Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow We are just doing our jobs, say graftbusters

We are just doing our jobs, say graftbusters PDF Print
Thursday, 16 July 2009 13:05

(The Star) - The Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) said its visits to the offices of Selangor state assemblymen were to ascertain if allegations into misuse of constituency development allocations were true.

MACC director of investigations Datuk Mohd Shukri Abdull said the visits were made following allegations that payments had been made even before projects had started.

“We visited the offices of four state assemblymen over the past 48 hours. We are just doing our job to ascertain if there is any truth to the allegations of misuse of allocations by anyone regardless of who they are.

“It does not necessarily mean that the person whom we have visited is a target. It can be someone else,” he said, adding that they had also investigated other political parties before.

Mohd Shukri said the MACC was not targeting the Opposition and questioned how people had come to that conclusion.

He said it was not a MACC practice to announce who was being investigated or the person it intended to investigate.

“If we do that, then they will destroy all the evidence and we will not have a case against those involved in corrupt practices.”

Comments (25)Add Comment
written by techgeek, July 16, 2009 13:13:43
Eh, go pay Khir Toyol a visit la! He's living far beyond his means; and where's the accountability for the Disneyland trip? You think we the people have forgotten, ah? Eh, our memory can be very good. And don't think we're stupid.
written by johntyc, July 16, 2009 13:14:54
Wow, so efficient. Go and check Toyol's bungalow also lah!
written by ironman, July 16, 2009 13:15:57

Mohd Shukri said the MACC was not targeting the Opposition and questioned how people had come to that conclusion.

Semut duduk jauh boleh tengok...gajah depan mata tak boleh(24juta...Bali...)

smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by hiiijack, July 16, 2009 13:20:45
Sudah lah,all Malaysian knew that you peoples PDRM one sided.As long as Umno/Bn is there you peoples will forever be 'ONE SIDED'. WHAT A SHAME MEN,ALL OVER THE WORLD KNOW THAT THE BN RUN ADMIN. IS CORRUPTED,That's the main reason why we must vote Umno/Bn out.Change,YES WE CAN.
written by thegodfather, July 16, 2009 13:30:14
Why not investigating Toyol and his RM24 million istana??
written by asguard, July 16, 2009 13:36:05
What nonsense are those idiots at MACC is talking? The real thing that they are supposed to investigated like toyol how did he gets his mansion place RM24Million or PKTZ scandal ..... instead of investigated the opposition MPs or state assemblymen? In short, just say that you fellas were doing the dirty work for your master UMNO....because they paid you fellas extra to do so....
written by jason, July 16, 2009 13:39:37
Start with Najib and Toyo, the most high profile curruption case, if you have the balls.
written by mansel, July 16, 2009 13:41:36
MACC, keep attacking PR because we know it will only strenghten their position, you guys are one dumb organization run by bunch of corrupt monkeys
written by tino_chan1988, July 16, 2009 13:42:36
In short, rubbish!

To make the story longer, MACC is just a political tool by, for and with the UMNO.
written by Urangsabah, July 16, 2009 13:44:46
"Mohd Shukri said the MACC was not targeting the Opposition and questioned how people had come to that conclusion"

Wah Mohd Shukri itu PKFZ $12.5 million punya case is nothing kah or its becoz UMNO & UMNO Be End is involved?

How about $24 million house belonging to a Former MB moonlighting as a Dentist....?

Mohd Shukri, now do you know how the rakyat people had come to that conclusion.
written by ROBERTNGTG, July 16, 2009 13:54:52

He said it was not a MACC practice to announce who was being investigated or the person it intended to investigate.

BLOODY USELESS NUT. WHO U TRYING TO KID?? DID U PASS YR MATHS?? ADD 2 AND 2 AND WE GET 5??? U GOT SO MANY BLOODY CASES CONCERNING YR BEEND/AMENO LORDS BUT NFA (NO F*CK*NG ACTION) AND WE ARE SO BLOODY DUMB AS TO COME TO SUCH CONCLUSIONS????? WTF ARE U TRYING TO TELL US???
written by jumpingjack, July 16, 2009 14:01:32
It is more beneficial if BN just get on with their job in improving the country and nation rather than pulling so many kind of stunts. The more issues they created, the more stupid they look. It seems that they still think we are blind & stupid. Well, I guess none of them really concern about the nation nor their own party (UMNO)infact. Their concern is to get more projects going hence more income by polishing najib's shoes and giving him all kind of stupid ideas & suggestions as long as they can make him feel good. After that, get the money and leave the country to rot!
written by mikewang, July 16, 2009 14:08:56
"Mohd Shukri said the MACC was not targeting the Opposition and questioned how people had come to that conclusion."

Use your brain for once lah, please, Encik Mohd. Shukri, if you have not yet surrendered it together with your conscience to your UMNO master.
written by rocky, July 16, 2009 14:10:45
ha ha. this is the best joke I;ve heard for some time. we are doing our job! yeah ka? what about Khir 'Disney' Toyo? you go gunning blazing in these small cases where PR is concerned. what about CM of Malacca?

and you being surprise is not new la cos you are out of touch with the people. mean you are the man who said what clips found on your son's computer was no big deal and half of the Malaysian men have on their phone when the ruling judge said he was disgusted by what he saw. who was lying? you or the judge? well the judge is not a muslim....please we are not pedophiles and do not have clips like what the judge saw.
written by onnetline, July 16, 2009 14:35:02
Fcukk MACC, slave dogs of Barisan Najis.

Regarding TOYOL or UMNOs members ............ no action or whatsoever prosecution.

Go to hell, MACC or Malaysian Agency for Cars and Cows ! ! !
written by malsia1206, July 16, 2009 14:40:06
When MACC has to open their mouths and say something, make sure it is credible. Otherwise, it is better to play stupid and dumb and say nothing at all. I suspect MACC knows nothing about public relations or their work. They are there just to fill the numbers.
written by CL Lee, July 16, 2009 15:56:54
Each time MACC, PDRM, JUSTICE depts act against the OPPOSITION, in Penang, Selangor & Perak, the people knew they are only doing their job, that is to APPLE POLISH so that they can get into the goods books of their so called "BOSSES", forgetting that their actual bosses are the rakyat.

We know, we all know, you are "JUST DOING YOUR JOB".
AND WE WILL DO OURS TOO, the time will come.
written by JJays, July 16, 2009 16:16:59
I don't wish to say much about MACC. One simple word will do. "BASTARD's". Even Israel Police and their ACA have gut's to arrest or investigate their PM and cabinet minister's.

Here the so call islamic country. The MACC officer or cheif are muslim, but behaving like street dog's. Their power is bigger then their own God.
written by non conformist, July 16, 2009 17:23:04
"We are just doing our jobs, say graft busters"

These graft busters are certainly very selective in their jobs.

They are not doing their job... they are ordered by their master to harass and persecute the Opposition.

Why don't they do their job busting the real plunderers of the nations wealth?

UMNO dogs... they are no graft busters... UMNO dogs only!
written by SamSan, July 16, 2009 17:52:40
IF MACC has got the ball,gumption and political will to act independently, transparently and professionally, it should first and foremost go after the big fishes like Khir Toyo and other AMENO /BN scumbags and rascals who have squandered massive national wealth. My advice to MACC is to stop being the guard dog of AMENO and work for the rakyat transparently. Go after the big fishes. Don't become a laughing stock just like your predecessor. Better still go and investigate those bastards who sodomised our judiciary as exemplified by the V.K. Lingam tapes and the Royal Judicial finding reports.
written by Angela Ooi, July 16, 2009 18:19:30
NOW MACC CAN ALSO EXPLAIN HOW THEY QUESTIONED TEOH TILL HIS BODY IS FOUND OUTSIDE ITS BUILDING?????
written by arazak, July 16, 2009 18:25:21
LATEST, 6:00PM!
Mr. Teo Beng Hock, 30, the Political Secretary of Mr Ean Yong Hian Wah was found dead near the MACC building in Shah Alam. They have interogated Mr Teo up to 3:45 am morning, but he was last seen around 4:00am.
-------------------------------------------------------

What MACC is doing now is really sickening. . .! I smell rat too.

UMNO/MCA/Gerakan and all the BN regime parties are dead parties walking. Next election we will kick and burried them for good. Than we will haul the murderous MACC to justice!
written by Agahdemo, July 16, 2009 18:41:32
Of coz u r doing your job...and your targets are selective too!!!!!

Trying to noble......
written by Sutha, July 19, 2009 00:46:03
Great job done by pushing innocent DAP man down from 14th floor after killing him? You should be given double promotion and triple salary increment for getting you KPI 1,000 % within a month.

I will talk to Koh Tsu Khoon for additional bonus too plus all paid 365 days vacation to Mecca!