Home arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Waythamoorthy Should Stop His Threats

Waythamoorthy Should Stop His Threats PDF Print
Wednesday, 08 July 2009 02:10

Khoo Kay Peng

Waythamoorthy has warned Penang CM Lim Guan Eng not to use the scheduled meeting with Kampung Buah Pala villagers as a 'political stunt'.

It appears that the self-exiled Hindraf leader has given the DAP leader an ultimatum: acquire the land or else. He claimed that the movement is willing to launch a nation wide fund raising campaign to buy over the land at a 'reasonable price".

I would like to remind the Hindraf leader that his attitude is going to bring a huge repercussion to his movement and his leadership. He should tell us, Penangites, why the state government should use its development funds (less than RM250 million a year) to acquire the land? To acquire the land, the state government will have to use the people's money. Not the DAP's, Hindraf's or Waythamoorthy. Ask for our approval first if you want our money.

Next, if the land was illegally alienated to the developer, Nusmetro Venture (P) Sdn. Bhd., I would like to urge Waythamoorthy to use his legal experience to bring both the past government, the ex-CM Koh and the company to the court. I symphatize with the villagers but I would like to ask Waythamoorthy again, why should we pay for the folly of Koh Tsu Koon and his past administration?

written by schizonoid, July 08, 2009 03:30:33
Moorthy should aim his cannonballs at BN & Koh Tsu Koon the pondan.
written by singam, July 08, 2009 08:29:27
May I refer readers to the following Bernama report http://www.bernama.com/bernama...?id=422753 where Lim Guan Eng warns the developer that the state government has the power to stop the project!

Guan Eng has to, first of all, understand the plight of the Kg Buah Pala residents. He has to see that they are being cheated and feel some sympathy for them. His subsequent action has to be tempered by such sympathy.

He has to understand that, if the village is demolished, there is nothing further to be done. He has to do everything in his power to stop the demolishing.

Having bought that time, we have to look into what practical steps are possible. The alienation of the land and the approval for development planning were both done contrary to law and are therefore illegal - see http://malaysiakini.com/news/107459 If this is not sufficient to cancel the project and the developer has to be bought out, then we have to look into how to get the funds.

If the hard-hearted Penang residents are concerned about their precious taxpayer money, and this remains a race issue, the Indian community nationwide can start a fund to save the village. But if people see this as a Malaysian problem (as they keep urging supporters of the villagers to do), then the fund can be open to all kind-hearted Malaysians.

But only the state government can stop the project. That, Lim must do.
written by Hakim Joe, July 08, 2009 08:30:38
I want this, I want that...
I want a political party...
I want the Queen to compensate us...
I want the gomen to compensate RM10 million per temple for 15,000 temples...
I want the gomen to pass A Protection of Ethnic Minority Malaysian Indian Act 2007...
I want the gomen to fully subsidize all Indian schools...
I want the gomen to build another 300 new Indian schools...
I want a grant amounting to RM100 billion to be allocated to us for the next 5 years...
I want grants, scholarships, loans extended to all Indians...
I want 20% of all top most level postings, middle level management and Management level postings...
I want an allocation of RM100 billion to be invested for Indians...
I want every poor Indian to be compensated...
I want further affirmative action plans for the poor Indians...
I want a minimum of 20 MP positions to be exclusively allocated to Indians...
I want LGE to settle the problem...
I want the Penang State Gomen to purchase the piece of land...

But what have you to contribute?

written by Krepot, July 08, 2009 08:33:36
Thambi,

Have you ever given a proposal that is REASONABLE?
You talk like that other Sentul gangster!
Who would take you seriously?
written by *********, July 08, 2009 08:53:00
It is all a BN inspired plot to topple the Pakatan Government of Penang. Waytha must realize that he and Hindraf are being used by BN/Umno...More http://*********.********.com/...html#links
written by hellosunshine, July 08, 2009 09:04:03
Dey Thanmbi, enough of your outrages demands and threats lah. Stop acting like a gangster and start acting like a matured politician wannabe. LGE is not perfect and so are all the other PR leaders but I am sure all issues can be negotiated over a cup of tea. If not, go join BN lah. They are rubbing their hands in glee over your antics and will welcome you with open arms and pockets full of dirty money for you. smilies/tongue.gif
written by mawi, July 08, 2009 09:36:22
To all the tamby's like proarte, Temenggong , Singam, get this through your head. Get your own money to buy over the land and then talk. If you can raise that money, wGuan Eng would be more than glad to exercise his powers to acquire the property the very next second. What PR promised before the election was that , the folks plight will be looked into and they will get a legitimate property to stay for good. But that was not enough. Greed took over and they wanted more. A reasonablecompensation and relocation to a legitimate property , just like other squatters all over Malaysia, was not good enough. They wanted special preferentials. They wanted to be filthy rich or a title over propety worth millions which they can immediately sell and become instant millionaires.

Generally, the whole public understands Guan Eng's predicament and is abhorred with the racist Hindraf people. They just looked at Indians and not everyone else. What a shame.

Dear Mr Lim Guan Eng, don't bow to these scumbags. We are willing to lose their votes rather than heeding to this ransom.What can they do? Join BN and get back to licking the valueless butthole and continue being donkeys again. If they think that is what is good for them , so be it.
written by chiongguo, July 08, 2009 09:57:09
Notice how aggressive and strident Waythamoorthy has become lately. Either he had been turned or he felt that LGE is a pushover. Either way the moorthy look bad.

Proarte wrote :

Issues like this must be handled sensitively, which I regret to say Guan Eng has handled with high handedness and arrogance. He has undermined DAP in the process and ruined all the good work which was aimed at making it more multiracial in outlook. He has also brought into question DAP's socialist ideals which appears to have been jettisoned.

If LGE had been high handed in his approach he would bulldozed his way through the settlement. And stop taking credit for stopping the village from been demolished. It was just the normal course of events by the courts and developers. With all the strident demand the clock has not been stopped or delayed.

Guan Eng has to come up with a solution. If he spends less time thinking of hare-brained schemes like creating a ' Tiger Park ' and the millions to be wasted on such a ridiculous proposal and instead being more committed to supporting poor Penangites living in Heritage sites, I am sure a solution can be found.

In running a government or a household there must be inflow and outflow. If there are greater outflow than inflow than you suffer a deficit. This is simple economics. So if the tiger park can help increase the inflow that would be helping the rakyat of penang. Or perhaps you think that a hare farm would be better ?

While on the subject of hare it would seemed to me that hindraf is running with the hare and hunting with the wolves. As LGE said know who your friends are and your agitation doesn't help anyone.

written by AlwaysFair, July 08, 2009 10:38:47
Yes. At first I thought this guy a hero, but he talks like a THUG. Threats and threats. He thinks only this group of Indians are the needy ones in Penang!!
SHAME ON HIM! smilies/angry.gif
written by malaysian7, July 08, 2009 10:39:32
Mr. Waythamoorthy,

If you are reading this comment. I am urging you to stop all the threats. Come back from London to face the people if you intend to help.

Use ur money to help them if you are claiming it is so easy for state government to acquire the land. You shall feel it yourself then.

Don't talk just like a typical Indian who fights for Indian. You are not really a champion of people's struggle. You are losing people's respect day by day.

Not because I am pro PR but it is because from the way you as a lawyer handling things and talking but do nothing much.
written by singam, July 08, 2009 11:03:07
Looking at the intensity of the polarisation reflected in the comments here, I wonder whether we, as a nation, will ever transcend the racist attitudes embedded into us by 50 years of BN mismanagement.
written by singam, July 08, 2009 11:03:48
Clarification. Look at the numbers who Agree/Disagree.

Scary!
written by mikewang, July 08, 2009 12:06:56
Basically it is not Hindraf coming to the aid of the Indians in Kampung Bala that irks many people in Penang per se.
Hindraf helps the Indians and highlights their plights.
It's in their charter and everyone understands that.

I think there are 2 key reasons why many in Penang feel rather pissed off by Hindraf.

1. Putting the blame on the present PR government and hitting them hard while letting the real culprits off completely bearing in mind that their rich political partners are still running the federal government and agencies.

2. Recklessly demanding the state to acquire the land regardless of the financial & legal consequences of such an acquisition.
written by Raizzen, July 08, 2009 13:16:41
Maybe Hindraf should just get out and get a breath of fresh air. You're seriously losing the plot. And oh, agree or disagree is a freedom of choice, tell us if you're not happy with it. So that we could easily sort between Angels & Demons.
written by lamakawan, July 08, 2009 16:36:00
THe Hindraf supporters have no right to ask the state government to buy up Kg. Buah Pala land using money belonging to the state. Money in the state belongs to all Penangites and not just one kampong residents money.
***** Agree if you do not want the state to buy the Kg. Buah Pala land.
***** Disagree if you want the state to buy the land.