more light on Beng Hock’s death PDF Print
Friday, 17 July 2009 11:35

By Wong Choon Mei (Suara Keadilan)

benghock2

Seri Kembangan assemblyman Ean Yong Hian Wah has shed further light on the suspicious death of his personal aide Teoh Beng Hock, rubbishing any talk that the 30-year former journalist had jumped.

Ean told reporters there was no reason for Beng Hock to do so as he had been called in for questioning as a witness and not as a suspect, a fact that the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission has confirmed.

Secondly, Beng was due to register his marriage on Friday.

Said Ean: “He was going to get married, why would he want to commit suicide. He looked calm. Before he went to the MACC office, Manoharan and myself talked to him about how to answer the questions.

“If there was any problems, I should be the one to face action. I don’t see any reason for him to commit suicide. Furthermore, there was no reason for him to linger (after the interrogation) because his car was here.”

Beng Hock drove there, why didn’t he leave and why was he questioned for so long

According to Ean, Beng Hock had agreed to follow an MACC officer to the headquarters by driving his own car on Wednesday afternoon.

When he didn’t return after several hours, Ean went to the MACC office at 12 midnight.

“I asked the officer if Teoh can come back tomorrow morning but the officer said it was against procedure because the investigation must be completed within 24 hours,” Ean said.

Ean then left the MACC at 1.30am on Thursday, rushing back at 5pm when news broke that Beng Hock had died.

He was made to wait for an hour and a half before MACC deputy commissioner Abu Kassim told him that Teoh was dead, having apparently fallen to his death at 1pm on the 5th floor of the adjacent building. The MACC office is located on the 14th floor and Beng Hock was found in the same clothes he had worn the day before.

Abu Kassim told him Beng Hock was released at 3.45am and was free to go but an eyewitness saw him still in the MACC office at 6am.

MACC held responsible

benghock4

Investigation division director Shukri Abdull later told a press conference that Beng Hock was merely a witness to the investigation and that after the interrogation ended, he said he was tired and asked to rest on a settee in the MACC office.

“The man was asked to come to Selangor MACC last night at 5pm for his statement to be recorded and this procedure was completed at 3.45am. At 3.45am, he was allowed to leave, he promised to come today to bring some documents to assist in the investigations,” Shukri said.

“At 6am, he was still seen to be sleeping at the couch but we didn’t see him until 1.30pm today when the body was found.”

Selangor Menteri Besar has confirmed that a janitor found Beng Hock’s body at 1.30pm and the police have begun questioning a few officers from the MACC.

He has promised the state government will appoint an independent pathologist to help police investigate the case. Meanwhile, the Selangor police chief has classified the case a sudden death pending the results of a post-mortem.

“At this point, we are holding MACC responsible until we get a better explanation,” said Subang MP Sivarasa Rasiah.

Comments (30)Add Comment
written by ibabonma, July 17, 2009 11:38:33
Politically, I am ‘in high spirits and happy’ observing the Chinese throughout Malaysia is unhappy over Teoh’s death.

My sincere and heartfelt condolences to the family of Teoh Beng Hock, 30, Political Secretary to Selangor Executive Councilor (Exco) Ean Yong Hian Wah.
So many strange things are happening in Malaysia ever since the two C4 slaughterers are in power. Malaysians have to act quickly.

agree 143
written by Mark C, July 17, 2009 11:40:31
Selangor government? MACC, PDRM, Dun give a flying FCUK what u think....

They are systemically dismantling your exco members, ur state representative and even you, YAB menteri besar of selangor is being targetted.
written by budaktapah, July 17, 2009 11:40:37
PLEASE MOBILISE THE RAKYAT NOW...

agree 116
written by budakindia, July 17, 2009 11:50:17
I wish the whole MACC, PDRM including Najib & Rosmah rot in Hell! Their deaths shall be avenged! smilies/angry.gif
written by KotaDamansara73, July 17, 2009 11:52:26
We, Malaysian Chinese are stupid because we continue to agree with Mahathir and UMNO Racist MOFO goverment. WE continue to vote for them. WE are stupid. THey Control the gun. THESE UMNO MALAYS RACIST MOFO GOVERMENT CONTROLS THE GUN.

What can the Chinese do? NOTHING. WE can't do anything. The best is to migrate out of this STUPID FCUKING COUNTRY
written by Farting Toucan, July 17, 2009 11:52:56
Enough is enough. Let's do our part to let everyone know how evil this BN govt is and if the next person has a conscience, he/she should not support this BN govt anymore. Let Teoh Beng hock not die in vain.

May he rest in peace. My condolences to his family and fiancee.
written by Wisdom above, July 17, 2009 11:56:03
The Spiritual realm is troubled ?
Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Revelation, Peace & Tranquility.
written by KotaDamansara73, July 17, 2009 11:56:09
DO YOU THINK UMNO will let opposition win fairly in the next GE?

ALL OF US MUST BE STUPID TO THINK LIKE THAT.

YOU WANT EQUALITY WITHOUT SACRIFICING SOME OF OUR LIFES?
YOU WANT TO BE TREATED EQUALLY BY THE STUPID UMNO MALAY GOVERMENT WITHOUT A FIGHT?
THAT IS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN.

How many chinese willing to sacrifice their life and protest all day in the street like the Thais?

Not many. Because we, CHinese are selfish. We care about our good life in Malaysia. THere is no good life here. There is continue harrasment by the stupid UMNO MALAY RACIST GOVERMENT.

SO the next best thing to do, is to migrate out of this country.

THIS TANAH MELAYU IS HOPELESS.

NAJIB ONLY CARES ABOUT "GAYA MESTI ADA". Typical Malay.
written by magickriver, July 17, 2009 11:56:47
In the first place MACC's witchhunt against the Pakatan Rakyat exco members is a clear case of selective prosecution and deliberate harassment. The fact that the MACC blitz was initiated immediately after Khir Toyo was suspended for a year amidst gobsmacking revelations of his building a RM24 million mansion already gives the entire campaign against the Pakatan Rakyat ADUNs a very foul smell. It all reeks of revenge and a malicious plan to first destabilize and then topple the Selangor state government. Do we detect the pudgy hand of a very cunning crime minister behind all these nefarious moves?
written by densemy, July 17, 2009 11:58:28
There is a very strange smell coming from MACC in PJ... Is it the stink of incompetence or the stench of evil?

There are too many unanswered questions associated with this event

written by onnetline, July 17, 2009 12:00:04
The whole fcukking BN or Barisan Najis parties are responsible for Mr. Teo Beng Hock's death ! !

Live with that on your conscience ......... you racists and bastards ! ! !
written by onnetline, July 17, 2009 12:07:23
The MACC slave dogs have a murderer, Najis C4 as an exemplary leader ............ so, what is not possible about taking someone's life ? ? ?
written by KHAIRUL HISHAM HASSAN, July 17, 2009 12:16:03

This is too much. Way too much. I (http://khairul-today.********.com) do not know whether this MACC interrogators simply do not have got brain or they really desperate to show other people that inside their head is actually empty, really empty without the physical complete structure of a human brain.

How do you know that in each every people's head there is a human being anatomy which all of us called brain? Yes, B-R-A-I-N? For anything that is hidden or cannot be seen, the possibility is it maybe exist and it maybe not.

So I guess these so-called MACC investigators surely so hard-up and desperate to show to the other Malaysian citizens that indeed there is no brain inside their head. For if they have, surely they will not act worse than Nazi interrogators grilling this poor young man from 5pm on Wednesday till 3.45am on Thursday morning.

Whether there is a provision under the law that a witness (not a suspect) to be grilled or interrogated for such a long period is another issue which I do not have the appetite to talk about it now.

BUT my question to MACC interrogators are:

Are you going to do the same by interrogating mercilessly if that young man was Khairy Jamaluddin whom even UMNO Disciplinary Board has found him guilty of money politics?

Why have you not interrogated Ali Rustam with the same degree of intensity that this 'witness' Teoh has to endure (let alone nearly 12 long hours like this brainless MACC oofficers did to the late Teoh Beng Hock), again whom UMNO Disciplinary Board has found him guilty of money politics?

To all MACC interrogators let me remind you that your salary that you feed your children at home all this while are paid by using Malaysian taxpayers' money; this include the Late's Teoh tax money!! So why on earth your actions show that you have behaved like a political slave to your political masters in UMNO?

My heart goes out with the Late Teoh's family and his fiancee. I cannot imagine if this had happened to me. But I am positively sure my young small son and daughters will not rest even for a second until and unless my death is vindicated through whatever legal means necessary.

Nobody really understand why today in my office I cried silently but my tears visibly flowed from my eyes after seeing the above photo which shows the Late Teoh's body sprawled in a pool of blood on the roof of the building with a forensic police checking his body and upon reading the background story of his death.

Yes, indeed I (http://khairul-today.********.com) as a Muslim, cannot accept seeing my other fellow Malaysian brother and human-being died like that. It is simply too much for me. To the late Teoh's family and fiancee, you are not alone. I silently cry with you too. Really.
written by Malaysiaputra, July 17, 2009 12:18:04

“At 6am, he was still seen to be sleeping at the couch but we didn’t see him until 1.30pm today when the body was found.”

=====

Very fishy indeed , sleeping at the couch or is it his corpse on the couch ? Which is which ?.
written by technoboy, July 17, 2009 12:19:07
OUTRIGHT MURDER, NEXT GE MUST VOTE OUT THOSE WHO PRACTICES AND SANCTION MURDER.
written by R Hum, July 17, 2009 12:19:35
The stock market is up and the Chinese in Malaysia are happy. They dont care about Beng Hock and Kugan and others who have died in the hands of the MACC.

The Chinese only want to make money. They will sell their mother if need be. If there is to be a revolution, don't expect the Chinese to participate. Its got to the Malays from PAS and PRK that will lead the revolution. Chinese are known cowards for centuries.
disagree 36
written by mountainking, July 17, 2009 12:22:43
MACC murderer murderer

written by KTRaj, July 17, 2009 12:24:31
IT'S TIME FOR RAKYAT TO STAND UP AGAINST THE LICENCED MURDERERS.
written by MNor, July 17, 2009 12:25:04
Shukri Abdul, awak ni penipu. Mustahil manusia yang waras nak bunuh diri. Kok ya pun kenapa dia mesti tidur dulu baru nak lompat pagar bunuh diri. 10 jam dia di seksa lepas ITU awak boleh biar dia tidur pulak. Manusia apa awak ni. TAK ADA IMAN LANSUNG KE. JANGAN LAH NAK CUBA TEGAKKAN BENANG BASAH. KAMI DOAKAN AWAK SEKUMPULAN DILAKNATI ALLAH. NA'UZUBILLAH DAN INSAFLAH.
written by budaktapah, July 17, 2009 12:25:52
PAKATAN RAKYAT!!

NOW IS THE TIME TO GO INTO 7TH GEAR. NO MORE JUST TALKING (IN WHICH YOU ARE GOOD AT). ACTION IS NEEDED RIGHT NOW. PR GOR REPS IN PARLIAMENT, REPS IN STATES, PR HAVE THE SUPPORT FROM A LOT OF MALAYSIANS..PLEASE ACT NOW...

P/S - NEED I TO REMIND AGAIN THAT ONE OF OUR COMRADE DIED SUSPICIOUSLY YESTERDAY?? OR YOU WAITING ONLY YOUR WIFE , HUSBAND, SONS, DAUGHTERS ETC TO BE BEATEN OLNLY YOU WILL ACT? HAAA DSAI, LKS, KS, TGAH, TGNA, LGE ??? WHAT KIND OF LEADERS ARE YOU ALL? LETTING DOWN YOUR FOLLOWERS....PLEASE DON'T JUST TALK...ACT NOW. FOR GODSAKE THE GUY IS ABOUT TO GET MARRIED....

AND DSAI, PLEASE REMEMBER HOW THE RAKYAT STOOD UP FOR YOU DURING THE REFORMASI TIME. ARE YOU UP TO IT TO RE-PAY THE RAKYAT AND STAND UP FOR THE LATE TEOH. IF NOT, PTUIIII..PLEASE RESIGN AND GO BACK TO YOUR LECTURING IN THE U.S.

ACT NOW!
written by gotsms, July 17, 2009 12:28:25
sleeping on the couch at 6am?

is the witness sure he is asleep on the couch or have long been dead, but conveniently disposed of temporarily before the final position?

conspiracies.conspiracies.

malaysia is a hotbed for hollywood movies.
written by temenggong, July 17, 2009 12:32:11
When Kugan died many of us knew it will happen again to someone else. And it came to pass. And it'll happen again.

Whatever events takes place, know that it will happen again to some of us sooner or later!

Unless we protest against this vehemently!
written by onnetline, July 17, 2009 12:33:20
Barisan Nasional should be termed PN or Pembunuh Nasional ! ! !
written by Davy McChester, July 17, 2009 12:53:29
Annuar never thought one day he would be brutally beaten up by the very same people,his people. What it means is if you do not speak up now the next victim you never know could be another high ranking person who has fallen out of favour with the power-to-be. Like Annaur,it could be you,another minister. Speak up now !The country is becoming lawless,a jungle,and the UMNOputra is ensuring they are above the law and not answerable to anyone,except to themselves
written by AlwaysFair, July 17, 2009 13:16:01
From the photos it can be clearly seen the pants are torn at the back, now why would he want to tear his pants b4 he jump? Unless somebody was grabbing it from behind maybe to dangle him?

Why no blood spatter? Could he have died already and then dumped?

Anyway criminals disguising as justice will manipulate and cover-up until there is no crime because none of the law enforcers can be trusted because they have a different political agenda then what they claim and nobody trust them anymore.
They are the greatest curses of any government because they protect the powerful abuse the people.
written by ahmadnavi, July 17, 2009 13:25:38
Is it murder??? A happy Beng Hock goes to answer some questions posed by MACC. He is only a witness they say. Yet they grill him till morning. Beng Hock was to be married on Friday. Any man in his right sense would have rushed home to get some sleep before readying for his marriage registration. Beng Hock, they say was loitering around the MACC building. He did not wish to return home , they say. He went to sleep in their pantry, they say. We want to believe that they are honorable men and are telling the truth. Beng Hock plunged to his death, they say, after 6 am, as till then he was fast asleep in the pantry.His body was found at 1.30 pm. No one knows when he decided to take the plunge, or did he?
When Honorable people tell us that this is the truth, we have to believe them; for they ar honorable. Look at Nazri, now voted the no.1 idiot in the country, he says that we should not point fingers at MACC, and he is an honorable man too. With so many honorable people implying suicide, can we doubt them? I do.
written by Lipanbara, July 17, 2009 15:56:34
the C4 incident even gruesome murder, what's more this...
written by Lipanbara, July 17, 2009 15:58:34
MACC..your building is the last place for people to commit suicide...conspiracy in the making..wait till they come out with all sort of funny reasons for his death...
written by SamBall, July 17, 2009 17:05:18
Murder politics thanks to humNOOO
written by mowadoha, July 17, 2009 19:11:21