Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Nazrin to Malays: Stop finding faults

Nazrin to Malays: Stop finding faults PDF Print
Tuesday, 14 July 2009 18:27

(Malaysian Mirror) IPOH - It is obligatory for the Malays to make efforts to unite to build human capital in the spirit of a common race and religion, said the Raja Muda of Perak, Raja Dr Nazrin Shah.

In his speech entitled 'Islam and the Malays: the Muslims' Human Capital' at the Muslim Intellectuals Discussion 2009, here today, he said loyalty to a cause that was noble and holy should be given more importance than loyalty to the individual or group.

"Be realistic - be governed by reasoning. Spread the spirit of friendship - believe in the spirit of forgiveness. Malay is your race and Islam is your religion," he said.

Major challenge

Raja Dr Nazrin said the Malays today were facing a major challenge concerning identity, integrity, status and survival of the race.

"The number of Muslim Malays is small. The number of Muslim Malays with knowledge, who are professionals, rich, possessing the qualities of towering personality is even much smaller.

raja-nazrin-shah.jpg"The separation of the Malays and Islam in differing groups, who are being led by personalities who refuse to meet with one another, will certainly weaken the Muslims even further," he said.

The Raja Muda said the current political culture had created a new obsession, the emergence of a group culture, promoting the belief that loyalty to the group must be given priority above the survival of the ummah.

Finding faults and weaknesses

He said the Muslim Malays would eventually be trapped in the race to find faults and weaknesses among themselves which would weaken the race even further.

"As a result, the human capital of the Muslims became weaker. How many more of them are prepared to become opera actors, wear the Muslim and Malay masks, to ridicule the ummah - dupe the community to fulfill their own desire," he said.

Read more at: Nazrin to Malays: Stop finding faults

Comments (34)Add Comment
written by ABU SAYAB, July 14, 2009 18:31:36
No need to tell grand father's story anymore, Perak was robbed by
the same Muslim goons.
agree 203
written by Kampong, July 14, 2009 18:36:40
Action speaks louder than words, Tuanku. Sometimes the best way to keep one's dignity is to shut up.
agree 218
written by mypanida, July 14, 2009 18:37:24
Gua tak caya lu lagi lah, Nazrin !

Yang kau ni merepek tak tentu arah, apa guna nya ?

Kau ingat kita orang bodoh ke ?
agree 166
written by jayenjr, July 14, 2009 18:38:47
Here we go again with that "it's a Malay problem" thingy.

Say Tuanku, what happened to the rest of the "Malaysians"?

Then again, I do remember you telling into Nizar's ear, that the Perak Constitution issue is "not my problem".

So, are you, really worried bout the condition of the Malays? Cos if you are, then you would have banged table and shouted, "Why the hell did Najib take away the studying of English for Maths & Science?!?" Cos it's the poor Malays student who is going to suffer; somehow, the Chinese & the Indians have learned to survive in this globalised era. Don't just take my word for it. Just peruse any of the Job Application Letter from say, a UITM student, and you'll be able to comprehend how bad the command of the language is amongst our local Malays grads.

And the best you can come with is, "the Malays to make efforts to unite"?

Sheesh. Are you "encouraging" the PAS-UMNO "unity" talks?
agree 152
written by Rashid, July 14, 2009 18:40:34
Nonsense.

Did you take new drugs to tell us what should we do? Do you remember how you aided one Malay group against another in Perak? Do you remember how you actively supported one Malay group to humilate another? Do you remember how you stood still while one wrong Malay group wronged another innocent Malay group? I guess you call that unity? Sir, the days you and your father were listened to have ended. I swear by God they ended. I'm a Malay and I will listen to Samy Vellu than I would listen to you. Spare us your hypocricy and shenangians.
agree 196
written by mikewang, July 14, 2009 18:49:27
Daulat Tuanku.

Please remember that the non-Malays are your subjects too.
Occasionally please touch on subjects that are close to their hearts.
agree 130
written by johanssm, July 14, 2009 18:51:42
The speech by that no good prince from that no good royal family is encouraging racial polarization .
In short , he is totally backing the ketuanan melayu, NEP , social contract ( if it exist ) and using the Islamic religion as a mask.
Nazrin , the time is ripe for you and your father to be in a museum.

agree 126
written by DreamLady, July 14, 2009 19:03:16
After Perak's disgraceful episode, you should just shut up, the least the people hear from your lecture, the lesser it will remind them how you and your father double crossed the people of Perak!!You have taken me by surprise by your indifference towards the lawlessness of the police, the wayward behavior of those who called themselves judges!!!

Is it a tall order for you, as the prince to put your foot down to straighten things up in Perak????What is actually holding you back to defend your own rakyat against injustice??? You baffle me to no end!!!!
written by penangboi, July 14, 2009 19:12:28
Reading the comments posted proves one thing: The rakyat is not stupid anymore.

I've been advocating that royalty, no matter where it is, is a dead concept. It just doesn't work in modern society any more.

And this is especially true in Malaysia where the royalty are no more than a bunch of spoilt brats and down-to-earth business people. The perception by some that some how the royalty are a class above the rest is sheer nonsense.

I have said it so many times. Take away their regal clothings and they are just like you and I. Infact I'd even go as far as some of them are even worse than us as human beings.

Perak fiasco is testimony. Why did anybody actually expect the royalty to do the right thing in Perak is beyond logic. Perak royalty gain enormously financially by backing Najis in the form of billions of ringgit of government projects awarded to Gamuda where the chairperson is none other than the daughter of the sultan.

And according to the grapevine, UMNO holds the sultan to ranson as the legitimacy of his seat on the throne is highly suspect due to his mother being a commoner. According to custom there were many other more 'eligible' claims to the throne.

But seriously folks. Ask yourself: what has the royalty done for you? What have you benefitted from the royalty? Have their existence made your life better? Have you acquire any spiritual gains from the sultan? The answer is zilch.

And even as a symbolic figure, the Perak royalty has let us down by siding with the UMNO goons in grabbing power.

As for creating a truly fair and just Malaysia in eradicating racism, the royalty is now championing Malay rights. Does anybody really think that there is something noble about this calling? Don't be fools. He's is behaving out of desperation. Royalty is a dying concept and he knows that if he does not make use of race as a weapon, he would very soon be obsolete.

I am, as always, a confirmed republican.
agree 110
written by malsia1206, July 14, 2009 19:26:42
We have heard so much for so many years. Beautiful colourful words do not sink in the Malaysian minds any more. We have been so used and accustomed to receiving the handouts from the Government. Some are priviledged. Others are deprived. Yet they are all Malaysians. Is there any one out there who is really proud of such a system? Is this what Malaysia is really all about?
written by panca, July 14, 2009 19:44:20
WOW, time just ticked off!
written by Oscar Winner, July 14, 2009 19:46:26
Pls lead by example. Pls take care of your subjects if you have any dignity left in you, or else you are non other than another UMNO bigot and hypocrite.

Pls preach fairness. Malays and bumis should shoulder the responsibility of protecting, not oppressing or marginalilsing, the minorities. The majority should not rely on minotities 90% income tax, and you, should not be maintained by rakyat's money if you can't do the right thing for the rakyat
written by utuhganal, July 14, 2009 20:01:30
Why didn't you tell that to the marines Why did not preach to those ministers, ex-servicemen and the rest who vehemently oppose the idea of allowing Chin Peng to return?
written by KM Wong, July 14, 2009 20:06:50
He said "he said loyalty to a cause that was noble and holy should be given more importance than loyalty to the individual or group".
Then he left the Perak people high and dry (basic right of voting and choice of government) and sucked up to the BN power players (individual or group).
Just practise what you preach or else keep your trap shut and nobody will say you are dumb.
written by Richfyf, July 14, 2009 20:08:33
Indonesia largest muslim population in the world; No royalty, Same goes to Pakistan, Iraq, Afaganistan. even the Shah of Iran eventually have to leave his country, So its not wrong in Islam to get rid of royalty in their country right.

Sorry I do not know much about Islam just an observation in other muslim countries
written by Dr.bern, July 14, 2009 20:15:08
I am sorry, YM Raja Nazrin. You have lost my respects.You don't walk the talk.Please don't insult our knowledge.
written by temenggong, July 14, 2009 20:23:46
Yawn!

Yes, Berak is a disgraceful state.

Some people are soooo thick!
written by pelukis, July 14, 2009 20:44:56
Aku tak faham le!!! Apa anak raja ni cakap!!! may be because i'm not from MCKK kut....i'm only afford to study at Clifford School,K.Kangsar.

Kalau ikut Nik Aziz "MENGARUT"
written by alarcarte, July 14, 2009 21:06:08
Malays today were facing a major challenge concerning identity, integrity, status and survival of the race

Not sure what he meant by "survival of the race" There are more than 250 million people around the region which could be identified as Malays, not just those in Malaysia. With hundred of Million Malays around the World, did he mean the Malay are so weak that they can't survive the harsh environment of this world and therefore need protection just like those animals which classified as endangered species?

written by A MI, July 14, 2009 21:49:15
UMNO game plan..when all else fail pull the race card. Use moral blackmail...
What pearls of wisdom from an Oxfordian. Great and to think education would have made one wiser...zilch!
written by truthbespoken, July 14, 2009 22:20:16
Huh, even Nazrin had become unabashedly sectarian! What difference is there with UMNO? Or is he publicly declaring political allegiance to UMNO?
written by rams609, July 14, 2009 22:25:23
The above was for Perak Malays only right Dr. Nazrin?

I am NOT one of your subjects, I therefore need not have to listen to your regal tutorial talk.

I am a proud Malay from Johore.

Proud, because my Sultan can say NO to someone who wanted a third bridge built, all for the wrong reasons!
written by joeawk, July 14, 2009 22:32:33
He is playing politics. He should be like Tengku Razaleigh, turun padang and not talk cock.

By the way, how much credibility has he still got? Talk is cheap. Action speaks louder than words.

A malay is a malay but a muslim need not be a muslim for life. Our malay muslims were not muslims before. Many were HINDUS. Meaning the malays forefathers were Hindus before.
written by SiHangChai, July 14, 2009 22:32:44
Blame self first for not listening to rakyat.
written by coolandy, July 14, 2009 22:40:09
Burung terbang melayang-layang
Tak terhenti semenjak pagi
Sayang sayang seribu kali sayang
Credibility sudah tiada lagi
written by Hello Keithy, July 14, 2009 22:56:15
His Highness, are the BN/UMNO goons injecting you with the powerful sedative Diprivan (the drug that killed MJ) ? You looked sedated. And you are talking nonsense.
written by Hakim Joe, July 14, 2009 22:58:28
For awhile I thought it was KJ talking [beep] again until you see the accompanying photo on the article. Sheet! They bleary sound the same!

written by Daryl, July 14, 2009 23:22:10
Huh

I don't understand the Perak royalty anymore. Totally BS statements are coming out from them. Please tell me which race in this world talk about race and religion being one. Go ask the Arab if they do that which means if you are Arab you are Muslim. They are starting to lose credibility now as we can see because look at Thai or Filipinos are they consider Malay or what?

Yes Malaysia boleh.. semua pun boleh.
written by obewan, July 14, 2009 23:41:17
I find it very amusing that Malays including royal Malays constantly have to implore their own "race" to "struggle", "strengthen themselves", "protect their race, culture, language", "increase their share of the national wealth",etc as if they are under constant seige/attack by some hostile/unfriendly/oppressive enemy.
OY!!!!!!!! Who the heck are these imaginary enemies?. If you guys insist on behaving like some "inbred, 6 toed, helpless retarded species", do not be surprised if people treat you as such.
Get over yourselves, stop whining, get off your collective arses and start working for what you think you deserve like everybody body else. NObody owe you guys anything contrary to what you guys may think! Learn how to be EMBARRASSED for goodness sakes!!!!!
written by sandokan, July 14, 2009 23:51:23
Nazrin, just shut the fcuk up. You and your family are just puppet from umeno. Therefore Gamuda had big business from umeno beend. Once i thought you were different, but no, you are just a piece of shit, fcuk you, pfui...
written by chebella, July 15, 2009 00:17:24
sounds kinda hollow after perak dont u think?

we were kinda seduced for a while

thank god your true colour is showing
written by SocratesI, July 15, 2009 00:25:03

The Royal spokesman for the Utterly Moronic Nazi Org has finally shown his true colours of being beholden to that Org. for his ascension to the Perak throne which does NOT belong to him !

How can a Usurper such as this have any shred of credibility at all ?? He should hide his face in the Ivory Tower that his father has built with the sacrifice of the blood, sweat and tears of the Perak people, and then let in the federal govt. wolves to devour his Rakyat alive. Royalty ??? My A*SE !!

written by Lipanbara, July 15, 2009 13:19:49
mikewang wrote:
Daulat Tuanku.

Please remember that the non-Malays are your subjects too
I'm a subject of God, not to a human being who subject to mistakes and errors..
written by Sutha, July 15, 2009 18:30:20
Too many faults found, izit?