Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Hishammuddin ‘heartbroken’ by slurs against police

Hishammuddin ‘heartbroken’ by slurs against police PDF Print
Thursday, 09 July 2009 20:17

(Bernama) - Home Minister Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein said today it was heartbreaking to hear some quarters likening the policemen deployed to ensure a smooth by-election in Manik Urai to US occupation troops in Iraq.

“This may be a joke but it is heartbreaking to hear such talk,” he said. “We do not want them to be thankful but, at least, they should be well-mannered.”

PAS central committee member Datuk Husam Musa, at a ceramah along with PKR advisor Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and Kelantan Menteri Besar Datuk Nik Aziz Nik Mat in Chucuh Puteri on Tuesday, drew parallels between the police camps in Manik Urai and the American military camps in Iraq.

Hishammuddin warned all quarters against making wild accusations about the police who, he said, were “workingd hard to maintain peace and security” during the by-election.

“So far, the election campaign has been smooth without any undesirable incident. The police have not received any report from either party contesting the by-election on July 14,” he told reporters after a visit to the police tactical command in Laloh near here.

He was accompanied by Kelantan police chief Datuk Abdul Rahim Hanafi.

Hishammuddin said that if the situation in the constituency remained under control and all quarters continued to give their cooperation, the estimated 3,000 security personnel would be reduced according to need.

He also dismissed claims that there was a conspiracy between the police and Umno Youth to tarnish the reputation of PAS Spiritual Leader Datuk Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat when the police investigated a report by the movement on a ceramah Nik Aziz gave on June 21.

Nik Aziz had likened Umno’s behaviour to that of the communists and the deviant teachings of Ayah Pin.

“Umno Youth has nothing to do with the police. Since I began helming this ministry, I have noticed that the police have conducted themselves professionally and with responsibility,” he said.

written by supplier, July 09, 2009 20:36:10
Another RM 15 million to be spend on police expenses?
written by Richfyf, July 09, 2009 20:37:55
No Datuk Hishammuddin. Its not wild accusation. There have been sworn affidavit. Why dont you look into it.

If you say you dont know, then go ask TUN Dr.M. RPK have given him 6 copies of sworn affidavit on police illegal activities.
written by Raizzen, July 09, 2009 20:51:39
Do you actually know how heartbroken we are that the likes of you are our Home Minister ?
written by ibabonma, July 09, 2009 20:58:46
Hisham, you only think of your 'brokenhearted', what about the rakyat frustration against the police force?
written by Rohani Hitam, July 09, 2009 21:04:26
Too many policemen standing around doing nothing, especially in a by-election. No need to show of force. Show how to combat crime and corruption.

We are heartbroken everyday and not during bt-election only.
written by uxzee, July 09, 2009 21:09:06
Why do we need 3000 police in peaceful Manek Urai when crime rate is still very high everywhere and Ah Longs is still rampant.

Is UMNO Youth 'predicting' some violence to happen in Manek Urai ? Or is the police helping out for UMNO to win.
written by Urangsabah, July 09, 2009 21:11:42
Najip say friendly match, but His Shame need 3k polis, to maintain peace!......Must be a dangerous place with UMNOMat Rempit around...
written by Rohani Hitam, July 09, 2009 21:11:42
“.....Since I began helming this ministry, I have noticed that the police have conducted themselves professionally and with responsibility,” he said.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Deeds not words. We can only agree with you when the crime and corruption rates considerably reduced. Remember this and no more tears please.
written by aplus, July 09, 2009 21:44:35
You are a MORON!

My house was burgled this morning.
written by asguard, July 09, 2009 21:52:20
What is used of so many blue doggies at Manik Urai? Better deploy down in KL to prevent the daily robberies, thefts, murders, rapists!
written by SiHangChai, July 09, 2009 22:16:15
What so heartbroken, Hishammudian? Now, it is the chance for you to show how racist you are. Where is your keris? What is wrong if the allegations against the police are truth? So far, govt have keeps denying and come up with chidren stories to cover-up.
written by Krepot, July 09, 2009 22:24:09
Hishammuddin,

10 years ago, when there was a by election in Kelantan, how many police personnal did the home ministry deploy to that area?

What is so different now? Why the 500% increase in police force?

Don't talk cock! You sound like a moron!
written by Catharsis, July 09, 2009 22:28:35
" ............Since I began helming this ministry, I have noticed that the police have conducted themselves professionally and with responsibility".................... HAHAHAHAHAHA what a joke
written by ATSaari, July 09, 2009 22:28:41
Hishamuddin moronic and pathetic show of emphaty.

Did he ever realise that the PDRM is now more of an Organised Gangster Outfit who are out to endanger the people with their atrocities and triad like actions. The police now are more of an occupying force rather than peacekeeping organisation and they are out to perform and carry-out their corrupt master UMNO agenda.

I guest idiots and morons like Hishamuddin will never sees these. Why in the world is he attached to the Home Ministry?
written by Sabahfan, July 09, 2009 22:42:20
KERISHAMPUDDING....

please unsheath your keris and stab your own LANCAU.....

your police is worse than the US invasion of Irag....In fact I support the iraqi invasion because it punished the regime leaders just like UMNO...

Everyone knows that the police presence during election is not to protect the people but to ensure that all UMNO voters can vote for their masters while threatening and inconveniencing the oppositions from getting any votes...

Also their postal votes will ensure the borderline cases will be won by UMNO regime...

so Kerishapudik, please stab your own dick....
written by wood, July 09, 2009 23:07:11
Hishammuddin, we used to have elections and by-elections and we do not need 3000 police personnel to maintain peace and order! What is happening lately such that we need to deploy so many? Imagine during the next General Elections and we use the same numbers of people and the same criteria to decide then I would imagine we may need a few million police personnel to maintain peace and order!

Suggest you start a drive to recruit more police and start training them! smilies/shocked.gif
written by Badaksumbu, July 09, 2009 23:15:21
When I heard there are about 3,000 police stationed in Manik Urai, I can only say all this is stupidity! why do you need so many? Stationiong that lot is in itself provocative in nature---waste of public money
written by Daryl, July 09, 2009 23:32:05
Next PRU they will be hiring 3 million PDRM officers to keep up with current trend of 3000 officers per by election. So, guys get your resume ready and when the time come we take over the PDRM and make it better.

smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by bexe, July 09, 2009 23:34:17
You are a moron!
What breaks our hearts is to see the once respected PDRM become such a pariah organization, headed by gangsters and crooks. Instead of feeling heartbroken, you as the Home Minister should do something about the corruption, particularly within the Force, tackle rising crime, stop the Force from being an instrument of politicians, stop the force from playing politics, stop the use of force against people, stop the murder and beatings of detainees and restore people's faith and respect for the Force.

You can do one thing quickly and will be very effective, sack the IGP!!!
written by C360, July 09, 2009 23:40:04
I drove thru Manek Urai on my way to KB on nomination day for the by-election and in reverse back to KL the next day.

The VERY DISTINCT impression i got was that the Police "camp" was owned by BN ... totally adorned with BN flags .. and people expect the Police to be an independent agency ?
written by Semut Jantan, July 09, 2009 23:41:17
If you, Hisap, are still bodoh sombong...hear it from me one more time --

"Polis Bodoh!"

Polis punya boss lagi bodoh!
written by smalluncle, July 10, 2009 00:03:41
HeShame, you need not get heartbroken. If heart breaks, you will DIE.

Just ask the Police to behave Like POLICE and all is well.
written by Khan, July 10, 2009 00:43:23
many others have said it crystal clear. What is heartbreaking is that the police nowadays are headed by crooks n criminals. Go to hell bodoh minister!
written by fireduck, July 10, 2009 00:45:09
“Umno Youth has nothing to do with the police. Since I began helming this ministry, I have noticed that the police have conducted themselves professionally and with responsibility,” he said.

Haha! Managment by look-see. Tsu Koon, you can tau pau and get out of your Minister's post. People like Hisham doesn't need your KPIs. They can just look-see can can tell whether their people are doing good or not. No need KPIs. By next quarter, Hisham will take a look-see again and then can tell you that we now have zero corruption in the police force. Korupsi zifar? smilies/cheesy.gif
written by yy88, July 10, 2009 01:10:19
HISAPPudding,
If you father,THO and grandfather OJ were alive today, they would spank your ass and ask you to buck up. They cannot even have a cup of tea at the neighbourhod mamak store without the fear of being robbed. Please wake up the zzzz ..zzzzz polis and lead them to the right path, not the cari makan path!
written by rocky, July 10, 2009 01:49:20
heartbroken is us, we are unable to walk safely in the streets night or day unlike 15-20 years ago. we are heartbroken cos our police force leaders are allocating scarce resources for the wrong things instead of doing the hard job of protecting the rakyat and catching criminals. Heart borken cos the police force is not independent and has decide to close one eye on some case and in some they go full force even when it is a non issue cos it is the opposition or to help the people in power.

so take a hike kerismuddin, we do not care if you are heart broken.Just resign la from your seat.