Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow The untold MAS story: part 7

The untold MAS story: part 7 PDF Print
Wednesday, 15 July 2009 01:30

The confidential papers pertaining to the MACC and police investigation into the affairs of Malaysia's national airlne, MAS, fell into the hands of Malaysia Today and what we saw showed that a thorough investigation had been carried out to prove that Tajudin Ramli and his business associates and family members were implicated in criminal acts.

written by OilMan, July 15, 2009 04:03:35
How come this report got sensor one? Anyhow, it's great that the corrupt practices have been revealed but then I wonder what will happen next? I guess the only way action will be taken is when PR is in power. However, looking at the recent Manek Urai results the possibilities of PR getting into power may not be possible at all. Why I say this because the Rakyat can now see all these squabbles within PR and the reasoning is these PR people are basically similar to BN. At least now BN component parties and within the parties itself does not go to the press to show their grouses. Conclusion is PR party members act as if the next election is in their hands. All I can say is WAKE UP to reality, don't be STUPID and stop being manipulated by BN.
written by OilMan, July 15, 2009 04:09:35
Btw, PR has been saying the Rakyat are not stupid but the way some of the PR leaders act seems like they think that the Rakyat is stupid. If these PR leaders continue with their stupid acts, come next GE PR may be holding only one state and that is Kelantan by a small margin of course. The reason for this is Nik Aziz. I really don't know what is in the minds of Anuar, LimKS and Hadi but if they want the support from the fence sitters then they better do some house cleaning. smilies/sad.gif
written by educationist, July 15, 2009 04:58:23
And so the disclosures points to wrong doing by Tajuddin and company.
It'll just be another piece of heartache for those who believes there ought to be justice done.
written by temanmu, July 15, 2009 08:12:40
BN = NFA govt, everything in No Further Action, except persecuting the Opposition.

AAB was asleep, Najib is just cheap talking, or is he under a spell?

written by technoboy, July 15, 2009 08:39:19
Hello WEE CK & PKR YBs, time to act and lodge police report and do something concrete on this, so much info available already, PLEASE DON'T WAIT, walk the talk immediately. No room for double standard. We are obviously sick of politics played by UMNO/BN crooks, but what is happening within PR is not going to be any confidence booster too.

written by technoboy, July 15, 2009 09:01:11
PR needs to get its' act together or lose our support. SO much that I dislike BN, but if Najib does something concrete on corruption front, about ISA and judiciary reform, PR is finished. Well this might just happened as all is needed is for Najib to sacrifice a few of the morons from UMNO/BN on the corruption front and there are no shortage of such candidates, PKFZ guys, istana built with ill-gotten wealth are just ripe picks. Just ask MACC to convert "NFA" files into active case, and thereafter go for snap election, PR will tremble.
written by arazak, July 15, 2009 09:06:48
I have been following this from Part 1 to Part 7. Undoubtfully, the appointed UMNO crony had systematically suck money from this GLC through parasite companies. He could not have succeeded without collaboration with the AG Office, PDRM top Officials and the MACC. The Sleepy Head PM is also equally guilty of literally "sleeping" on this case.

It is so disgusting how they stole billions of RM and got away with it! This is too much, we should change this corrupt regime in the next GE!
written by mick_err_stan, July 15, 2009 09:07:44
As a taxpayer it is sickening to find out that money channeled to a few and not for the good of the nation. Worse still is the concealment of corruptions from the Rakyat using the OSA. This clearly shows that men without honor or integrity runs the country.

Thank you RPK for exposing this RM8 billion of wastage. Now that the cat is out of the bag, I wonder what the present leaders will do to recover some of the money or see justice done. Than again, Men without honor or integrity will turn a blind eye. MSM will be instructed not to highlight this issue.

I'm one very angry and pissed-off Rakyat to see this beautiful country run to the ground by leaders that promote corruptions and practice racial politics.

To all fellow Malaysian please do not be hoodwink by this government that have failed Malaysian for 51 yrs. I use to tell my friends 20 yrs ago that by this time Malaysia would have over taken Singapore and that we will boast the best Universities in this region. Education will be free for all Malaysian and all will be treated equally. Bollocks......guess I was wrong..... Billions of Ringgits siphoned to an elite few. Today I still have to look to shore beyond our own to get a decent education for my kids. WTF
written by jjireh99, July 15, 2009 11:06:19
Well, the results in Manek has proven 1 thing for sure. I am for a change of gomen but it serves PAS right! By that, I mean, this goes to show that the other half of PAS, ie. the 1 siding for unity talks with UMNO has been sent a clear message. There are now 2 camps in PAS. UMNO did try their utmost best to sabotage the results but to no avail, as I can see it. So don't think that PM is happy with the low margin. As I see it, it clearly shows that PAS is not for unity talks with UMNO. Period. As for this article, it was already a known fact during that time. The only thing people are not aware are the details of the whole MAS fiasco at that time. Everyone knows Tajuddin "conned" TDM into paying him a high price to buy back the shares. What a shame!! Say, has anyone checked whether our PM has put his big signature to purchase all those planes that was temporarily shelved during badawi's time??? Since now everything is quiet, they may have secretly signed a S&P to buy those planes from France again!!!!!! People, Pakatan, please WAKE UP & BE ALERT!!!!!
written by Sinewy, July 15, 2009 11:51:05
In the process of growing up as a ruling government, PR will fall over a few rocks because of some imperfection in their team. Mistakes will be made along the way. It is unbelievable that some people already come to the conclusion that PR should be kick out come the next GE and restore the UMNO/BN rule only after one year of trying. Let's have a look at the big picture. Even now there are many huge questionable deals coming to our knowledge, whether at the state or federal level, caused by the UMNO/BN government which drain away the hard earned tax payers' money to benefit a few cronies and selected groups. Yes there is no noise from all the parties in BN and everything is harmonious, while the rakyat get screwed left and right. So just because of a few little spats here and there, the voters now are learned and bold enough to form an opinion to kick out PR in the next GE and restore the UMNO/BN rule so they can screw the rakyat for another 50 years even when the current mismanagement by UMNO/BN government administration is still unresolved..
written by KotaDamansara73, July 15, 2009 13:52:46
This all happens during Mahathir time.

I think Mahathir admire this kind of individuals like TR. Ability to manipulate and cheat the systen.
written by AtanSian, July 15, 2009 14:26:20
It is evident that those hige up lacks the will to make these people account for corrupt acts.This leads to the next question...are they also beneficiaries and equally dishonest?
Malaysia, the Nation is greatly diminished in world view.
written by shamadz72, July 15, 2009 16:08:07
If our country follows the standard of Western Countries, probably 3/4 of the UMNO leader and their friends ends up either in jail or face the gallows smilies/smiley.gif

written by mansel, July 15, 2009 16:27:58
time to vote new party smilies/grin.gif .. http://alphademon.com/b0g/?p=83

//not mine
written by Kathy, July 15, 2009 17:17:27
I hope the Opposition parties will find the time, when they are not bickering with each other, to bring up this matter in Parliament. Idris Jala should be hauled before the parliamentary committee to give an explanation of these documents that have been published in MT. Subsequently, I hope the case will be re-opened. Perhaps I'm wishing that pigs can fly, sigh! smilies/sad.gif
written by panca, July 15, 2009 17:23:45
All I can say is, " they also lead by example."

Monkey see Monkey do.
written by roggon, July 15, 2009 17:57:11
Melayu islam = pencuri, penipu.......
written by Path Fighter To truth, July 15, 2009 18:01:26
I am a very senior citizen . I have seen enough. I hate BN rule a long time ago. The very words of MCA make me vomit.
Now I see it is the same with PR. They are fighting each other even before getting control of the Federal Govt. Look at all the state they control. problem after problems. This will be my last comment. GO FLY KITES FOR ALL I CARE.
written by Fart Fart Wah, July 15, 2009 19:12:56
and RPK are you telling me that Mahathir is as innocent as a baby and Dolah was walking in his sleep as usual???

So now who can arrest who???? No one ..one is a TUN the other is singing a TUNE..

and we the bloody fools still got to pay???????
written by confuseus, July 16, 2009 09:55:51
MAS CASH RESERVE IS LIKE A YOYO : 2004-RM 2.1 BILLIONS, 2005-1.1B, 2006-1.5B, 2007-4.4B, 2008- 3.5B. Yes people, they are not only playing with our money, they are also playing with our lives.