Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow And the Moron of the Day award goes to....

And the Moron of the Day award goes to.... PDF Print
Sunday, 12 July 2009 15:19
By Niamah

ZULKIFLI BIN NOORDIN

......of Kg. Carok Bemban, Batu 42, Baling, Kedah who wrote, among other things, in his blog that school should be taught in Jawi and that people who speak English end up as maids!!! (And he uses Filipinas as examples. I see a career for this guy in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.)

If you are fearless you can go read his full blog here.

p/s if you read his bio you will know that this man sure can talk la. He don't "need" English and doesn't want any of his countrymen to have it (and become better than him maybe) either. BUT! This man received almost his entire education in English. Ashby Road (English) Primary School, Ipoh. King Edward VII Taiping. Maktab Tentera Di Raja, Sungai Besi. A-Levels in Pakuranga College, Bucklands Beach, Auckland, New Zealand and Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand 1982-1986.

Sorry. I meant to scare you just a little bit more but forgot just now. So here it is.

This guy is also the Member of Parliament for Kulim Bandar Bharu.

READ MORE HERE: http://niamah.blogspot.com/

Comments (55)Add Comment
written by lynn, July 12, 2009 15:32:36
Just a passing thought: sometimes mental disease can be wrongly diagnosed as stupidity. I have come across characters like this one, macam bodoh, tapi tak sure. Macam gila pun, tak sure.

But then, hey, Patrick, niamah, this is Malaysia - Semua Pun Boleh!!!
disagree 16
agree 158
written by Commonsenses, July 12, 2009 15:35:17
We have more than this man in Malaysia who is schooled in english in fact we have top leaders who are hyprocrites of the first order. For political reasons they sold their souls to the highest bidder and commit despicable crime of the highest order.
written by storm62, July 12, 2009 15:39:26
niamah, we have a Taliban in Kulim.
disagree 30
agree 146
written by murali, July 12, 2009 15:45:51
This guy doesnt deserves my comment! Its time wasting to even read his blog!
disagree 20
written by Hakim Joe, July 12, 2009 15:53:50
niamah, we have an Al Qaeda operative in Kulim.

disagree 26
written by Badaksumbu, July 12, 2009 15:57:45
sure temberang, won't get my vote!
written by loosecannon, July 12, 2009 15:58:11
Agree with lynn. This is the one who flew over the cuckoo's nest.
written by truthbespoken, July 12, 2009 15:59:27
This is really niamah!! Only God can save this shorted-sighted moron from creating more confusion in the political arena! His proposals and actions do not seem to solve long-term problems but actually create more long-term problems for the people!

Malaysia is having bad luck to have these wayward politicians around who does not have the capability to look at the wider national perspective! These are really jaguh kampong politicians! Ptuuuuuuuui!
disagree 19
written by rams609, July 12, 2009 16:03:44
Nana Tanjung,

Patrick stands to be corrected if he missed the point on Jawi.

But the bigger issue with your Kulim MP is not the Jawi issue but the blind trying to lead the blind on many other stuff and degrading others while at it.

That I disagree. Including calling Patrick stupid. I know this guys and I am 100% bloody sure he's smarter than your Zulkifli Noordin.

See? I did not call him stupid did I?
disagree 23
written by Thundercat Pink, July 12, 2009 16:04:13
If he is such a true fighter for bahasa Melayu, why did he then used words such as konsultansi and not perbincangan? integrasi and not menggabungkan?

Where is the identity of Bahasa Melayu? It has taken so many English words can you still call it Bahasa Melayu?
written by rams609, July 12, 2009 16:05:10
"I know this guy and I am 100% bloody sure..."

Apologies, the fingers were faster than the brains.
written by Hockchew, July 12, 2009 16:07:41
He is a racist!

Teach BM in written jawi so that the non-malay can never master the language. Only muslim (to read koran) can be Malaysian or learn to speak and write in good BM.

Religion should not be mixed with nation building. Religion should be the relationship between oneself and the Almighty. Unless you want to be a hypocrite because it is not easy to be a good muslim or a good christian etc. If you want to incorporate religion into nation building, please resign as MP and become a missionary in dakwah and be more focused in God's work.

I support Maths & Science in BM because I pitied the rural malay folks who are weak in these two subject and do not have benefit of speaking in english. I want them to become useful and productive Malaysian.

On a personal level, I want the english language to be the medium of education/instruction because Malaysia is a small trading nation. We need to be competitive.

As for the filipino, their maid get higher pay than the melayu speaking indonesian worker. So it is still better to speak in english than melayu.

Please do not compare with Japan which have population in hundred of million and homogeneous society. Before WW2, they send their english literate people to the West to learn and than train their people.

The People's republic of China, a nation of 1 Billion with their own language dated back 2,000 years and today with the highest foreign reserve have to swallow their pride and ask the chinese people to master english.

PKR and Malaysia can do without people with bird brain or should I said with ulterior motives.

Should I sign off as Malaysian or a Proud and pragmatic Malaysian of chinese origin and christian faith. I think its better to sign off a Hidup Malaysia!
disagree 18
written by arazak, July 12, 2009 16:09:48
It is still puzzling why this goon took Phillipine as an example. The Phillipine are in that condition because of looting and corruption and not because its people spoke English. Why doesn't he look at our neighbor down south, Singapore. Singaporean spoke English and economically they are much better than us. Their universities are way above in terms of quality than our universities.

Also why must he look down on the the Phillipino maids. For all you know, those maids English are much better than this Taliban goon!
written by Milo, July 12, 2009 16:21:58
folks,

This zul fella has a maid from the phillipines, the one and only, who speaks no english, only tagalog. He is using this as an example to show english is not necessary for us to export non-english, only malay speaking maids in future. As for the use of science and maths, we have plenty of non-english speaking "engineers" who are employed by non-english speaking towkays who have been successfully exporting DVD movies at low cost to other countries.
written by mikewang, July 12, 2009 16:47:00
The idiot from PKR who should be in UMNO.
That's him.
disagree 17
written by Food Thought, July 12, 2009 16:55:51
Funny man, good example of cakap tak serupa bikin.
written by Hope4all, July 12, 2009 17:03:23
Zulkifli Noordin looks like Alonso de Chavez without the songkok. How dare he curse his fellow Malay Filipinas.

Malays like Zulkifli is dragging this country backwards. It's up to the will of the rakyat to decide how we want to turn Malaysia into.
written by InEffective, July 12, 2009 17:28:09

such a disgrace to the malay race, the human race, and to all malaysians.
(this parents that birthed this specimen must be cursing themselves)
disagree 16
written by qwerty, July 12, 2009 17:30:44
You do not lower the bar just be cause it's difficult...

The only time you'll WIN by lowering the bar...

written by PAKRAK, July 12, 2009 17:36:53
Waste my precious time talking about him. Just throw him in the lions' den.
written by krising1, July 12, 2009 17:42:55
Coat and tie wearing taliban. Go wear proper attire! Peace be with you.
written by Urangsabah, July 12, 2009 18:01:09
I thought lawyers normally use their barin before speaking.here we got a PKR Nympkampooh who look down on Filipino "The Philippines, he said, took pride in their peoples’ ability to speak English but had only succeeded in exporting many maids" if you speak inggeris, you become maid.Hajip Malaynised all subject, we might be able to send this to the Moon as an Astro. you and A Money Safe of Utusan, Rusdi are the same kind.soory you do speak Inggeris.
written by Taiping60, July 12, 2009 18:32:29
Anwar Ibrahim better do something before, Malaysians took themselves to get rid of PKR's morons. How many corrupted and morons you have in your party. He is a MP for god sake and talking like idiot.

Learning English end up like maids. I goodness, where did he gets his facts. Just get rid of him and do not nominate him to any MP or state assemblymen.
written by Kopi37, July 12, 2009 18:32:43
Exactly, the idiotic religious bigot is not only by his outlook, a moron, but a goofy head with little pea head despite his education in English in overseas high school!

Probably he was the dropped out from the Colleges he attended to, with which the curriculum were all being programmed in English. Thus, due to his phobia in English, he despised English and fond of Jawi!

For people like this stuck up minds, only he befits to join the Taliban or the terrorists whom they believe only their belief and idiosyncrasy are the best in the world without knowing that they are those utterly low level creepers in the earth planet for mankind!

The rakyat should now be awaken by this moron who is good for nothing but to spurt claptrap and to demonstrate his unprofessional clerical stance to as much as a racist and lunatic religious extremist!

He ought to be thrown out from PKR and come next GE, all voters should serve him with goose eggs or wellington boots! smilies/angry.gif
written by lamakawan, July 12, 2009 18:51:57
Patrick Teoh, yes I have heard of you over the radio last time. But this ZULKIFLI?
Sorry I have not heard of him and doesn't know who he is until I come to your article here. Sorry patrick I am not going to read the blog you recommended readers here. If it were further info about other people I might be curious to read on. But not more info about this person whom you say is a member of parliament.
I will be wasting my youthful life to read more about this person!!!!!
Bye bye.
written by allmenarebrothers, July 12, 2009 19:14:06
It is elementary my dear friends: His brain does not contain any grey matter. It is full of fecal matter!
No wonder he made such conclusions.
written by e LION, July 12, 2009 19:14:53
This guy is a pain in the neck.
Remember he's the person who stormed into the bar council meeting and at one time making speech about Islam, he will die with it.
I think PKR and DAP should do something about this guy.
He's going to cost PR major problem with the voters and making UMNO happy along the way.
I disagree on the JAWI in school - he's out of his frigging mind and statement on English speaking person end up as a maid is really an insult to me. I hope the PR will looking into this statement seriously.
Don't test the voters limitation.
written by educationist, July 12, 2009 19:15:59
Yes, he deserves the award hands down!
written by SiHangChai, July 12, 2009 19:17:17
The fella just twist and turn his stories. Wonder why Najib did not offer him yet to crossover so that Kedah can return to BN. I think the answer is probably because this fella is indeed a winner of the what Niamah has said ..Moron of the Month ...

My advice to this fella, if he felt English should be eliminated, then don't ever use any Mat Salleh products, return back all your degrees to Mat Salleh school, and be an ulamak.
written by cheekhiaw, July 12, 2009 19:28:26
How do we write 'moron' in jawi?
written by Aria, July 12, 2009 19:39:48
How can this moron becoming a member of parliament? Who voted for him? If this is the standard of our parliament Malaysia is doomed.
written by Rock, July 12, 2009 22:05:40
Tahniah YB Zulkifli. I'm proud of you. I know you meant very well and you'd said it for the goodness of the nation and so the rights of the people for self-determination at least for the majority of the malay. I don't know what went wrong to the nation's education system but judging from the comments written here, we are really heading for a big time mixed up society. What kind of people we are breeding now?
written by emcube, July 12, 2009 23:21:16
rams609,

maybe its too late for you boy, you need to go to school tomorrow. You are the one who should go to bed. Not for me.

Its you who dont think straight. Read my lines with thinking head please.

~ emcube

written by Zapper, July 13, 2009 10:45:20
He had benefitted from his English education and now he is trying to deny fellow Malaysians of that opportunity. Conclusion...a selfish worm.
written by Kampong, July 13, 2009 10:57:11
Tanjung,

Patrick Niamah was right on. If you wrote BM in Jawi, and when most subjects are taught in BM, that would mean most subjects would be in Jawi, no?

Sorry the Moron of the Day award has already been awarded to Mr. Taliban from Kulim.
written by Sutha, July 13, 2009 11:07:00
Why give another title for the Imbecile of the Century? Please keep the Moron titles for his supporters.
written by shamadz72, July 13, 2009 11:33:57
If it is not Zulkifli Noordin who write that in his blog but instead Thomas Su or LGE who wrote it, I am willing to bet lots of good comment coming from this blog. smilies/smiley.gif

written by shiokguy, July 13, 2009 11:37:32
I post the following comment on his blog and I belief he will not approved it, so I post this again here

Dear Zul
When you leave NZ University, I was just started UNI life in Christchurch. You can see all your educational background are that of English, why are you now talking badly about it?

My UNI life was very tough since I have to BEG for free fee, work day and night to pay my way through UNI. I don't get a single cents from Malaysia Government. I still graduated Top of the Engineering School. NZ offered me a PR and Citizenship but I choose to come back to serve my country who does not valued and loved me! Why? Because I am a ANAK MALAYSIA! I only fight for the good of the ANAK Malaysian, not for EGO or RACIST!

So please before your start bashing about something, please look into the mirror and see where you are coming from.
written by born2reign, July 13, 2009 11:49:14
I have watched Zulkifli's youtube on Bibles in English, and I was sick to the stomach. He is truly a Taliban and has every intention to turn Malaysia into one. This guy believes in membership by force.

BTW guys, don't fear jawi. It's damn easy to learn, like ABC. Zul is just suffering from low self-esteem because Chinese and Indians have their own language but bahasa Melayu are largely English with "i" at the end (teknologi, konfrantasi, idea, arteri, sel, ekonomi etc).

Zul is an animal who used physical force to stop the victims of Islamic authorities from discussing solutions, and when the Kelantan prince abused his wife, he kept quiet, Saiful disgracing the Koran, he didn't demonstrate violently and stormed into the mosque (condoning violence and abuse). But when others complained about Muslims being unfair, he goes around like a madman.

Zul is a hypocrite.

We are not trashing Islam, only the Muslims who kill and rob with the blessings of the Islamic authorities.
written by shamadz72, July 13, 2009 12:31:36
SiHangChai,

How old are you? I doubt if you ever vote before or your age even reach a voting age.

FYI, Zulkifli Noordin is a MP for Bandar Baru Kulim and not an ADUN. As such, even if he crossover to UMNO he won't cause any dent to PR in Kedah since only ADUN crossing that matters. So the one that Najib should be offering instead is the person like Thomas Su. Opss, I forgot... Thomas Su is not an ADUN smilies/smiley.gif

written by emcube, July 13, 2009 14:20:10
tino_chan1988,

If you dont agree with other people's opinion, give yours intelligently not just spurting bad words like this Niamah. Or better still if you just keep quite rather than showing your stupidity and ignorance. The MT blog would be much better and more fun without poeple like you.
written by rams609, July 13, 2009 15:37:11
Thinking head or Thinking brains huh? can read between the lines ah?
written by Sabahfan, July 13, 2009 21:58:48
A bloody hipocritic moron who will say anything just for political mileage...

go join the uMNO regime bastards

written by Davy McChester, July 13, 2009 22:29:47
All his life he is being spoon-fed,so do not expect much contribution from him for uplifting the next generation. He is smart in a devious way: the less the masses know the longer he can rule them. The English language has more articles from engineering to science and everything else than any other language.Ask the smart Japanese,Korean and currently the Chinese-the current surge among the young Chinese in China is testimony that English is the future. Not jawi ,Buddy! With jawi you limit your scope and turn them to robots. Donkeys like this are the cause of generational failures.We have seen this problem time and again.This is selfishness of the first degree. Take away English from this donkey ,I bet he will turn into an ass so quickly.............
written by Ngui, July 13, 2009 22:32:32
YB yang mempunyai fikiran yang cetek. Kenapa nak membanding dengan yang telah gagal. Bukankah ramai telah berjaya bila masih perlu menggunakan Bahasa Inggeris? Yang membanding otak manusia dengan binatang memanglah bijak.....Orang ini pengecut, seperti dengan guru guru itu and kononnya orang kampung.......Pengecut kerana dia tidak di didik dalam Bahasa inggeris maka memilih apa yang sesuai dan senang untuk dialah........Kalau masih degil dan tidak memilih pengetahuan maka bala dia senang sahaja.......Negeri Cina pun begitu sehingga hilang Hong Kong dan...........