Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow IT’S A COCKAMAMIE MANTRA…..THIS PEOPLE FIRST COCK-A-DOODLE-DO.

IT’S A COCKAMAMIE MANTRA…..THIS PEOPLE FIRST COCK-A-DOODLE-DO. PDF Print
Sunday, 12 July 2009 10:46

By Zorro

Whilst waiting for the Fishmongers protest ceremah to begin, I shared a coffee table with two interesting seniors who spoke impeccable English. An unedited manuscript for an impending book was offered for my perusal……..

In 1964, then PMIP president Datuk Asri invited the people living in the northern border to come to settle down around Kota Bharu. He employed a Singapore company Timberline to clear the jungle and keep the timber as contra agreement. Tun Razak got wind of this and did not allow this to happen. Why he did that to the Kelantanese Malays is obvious. He was already on the Felda drive which is opening up forested land for agriculture. No way was he going to allow an opposition state to open up land for habitation. He offered instead Sg. Rompin for Timberline to clear. But the Kelantanese had started to move south and had to clear the land themselves. Thus evolved Manek Urai in general and Sg. Rek in particular, just to name one settlement off the beaten track.

After the race riots, PMIP (now PAS) joined UMNO during the mass coalition exercise. Manek Urai and similar districts were left to fend for themselves ……People First it seems. I am just wondering where the PM got this from, because he is doing exactly what his Papa did…..UMNO first, people last especially in Opposition states.

So PM Jibby, now that your 1 Malaysia is declared a joke by all and sundry except by your hired spinners, read Mainstream Media, it is time you rescue your muddled People First Public Relations mantra.

READ MORE HERE:

Comments (7)Add Comment
written by onnetline, July 12, 2009 10:59:45
Has murder suspect, Najis C4 come clean with Altantuya's explosive death case yet to prove his real worth?And a hypocrite and racist like his father, no doubt.
written by hellosunshine, July 12, 2009 12:33:01
After 52 years of cockamamie education policies that ruined our children's education resulting in unemployable graduates rejected by the multinational companies (MNC) and worse of all, even local companies do not want to employ them too. We were one of the few countries that could boast of a large population able to converse and write in English and this attracted many MNCs/FDIs into the country in the early years. Let me ask those idiots in power a simple question, "When you are in the Middle East, China, Korea, Japan etc, what language do you use to converse with them? Is it Malay, their respective languages or English?" smilies/grin.gif
written by Tom n Jerry, July 12, 2009 13:42:53
This nation is run by people who have emotional in stability;whereas our neighbour is run by someone who is conscientious;that makes all the difference as to why we are miles apart today;I still remember when i visited Singapore & Brunei in 1970;our currency of ringgit was par value;one ringgit equivalent one brunei dollar & singapore dollar too;today lok at the difference;our value of ringgit slided so low;why;any economist to explain to our general public;perhaps abig chunk of the currency stashed away in off shore banks of *god knows who*billiona and trillions siphoned off to the Swiss Banks I guess;how pathetic! >:
written by *********, July 12, 2009 13:44:27
If PM Najib Razak is sincere about his 1 Malaysia, it's time for him to walk the talk by taking action against the people behind Al Islam. Najib must take action now as this continuing provocation and persecution of the minority Christians in the country will lead this country down a road no one wants to go...More http://*********.********.com/...html#links
written by malgal, July 12, 2009 15:01:49
while on the subject of cockledolittle - the star emblazoned on its sunday headline: Najib's Gifts. Gifts it seems - the mainstream puppet voicebox deems its fit to crow the deeds of it benefactor. reading on, the so called gifts are the rakyat's dues, from out of the coffers of taxpayers come the `gifts'. a glittering backhanded patronage, and we are supposed to bow low and receive the largesse of our lords on bended knee, scraping chins on the red carpet we paid for in abject gratitude.
that's my sunday for you.
written by Tom n Jerry, July 12, 2009 18:43:17
Sabahans always had great gifts before;until 1991 when our Amanah dividends were terminated without the approval of the people;we were forced to give up our certificates when we collected the final dividend in1991;any explanation forthcoming would be very much appreciated!
thanks to the corrupted leaders of the country;the people still manages to stand on their own feet;without any handout;as the saying goes,where ther is a will,there is sure to be a way!
written by Sabahfan, July 13, 2009 00:10:58
UMNO REGIME.... ALL TALK BULLSHIT

SLOGANS SLOGANS SLOGANS.. THATS ALL

THE RAKYAT REMAINS POOR AND MISKIN INCLUDING THE MALAYS .....

MALU HOI