Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow First case of death-in-custody in MACC HQ

First case of death-in-custody in MACC HQ PDF Print
Thursday, 16 July 2009 19:27

By Lim Kit Siang

Question: How did Sel Exco/Serdang SA Ean Yong Hian Wah’s political secretary, Teo Beng Hock in custody at 14th floor Sel MACC Hqrs since yesterday, died from fall?

Malaysiakini.com

Jul 16, 09 5:10pm

Teo Beng Hock, 30, an aide of Selangor state executive councillor Ean Yong Hian Wah, has plunged to his death at the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) Selangor headquarters in Shah Alam.

Teo’s body was found on the rooftop of a building next to the towering block which houses the MACC headquarters.

He was believed to have jumped from the 14th floor of the tower block where MACC Selangor is located.

Yesterday, Teo was taken to the MACC headquarters for questioning in relation to a probe concerning several Pakatan assemblypersons.

When the news broke, Pakatan leaders, including Ean, rushed to the building.

Other DAP leaders who are at the MACC headquarters included Ronnie Liu, Teng Chang Khim and Tony Pua.

Both Liu and Teng, after having waited for over one hour at the building, confirmed that Teo had DIED.

READ MORE HERE:http://blog.limkitsiang.com/

Comments (42)Add Comment
written by justice, July 16, 2009 19:29:50
After the Altantuya murder case by Najis and the Kugan case, etc, this will be another cover-up crime by the IGP, AG, high court judges!! I hope Malaysians will not have short memory anymore! Wake up!! Let’s teach these UMNO/BN bastards a big lesson in GE13!!

My deepest condolence to Mr. Teoh’s famlily. Rest in peace, we will not let you die just like that!!

agree 290
written by Zym Zym, July 16, 2009 19:32:32
MURDERED!!!
agree 218
written by karyeowl, July 16, 2009 19:34:22
My deepest condolence to the late Mr Teo Beng Hock's family.

My bet is they will never discover the real cause of death. C4 also can cover, and this is chicken feet.
agree 175
written by OilMan, July 16, 2009 19:35:31
Tragic. Cold it be a suicide? - I think not. He died in custody? - It's a possibility. What the hell is going on in Malaysia? Why is it that so many people are dead after being taken into custody by the authorities. Even those being shackled by the Ah Longs did not die, except that they have to suffer the condition that they put into. It is so starnge indeed when people could die in the very instituitions that is supposed to protect them. Of course the PDRM will make a totally full investigation, or so they said, because it's the MACC and not the PDRM this time round.
agree 183
written by Sudahlah tu, July 16, 2009 19:36:28

apalah ni semua ....
nyawa wira bangsa Malaysia dimangsakan oleh anjing jalanan umno lagi .
kini sudah jelaslah .... semua anjing jalanan umno ini bukan lagi bersifat manusia.
mereka semua tidak boleh berotak seperti manusia lagi ...
pengkhianat bangsa melayu yang mengotorkan ajaran Islam ini sudah berketerlaluan ..
mari kita semua .... bersatu dan bertabah mengharungi tindakan kezaliman umno yang terakhir sebab Allah telah menurunkan hukumanNYA terhadap semua yang cuba membunuh umatNYA .
agree 116
written by Wudan, July 16, 2009 19:37:22
Bloody Hell! From Malaysian Agency for Cars and Cows (MACC) to Siasat, Pukul Rakyat sampai Mati (SPRM).

My deepest condolence to the late Mr Teo Beng Hock's family too.
agree 127
written by Fuminari, July 16, 2009 19:38:33
malaysian are now living in a realm whereby the rule of law hav been traded off with the rule of tyranny n brutality under those thieves n bandits from umno be end!!the only way to stop it is down with the devil,the umno be end.
written by Fuminari, July 16, 2009 19:43:46
they can't even protect the person under their custody,are they here to uphold righteousness,to serve n protect or they are meant jus as the killing machine n to destroy umno be end oppodents??? however,the fact is these MACC dogs are being fed with rakyat hard earned money!!!but these dogs work only towards umno be end's advantage to the extent of causing death?????
written by overseaMas, July 16, 2009 19:48:24
All of us know the truth in our deep hearth. Teo .... we people will ensure your dream will make it happen.
written by murthy3372, July 16, 2009 19:48:35
My sincere and heartfelt condolences to the friends and family of the late Mr. Teo Beng Hock. May his death will not be in vain. I pray that the LORD AL-MIGHTY will bless his soul. Amen.
written by northstar, July 16, 2009 19:48:40
Deepest condolences...
written by OilMan, July 16, 2009 19:49:36
Can BN continue to gain the support from the Chinese? I wonder what OTK or any MCA assh0les has to say on this?
written by michaelT, July 16, 2009 19:52:50
My heartfelt condolence to Teo Beng Hock family. He died while on duty. He must have been under strong duress and pressure. His untimely death by suicide needs to be thorouly investigated. Numerous death has happened. This is the tip of the ice berg. Macc raid has been instructed and by which level of authority. I have always mentioned to PR to be weary of Bn. They are all out to to use Macc, Police andJuditiary extensively to destroy PR. DSAI case can be flip flop. All Rakyat must not forget the BN atrocities.
written by Stormquest, July 16, 2009 19:56:29
First of all my deepest, heartfelt condolences to the family of Teo Beng Hock. May his soul rest in peace.

We don’t know if what occurred is an accident, suicide, or another death in custody. I won’t be surprised if it’s the last scenario, seeing what goes on in this country, vis-à-vis Kugan, and other such cases. If this is the case, then all Malaysians should put aside differences and unite, irrespective of race or political affiliation and condemn this. Death in custody is unacceptable.
written by Lim Lim, July 16, 2009 20:03:56
this is how the dogs bite if u do not admit as per their request???is this najis' one malaysia??they can't even handle A person under their custody????
written by ABU SAYAB, July 16, 2009 20:05:06
.... he was pushed down??
written by 1351, July 16, 2009 20:09:58
I'm late for dinner but this warrants that I set aside all else.

The death of Teo is suspicious and what makes this unnerving is the fact Teo had been held for questioning since YESTERDAY. Openly, BN reps have made off with millions while the only allegation(public) of unscrupulous use of allocation by a public official from Pakatan Rakyat was an allege RM$2000 claim made by a DAP assemblyman in Penang. Apparently, invoice for goods purchase amounted to RM$1200 that didn't tally with total claim.

This is a tragic moment, barely 2 hours into first reports of Teo's death. In this moment of reflection, perhaps no better time to galvanise the force. I hate funerals but this one is a MUST, to honour the duly departed, his family and parents.

P/S Message to the PM, you won't ever win back Selangor. Not while PDRM(Altantuya, Kugan and many others) and now MACC just bugger off whoever they fancy. MAMPUS UMNO.

written by Wolzard, July 16, 2009 20:10:55
Deepest condolences...Rest in peace!

THE COLD, HARD TRUTH: Teoh was MURDERED!!!!

**** YOU, MACC! MAY GOD DAMN YOU FOR ETERNITY!
written by SamSan, July 16, 2009 20:17:27
Najib's 100 day premiership is now shifting to higher gear. The vote of confidence of the rakyat based on his exemplary PM ship, track record and vision is on a sharp upward rise. BN will definately have a resounding victory in the next general elections. Malaysia will attain developed status within a very short time under the present exemplary and totally dynamic leadership of Najib and his eminent team. Syabas Malaysia.
disagree 19
written by Mirage, July 16, 2009 20:25:49
Fistly this is prove AGAIN that MACC is NOT independent. AGAIN BN has showed they can eliminate you if they wanted to.....Altantuya, GONE, BALA, GONE, etc
And to the ppl who voted BN in Manek Urai, you are as guilty in voting this Govt who condone this action as a method of opposition and fear elimination.
written by johntyc, July 16, 2009 20:34:07
not suicide. cold blood murder. this time they went too far.
written by mikewang, July 16, 2009 20:34:22
The security cameras... they may help to establish the cause of death.
I hope they don't go missing or have equipment malfunction.
written by non conformist, July 16, 2009 21:02:43
Uncle Kit,

"He was believed to have jumped from the 14th floor of the tower block where MACC Selangor is located."

Who believed that he JUMPED? That would implies SUICIDE?

He fell to his death.
The cause of his fall may be MURDER!
If he had jumped, then it is suicide!

But it is far more likely that he was MURDERED, COLD-BLOODED!
written by Kampong, July 16, 2009 21:10:57
This looks too suspicious. What, they copy the playbook from the PDRasuah now? Kugan, Teo, unfortunately, will soon become be conveniently forgotten.
written by asguard, July 16, 2009 21:28:57
Mysterious death happen at MACC...this must be work of someone whom is seeking revenge...
written by Adrian, July 16, 2009 21:41:17
If the interrogation was completed around 3am, he should have been escorted out safely of the MACC building. He should not have been allowed to "sleep" at the pantry. What is the SOP???
written by Caretaker_y, July 16, 2009 21:46:34
MACC, whichever of your member who caused/led to the dead of Teo Beng Hock, you & your family members would definite be cursed(sumpah).

You have become murderers, likened to some of the PDRM personnels, who are you to take the life of another fellow human beings? Altantuya, Kugan, etc etc ..????

Remember, every dog has it days.
written by gycgocnt, July 16, 2009 21:54:38
B.Aman: IGP punch Anwar and said he bang the wall himself....
Police Custody: Kugan beat until dead but police quickly 'Co-Operate' with Serdanf Hospital...
Again Police Custody: Adi Anwar "Drink" thinner in police custody by himself! This is the reason gave by BN dogs-police!

MACC: They said it just a "Mistery Death", would anyone believe in this. The truth miight be someone push him out of the building after Teo refuse to sell his boss.

Should MACC chief, staff go into jail? No! They should go to Hell immediately!!!
written by biggun129, July 16, 2009 21:56:32
'Murder it is !!!', Murdered, cold blooded, Malaysian is watching, the world is watching ! Next time you vote, vote the right government !
written by gycgocnt, July 16, 2009 22:01:12
Malaysia is a Doom Country of the year!

We have a VVIP punched by IGP in police custody..
We have a Kugan tortured until dead after he walked into police station..
We have children being "Take-Away" in "Bungkusan" after they join NS training....
We have a Mongolian Altantuya killed by C4 explosive but the murderer arrested not even have the motive of murdering...

And now we have an Opposition Representative's Aide throw from 20 floor by MACC guys.

We should have no Laws in this country, this country is just a Pariah Nation!!!
written by tan_eng, July 16, 2009 22:29:49
We need revolution. Something like Iranian Revolution if this country is to be saved.

Things are getting way to digusting to even digest the twisted story.

Malaysian Fighting For Malaysia.
written by Sabahfan, July 16, 2009 22:56:39
UMNO really is proving to be a regime...

they have to resort to killing political secretaries to wrest control of power in PKR held states.... hoiiiii UMNO regime... go to hell

FIRST IT WAS ALTANTUYA,

THEN POLITICAL SECRETARIES.. WHOS NEXT???
written by ez24get, July 16, 2009 23:02:45
Very strange circumstances:
1. a person to be married tomorrow and is not even the accused committed suicide?
2. interrogated until 4.00am and allowed to loiter in MACC office where all the sensitive documents on politicians, underworld figures and ministers are kept? Tell that to a kid.
3. he did not want to go home even he has his own car downstairs? Is MACC that cozy and comfortable until a person who has been interrogated for a straight 8 hours to the wee morning hours that he doesn't want to go home. Tomorrow was his wedding day and he doesn't want to go home to make preparations for the big day?
4. why was his clothing torn?
5. why was he on the opposite block of building when he died? If anything happens in MACC building would be too obvious isn't it? So he was brought to the next block of building and pushed down.

It is very obvious that the MACC is the prosecution tools of the powers that be. Small amounts pertaining to the oppositions are investigated with haste while the big sharks are left to roam the country. Why the MACC are not investigating the allocations of the previous selangor government when they squandered all within two months!

After this incident who would be safe if they cooperate with the MACC? The opposition should now adopt civil disobedience by not cooperating with the MACC as they cannot guarantee their safety. What ever they ask, don't give. Whenever they require to go to their office don't go. Let them haul you to court. Go to jail if required. Can the MACC succeed if thousands of people refuse to cooperate? Why cooperate with a farcical body to give it any form of credence?

It's time that the rakyat put their foot down on sham organisations like the PDRM and MACC or else they will behave like the notorious KGB or Nazi who will come in the night to take people away to protect the powers that be!
written by Jbao, July 16, 2009 23:07:16
My deepest condolence to the late Mr Teo Beng Hock's family. Bloody MACC, BN and the stupid UMNO.

What do you expect? Like father like Son. Like the Head Honcho, like all the kaki buta. No heart no brain.
written by jason, July 16, 2009 23:07:38
Now the Polis Dog Raja Malaysia will do the Mismanagement And Corruption Cover-up a favour by covering up this murder so foul. Most likely Teo was beaten to death and thrown off the building. The rakyat must never forget today's event and we should rise up to over throw this bastard government.
All these are really sad and too hard to bear.
written by Jbao, July 16, 2009 23:11:45
He could not have fallen to his death. See the picture showing curled up. Falling down the body would not curl up. Think again. mata buta. Mysterious - my foot.
written by Ron, July 16, 2009 23:26:45
He chocked when he was drinking a glass of water.The axis of evil will be working on overdrive to cover up this murder.
written by fearless, July 16, 2009 23:52:35
Chinese communist not to kill their political opponents under their detention, but Malaysia is truly boleh.

Commit suicide is a joke for a man who will be married on tomorrow.

How we prove someone pushed him down? I am very sure video on interogation will be destroyed by MACC.

A full of lies from MACC on the events leading to his dead. Teo is not a murder suspect, he shall not be under torturing interrogation until 4am.

Can what happen after 4am? Let him slept in the security sensitve area office is a joke? Did him make any phone call after interrogation?

This is most angry incident, second after only Jakarta riot.

I urge DAP to organize a mammoth demo against the murder of this young man by MACC, I will them this time.

written by asiana888, July 17, 2009 00:10:43
The Selangor CPO is the champion. He already ruled out foul play??!!! This is rubbish ..... where is the CCTV tape. I am sure MACC HQ would have these installed .... see the last moments of Teo - you MACC murderers.

Beh tahan liao! MACC cannot get him to confess .... so they just conveniently organize a 'fallen to his death' charade!!

PR must organize a huge funeral procession for the fallen comrade and I hope all leaders DAP, PKR and PAS come together and walk the mile with the fallen hero, Teo. wE, RAKYAT, WILL ALSO WALK WITH HIM!!! MCA and Gerakan .... what have you to say ... your silence is deafening!

smilies/angry.gif smilies/angry.gif
written by Windchime, July 17, 2009 00:53:08
This young man's death must not be in vain. Malaysians, have you not had enough? Let us all do something and kick out these bastards come next election. They cannot and must not be allowed to carry on like this!
written by Sinewy, July 17, 2009 01:19:18
Selangor CPO ruled out foul play. What the fcuk is he talking about? Finish investigation? Thay fast?
written by advocatusdiaboli, July 17, 2009 10:49:40
CPO=Chief Pundek Officer