Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Cops classify Teoh’s case as “sudden death”

Cops classify Teoh’s case as “sudden death” PDF Print
Thursday, 16 July 2009 23:48
By Asrul Hadi Abdullah Sani, The Malaysian Insider

Selangor CPO Datuk Khalid Abu Bakar said tonight the authorities had classified the death of Teoh Beng Hock as sudden death and do not see any evidence of foul play so far.

“So far the police do not see any suspicious circumstances in this case and will wait for the report. We will carry out the investigation properly and thoroughly,” he said.

Teoh, the political secretary of Seri Kembangan assemblyman Ean Yong Hian Wah, was taken in for questioning by the MACC yesterday at its 14th floor office in Plaza Masalam in Shah Alam.

MACC officials claimed he was freed but his body was later found sprawled on the roof of a five-storey building next door.

It is unclear if Teoh, a former journalist with Chinese daily Sin Chew Jit Poh, fell or jumped from the MACC office.

Khalid told reporters that forensic teams from Universiti Putra Malaysia, Hospital Kuala Lumpur and Hospital Klang have examined Teoh’s body and the police had offered the victim’s family to bring their own team but it did not show up.

The police also allowed the victim’s brother to see the body at the scene.

“This is a very sensitive case. That was why there were many pathology experts from different places,” he said.

Khalid confirmed that a janitor found th body at 1.30pm and the police have begun questioning a few officers from the MACC.

He also said that the gathering outside the MACC office tonight was not legal but he was allowing it tonight “because of the circumstances”.

A crowd of 500 people had gathered at the scene for a candlelight vigil in his memory, which soon grew into a protest with angry chants of “Najib pembunuh, BN zalim, BN jahanam” (murderer Najib, cruel BN, go to hell, BN)and “Reformasi!”

The post-mortem examination will be conducted at 9.30am at the Klang hospital.

written by future, July 16, 2009 23:53:48
That sudden death is akin to NFA..........why so fast.
written by HamChak, July 16, 2009 23:54:53
BLOODY MURDERERS !!!
What a bloody SHAMEFUL country
WORSE than Zimbawee.
So this is what that LoonyToon called this, Malaysia Boleh?
written by tmf, July 16, 2009 23:55:22
"So far the police do not see any suspicious circumstances in this case and will wait for the report. We will carry out the investigation properly and thoroughly,” he said."

No suspicious circumstances? A precious life is lost in the most suspicious way and this is what we hear from the Selangor CPO!

Where did this Selangor CPO come from? Certainly not from any credible police academy.
written by InEffective, July 16, 2009 23:59:58

we the rakyat classify this as first degree murder.
written by ez24get, July 17, 2009 00:00:54
Oh yeah.... Kugan died by just drinking a glass of water and that choked him, remember? The pathologist also agreed with PDRM. Who would seriously believe the PDRM and the BN appointed forensic team?
written by png guy, July 17, 2009 00:05:56
what the fxxk !! This is apparently a murder case, sudden death ? Bull Shit !!
written by Wolzard, July 17, 2009 00:07:41
'sudden death' my @$$!

hang ingat rakyat bodoh ke?

written by Badaksumbu, July 17, 2009 00:09:10
Can't trust police bosses anymore!

written by cheekhiaw, July 17, 2009 00:13:36
Suddenly that fella flew over the next building and landed on its roof top.

Like 1Altantuya that suddenly turned up in 1Malaysia, and died suddenly after her immigration records disappeared. After which her PI also disappeared suddenly. It only so happens that all the suspects and explosive materials suddenly points to a certain thief, liar and murderer at the top of the ruling hierarchy.

Such things only happen suddenly in lands run by thieves, liars and murderers.

written by T Square, July 17, 2009 00:14:27
Najib and his bunch of gangsters will stop at nothing just to stay in power.
Expect more of the same as the stakes are high.
The next GE can't come sooner enough.
TDM must be a very happy man for he made all this possible.
written by cheemengwong, July 17, 2009 00:18:35
This shows how professional MACC is! This fella is not even a suspect lah! If every suspect ends up being wallop and commits suicide, MACC is no better than the GESTAPO.

Najib... you must be accountable. There are many souls looking for you to put things right!

written by panca, July 17, 2009 00:23:58
SUDDEN DEATH...."PRE-MEDITATED BY PDRMACC" !
written by mikewang, July 17, 2009 00:35:30
Sudden death with no evidence of foul play?

I hope your gun will misfire soon on you.
That would be sudden death with no foul play.
written by Kathy, July 17, 2009 00:45:00
I don't believe in coincidences. Mr Teoh was interrogated by the MACC (I presume over the allegations of illegal goings-on by an Exco officer's?) and he was found dead having fallen from the MACC building the following day. He was due to get married tomorrow. Why would he commit suicide? A lot of questions need answering. smilies/angry.gif
written by Windchime, July 17, 2009 00:45:22
TEOH - may your soul rest in peace. I for one pledge you will not die in vain.

I do not know you but I am very very angry at what had happened to you. These 'legal gangsters' will be out of business next round when I get to write that "X" again. I will make mine count for you! I will not forget! I MUST NOT forget!
written by supplier, July 17, 2009 00:47:06
Mata2, AG, Macc as usual, you cover me, I cover you .

Macc : He was sleeping at the lobby at 6.00am and then he was sleep walking
Mata2 :he was drunk and fell over, NO FOUL PLAY
Ag : he didn't want to get married,so he commited suicide. NO FURTHER ACTION
written by kent chong, July 17, 2009 00:58:01
Dear Malaysia, let's unite and get the justice... if no change one day it could happen to You, You love one, your family members or your friend. Let fight for justice!
R.I.P to fighter Teo Beng Hock. Hunt for the murderer!
written by Raymond, July 17, 2009 00:58:13
Teo was interrogated to fabricate lies and to implicate other Selangor exco. He refused, MACC in their frustration threw him out of the building. They will withhold all CCTV footage. Infact there is will be no evidence of the video interrogation. BN government want Selangor back, and it will resort to murder, and at any costs.
written by hellboykl, July 17, 2009 02:19:16
Where is the Cheif Doctor from Serdang Hospital?
I bet he will conclude this as a suicide after stress of work!
written by mowadoha, July 17, 2009 03:14:33
written by jjireh99, July 17, 2009 11:31:50
aiyoh, KLANG HOSPITAL IS IN COHOOTS WITH THE GOMEN! WHAT DO YOU THINK??? SICK TO MY STOMACH!!! LIES AFTER LIES AFTER LIES!!!! WHEN ARE THEY GONNA STOP????? NAJIS & CO STAKES ARE VERY HIGH, THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT THEIR ILL GOTTEN WEALTH, MIND YOU!!! LET ME REMIND YOU THAT THE PDRM, SPECIAL BRANCH AND ETCS HONESTLY CANNOT BE TRUSTED FOR ONE MOMENT. IF THEY CAN MAKE MONGOLIAN GIRL RECORDS FROM IMMIGRATION DISAPPEAR FROM THIN AIR, THEY CAN ALSO MAKE THAKSIN'S ENTRY INTO MALAYSIA DISAPPEAR INTO THINNER AIR!!! SHEEZEE..... EVERYONE KNOWS THAT THE GOMEN IS SO USED TO LYING THROUGH THEIR TEETH. SO, DON'T BELIEVE ANY WORD THEY SAY FOREVER! PERIOD! LET'S HOPE AND PRAY JUSTICE WILL BE SERVED!!!! DEMAND FOR CCTV ON THE LOBBY WHERE THEY SAY TEO SLEPT IN THE LOBBY. WHAT, WHILE SLEEPING, HE SLEEP WALK UP TO THE 14TH FLOOR AND JUMP DOWN-AH????? WHERE'S PROOF HE SLEPT THERE? SHEEZE....... 1ST LADY MY FOOT!!!!! SHORT LADY, PERHAPS........ YES, I SAY BLAME THE WHOLE DAMN GOMEN AND TOYOL AND PAST PM'S. MORONS...... TO THE HIGHEST DEGREE!!!!
written by GangisKhan, July 17, 2009 12:34:17
I hav got 2 strong words **** YOU smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif