Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow The untold MAS story: part 5

The untold MAS story: part 5 PDF Print
Saturday, 11 July 2009 00:24

Two police reports are made. The MACC (anti-corruption agency) launches an investigation into the affairs of MAS. The Commercial Crime Division (CCD) of the police in Bukit Aman also launches an investigation. Damaging evidence is uncovered. But the whole affair is swept under the carpet. And the head of the CCD gets arrested.

written by middlepath, July 11, 2009 00:39:53
ini macam, kita malaysia rakyat duit dan wang hilang lah. Altantuya hilang, wang ehsan hilang, wang Mas hilang, wang helicoptor hilang, PI Bala hilang, rakyat wang banyak hilang di toll, di AP, kita rakyat susah,susah, menderita, BN dan Umno semua kaya kaya, mereka semua macam Khir Toyo, Zakaria, Mukri mahathir, rumah besar besar, rakyat semua susah susah, semua kena bayar, bayar, bayar,............
agree 318
written by KotaDamansara73, July 11, 2009 01:21:11
In the name of the Malay Rights, these people are above the law and untouchable. These are the Malay warlords, whom are way above any laws of the world. They are Kings, GODS and Warlords of the Malays. Whoever question them, will be deem as an act of sedition and betrayal to the Malay rights.
agree 208
written by myvoice, July 11, 2009 06:09:16
ular makan ular
written by Rohani Hitam, July 11, 2009 06:13:55
SSHHHH...Don't speak. Hishamuddin said that the police work so hard and he will get offended with this revelation. Feeling is more important irrespective whether there is a wrong doing. OMNO style and policy.
written by Rohani Hitam, July 11, 2009 06:17:52
UMNO robbers? Mahathir's Kuncu? AG factor? 3-in-1?
written by Kathy, July 11, 2009 06:28:12
And the authorities and powers that be are persecuting RPK and Anwar? The mind keeps on boggling! smilies/angry.gif
written by temanmu, July 11, 2009 06:47:20
Once again RPK is doing the rakyat a great favour by revealing the crimes perpetuated by those "lurking" in the corridor of power.

Whistle-blowers should not be prosecuted but instead be protected.

Our Official Secrets Act is meant to cover-up crimes of the govt & their cronies ... crimes & criminals are "Official Secrets" in Malaysia!

Barisan Nasional - "The Makings of a Half-Past-Six Nation"
written by Pakyeh, July 11, 2009 07:01:11
All eyes on Najip now!!! Is he going to persecute them or not ??? I bet he will be like dozy Pak Lah who did something after that he slept on it. But that was Mr Clean. Now it is Mr Dirty. So just pray to Allah....or you can join the Revolution.
Read more at..

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by arazak, July 11, 2009 08:50:27
The naval dockyard scandal, the Perwaja scandal, Consortium Perkapalan, Scorpane, Sukhoi, MAS, PKFZ. . ., the list is endless. With the MACC, AG Office, IGP and MACC in collaboration with the thieving UMNO/BN regime looting the peoples' money to the tune of billions of RM how can they say the people are not angry? How can they even think the rakyaat is forgiving them?

The stench is unbearable. . .!
written by ssathia, July 11, 2009 09:04:52
Does the government including the Police and AG champbers, have a conscience?

written by Concerned Malaysian, July 11, 2009 09:20:56
Inilah didadaya usaha Mahathir untuk membentuk Melayu Ultra.....we need to create more malay millionnaires at whatever cost..even if the country were to be declared bankrupt
written by Rock, July 11, 2009 10:43:48
All these revelations are in vain. The majority of the voters, the kampung folks knows nothing, nor they care. A kain batik and few $$ will do the trick. Besides, with solid backings from sarawakian and sabahan who need 'public awareness' to get sound majority in Parliman? We need a strategy which helps the people understand the issues and their votes' power seriously. Why cant PR has a film unit itself, shooting documentry films about the success stories in KeLantan, Selangor, Penang and Kedah to the public especially during campaign periods. Remember pictures paint thousand words.
written by wongnoball, July 11, 2009 11:34:19
Thank you, RPK take a rest and have a nice weekend.
written by Lembing, July 11, 2009 11:53:50
Correct me if I am wrong........One of TDM' sons is providing catering services for MAS. If this is true, then his son deserves this contract becoz all TDM's sons were able to survive the 97 financial crisis...His sons are all truly brilliant businessmen. They are all so capable that they are directors of more than 70 public listed companies. AMAZINGLY, even Petronas has awarded contracts to his son. Malaysia is the Most amazing country with IDIOTIC citizens, that openly support this multi- billionaire who clearly has accumulated his wealth through ......... means.
written by Awang Hitam, July 11, 2009 17:12:54
Can't remember I last flew in MAS international route. I helped reduced the " income" into thethiefs pocket
written by Steven Ong, July 11, 2009 21:43:06
The Anti Corruption Agencies must be independent in order to be truly effective in combating crime in any nations. Thsy must be acountable to parliament only and to no one else. The staff must be skillful and well trained and as cunning as the serpent so to say to know where all the things are hiddened.All investigations must be transparent and clear. Is our so called MACC up to the mark or just another worthless waste of our resources?
written by joeawk, July 11, 2009 22:53:56
when corruption is mentioned, my friends will always say that Indonesia, Thailand and the Philippines are worse and I will almost always disagree with them

I will tell my friends that those country do not have the money but we do. Despite the billion lost every year, we are still standing. If only we have not lost all those billions, estimated by Soros to be about RM100 billions and squandered many more billions on many failed projects, we would be flying together with the other tigers rather than remaining a little cub.
written by Khan, July 11, 2009 22:58:36
While all these damaging revelations are made available to the Public, these main stream media never blink an eye and the Crime Minister is celebrating his 100 days in Power. What a shame!

Malaysians, please keep the flame burning and the next GE, we will kick this looters out of the Government and into Sungai Buloh or extradite them to Mongolia...
written by confuseus, July 11, 2009 23:01:42
Well done, Dr Don.
It is my pleasure to be associated with you for the last 7 years.

The late TS Azizan even said that we need to "plug the rampant leakages and stop the haemorrhage" way back in 2001.

More need to be done and exposed.
written by SBennit, July 11, 2009 23:19:51
Everything shows that the filth, piss and shit, lead to Mahathir.

But why is RPK so silent on this. One might ask.
written by sandokan, July 12, 2009 18:34:08
Get Mr.Peter Skyrad ex Mas Cargo Manager in Frankfurt Main. He was fired by TR and the gang.
written by tenang, July 13, 2009 02:03:00
Dear SBennit,

When you play a chess game, even if your goal is to capture the King, won't you be capturing pawns and knights first?

Your preception of Mahathir be the source of all evils is shared by some percentage of people. It is an perception that is not shared by majority. The perception is not necessarily even shared by majority non-Malay. Go to talk to some Chinese of 50 year old, and keep count if your perception is generally shared by them. Or you could go to Mahathir blog site, and see how many people, non-Malay included, who adore him. What can you (or us) can do to change the perception or does it matters now since Mahathir is no longer in power?

written by Beezee_Beezee, July 13, 2009 11:30:42
YM RPK is it true that the AG and TR are uni mate?
written by jangantipu, July 13, 2009 22:52:53
All this thievery by Umm no cronies yet the authorities remain silent. Do you expect the rakyat to continue to support the govt of the day unless some drastic action is done to put all these thieves to jail and confiscate their ill gotten gain? I didn't pay income tax RM20.00 also got fine RM50.00.

Where is the justice when billions are stolen in broad daylight?
written by budaktapah, July 14, 2009 00:03:27
haha. this is only MAS! ever wonder if the same happened to Petronas?

Next >