Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow The untold MAS story: part 6

The untold MAS story: part 6 PDF Print
Monday, 13 July 2009 00:00

MAS was shocked to discover that the file had been closed and marked NFA and they believed that the investigation had been compromised. The police were told to reopen the investigation, which the new head of the CCD, Dato' Ramli Yusuff, did. Ramli then reported his findings to Prime Minister Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi but still no action was taken.

written by educationist, July 13, 2009 06:15:24
But, poor Ramli has now been charged and defending his good name in a Malaysian court, a judiciary tainted by the Lingam videos.
I pray that he finds solace in the knowledge that he has answered to a higher calling, that Malaysians who now knows the details behind the MAS affair[thanks to RPK] knows who the real crooks are.
agree 159
written by *********, July 13, 2009 08:03:47
This is another long list of day light robbery by the BN. From the revelations’ aboit Kampung Buah Pala, we are not in the slightest doubt that the BN under its previous Chief Minister Tan Sri Koh Tsu Koon and his cohorts had robbed the poor and defenceless people of Kg. Buah Pala of their land and they should be held accountable...More http://*********.********.com
written by arazak, July 13, 2009 08:53:25
Either Pak Lah had intentionally covered up after reading Dato’ Ramli’s recommendation or he must have dozed off half-way reading through the report.

Anyway, that was typical UMNO/BN regime; protect the thieves but punish the whistleblower. The regime and their cronies keep stealing our money again and again with the collaboration of AGC, MACC and all their apparatus.

We have a racket of despicable rotten people running the country far worse that the La Cosa Nostra!
written by fknajib, July 13, 2009 10:56:51
How many other stories like this have we heard. Of BN plundering GLCs? What about Petronas, Proton? This is not new, I'm sure if we dig further, allow more transparency we will find similar story in Petronas and Proton. Its the ruling government that is holding back the progress of these companies. PKFTZ is probably the latest attempt at this that has been widely reported.
http://fakenajib.********.com
written by KotaDamansara73, July 13, 2009 11:15:30
If Mahathir is such a Saint as some of you thought he is, he would have open up this case and investigate it with absoulute transparency and accountability.

And I still don't know why, people still admire Mahathir. The blog with the most visitors in Malaysia. It just doesn't make sense.

The only reason I can think of, is that human are afraid and have no self confidence of themselves.
written by by2020, July 13, 2009 11:30:22
This is the small prices we have to pay to achieved 30% bumuputera equity?

But those involved with German name, they can not have bumiputera status?

May be they have UMNOputera status!
written by hellosunshine, July 13, 2009 13:18:25
Looks like the rakyat and PR will have to start preparing from now to fight tooth and nail with these entrenched plunderers, looters, their sidekick enforcement agencies and the pro-BN civil servants after GE13. PR needs to draw up plans for this eventuality as it's gonna get worse because they know their time to plunder is getting shorter and shorter by the day. I feel so abused and helpless like a rape victim being continuously and mercilessly ravaged . smilies/tongue.gif
written by Pakyeh, July 13, 2009 14:25:14
Promised anti corruption but delivered nothing. Now its Najips turn to do something. But what can he do? He is too dirty to be able to clean himself, never mind cleaning others.Malaysia is in deep shit with a damned shit system installed by Dr Mahathief Mohammad.
written by SocratesI, July 13, 2009 14:51:36

What else is to be expected of a "Corrupt To The Core" Government like ours ?? Tajuddin steals and defrauds, not only for himself but for the Mt. Everest behind him, the Tun Damn, and the Maha-ShitHead ... do you think our ball-less wonder of a Bodohwi (not that bodoh!) will dare to open the can of worms and expose the huge skeletons in the closets ?!!

Of course not, and with knowledge comes power, that is why the Pariah IGP seems to be invincible so far, and poor old Ramli becomes the fall guy for doing an honest day's job !

written by Kathy, July 13, 2009 15:38:38
This does not mean the case cannot be re-opened. Perhaps one of the PR MPs can raise this in Parliament? smilies/angry.gif
written by Aria, July 13, 2009 18:46:22
If these criminals get away after screwing MAS then it sends a clear signal to all other UMNO members that they can also screw Malaysia for all she is worth. With all this evidence provided the criminals should be behind bars already. Is there any law in Malaysia? obviously not.
We should organise a protest rally in front of MAS main office to show the Malaysian peoples discontent.
written by Richfyf, July 14, 2009 00:18:58
If the NEP was implemented properly I think more the 50% of bumiputra will be well off by now. If that happens the non- bumi would have rejoice as most of the bumiputra will be buying new furnitures and buying new houses and the country economy will be healthy and everyone is happy. Too bad that the NEP only benefit a very selected few and they keep the money out of malaysia.
written by temanmu, July 14, 2009 22:08:21
Lame BN govt.

Useless to the rakyat ... these bunch of thieves!