Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Statement from P. Waythamoorthy

Statement from P. Waythamoorthy PDF Print
Friday, 10 July 2009 10:53

Whilst HINDRAF appreciates the part revelation of Penang Chief Minister on the Kg.Buah Pala Saga, we are however surprised that he had carefully chosen what should and what should not be revealed.

From the revelations, we are not in the slightest doubt that the BN under its previous Chief Minister Tan Sri Koh Tsu Koon and his cohorts had robbed the poor and defenceless people of Kg. Buah Pala of their land and they should be held accountable.

However Guan Eng has to clarify the following points:

· How was the land that was given to the villagers and held in trust by the Government sold to private developers in the first place;

· Since it was plainly obvious from the documents that the land was robbed from the people then why did Guan Eng and his Government allow the fraudulent transfer to take place after he and his Government came into power;

· Why didn’t Guan Eng adhere to the advice by the resident's previous Lawyer that the transaction of the previous Government could be revoked by him as fraud is involved;

· Why did Guan Eng keep mum on this fraudulent transaction by the previous Government for these many months? Why the failure to lodge Police Reports and to the MACC if he was aware of the fraud by BN? Why hasn’t Guan Eng raised the matter in Parliament though he has been elected for more than 15 months now?

· How can land sold at RM3.21 million suddenly “rocket” up to hundreds of millions after the land has been transferred to the developers by the Guan Eng Government.

· Why is Guan End deliberately dragging his feet in finding a permanent solution to the problem ie exercising his authority under the Land Acquisition Act ?

· Why was Guan Eng’s Exco members exerting pressure on the village residents to accept the peanut offer of compensation by the developer;

HINDRAF warns Guan Eng against using unfriendly language in his Press Statements especially accusing the residents of displaying aggression, hostility and arrogance for refusing to see him yesterday. The villagers have made it clear that they wish to be represented by a Legal Representative of their choice and not by a representative chosen by Guan Eng. He should not make a mockery of himself by further complicating the matter by coercing the people into submission with his bullying and high handed tactics.

Over the last one week, Lim Guan Eng had diverted from the main issue and has personally and through his cohorts been diverting from the real issue. The Kg Buah Pala Residents had repeatedly insisted that they are not interested in any form of compensation but only want to preserve their livelihood. But Guan Eng plays deaf by talking about compensation and raising fear of unimaginable magnitude of compensation to the developers.

In addition, he insinuates that HINDRAF is a collaborator of BN. Guan Eng must remember HINDRAF is apolitical and we do not condone any wrong doing by any Government. In this case, why blame us for not condemning the BN when you and your colleagues have quietly played along with BN and attempted to sweep the matter under the carpet, perhaps motivated by the “unimaginable” sum.

HINDRAF only interfered after desperate appeal by the villagers; and if not for the action taken by HINDRAF 4 days prior to the demolition date, Guan Eng and his BN corrupt allies would have been celebrating by now.

To date, Guan Eng has not answered all the queries I raised in my Statement issued on the 1st July 2009 and is continuously using diversion techniques that we see used frequently by BN.

If he is sincere in using “all the legal avenues of resolving the issue” as claimed, then the only option is the Land Acquisition Act. He should erase the delusion that hundreds of millions of compensation is involved when the act clearly states that a reasonable sum only need be paid.

written by Stormquest, July 10, 2009 11:04:32
These are valid questions that the LGE administration should answer. Afterall, many still view the LGE administration to be responsible, accountable, and transparent.
written by Wisdom above, July 10, 2009 11:10:00
Has P. Waythamoorthy lost his bearing ?
disagree 32
written by MyBUDAK, July 10, 2009 11:16:54
i dont believe LGE approve such land transaction... this one I can gerantee u with my head... smilies/cool.gif

u see how LGE digging KTK and UMNO "lobang" in Penang land scam... smilies/wink.gif till now MACC have not take a single action against these BASTARDs... u think LGE can put his hope in MACC again meh... this sound like putting HC peoples hopes into tiger mouth... please use your FCUKING stupid head to think lah... smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif

if MACC can be trusted, you can thrust NAJIB b Mongolia too... smilies/wink.gif
written by fairnessforall, July 10, 2009 11:17:08
This racist gangster has again started his treats. First can anyone confirm if there was a trust. A friend of mine from Penang says the Browns only allowed people to live on the land but never did give their land to anyone in a trust. So where is this trust this racist keeps talking about. Why does he not show a copy of the trust. And if there was a trust, why were the villagers paying TOL to the BN goverment. First Watya should answer these questions. Why did they not refuse to pay TOL if there was a trust in their name.

Mr Watya maybe should tell us why isnt his Hindraf holding a demostration against BN when he knows very well they are the cause of this problem. I wonder how much he has been paid by them to discredit Pakatan.

Stop giving warnings and treats, if you have facts, then state it in a proper manner. Your behavior as a gangster is making indians hate you.

disagree 38
written by HEADACHE, July 10, 2009 11:22:22
I used to respect the fact that Waythmoorthy sacrifice his comfortable living to fight for the rights of the marginalized Indians (or Hindus). This was something that the thick-skinned Samy Velu have failed in his so many years as the MIC leader.

The so many questions that he has should have been directed to the previous government. LGE is now thinking how he can help the villagers. I do not believe that he has anything to gain with the development of the land. As the CM, he probably can do something to minimize the damage.

However, Waythamoorthy is using the language of a bully. If I were in LGE's shoes, and this bully talks cock, I would be reluctant to help out.

I just think that Waythamoorthy should have been more tactful...
disagree 27
written by Ulan Benson, July 10, 2009 12:29:23
I used to admire and respect this guy and his brother. But now, he lives up to his name 'wayang-moody' and very soon, you will see him shaking hands with the BNs crooks.

Wayang-moody, please save the Indian, don't make use of their plights to achieve your personal agenda...you "Talk like MIC, Act Like MIC and claim it is not MIC". Welcome to the Lingam club.
disagree 22
written by temenggong, July 10, 2009 12:33:27
"According the documents, the cooperative society had paid RM2.247 million on March 14, 2008 - a week after Lim had become the chief minister.

The land was transferred by the state government to the cooperative society on March 27, 19 days after Pakatan Rakyat captured the Penang government in the March 8 general election.

Tharmaraj alleged that on March 16, the villagers were informed by their then lawyer Cecil Rajendra that Lim had been notified about the land transaction.

He said Cecil Rajendra had ask Lim to scrutinise the transaction and that there was a pending court case on the village land.

“Lim now claims that he didn't know anything about the transaction. Lim should stop blaming the previous administration on the issue. He is partly to be blamed for allowing the transaction,” he said." malaysiakini

The lie stops here!
written by cocomomo, July 10, 2009 12:38:16
LGE should ignore Hindraf and its now MIC style self serving leaders.
LGE should see what what can be done to help the real deserving residents of Kg Buah Pala. Ignore the threats and pressure by these so called narrow minded self serving leaders.
We USED to respect Hindraf. Based on the recent actions by their leaders, we no longer respect them.
Pakatan leaders should work together and address the needs of all deserving Malaysians to best extent possible , at least in the states "controlled " by Pakatan. The actions of the Pakatan leaders will earn the respect of the rakyat and the rakyat will ignore threats and grunts of Hindraf leaders who have begin to show that they are no different from MIC leaders.
disagree 18
written by eagle22, July 10, 2009 13:00:22
TO PR YBs,

If you folks have the time and resources to expose such a mega PKFZ scandal, Kampung buah pala issue is nothing compared to it.

There is nothing to heart to heart talk with the residents now.

Heart to heart talk should have taken place many months ago after their ADUN won the election with promises.

Just tell them what actually happened ( you ll been telling but not as detail as the PKFZ scandal ) and what the current state government can do to help.

But to make things simpler, PR just have to answer the points above in the article. We will understand from there on.

JUST DO IT !!!! ... your own slogan during election campaign.

written by JJays, July 10, 2009 13:01:41
Dear Waythamoorty,

I am Penang resident, just a 10mins away from Kg.Buah Pala. And I am indian. Just to ask you few question's which may not related to above event. I am one of ten thousand's of indian people joined the 25th.Nov protest.

Since Hindraf 5 have been realesed from ISA, what the hell you are still hidding? Are you still enjoying your life out there with indian sponsored money? How many million deal you and your bro have made with MIC to mess with this event? Where were all the current stupid champion's when the BN/Umno notifiy the Buah Pala people, that land is not belongs to them? Why there were "no" protest from Buah Pala against the Gerakan/Umno goverment?

What I know, you guys are just a plain oppurtunitist. Just because you guy's wanted to form a political party (PAHAM), you are using this platform to be champion. Why don't you guy's go to PutraJaya and protest against Koh Su Koon? I only see one reason why you don't do that! ISA?

Come out from HIDDING, and BE A MAN to face the people and goverment. Don't be like chicken. Even a small kid can sent any email from out there. Blady Chicken, as I said, I am penang guy. So I know what's happening around. You guy's had deal with MIC to get things mess, and blame the issue to Pakatan. Go and sell your ASS in London, if just need money.

Once Support Hindraf. Now, my worse enemy. Because they made a deal with MIC to mess the issue. Waythamoorty,you are the Big COWARD. There are a lot's of Penang indian lost trust in you guy's now. Hindaf will be DEAD soon. One thing I am very sure, you are younger then me in age. So stop mess around in Penang and don't use your daughter to gain support. She no nothing, don't SELL her future for your political survival. I hate you more then Samy Vel now.

written by Wisdom above, July 10, 2009 13:06:44
Why P. Waythamoorthy failed to use his own funds to help the Kg.Buah Pala squatters?
Why no positive efforts by himself or HINDRAF to raise Audited FUNDS to help the Kg.Buah Pala squatters to buy back their " LANDS " ?

No positive measures coming out from HINDRAF at all?

Why still promising FREE Lands concept to the Kg.Buah Pala squatters ?
written by JJays, July 10, 2009 13:09:47
Bumiputeri,

Are you from out of space? Tell me, when did the indian have united before? Be practical!
written by harryo, July 10, 2009 13:28:08
LGE, what was the promise given by PR during GE12 campaign? Has the promise been given understanding the severity of the cases. Please don't ignore this. I support PR and please don't let me down.
written by DanDan, July 10, 2009 13:35:20
Way-to-amoor-tea,
You are a COWARD. Don't run away and hide behind your daughter's skirt. Be a man, come back to Malaysia if you have done nothing wrong. Now who is actually running away??? LGE was ever willing to listen to the Kg Buah Pala folks face to face, but why bring in an outsider? LGE never run away. He is a real gentleman who stand up for the rights of the people. He was willing to face the action and squat it out at Kamunting, whereas you, way-to-amoor-tea who is a coward will run away to foreign land. Why????? Chicken never face the law.
Now trying to bootlick the AMNO so that he can come back to Malaysia and will not be arrested. Come back lah, if you are a gentleman and prove your innocent.
written by danchung, July 10, 2009 13:38:55
Mr Way..... U are coward for my eyes to see... u are nothing but a plain coward.... if u care about indians come back here go to meet LGE dont be a coward
written by joseph81, July 10, 2009 13:52:52
I also have question for you Mr P. Waythamoorthy
Why Hindraf was banned ?
How could Perak Sultan sack the MB ?
How could speaker been dragged out ?
Why did your brother go on exile
Who kill the Mongolian beauty ?
Can you help to answer my question too?
The answer is pretty simple, welcome to Malsysia !
written by Urangsabah, July 10, 2009 14:19:48
Tis guy only talk....after all talk no need money....he seem to be knowledgeable on alot of the things, must have been supplied by people in the know like UMNO & UMNOed MIC...

Waytha, say what you want you daughter has got more guts than you....you i think have sold you soul to UMNO just like SAME Vallue........

I guess $$$$$$$$$ talk.........

Waytha fight for these guys too la...

http://www.dailyexpress.com.my/news.cfm?NewsID=45072

Kota Marudu: The State Government has been urged to explain alleged dirty tactics used by its enforcement agency in removing houses belonging to 20 local families and their rubber plantations in a forest reserve at Kampung Kaindaingan, Sugut early this month.

http://www.dailyexpress.com.my/news.cfm?NewsID=45106

21 October, 2006
PITAS: The owners of 20 houses in a forest reserve here have claimed that their homes were razed by an enforcement team from the Sabah Forestry Department early this month after they refused to vacate the Government land that they were occupying.

The department was believed to have issued notices to the residents of Kampung Kaiboton 1, in Jalan Tangkarason, to vacate the land last year but they had refused to budge.

Or is you hoo haa just a wayang, UMNOed Waytha.....talk no money needed.....use you daugther only.......$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
written by fireduck, July 10, 2009 14:36:35
I don't see Waytha fighting for the Sarawakian natives who are losing hectares upon hectares of their land to the greed of the current Govt and its cohorts.

And Waytha's language is too damn unfriendly. And he has not taken into consideration that whatever actions LGE takes is an action of the State Govt. So, should the State Govt implicate itself in the matters and then have to pay compensation and bankrupt itself? Think a bit more lah, bugger. No doubt LGE can undo some of the things but at what costs?

And come back and fight the fight, instead of instigating from abroad. It's time you walk the talk too, Waytha.
written by cruzeiro, July 10, 2009 18:58:04
Waytha,
Just get your passport & come back ASAP, before you talk all these crap.
Show yourself, and prove that you aren't working with BN/MIC to scuttle the PR agenda. Till then, it would be best that you hold your peace - or you'll be labelled as others have done here.
written by thirdeye, July 10, 2009 22:28:17
Many opinions. Too many personal attacks. From all sides. The truth is UMNO and BN cronies were doing their usual looting but got suddenly stopped on 8 March. That is fact.Like Toyol in Selangor. (Pssst, KTK got 24Mil property or not in Penang?)

However the present govt must try and sort it out. If that is done NOT only Penang but many many more states will see the wisdom to vote in DAP/PR including the people of Sarawak.THIS IS A GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY. LGE AND DAP, use it and use it well. Malaysians are a grateful lot.GE 13 will show. GERAKAN will be buried for good.

As for Waytha "making all these threats" from afar, like RPK, better this way. We can get all the truths out. Be practical. If he comes back, straight to Hotel Kemunting lah!

written by SiHangChai, July 10, 2009 22:44:37
Hindraf should be banned from Malaysia. They just lost focus what they are supposed to do and fight for; and not creating rumours and factless accusation.
written by asiana888, July 11, 2009 01:03:46
Hey Wayang-Moorthy,

This is not Bollywood .... don;t act like a hero! Please ask all your Kg Pala cohorts to go to Putrajaya and demo infront of PM's office where Koh Tsu Koon is hanging out these days. GO demand that he make amends form scre)ing your Kg. Pala residents. I still believe you are Samy Vellu's proxy ... so Hindraf is just MIC II - stop preting and claiming to be apolitical!
Podah!
written by roadbarra, July 11, 2009 04:38:46
Waythamoorthy, don't bark at the wrong tree or better still be a man and proceed to Putrajaya and protest to Koh. Enough of your nonsense and talk cock.
written by Stormquest, July 11, 2009 07:49:07

Temenggong, you wrote;

“Lim now claims that he didn't know anything about the transaction. …" malaysiakini

Sounds like LGE mudah lupa.

Or is it a case of, “it looks like me, it sounds like me, but it is not me”.