Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Soi Lek to appear before disciplinary board

Soi Lek to appear before disciplinary board PDF Print
Thursday, 16 July 2009 20:14

(Bernama) - MCA Deputy President Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek has been summoned to appear before the party's disciplinary board next month over a complaint filed by a division chief on his involvement in a sex DVD scandal.

A party source said today the five-member board headed by former secretary-general and former health minister Ng Cheng Kiat would conduct the hearing and a notice had been issued to Dr Chua to attend the hearing Aug 4 at Wisma MCA.

"Dr Chua's case is one of the 40 outstanding cases in the file that need to be investigated by the disciplinary board. The complaint was filed a few months before the party election last year but the board at that time decided to put on hold any investigation as it was near the party election.

"Now that the party election is over, the disciplinary board will resume its investigation on the matter together with the other cases filed," he said.

The source further said that the disciplinary board had so far only issued two show-cause letters to two local MCA leaders in Perak and Johor following complaints from party members.

In the Johor case, the person had to explain his action in criticising the party, some members of parliament and state assemblyman while in the Perak case, a local leader had to to explain why he participated in a function organised by the DAP, he said.

As for Dr Chua, he said, the former health minister and now Barisan Nasional coordinator for the states under the opposition pact, was only served a notice, and not a show-cause letter, to appear before the board to answer the charges filed by a division chairman.

Ng, together with Datuk Jimmy Low Boon Hong, Datuk Ng Soon Por, Dr Lai Kuan Fook and Lau Chih Siang, was appointed to the MCA disciplinary board after the party election in October last year. All of them refused to comment when contacted.

In late 2007, the DVDs, which were believed to be of secret recordings by unknown parties of Dr Chua and his partner engaged in sexual acts, were circulated in several places in Johor.

Following that, in early 2008, Dr Chua admitted that he was the man with a woman in a sex DVD and a day later, he announced his resignation as health minister, MCA vice-president, Johor MCA chairman and Batu Pahat division chairman.

He accused his rivals in MCA of being behind the recordings.

However, in the party election in October last year, Dr Chua made a stunning comeback when he was elected deputy president after defeating the then party secretary-general and housing and local government minister Datuk Seri Ong Ka Chuan for the post.

Dr Chua, when contacted, confirmed that he had been issued a notice to appear before the party disciplinary board but refused to give further comment except to say: "I do not want to pre-empt the disciplinary board".

written by raven1958, July 16, 2009 20:43:18
Sad sight isnt he..Soi Lek....but have no sympathy...

Remember the time when he and Merican passed some idiotic rule against private clinics...

A doctor went to jail because he didnt fill up a form....he went to jail queitly for three months leaving his 5 children and his spouse who was a housewife to fend for themselves....just because he didnt fill up a form....he didnt have money to feed even his kids let alone pay the "registration fees" required by Chua and Merican..

A whole lot of us had to donate to keep the family going for three months....

As a Public Officer, Chua committed a far heinous act..fornicating while dengue claimed life after life...

He can rot in hell for all I care.....
written by JinJangJoe, July 16, 2009 21:47:21
Well said, Raven1958. They are not humane. Which member of Barisan Najis, can he/she, put up his/her hands and say. "I AM CLEAN"

The answer is ZERO
written by nesen, July 16, 2009 22:31:00
Are we still stymied in petty moral standards?
Was his sin that he had a mistress or that some villains managed to trap him on a video
What about others caught on video recently? Are we to condemn them all?
Do we need to have such unrealistic 'standards'?
As far as I knew the man he was not a racialist nor was he crooked right from his days in the Johore exco
So I would rather vote for the man with a human weakness (the video is not the issue) rather than crooks and racialists

written by HamChak, July 16, 2009 22:40:41
Why discipline such a Great Sex Performer?
Don't be so jealous, lah.
I really enjoy seeing him screwing AngelineYam non-stop.
Go on, release another of your latest "perfomance"
I will pay 5 ringgit for the CD at the Pasar Malam.
You can donate it to your Malaysia Canine Association.
written by fireduck, July 16, 2009 23:03:09
I don't care much for Soi Lek or any of the MCA buggers. But I want to ask of this MCA Disciplinary committee or whatever? Is what Soi Lek did more serious than a C4 blowup murder? Is what he did worse than what has happened now to the political aide who is found dead at the MACC building? Is what he did worth looking into, if you don't even bother to support investigations in the Kugan (and others) death? Get real, idiots.
written by No nonsense, July 16, 2009 23:04:33
CSL what are you waiting for? Get out before they kick you out. Get out now and save face a little. They are going after you no matter where you hide. Be smart and get out now.
written by SiHangChai, July 16, 2009 23:16:00
be a hero, chua soi lek, and show that bloody ONGs and tell them so what, it is my personally business to sleep with any ladies as long as it is a consent.
written by wood, July 16, 2009 23:24:37
MCA, you guys are really beyond redemption! Haven't you all got better things to do? Your members have selected and you fellows have no respect for your members !
Anyway just do what you want to do while mca still exists , till the next GE! smilies/wink.gif
written by rocky, July 16, 2009 23:52:54
he has faced the board before and let go. is there no such thing a double jeopardy in MCA. looks like they can keep bringing same issue every time someone feels like it.