Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Teoh supposed to marry today

Teoh supposed to marry today PDF Print
Friday, 17 July 2009 00:51

(Bernama) - It was supposed to have been his wedding day. Instead, July 17 will be now be forever remembered by the Teoh family as the day they prepared for Beng Hock’s funeral.

Selangor executive councillor Ean Yong Hian Wah said his special assistant Teo Beng Hock, who was found dead on the fifth floor of the Plaza Masalam yesterday, was supposed to register his marriage today.

Ean Yong, who was in shock over the tragedy, said he wanted explanation from the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC).

Teoh was a witness in the investigations by the MACC regarding allegations of misappropriation of state allocations recently.

MACC’s director of investigation Datuk Mohd Shukri Abdull, who was at the scene, said Teoh came to the Selangor MACC office on the 14th floor of Plaza Masalam at 5pm on Wednesday to give his statement and was allowed to go back at 3.45am yesterday.

He said before leaving, Teoh promised to return to the Selangor MACC office and bring several documents to assist in the investigations.

“He, however, said that he wanted to rest first in the visitors’ room of the MACC office and was allowed to do so. At 6am he was seen sleeping on the sofa and after that he was not seen again,” he said.

Teoh’s body was found face-down at about 1.30pm. His body was still at the building as at 9pm last night.

Police had yet to issue any statement about Teoh’s death.

Several members of Teoh’s family were seen in the building but refused to comment.

Also present were several DAP’s executive councillors.

written by kent chong, July 17, 2009 00:53:54
Dear Malaysia, let's unite and get the justice... if no change one day it could happen to You, You love one, your family members or your friend. Let fight for justice!
written by educationist, July 17, 2009 01:05:07
My condolences to Teoh's fiancee and family.
In a civil society, the rakyat can be confident that a suspicious death like this shall be investigated and those guilty of any abuse of power that killed this young man shall be brought to justice.
But, not likely in Malaysia.
The police, the MACC the UMNOputras are comrades-in-arms, they will just scratch each other backs!
As the cantonese say, to the effect - " let heaven punish them"
written by Ahjamal, July 17, 2009 01:13:12
Sad to see a young man has to go this way. Just hope the children on the murderer and those responsible will never get a chance to get married. They will
commence to live in hell on earth without any mercy from the ALL MIGHTY.
written by Sinewy, July 17, 2009 01:38:02
In this Bolehland you have the stupid minister who said he has jumped to his death, the stupid Selangor CPO said it is sudden death and no foul play involved and the MACC bastards said their hands are clean....If there is God may he gives no mercy on the souls of those bastards who are responsible for this innocent life....
written by malaysian7, July 17, 2009 01:55:09
R.I.P Brother...

It is sad to hear that marriage day became a death day....
I feel so sorry and may your soul rests in peace.

Perjuanganmu akan sentiasa kami inganti!

written by storm62, July 17, 2009 02:00:23
if he's an umno member or special assistant, they say he dies as a martyr!!!
written by Pato, July 17, 2009 05:36:55
Teo Beng Hock was to get married today, July 17! Expressing disbelief over his death, Lim Kit Siang said: "No one in his right senses will imagine to commit suicide a day before he is slated to be married."
written by malsia1206, July 17, 2009 07:36:03
I would suggest to ALL MT readers to boycott all news released from Bernama. DO NOT POST any comment when their press release is published in MT. Better still, DO NOT even bother to read it.
written by arazak, July 17, 2009 07:42:34
We have a murderous regime in the making. . .,from the top right down to the dogs running the appratus!
written by Engineer, July 17, 2009 08:17:17
A team of foreign independent pathologists should investigate whether a dead body was throw out of the building.