Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow The untold MAS story: part 4

The untold MAS story: part 4 PDF Print
Friday, 10 July 2009 01:30

The Commercial Crime Division (CCD) of Bukit Aman and the anti-corruption agency (MACC) revealed that something downright criminal was going on in MAS. And the crime was being perpetuated by the head honcho himself, Tajudin Ramli. A report was prepared and submitted to the Prime Minister but Putrajaya decided that the file would be closed and marked NFA.

written by Awaken64, July 10, 2009 01:55:56
YM RPK .... There were Directors that stood up to the high handed dealings...

They were thrown with the books and embarrassed Good man like the late Dato Shamin for one. Tan Sri Bashir is another.
Will we note the plight of the righteous and the pitfall that they endure for being upright
in conduct.

written by rajaphillips, July 10, 2009 04:05:37
This is not the first occasion that Mahathir during his time had done an NFA on fraudulent matters involving his cronies. Samy's Maika-Telekom share scandal, the using of Eric Chia to siphon out billions from Perwaja are some of the good examples of how our beloved statesman conducted the affairs of this country. Tajuddin Ramli is just another of those MM shit
agree 118
written by KotaDamansara73, July 10, 2009 06:47:57
Mahathir has created legions of Bumiputra conman in the name of MALAY RIGHTS. And most of these Bumiputra conman are untouchable and in disguise with the Datuk title in front.

So if a bumiputra Datuk come over to do business with you, you have to watch out.
agree 118
written by lawa88, July 10, 2009 07:14:16
kalau RPK tak dedahkan semua tipu muslihat 'ameno-be-end' manalah orang kampung seperti kami tahu rompakan yang begitu luas yang telah dilakukan oleh kroni 'ameno-be-end'. padanlah muka Rakyat Malaysia yang masih jujur kepada 'ameno-be-end' Bilalah nak insaf. Spread this info to all your friends and relatives - one at a time and remind to prepare for GE-13.
written by arazak, July 10, 2009 07:57:22
GLC AND "PARASITE COMPANIES"; PART 2

In the last episode, I wrote about “parasite companies” sucking dry the GLCs. And these “parasite companies” are usually owned by the top people running the GLCs by placing proxies (their relatives and cronies). As I said, when these top guns left the GLCs, the GLCs will be saddled with debts and losses. Now it does not end there. . .

If the losses are too glaring, definitely there will be public outcry. The UMNO regime will launch a “sendiwara” and the ACA (now MACC) or the Audit Department will investigate the scandal. To make the “sendiwara” more realistic a la Bollywood, they may even set up a Royal Commission to investigate. All these is to appease the Rakyaat from becoming angry as the rakyaat already knew that the Government will have to bail the belly up GLC with their tax-money or even worse their hard earned money in the EPF.

After the investigation there will only be 2 outcome; no.1) there is no evidence of any wrongdoing, and no.2) the file will land on UMNO regime’s top man’s desk. Here, your guess will be as good as mine. . ., it will be stamped NFA.

Eventually as expected, the UMNO regime will bail these GLCs using the rakyaats’ tax money or their hard-earned EPF money. The main protagonist in the scandal with all his proxies in the “parasite companies” will live happily ever after with their fat bank accounts in the British Virgin Island, Bahamas, Panama or, Switzerland. The rakyaat will bite their fingers and pull their hair again and in the next General Election, will vote the UMNO regime back into power. . ., they never learn their lessons!
written by SCM, July 10, 2009 08:09:00
IGP Musa,

We all know that you can't even find sand in a desert without information from the public. Now that RPK has provided so much information backed by facts, can you now send your team of thugs to investigate Tajuddin Ramli and his gang or pirates?

Najib,

Do you sokong the NFA classification?
written by An Old Man, July 10, 2009 08:59:03
TR was just a conduit; the real beneficiary was Daim Zainuddin!!!
written by hellosunshine, July 10, 2009 09:17:44
We have so many politicians and cronies aka umnoputras who are so good in the corporate world with their creative accounting siphoning off billions into their fat accounts at the expense of the poor rakyat. smilies/tongue.gif
written by Everbright, July 10, 2009 09:28:39
This series of revelation is indeed shocking. With all these evidence buried under the pretext of OSA, how can our society progress? MT is doing Malaysia a favor by revealing these documents. Thank you MT! Do keep them coming!
written by wongnoball, July 10, 2009 09:40:48
Malaysia is numb from Corruption for 52 years.we need a new Shock treatment.Many have given up hope of Judiciary , law & order after Perak.so we need new Shock and Awe strategy! The people have no chance to Express Anger of Perak.I think time for Selangor to Dissolve the ADUN and call for SNAP Election. We have to continue some momentum, otherwise too many things are happening in the Background.
written by malgal, July 10, 2009 10:01:05
well the MACC and anti corruption units have all the leads. will this lead to anything is the question.
sadly the characteristics of the malaysian species: shrug shoulders, spread hands, resigned expression, and calmly wait for the next blow to hit.
then repeat same actions..or can we be proven wrong this time...
written by mick_err_stan, July 10, 2009 10:02:01
So much money wasted on a few......and I have to save up and make sacrifice for my kids education. As a Pendatang Rakyat I've been paying taxes just to see some Dah Sampai getting very rich and their children entitle to free education through NEP.

In some countries, Australia for one, ensure to child is left behind. All Australian are entitle to an education and its FREE. With so much natural resources, Malaysia if not for corruption and short-sightedness, FREE Education for all is not impossible to achieve. But I guess the Dah Sampai still Belum Sampai in certain areas.
written by sydput, July 10, 2009 10:09:27
For all Dr M cronies's mischeivious dealings, we still have to kss his hand, no matter what.

MAS has announced this week that the arbitration with ACL has completed with damaged being awarded to ACL amounting to Euro8million.(Loughly RM40mil). Small potatoes for a company with RM3billion in cash.
Maybe it is due to this, MAS had to terminate its flight from KLIA to new york. Soon, MAS wil be a regional airline, flying its A380 from KLIA to the newly refurbished Kuching airport, whose runway can accomodate this plane( What for?, I wonder. which airline would want to fly into kuching on A380? except maybe MAS)
written by Pakyeh, July 10, 2009 10:25:40
Ini bukti UMNO Baru merompak asset MAS/asset rakyat masok poket TR dan TDM.

Maseh nak undi PEROMPAS sebagai wakil rakyat dan Ahli Parlemen ???
Fartwa Pak Yeh : Undi UMNO/BN adalah haram !!!

This is proof of Menteri Level Merompak(MLM) and "Ali Baba dan 40 Perompak"

Read more my areticle Pemerintahan ali baba dan 40 Perompak at..
Sila dengar musik/lagu2 Revolusi di ..

http://warongpakyeh.********.com

Hidup Revolusi Malaysia dan Dunia.!!!
written by *********, July 10, 2009 11:25:42
Mahathir should be remembered as Father of Corruption...More http://*********.********.com
written by panca, July 10, 2009 11:29:13
BTW Who said NEP does not benefit? WOW Towering Malay!or DeTowering.lots of De-touring from the chart(charted course) to mislead to Misappropriate!There goes public money. So who is behind TR?
written by PRman, July 10, 2009 11:50:54
Although this is explosive, we certainly know this sort of corruptions are in fact common. Have our polices do anything at all? So far I see none.
written by Malaysiaputra, July 10, 2009 11:57:52
After reading about exposures like this, I come to realise that the "successful" Malays created during Mahathir's tenure all got rich because they were near the pot of the rakyat's money which they "korek" to their heart's content. All their illicit activities seems to have been condoned by Mahathir and his cronies.

It is a case of "I scratch your back and you scratch mine" ?.
written by Pakyeh, July 10, 2009 12:10:46
United Malay National Organisation got rich because of "rompak duit rakyat" via Menteri Level Merompak(MLM) and "Pemerintahan Ali Baba dan 40 Perampok".
Without robbing the rakyat they cannot get rich quick. These people belong behind bars because of their get rich quick schemens.

Read more "Pemerintahan Ali Baba dan 40 Perampok" at..

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by NanoNano, July 10, 2009 13:09:24
My friend RPK,

I'm sorry that I have to use space on your article here.

To all who are reading this comment, please go to Article "Message From Hannah Yeoh" dated 9 July and look under a comment by NanoNano and put your vote there. Our pretty lady needs us to spice up her confidence.

To RPK, again a thousand apologies.
written by netaddict1, July 10, 2009 15:28:55
can this 1 guy alone be daring enough to steal such an astronomic amount?
probably he has blessings from a higher authority? (definitely not god himself)
ultimately, the $$$ siphoned are used as someone's political fund?
another 5 years in MAS, TR will be able to compete with bernie madoff for the title of 'world's greatest swindler'. but unlike bernie, he will never be prosecuted...
written by Aria, July 10, 2009 15:41:03
RPK, I have a suggestion - In you home page can there be a link to another web page where there are links to all the corruption scandals of the government. This was everyone will have a sense how much money was stolen and the number of monetary scandals in total. I know there are so many scandals and you will not know where to start, but lets start with this MAS scandal and take it from there. I am sure others will also contribute scandals.

I would also like to keep a track on the Kugan case and ISA detention issues and others. If you have links to separate web pages for these hot issue it would be good. It would be like a twit of these hot issues. Otherwise an issue will be hot only for a moment and then die away. That is what the government is hoping.
written by Nunudada, July 10, 2009 16:10:49
What Malaysia needs most to buy from France now is not croissonts or submarines but a real genuine Guillotine.