Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Datuk among six probed for Ah Long cases

Datuk among six probed for Ah Long cases PDF Print
Saturday, 11 July 2009 16:03

(The Star) - Six locals, including an alleged Datuk, are being investigated for several Ah Long cases, says Federal Criminal Investigations Department director Datuk Seri Bakri Zinin.

He said the men, aged between 30 and 56 years, were also believed to be involved in an international syndicate.

"I will personally head this task force in the investigations in this case," he said at the Kuala Lumpur police training centre today.

More to come

Comments (11)Add Comment
written by cheemengwong, July 11, 2009 16:16:06
We all know what is the outcome lah. The Ah Longs especially the Datuk will be scott free. The one that will be caught will be the borrowers from the Ah Longs. They will comprise of the hawker, labourer and the office boy.

If you don't belive just go and read the Star today when the police raided a online casino in Pandamaran. A "to be married tommorrow" man was arrested with others gambling in the illegal casino while there was no mention of the operator being jailed.

Najis lah
written by Apache3, July 11, 2009 16:31:32
Ah!!!! Datuk seri you can lead any kind of task force to investigate but in the end all will come to ZERO. STOP wasting the rakyat's money.
written by ultraman, July 11, 2009 16:55:39
Aiya, RPK has been writing on who those big crooks are. RPK also state that some are under the protection of big shots. Oh yes, some of those crooks are so well connected.
No surprise that there are Datuks among them. You think Datuks or those highly decorated people are angels or saits? Some are the worst crooks
written by Badrol, July 11, 2009 17:33:23
Tan Sri Ah Long also got mah. There, up on a hill somewhere in KL.
written by IbnAbdHalim, July 11, 2009 18:53:06
Don't talk la. We know when the time comes no one will be prosecuted. To have a clean Malaysia the IGP must go. Najib too must make an exit. And that's not enough. UMNO/BN must be sent to the Indian Ocean.
written by onnetline, July 11, 2009 19:12:58
Don't expect this Pariah DiRaja Malaysia to 'truly'impress the rakyat anytime soon !
written by Dominic, July 11, 2009 19:17:15
The day when we ever see justice prevailed in Malaysia is the day when the sun will rise from the West and set in the East ! We are all too famailir with the term `Ah Long` and the gang of terror,what about those so called `runners` who brokered on behalf of others to get things done and undone,inside out from the corrupted officals that are paid with salaries from the people`s coffer ? These runners are even more worse than the Ah Long ! Which one of us doesnt know there`s such menance in our midst ?
written by Rozlan, July 11, 2009 20:44:47
yeah .Agreed.Nothing will change..Tangkapan tu semuanya lakonan aje
written by SBennit, July 11, 2009 23:13:50
Bakri was the guy who bashed RPK while he was in the lockup.

He is a "runner" for the ah longs. The ah longs who dont come under his umbrella, they are the ones who get arrested.
written by SCM, July 12, 2009 11:03:20
Badrol,

You mean that guy who's up on that Peaceful Hill? Ya, without him, Ah Longs will have no money to entertain his men in uniform.
written by Sembahyanglahkamu, July 12, 2009 13:27:56

DATUK SERI BAKRI ZININ WHAT HAVE YOU GOT IN COMMON WITH THE IGP-MUSANG HASAN &
AG PETAI... CORRUPTED TO THE BLOODY CORE...........