Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow The untold MAS story: part 3

The untold MAS story: part 3 PDF Print
Thursday, 09 July 2009 02:15

We continue with part 3 of our revelation of the MACC report to the Prime Minister. In spite of the overwhelming evidence against Tajudin Ramli and the simultaneous launching of the police investigation by the Commercial Crime Division of Bukit Aman, the government decided to close the file and stamp it with NFA (no further action) while the Malaysian taxpayers are made to carry the burden of the RM9 billion cost. More will be revealed in part 4.

Comments (31)Add Comment
written by Awaken64, July 09, 2009 03:05:47
That explains why he got kicked by a horse smack on his face;while horse riding...
Since the Government protects corrupt practice. It had to be an animal that leads the
charge to punish him LOL!!!

God bless the good people still in MAS
written by KotaDamansara73, July 09, 2009 06:53:56
Malays are always asking for handout. And they are always asking why the goverment didn't help them. When are we going to see them standing on their own 2 feet?
disagree 19
agree 165
written by NSTPravda, July 09, 2009 08:40:23
When are we going to see them standing on their own 2 feet?

Elementary matson,
Why stand on own 3 feet, when all we need to do is to sit down and stretch out our palms?

Rasuah sayang eh!
Duit lah Tuanku....
smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by CitizenBodohland, July 09, 2009 08:58:52
Now the whole cabinet during the time can be labelled as crime subordinates.
written by hellosunshine, July 09, 2009 09:13:01
I am copying and pasting all these to my email and sending to all my friends and relatives with links to to MT for further reading. Boy, it gets juicier and juicier and I am getting more and more depressed. Let's see what those SOBs in charge gonna do. NFA again? Not if we constantly keep up the pressure by telling everyone via emails. Sedikit sedikit, lama lama jadi bukit. smilies/angry.gif
written by arazak, July 09, 2009 09:17:52
GLCs AND "PARASITE COMPANIES".

This is what is besieging the GLCs . Read on. . .

Usually, the CEOs or the people running the GLCs will form “parasite companies”. These “parasite companies” usually are in the name of relatives or cronies, but, the ultimate owners are those people running the GLCs. An example of a parasite company would be like ACL GmbH.

The function of the “parasite companies” is to suck money out of the main GLC company. Hence, dubious contract with inflated prices are awarded to the “parasite companies”. At times the “parasite company” will submit a proposal for certain project to the GLC. Of course this “certain project”, even if it is not business viable will be approved. These parasite companies could be everything from handling ground cargo to supplier of furniture and stationery to the GLC company. During their tenure those people running the GLCs will milk out as much as possible money from the GLC. They couldn’t care less if what they are doing will cause the GLC to go “belly up”. And they couldn’t care less if some parts of the share of the GLC are owned by public. The hell with the other shareholders!

The thing is, the appointment of the GLC’s CEO were made by the UMNO regime and naturally they will appoint their UMNO cronies to run these organizations. When their time is up to leave the GLC, those UMNO cronies are already filthy rich!

As for the “belly up” GLC, no problem. . ., the UMNO regime will bail them out using tax-payers’ money. So my friend, this is one of the modus operandi how the UMNO cronies rob your money!

Still want to vote for this regime in the next election?
written by lawa88, July 09, 2009 09:21:09
b]Inilah dia tipu muslihat perompak-perompak kroni ameno-be-end. cuma tahu curi dan rompak. lepas tu kerajaan be-end tak tangkap pun
this is the dailight robberry by ameno-be-end crony. i am pure malay and hate these dirty robbers - give us malays a bad name. remember to tell all Rakyat Malaysia to vote out be-end. TELL THEM TO VOTE PAKATAN RAKYATsmilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif
written by cheemengwong, July 09, 2009 09:50:17
To be fair to the Malays...

Not all Malays ask for handouts. Handouts to majority Malays are disguised as assistance so that UMNO bigwigs likes of Tajuddin Ramli can rob the country first on wholesale basis running into billions. Again, Tajuddin may be just a front for some bigger fish who calls the shots to implement the so called discriminatory NEP policies in Malaysia.

The ordinary Malay's get assistance like MARA scholarships, soft business loans, house purchase discounts etc. Cumulatively it runs into billions also.

Therefore, we need to be careful not to blanket all Malays into Tajuddin Ramli/the likes category.

Correct me if I am wrong.
written by sydput, July 09, 2009 10:05:41
Serves the govenrment and tax payers right.
We must ask, a) why was MAS forced into tajuddin's throat in the first place.
b) Why did he make losse making decision for the airline. It was definitely done on purpose. But then he own the bulk of MAS shares, which were bought using money from the banks. Who was his target? The guy who will hurt the most?
c) In the end, the guy who was hurt the most, had to come out with a deal to bail the whole MAS scam. But it did not end there. After the bloody nose Tajuddin gave this chap, he went after tajuddin's other assets and forced him out of business altogether. Naluri/Celcom all taken over by danaharta.

Tajuddin is still rich of course, like amin shah. Both probably live overseas. Amin Shah in Dubai. Tajuddin maybe in London. But he has a motor yacht in Malaysia which he uses on and off in the east coast.
written by Badrol, July 09, 2009 10:10:14
You are very right cheemengwong, and FU Kotadamansara73.
written by ohuat, July 09, 2009 10:44:46
The magnitude of corruption is beyond any comprehension. This country is being milked to bankruptcy by these UMNOputras. When that happen, common people Malays will be the first to suffer but will there be a riot then? Riot instilled by UMNOputra to blame the non-Malays? I am a non-Malay, I look at Indonesia and i am scared.
written by teo siew chin, July 09, 2009 11:13:06
ordinary folks can't really understand the intricacies of "parasite-ing" smilies/grin.gif
prosecution of the culprits ie punishing bad guys is the accepted norm.
like dats gonna happen!! smilies/cheesy.gif

gotta admit - these fellas are top-rate experts at parasite-ing, no? smilies/tongue.gif
written by Nick Chong, July 09, 2009 11:16:01
That`s why there are issue cannot be question in public specialy by non malay as it will create tension. When can they grow up.....
written by thor, July 09, 2009 11:20:48
Under whose Watch did this happen? Tun Apanama and the guy with investments in Africa? How come no accountability ah? Their money ah?

GOD SAVE OUR PEOPLE FROM THE WOLVES
written by Badrol, July 09, 2009 11:54:23
ohuat,
Unless all malays unite and suppress the non-malays, you have nothing to be scared of. This will never happen and as it is many malays ... me included will laugh and rejoice at the death of umno.
written by ibabonma, July 09, 2009 12:12:07
Kotadamansara73', are you referring to the general Malays or Umno Malays? I am a Malay and have never been an Umno member all along and I was hated by Umno and the authorities yet I never beg them a single sen!

written by tenang, July 09, 2009 12:29:07
Kotadamansara73,

Please don't distract us into pointless and pity racial argument. I hope you are not BN/UMNO trooper, albeit you act like one.
written by Alfie Mood, July 09, 2009 12:36:56
To Ohuat don't be scared,living with pure muslim...it is a must to protect the innocent regardless of race n religion.I'm actually mix blood but here in malaysia they called me malay because i'm a muslim,f.y.i.it is a big sin to hate other races or religions without reasons.i never hate chinese or indians or others.but i do hate when someone generalise things,like saying malays waiting for handouts.and to this people pls don.t judge others becoz oftheir colors or religions.Don't believe in MSM.
written by malsia1206, July 09, 2009 12:37:37
And what has Tun Mahathir to say on all these allegations? Say it out, loud and clear to the Malaysian rakyat. Tun played a major role in this fiasco. He defended Proton to the hilt when Augusta was sold for 1 euro. But maybe he has his memory lapses on MAS and Tajudin Ramli at this convenient time again? The people had been sucked day-in, day-out with all these debacles including Perwaja, PKFZ to the tune of billions. Are we all not suckers for paying taxes?
written by tenang, July 09, 2009 12:42:12
Anwar, Hadi, and Kit Siang,

I think we are expecting you to bring this up in the parliament, and make any necessary political wave and pressure to force government action. I would like to hold you accountable if you don't even attempt to bring it up.
written by joeawk, July 09, 2009 13:09:17
It all sounds too familiar. malay enterpreneurialship ala UMNO. many government contracts are of the above nature.many project proposal by UMNO lakeys are of similar nature. All tied in, sure win-win for themselves except the tax paying public. Like the IPP and the toll concessaires and many more.

We have squandered much and unless we break free from such contract awards, we will soon go bankrupt. We have to stop all forms of corruption, starting with political corruption.

written by storm62, July 09, 2009 14:19:12
i grew up in a muhhibah community. way back in the 60s. where there no such thing call bumiputras or umnoputras or umnoyouths or umnoputeris. we recognised each other as malaysians.

i can easily adapt into the malaysian malays and their culture with their humble, well trimmed speech and behaviour. even though if non-malays were to greet them, we can even exchange salam without any problem...umno malays???...you just think about it, no comment here!
written by longjaafar, July 09, 2009 16:15:13
It's sad that some of us cannot get out of our racist mindset. Any discussion will turn into an orgy of racial profiling, racist comments and downright being rude.
written by EricPayne, July 09, 2009 16:19:05
Kotadamansara73,

I guess what RPK says is right all along. Malay-bashing rearing its head (I notice similar comments from you before). Please don't distract us with your racist insinuation. Not all Malays are like what you portray. Focus! We need to right what is wrong with Malaysia (unless you have already migrated or plan to do so).

I have many kids, none have scholarships (I refuse even to get PTPN loan on principle reasons). Two of them did their Form 6 not Matrikulasi. I send my kid to a language centre to improve their English. I can go on and on.

I work overseas (just to show what one will do to further one's skill and improve one's financial standing); I speak and write English relatively well (not apple polishing here - better than most Chinese school graduates that I worked with before)- in short I work hard to get where I'm now.

How about if I say all Chinese lie in order to get things done (or second nature to them, as most business people do so), or Indians cannot be trusted. It is unfair right and it is blatant profiling.

You should be talking about UMNO Malays, not all Malays in general: are you stupid, a nincompoop, closet racist, a moron, misinformed, an anarchist, uneducated or BN/UMNO cyber-trooper?
written by Pakyeh, July 09, 2009 17:18:20
Dr Mahathief Mohammad should be called "Bapak Perampok" and "Bapak Kelingtong" to allow TR to rob the rakyat's assets.

May God burn his ass !!!

He even agreed to be Najip's prostitute.

Read more "Nasi Kangkang Rosmah pt1,2,&3" at ..

http://warongpakyeh.********.com

written by KotaDamansara73, July 09, 2009 17:54:40
I can conclude that most MT readers are chinese. You see, 88 people agree with me and there are only 12 people who don't disagree. I want to be the Mahathir of Chinese. ALways playing the racial game to win votes.

Ok, not all Malays ask for handout, but majority of them always complaint that the goverment didn't help them. And that is why they vote for PAS.

Can the majority of the Malays, accept non-malays as bumiputra? Can they? Because, the last time I check the DBKL website, 100% of the DBKL tenders are for bumiputra company only.

http://www.dbkl.gov.my/_resources/procurement.php?lang=my&cPage=&main=MRESC&item=303
written by KotaDamansara73, July 09, 2009 17:56:07
12 people don't agree. Sorry, typo error for the above.
written by KotaDamansara73, July 09, 2009 17:59:41
ASk us not to be racist? ASK DBKL, and all the goverment and education institution not to be racist first?

ASK RPK to try to convince majority of the non-malays about their perceptions on the malays. Ask him to try as hard as possible. ANd it won't succeed, because we really haven't see any changes in majority of the Malay community. The working attitude that we see in GLCs and goverment institution is still the same.

PAS and UMNO Malays are afraid of globalization. They are very afraid. Same goes for Iran goverment and Saudi Arabia goverment.
written by cheekhiaw, July 09, 2009 23:26:03
So many thieving stories on just 1Malaysia thief.
Cannot imagine how many we would have if all the other thieves are included.

written by harrbm, July 10, 2009 00:07:04
><

why bring this issue? what's so wrong about it? what's so illegal or immoral about it?
it's not about malay, chinese or indian issue.
it's a corporate business matters. Those in powers (empowered by majority voters)have been empowered to exercise their powers to bail or not to bail. So whats the issue here? Perhaps the shareholders made a loss. So how this issue affects the commentators here? Tell me.

cheers smilies/smiley.gif

><
written by born2reign, July 10, 2009 14:33:53
written by harrbm, July 10, 2009 00:07:04

><

why bring this issue? what's so wrong about it? what's so illegal or immoral about it? ...
it's a corporate business matters. Those in powers (empowered by majority voters)have been empowered to exercise their powers to bail or not to bail. So whats the issue here? Perhaps the shareholders made a loss. So how this issue affects the commentators here? Tell me.

If a businessman takes his own savings and his father's savings and set up a company to sell bricks at RM1.00 while the cost price is RM5.00, that is fine by me. It is no one's business but his.

If a GLC uses taxpayers' money (the tax they deduct from all Malaysian employees every month) to buy bricks at RM5.00 then sell to their crony at RM1.00 (hence a gross loss of RM4.00), that is every bit my business.

On top of that if they borrow money from the bank (where I deposit my salary and savings say RM100,000) and eventually go bankrupt, then the bank will have a NPL (non-performing loan). If bank has enough NPL, the bank goes kaput too, along with my savings of RM100,000.

Obviously, harrbm you are either an orang asli living in a tree or you are still sucking milk from your mother's breasts.

Those in power should be ethical and NOT ABUSE THEIR POWER. What happens when an employer abuse his power and not pay wages? A father abuse his power and beat up his wife and rape his daughter? So what's the issue here? Domestic affair, just look the other way?

harrbm, Malaysia is a free country. Tomorrow you can drive on the right side of the road (if ou have a car) and see what is the consequence?

Cheers to you too smilies/smiley.gif