Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow HOW TO BUY THE BOOK

HOW TO BUY THE BOOK PDF Print
Thursday, 09 July 2009 03:37

Raja Petra Kamarudin's book THE SILENT ROAR is now on the market. Below are the details of how you can buy the book online.

HOW TO BUY THE BOOK

Alternative 1: to bank in money direct into the account

Bank in RM40 to Public Bank Berhad account of Mabel @ Marina Lee, Account Number: 4-4930154-03 and send an e-mail to This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it with the details of where to post the book plus details of the payment made.

Alternative 2: to buy through PayPal

Register with PayPal and send GBP6 PLUS POSTAGE to This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Postage: UK and ASEAN (GBP2.75 or GBP1.50 for each additional item), US and other countries (GBP7.00 or GBP3.50 for each additional item)

Alternative 3: to buy through eBay

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=320395818957&ssPageName=STRK:MESE:IT

Comments (35)Add Comment
written by tumbledore, July 09, 2009 04:29:35
at last!

just ordered the book through eBay!
can't wait to read it!

thanks RPK
written by Rasputin, July 09, 2009 04:34:38
Yeah, Just done Ebay purchase and can't wait to read it, too :-)
written by educationist, July 09, 2009 05:46:07
Will Do.
Show of support!!
written by KotaDamansara73, July 09, 2009 06:55:37
Will buy
written by Alice, July 09, 2009 07:07:25
Yes I will also buy the book.
written by Lis LQ, July 09, 2009 07:49:07
Ordering thru ebay and will be send to my overseas home address,in case banned in this part of the world!!!
Thank you RPK.
May you be Blessed with good health always.
Have a great weekend.
written by Old Man, July 09, 2009 08:43:28
Will bank into mabel's a/c soon. Even if the book gets 'hijacked' / 'carjacked' along the way, it's still ok! smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/wink.gif
written by raven1958, July 09, 2009 09:01:11
This will be the beginning of the end of UMNO now, tomorrow and forever....the fight rightly must take place from abroad as there is no police, no judiciary and of course no English soon...am buying three copies...
written by hellosunshine, July 09, 2009 09:29:29
RPK, is this paperback format in paper hard copy or an ebook in pdf format? If not in ebook format, I would suggest it be available for economic ease (cheaper) and saving the environment aspect (paperless) in purchasing it. Making it cheaper and easily available plus minus the costs to environment degradation with paper, printing ink, transportation etc would appeal to many. Of course, we must ethically refrain from freely distributing free copies to our friends and relatives as every cent earned will help RPK and our cause. smilies/wink.gif
written by e LION, July 09, 2009 09:31:37
Great.. I looking forward to read your book.

Cheers , mate

written by teo siew chin, July 09, 2009 10:02:32
Syabas YM RPK !
Gonna pick up a few as gifts too.
written by temenggong, July 09, 2009 10:03:31
I'll wait for the movie! smilies/grin.gif
written by cheemengwong, July 09, 2009 10:12:42
I've read most of RPK's article but I'll buy the book nevertheless to show my support. Will bank through PB.

Adios.

written by carribeanking7, July 09, 2009 10:24:22
@ Temenggong- I suppose the movie will be ditected by Amir Muhammad,
but I think Rosmah cannot wait, she must be ordering now to see if any of those exclusive unpublished articles mention her.

written by SCM, July 09, 2009 10:27:02
Excuse the ignorance but I typed in the title of the book on Ebay and got no results. How do I go about it? Thanks.
written by bikerzon, July 09, 2009 10:35:32
Dear SCM, use the links provided in this page. It link you directly to the item.

Btw, I've bought the book thru eBay.

Hope my contribution can help with your struggle.

Anak Penanti in Shanghai.
written by varvoom, July 09, 2009 11:36:44
That's one book I've to have
written by amjoem, July 09, 2009 12:06:47
"CONGRATULATIONS YM RPK! THIS IS YET ANOTHER FINE FEAT"
At times you remind me of Chubby Chucker even though you are but a domesticated LION. You will roar out all the facts to correct the greed in men and tame them but only until you are sure that they are a lost cause. Then, when you decide to stink, there shall be no return. We will pray for the Lord Almighty to give You & Marina and your family, all the strenght and courage that you most need and desire. God Bless You All!
written by tenang, July 09, 2009 12:16:16
Only 2 left at Ebay. Go buy them fast! smilies/smiley.gif
written by hellosunshine, July 09, 2009 15:39:22
I see that there are some uninformed people who disagreed with my suggestion for a pdf format book or ebook. Look, how much cut do you think RPK gets from publisher's printed copy and how much do you think RPK can make from an ebook copy at no cost? No brainer lah. smilies/wink.gif
written by Anti Relon, July 09, 2009 15:46:40
Ordered the book.
Suggest the book also be on Amazon's list.
Congratulations RPK.
written by Mark C, July 09, 2009 16:06:45
Wah! Ebay boh liao stock!...totally sold!

.......reckon it wouldn't be sold in MPH, Times or Popular bookshops....smilies/tongue.gif

have to buy thru the 1st alternative...
written by Saint, July 09, 2009 17:37:20
Will surely buy the book
written by teo siew chin, July 09, 2009 19:13:34
Have banked in the monies.
May i suggest that abit more be paid to cover costs of delivery/postage/shipping/etc which can be hefty for bulk purchases.
written by Dreamlander, July 09, 2009 20:18:07
At first, I was in favour of asking RPK to consider a softcopy sale.
I do not mind paying same price as the book version.
However, on second thought, his enemies might sabotage in softcopy version.
All they need is to duplicate and upload to one of those wares sites for free download.
This will hit RPK royalty income from the book sales.
written by hellosunshine, July 09, 2009 20:39:46
Dear Dreamlander, there are regulations on copyrights and also pay pal and the other companies like eBay will blacklist sellers that sell or illegally give away pirated copies in their sites. I would think it would be great for the nation if these pirates are willing to distribute copies of RPK's work, albeit at a loss in potential income to RPK. smilies/wink.gif
written by mowadoha, July 09, 2009 23:47:49
Agree?

written by Alice, July 10, 2009 07:22:59
Ok i have managed to deposit money into Marina's account. Hey guys how about helping out this couple who have sacrificed so much (deposit a little extralah) smilies/wink.gif
written by Angela Ooi, July 10, 2009 15:58:38
Excellent idea Alice, those who want to help RPK and his family who have sacrificed so much while battling this corrupt gomen, please DO bank in MORE if possible.
written by varvoom, July 10, 2009 21:09:01
wah so fast eh! ebayed 9th of july for The Silent Roar and the book arrive today, the 10th! that's fast! now to enjoy the book
written by guns head, July 13, 2009 11:52:18
13/7/09

i went into ebay
it says

This listing has ended.

why admin never reply if can buy from online pdf format.
written by t3comd, July 14, 2009 13:50:44
Can I suggest to publish the book in other languages? That way, my aunts and uncles who can't read English can also enjoy.
written by lobster, July 14, 2009 22:35:36
Got my copy today!! Hooray!!