Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow I Will Be Fair To All - Najib

I Will Be Fair To All - Najib PDF Print
Monday, 13 July 2009 23:23

(Bernama) - JITRA: Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak said on Monday he would be fair to all races as it was an obligation in this world and in the hereafter.

"I am the prime minister for all and we (Barisan Nasional) are fair to all races; we help all races, we help the Malays who are poor.

"We help Indians who are poor, and the Chinese, we think of them as rich people but there are also poor people among them, we help them... and we help members of the Siamese community who are poor," he said at a meet-the-people session here today.

He said that although he recently introduced economic liberalisation policy, it did not deprive the Malays of their rights as enshrined in the constitution.

He said the liberalisation policy would facilitate business activities of other communities but at the same time, the government would also find new mechanisms to help bumiputera businesses.

Among them, he said, was the introduction of the Ekuiti Nasional Bhd (Ekuinas), an institution to help capable bumiputera entrepreneurs.

Najib said that the meritocracy system in business was aimed at helping those in genuine needs of help.

"We have withdrawn the (30 per cent bumiputera) requirement for IPO (initial public offering) because ordinary people had little access to the IPO," he said.

He said that the government under his leadership would find new ways to help the people but it would not take the easiest route in doing so.

He also said the government was keeping its target of making the country a developed nation by the year 2020 in line with the government's Vision 2020.

Comments (31)Add Comment
written by eloofk, July 13, 2009 23:31:36
Najib,

You want to be fair to all? Had you been fair to Altantuya?
written by Khan, July 13, 2009 23:38:59
I wanted to say but the first commentor had already said it? Why Najib? Why were you not fair to the Pregnant Mongolian lady? Why were you not fair in Perak Power Grab? Why were you not fair in the shoddy weapons deal? Why were you not fair in the Second sodomy trial of Anwar? Why were you not fair to our RPK and use underhand tactics to get him? Why Najib? Why? Tell me why???
written by by2020, July 13, 2009 23:42:59
This guy is bullshit! Dude!
written by Midvalley, July 13, 2009 23:43:20
AP, 20% discount for purchase of houses, 99% employments in Govt. Dept. GLC companies, Banks, Petrolum companies, loans, universities
written by cheekhiaw, July 13, 2009 23:55:37
He'll be fair to all. All his thieves go free, all his opposition gets ISA.
written by onnetline, July 14, 2009 00:09:02
This 1Malaysia racist liar, Najis C4 is twisting and turning his words trying to confuse the general public !

Plainly, it's just fanciful cock talk with no visible substance.

Moreover, how to trust a corrupted murder suspect in the first place ? ? ? ?
written by gwc, July 14, 2009 00:29:27
pak lah said the same also those days. if u think u fair to all, why push the kampung buah pala issue back to the indian to swallow this bitter pil? ini nama nya fair to all ka?
written by InEffective, July 14, 2009 00:31:50
When all trust and credibility has been lost as per verifiable observable and measurable actions and behaviors in the past, its highly unlikely that any person with rational thinking capability would believe and trust such empty 'feel-good' rhetoric.

Malaysia is in real trouble - and people of all walks of life are hurting. We are in painful crises, and all we get is such unhelpful messaging.

Malaysians need to step up and take control of their own destinies and drive their own futures (cannot afford to be held-back and held-down by our 3rd class politicians anymore).

Our children lives and futures are at stake.
written by johanssm, July 14, 2009 00:38:49
He cant even be fair to Bala and Bala's family.
written by PAKRAK, July 14, 2009 00:45:47
Najis - Can't you remember years ago the way you and your cousin waved the keris and said you would bathe the keris in Chinese blood. Now just because you are a self proclaimed PM and you want to woo the Rakyat by saying you want to be fair to ALL? Think of all the many wrong things you have done which the Rakyat cannot forgive you. If I were you I don't think I can face the Rakyat
written by apasalahku, July 14, 2009 01:56:36
Fair to all? So you mean now you will bathe your keris with Malay, Indian and Orang Asli's blood too?
written by tkahyap, July 14, 2009 02:12:32
stop helping rich malays! Help the poor regardless of race!
written by storm62, July 14, 2009 02:29:34
come on Malaysians, this is NOT the first time we have a LIAR umno PM.

How can a racist be fair to all?

you think about it.
written by Fuminari, July 14, 2009 02:47:14
the leopard would never lose its spots.the devil could disguise as an angel but eventually the devil is still a devil,the devil can never be an angel!
written by verifunny, July 14, 2009 07:50:57
Najis, you're always Bullshitting.
I know that you'll stop when people becomes stupid, confused n frightened.
Why dun you go to the street n ask ordinary folks about your 'very friendly' policies?
written by Kampong, July 14, 2009 08:15:47
Justice for Altanthuya, yes! smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/tongue.gif
written by Navigator, July 14, 2009 08:32:11
Hereafter? Someone is waiting for you there.
written by Kuku Burung, July 14, 2009 08:42:19
"I'll be fair to all" Najis. Keh, keh,keh, keh, keh, keh, keh.
written by mikewang, July 14, 2009 09:05:18
Extracted from Malaysiakini.

" All her guest did was to give premier Najib Abdul Razak a 'C' or 'D' rating for his first 100 days in office.

It was enough to see ntv7 talk-show host Florence Looi being issued a warning letter and an immediate transfer to the news desk of the private television station.

Looi, who hosts the popular 'Point of View' current affairs programme, was said to have 'breached editorial policy', according to ntv7 sources.

The two guests on the talk-show, aired on July 5, were author Syed Akhbar Ali and consulting editor Leslie Lau of news portal Malaysian Insider. It was the latter's remarks that landed Looi in trouble."
written by Semut Jantan, July 14, 2009 09:16:09
Najib,

Stop lying -- that is being fair to yourself first. You are not being fair to yourself, how could you be fair to others, hah? Simple as that. You lied about not waving the kris and soak with chinese bloold; you lied about not seeing Saifool; you lied about P.D. incident; you lied about Altantuya, etc.

You are "supposedly" in-charge here so you need to be "fair" to yourself, and we want to see that you do it to yourself first.

Don't worry about being fair hereafter because I don't think you will be in-charge over there. I don't think Altantuya wants you to be in-charge over there. I don't think the hereafter is a pleansant place for you if you see Altantuya over there.

I don't know about you but I will do the right thing before it is too late.
written by rocky, July 14, 2009 09:45:26
fair to all and BN is fair to all. What BS. UMNO is not even fair to the malays, sapu all the projects and Malays are always mentioned to be weak so UMNO can continue to get rich in the name of malays.

Najib, no need to talk. show us you are fair. Give us judiciary which is fair and next police that is fair. Start there.
written by Trueandfair, July 14, 2009 10:00:06
All I want to do is laugh .... hahaha smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif najib is a serious contender for the award of GLOBAL COMEDIAN OF THE YEAR smilies/grin.gif

HE is good, when he retires as PM, he can definitely do stand-up comedy. This is like the 4 or 5 "unbelieveable" statements due to their contrarian meaning to his actions/nature in the last 30 days. He must be getting desperate to win our support and his resorted to comedy since he knows ISA does not work anymore - Malaysians no longer fear ISA, we just loathe it!!

written by ROBERTNGTG, July 14, 2009 10:08:58
i Will Be Fair To All - Najib

BUT WILL NOT HESITATE TO USE ALL THE POWERS, LAWS AND INSTITUTIONS AT MY
DISPOSAL ON ANYONE WHO OPPOSES ME.
written by asguard, July 14, 2009 10:13:11
Devil liar! 100% not to be trusted with his action, his deeds or work....very cunning demon ...won't get my approval not even in thousand years!
written by Francis, July 14, 2009 10:15:21
Are you sure you are fair to all? Do you think you can help the poor Indians and Chinese and other ethnic population. Yes prove it. Allocate at least the minimum percentage of all jobs in the civil sector to them that rightfully belongs to them which was denied all these years under a hidden agenda by BN/UMNO leaders.

written by Sagaladoola, July 14, 2009 10:29:01
Enough already .... lah .... Mr. N .. enough already .. how many years have this been spoken by you and your ilk?

It is not even a race problem.. FYI .... It is all about classes ...
written by whlau, July 14, 2009 11:19:52
You want to be fair...first of all, get rid of the NEP, or whatever term that you use for this name, then, and only then can you say you are fair!!!

Otherwise, stop spitting sh*t. 1Malaysia my foot!!!
written by chiongguo, July 14, 2009 13:23:35
There is a vital difference between a reputation and the character of a person. A reputation is shaped in the hearts and minds of others. With clever psychological manipulative techniques in media and also including having people on the ground spreading good word or bad word - a person's reputation could be shaped and moulded to what we desire. It is all about images and substance is less important.

Character is what lie within the heart and mind of the person. This is unassailable and often is shaped and formed just before teenage years. If open-mindedness and open-heartedness is part of the person's character then such a person has great capacity to improve and progress - materially, mentally and spiritually.

If florence looi's removal from the point of view program because of the comments of her guests then it is quite obvious that a systematic and concerted effort-done quietly- is in place. The effect is devious and insidious. If this issue is been played up florence's reputation will be slowly but surely and systematically been destroyed. Before long even her own mother won't recognise her. She couldn't get anything done without the hidden insidious hand behind manipulating all that she came in contact with.

What we need in malaysia is not politicians with good reputation but with good character.

written by Sinewy, July 14, 2009 13:33:15
"He would be fair to all races as it was an obligation in this world and in the hereafter"
In the name of fairness...
Why is it that the government policies are discriminating other races with the excuse in pretending to help the poor malays but in actual case enriching cronies?
Why is it that the enforcement agencies and the judiciary are selective and seemed to be biased towards the ruling party?
Why is it that the government allows billions of tax payers money gone to waste and enriching the cronies of the ruling party through ridiculous schemes and contracts?
Why is it that the government deprive the opportunity to those young brains who have the merit to achieve better things in their lives just becuase of the colour of their skin and in the context of so called helping one community?
Why is it that the certain group of tax paying citizens are treated as second class in this country by the government and have to bow down to the demand for special and favourable treatment towards certain community?
So in the name of fairness please tell me...
written by Admiral Tojo, July 14, 2009 14:34:13
Yes, by all means try and be fair to ALL. What about being fair to Altantuya's family????? No answer????

Bollocks.

written by urbansaint, July 14, 2009 18:42:18
"I am the prime minister for all and we (Barisan Nasional) are fair to all races; we help all races, we help the Malays who are poor.
"We help Indians who are poor, and the Chinese, we think of them as rich people but there are also poor people among them, we help them... and we help members of the Siamese community who are poor,"

YEAHHHH RIIIIGGGGGHHHHTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!