Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow MACC Death Row: Teo was to get married tomorrow...

MACC Death Row: Teo was to get married tomorrow... PDF Print
Thursday, 16 July 2009 23:23

By Jeff Ooi

The coffee-shop crowd is very angry. The restaurant crowd is very angry. The whole town is very angry.

Is MACC conducting investigation or interrogation if Teo was only reportedly relieved by the anti-corruption agency at 3.45am?

Teo Beng Hock was to get married tomorrow, July 17!

Teo-Beng-Hock.jpg UPDATES: DAP comrades and supporters in Penang will gather in front of the MACC Penang HQ, Jalan Sultan Ahmad Shah, at 11.00am Friday morning to stage a protest over the death of Teo Beng Hock.

A candle-light vigil will be held at the same venue at 9.00pm Friday night.

Please keep everybody informed.

From Kit Siang's Twitters:

1. MACC now says TeohBengHuat merely a witness,why was he treated like criminal n interrogated from 7pm till 4am? What happened 2criminals? about 1 hour ago from web

READ MORE HERE: http://www.jeffooi.com/

written by miracle, July 16, 2009 23:31:42
i weep with full anger... so sad... smilies/angry.gif smilies/sad.gif smilies/sad.gif
written by devious17, July 16, 2009 23:31:55
The shit is going to hit the fan real soon.
written by hellosunshine, July 16, 2009 23:40:38
why was he treated like criminal n interrogated from 7pm till 4am?

LKS, could it be they were trying to set him up to frame the DAP ADUNS but Teo bit the bullet and refused to be cowed by them until 4am? Realizing they couldn't break him, something needed to be done to cover up the botched attempt? Please don't leave any stones unturned to get justice done for Teo, his poor bride to be and his family. smilies/cry.gif
written by onnetline, July 16, 2009 23:46:29
It was Barisan Najis ' hidden hands ' that caused the death of Mr Teo Beng Hock ! !
written by wahyu9, July 16, 2009 23:48:52
Finally the game begins.

UMNO have dehumanised the Chinese in the Malays' eyes for a long time that incidents like this won't be considered a big deal by many. Kaffir dies. too bad.

Anyway, UMNO rules not because of their MP seats in the parliament but because of the police.

My father used to say the best way to effect a political change is for the Chinese and Indians to abstain from this sandiwara of political process called election.

I wish the Pakatan Rakyat will only nominate Malay candidates in all seats. Then things will be much easier. Do I really need an Indian to represent me or just a person who is humane?

But we are all a bunch of racists who feel the need for racial quota everywhere.

I see worse things coming.

Am writing this while too shocked and too sad.
written by Zym Zym, July 16, 2009 23:49:25
WE NEED DARK JUSTICE. DJ IS ON ITS WAY TO MALAYSIA.
written by ez24get, July 16, 2009 23:49:41
Very strange circumstances:
1. a person to be married tomorrow and is not even the accused committed suicide?
2. interrogated until 4.00am and allowed to loiter unsupervised in MACC office where all the sensitive documents on politicians, underworld figures and ministers are kept? Tell that to a kid.
3. he did not want to go home even he has his own car downstairs? Is MACC that cozy and comfortable until a person who has been interrogated for a straight 8 hours to the wee morning hours that he doesn't want to go home. Tomorrow was his wedding day and he doesn't want to go home to make preparations for the big day?
4. why was his clothing torn?
5. why was he on the opposite block of building when he died? If anything happens in MACC building would be too obvious isn't it? So was he brought to the next block of building and pushed down?
6. MACC deputy chief said he was not the accused but why was he interrogated like a criminal?
7. is it not strange that the great MACC has no CCTV as alleged by the deputy chief?
8. If he had jumped out of the window there was no crash sound or nobody has seen the body until 6-7 hours later?

It is very obvious that the MACC is the prosecution tools of the powers that be. Small amounts pertaining to the oppositions are investigated with haste while the big sharks are left free to roam the country. Why the MACC are not investigating the allocations of the previous selangor government when they squandered all within two months! Does it make sense after only one year into office the opposition government has more corruption cases than 52 years that BN is in power combined?

After this incident who would be safe if they cooperate with the MACC? The opposition should now adopt civil disobedience by not cooperating with the MACC as they cannot guarantee their safety. What ever they ask, don't give. Whenever they require to go to their office don't go. Let them haul you to court. Go to jail if required. Can the MACC succeed if thousands of people refuse to cooperate? Why cooperate with a farcical body to give it any form of credence?

It's time that the rakyat put their foot down on sham organisations like the PDRM and MACC or else they will behave like the notorious KGB or Nazi who will come in the night to take people away to protect the powers that be!
written by verifunny, July 16, 2009 23:51:18
Where is justice???

Where is humanity?

Where is GOD?

Whoever is responsible, all the best to you!!!
written by Batangkali, July 16, 2009 23:59:34
As a malay, I can read the mindset of the predominately Malay PDRM.

If we integrate a another malay, we are sensitive to the Malay,
If we integrate a Indian, we can be rough,
If we integrate a chinese, we can also be rough too,
If we integrate a Bangla, we habis kan dia.

So, if we have a racist PDRM in blue, all we have are murderous police, like the Savak of Iran. I am not at all surprise that he has been push out of the 7th floor after he has been released at 3.45 am, when the police did not get whatever information they want.

Its time for all Malaysian, irrespective of race, especially, we the malay, to rise and "DO The RIGHT THING " in the name of Allah. Let not malay muslims be racist, like the PDRM,UMNO goonies, as the Koran teaches us to be kind and fair to all, to be a good witness for Allah.

written by watchdogg, July 17, 2009 00:11:11
To throw a person down from a building is the way how they close a case.
So many times we have heard this kind of news....hahaha...
So..o..oo who do you think is reponsible for all this. Use your backside to think also know lar...

To all fellow malaysian, come together pray for revenge that will happen to their close family who is involve!!!
Hopefully their childred will face the same problem what thier father did to other people child!!!! smilies/angry.gif
written by fusion38, July 17, 2009 00:12:01
I predicted there might be another Kugan case.no one prosecutuedd, all close. nothing happen.
written by panca, July 17, 2009 00:14:56
My deepest condolences and great sympathy to the family members of Teo Beng Hock who had lost his life attending an investigation by MACC.

To those responsible for his untimely death, you will pay for the evil deeds.

This is a crucial question to those who had made nasty remarks including a lowest food chain minister that the deceased had jumped himself. We urge those bastardice people to volunteer to be interrogated and we would most willing to interrogate them to see if they would jump off the building themselves and if these guys do jump then I believe what had happened to the deceased - jumped! Similarly, to those who believed he fell, was there a gush of strong wind or typhoon that caused him to fall from the building?

We all will have no doubt that the deceased would not have jumped or fell, so stop bastardice yourselves further!

Angry, yes everyone is very angry, very very angry and to those in BN if there is still left with them, humans, ask yourselves why did this happened.

All MPs should demand a thorough investigation into the death of the deceased caused during the investigation by MACC. All MPs must demand for a law to be passed that the MACC, police are responsible to send these people back home who had been earlier picked from their places and these authorities must make to obtain a signatory and photo proof that they are being transport back to their home when they are released, this is even necessary when they have been 'deemed' as having released by the 'authority'. MPs must introduce this law to make them responsible for those interrogated to return safely than merely saying someone like Mr Teo Beng Hock had jumped or fell, and coming from a minister.

**** you!
written by panca, July 17, 2009 00:21:11
Correction : Angry, yes everyone is very angry, very very angry and to those in BN if there is still left with them, humans, ask yourselves why did this happened.

Fcuk you monster in the prime monster dept.!
written by HamChak, July 17, 2009 00:24:43
I call the WORLD at large to boycott BolehLand
until this APARTHEID regime/policy is REMOVED.
If this is Not Apartheid, LoonyToon, then what is??
What a RACIST nation !
written by malsia1206, July 17, 2009 00:29:20
The whole Nation IS ANGRY. The Malays, Chinese, Indians and the natives of Sabah & Sarawak are all angry. I am not so sure about Barisan and those sitting in the corridors of power in Putrajaya. Or the Menteri of Internal Secuity & Home Affairs. Meanwhile some joker is stii enjoying his lavish lifestyle in his multi-milliom mansion with Balinese theme. Malaysia paints a bad picture all year round. How much worse can you get?
written by BUTEK, July 17, 2009 00:32:15
NOW WE MUST UNITE TO BRING UMNO AND MCA BASTARDS TO HELL... smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by magickriver, July 17, 2009 00:39:50
Obviously, with the appointment of Ahmad Said Hamdan, MACC has replaced the SB as Umno's Gestapo.
written by Sinewy, July 17, 2009 00:46:06
Nazri, this is from one malaysian to another(that is you), go to hell please. As for those bastards in MACC, may god be waiting for you guys when you go and face him. Let him has no mercy on your souls.
written by lhccys, July 17, 2009 00:53:53
I bat with my last dollar if MACC dare to pull Toyo out and interogate him till wee hours over his RM24 million "PALACE". MACC why practice double standard? I suggest Teoh Beng Hock's family to dress Beng Hock's body with Red clothing before burried so that his soul could forever haunt those bastards who have a hand in the death of Beng Hock. Condolance to Beng Hock's family. He shouldn't have died so young in such a suspicious way. People like Toyo who had done so many evil things, should be pushed to death from the top floor of Taipei 101 without further delay.
written by Windchime, July 17, 2009 00:58:53
Totally unacceptable! What else do we need to put up with fellow Malaysians. ENOUGH lah! An innocent young life has been taken away. Why??? Do not let these 'legalised thugs' carry on anymore. Vote them all out!!! We need to bring sanity back to Malaysia!
written by Mirage, July 17, 2009 01:03:46
Fck ass MACC......WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING???? Do you think you are GOD to determine anyones life? or is this a BN directive to warn the opposition? For god sake he was getting married today and you do this to him and his family.
written by Taufique, July 17, 2009 01:15:23
I may have not known him, but im enraged over this incident. Deeply shocked, sad! This is just absolutely pure evil at work. I cant imagine what the family/fiancee is going through, I can only pray for his soul to be at rest and his family.
Can't even think properly, the words just are jumbled up in a cocoon of anger.
written by Fart Fart Wah, July 17, 2009 01:25:05
My suggestion to NAJIB IS TO CALL AN EMERGENCY PARLIAMENTARY MEETING AND ASK MACC TO ANSWER TO PARLIAMENT AS TO WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON????

AND IF NEEDS BE..GET RID OF THIS LOT AND REPLACE THEM WITH PEOPLE WHO FEAR GOD AND HAVE A CONSCIENCE.

AS THE PM OF THIS COUNTRY I HOLD YOU WHOLLY RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS MURDER AND
YOU ARE SURE AS HELL ARE GOING TO BE OUT THE NEXT GENERAL ELECTION IF YOU DON'T ACT ON THIS...
written by malaysian7, July 17, 2009 02:02:48
It hurts me so much to read this and to know that someone who sacrifice everything to fight for the betterment of the country has lost his own life!

What is the point of living in the world... sometimes when I just think about it..... What more can I say especially those rakyat who only keep on blaming on the current situation in our country but when comes to exercising their rights to vote, they complain lazy.. congested and here.....

How about the poor Beng Hock who sacrificed everything including his own marriage?

Have Malaysians all wake up or still in the dream land?
written by sandokan, July 17, 2009 02:08:34
Mca, gerakan any comment? you are ummno asshoole licker, morons.
written by hellboykl, July 17, 2009 02:20:56
What the Penang Chinese Chambers have to say about this brutal murderers?
Are they going to sent any letters to the PM?
written by mowadoha, July 17, 2009 03:13:50
written by KARMANNGHIA, July 17, 2009 03:36:15
MCA, Gerakan diam X2?
written by advocatusdiaboli, July 17, 2009 10:28:54
Bloody bastards! MACC must pay for this! Fcuk u bastards! Fellow Malaysians, how many more innocent people have to die? See how there MACC fcukers are walking free, sama as the PDRM fcukers! They treat people like dirt and fix them up. Investigate the whole MACC and PDRM. Alternatively exterminate them.