Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Dr M rates Najib poorly

Dr M rates Najib poorly PDF Print
Friday, 10 July 2009 17:18

By Debra Chong, The Malaysian Insider

Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad gave Datuk Seri Najib Razak a poor rating today, on the eve of the latter's 100th day in office as prime minister.

But the country's longest-serving prime minister, well known for his acid tongue, appeared to ease up somewhat in his blistering criticisms today.

"So far, the negatives are more than the positives," Dr Mahathir said when asked to comment on Najib's performance.

The good doctor seemed in good spirits today, which is his 84th birthday, and seemed at first disinclined to elaborate on Najib's weaknesses.

He repeated his previous disappointment at Najib's idea to build a third bridge linking Malaysia and Singapore on the underdeveloped east flank of Johor because it was done without "proper study" and would not solve the increasing traffic problems on land and sea.

written by mowadoha, July 10, 2009 17:23:51
Bravo to TDM's observations and comments. The difference is clear?

written by Trueandfair, July 10, 2009 18:00:34
Tun M - I agree with you, Najib performance is poor and has more negatives - but Tun M, did you reflect back to your own performance? Apart from the nice big buildings and roads - kudos, even I am proud of them - your performance is ATROCIOUS !! You destroy the judiciary, money politics flourish under you, ISA was abused, corruption was rampant, cronyism was the watchword, Malaysia became a country from "you know how" to "you know who", etc etc ... your list of negatives outnumbers your positives by a mile !! But then again, they are very nice infrastructure projects, although they cost "an arm and a leg" more due to ... corruption etc etc ... smilies/cheesy.gif Nice to know that "you can only see the splinter in someone else but not the wood in your own eyes" - so you are human after all
written by Bigjoe99, July 10, 2009 18:09:55
The issue is that Najib has reached the end of his 'liberalisation' as far as Mahathir is concern. If he goes any further which we all want, the old man is going to go beserk. On top of that he is just killed off PPSMI which the liberal side want ironically. That will bring him brownie point with the conservative right in his party.

The last thing he want now is to waste his ammunition to fight Dr. M, so he is going to have to do something to please the old man. If he don't he would have waste his ammo on Dr. M and he would have to make sure he finish off the old man once and for all or he will get killed trying to come back again later...

Najib choice is either to lay low or do something that will make the old man smile.. Watch for it..
written by batsman, July 10, 2009 18:30:13
Never mind Dr M. How do the majority of Malaysians rate Najib? Will Manik Urai tell us?
written by LILIN, July 10, 2009 19:51:54
http://wfol.tv/index.php?optio...&Itemid=35

Not only negative...but also protective of the wrongful earnings. Like Hir Toyol. He lives in a palace while many Malays r so damn poor!
written by Sabahfan, July 10, 2009 20:07:54
NAJIB the C4 was your choice... U seems to be making more mistake so the faster you go to the grave the better.Otherwise, when you resigned from UMNO, you should have destroyed it also, instead of coming back and campaign for them in the last election.So now your UMNO regime removes English from science studies, making our children more backwards.
written by SamBall, July 10, 2009 21:46:30
Kaka,

It seems there is a pattern; whosoever you choose as a leader has turned out to be a big letdown to you; from Annuar to Pak Lah, perhaps there is a name for this disease (kakaism, mahatahism, bolehism??).

Everyone seems to know about this disease you suffer from. Why do you keep picking losers? Have you considered looking for a cure? Haveahappybirthday, kaka

written by NEP, July 10, 2009 23:14:46
Be careful Tun Mahathir, Rosmah knows black magic. smilies/cheesy.gif
written by apa jadi, July 11, 2009 00:26:19
He chose Anwar as his deputy --- he sacked him.
He chose AAB as his successor -- he went all out to oust him.
He chose Najib to take over AAB -- he complained about him.
No one will ever pass his tests -- he better assign himself the job.
written by cheekhiaw, July 11, 2009 00:50:55
Those are all signs of a man with bad judgement. You sure you want him to assign himself the job?