Home arrow The Blogs arrow The Corridors of Power arrow The untold MAS story: part 2

The untold MAS story: part 2 PDF Print
Wednesday, 08 July 2009 00:53

In part 2, today, we reveal extracts of the Anti-Corruption Agency (now called MACC) report that was submitted to the then Prime Minister Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi. Abdullah, however, did not want the MACC to pursue the matter lest he rubs ex-Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad the wrong way. So the file was stamped NFA (no further action) and was conveniently closed. More will be revealed in part 3.

Comments (36)Add Comment
written by mypanida, July 08, 2009 01:46:36
Teruk lah macam ini.

Ralph got Beck into Tajuddin's family and they robbed us blind.

One by one, Korek mereka keluar. Rakyat tengah meraihkan sumbangan YM RPK, WIRA MALAYSIA.
agree 243
written by MalayMail, July 08, 2009 02:18:11
How many of you agree that alot of BN's politicians related files will stamped NFA (no further action)!
agree!
agree 530
written by apasalahku, July 08, 2009 02:48:33
The spoilt eunuch and the emperor..and then the ball-less emperor's successors against a background of perpetually suffering idiotic peasants.
The tragedy of the Qing dynasty replaying itself here.
written by notsosmart, July 08, 2009 02:59:00
A little too late now waking up to all these shits, guys. But then is still not too late to convert these shit into fertiliser. Hope is still there but fading fast. Catch it or you can continue your sleep for the next 30 years. We need to put all the BIG corruptor in our country to jail or hang them if the law allowed. We should not tolerate corruption at all.
written by kokahai, July 08, 2009 03:03:52
I hope someone who has the power to make the change do something about this. this is totally unacceptable if it is true, which I think it is, because my faith in RPK has been there since MT started...
written by schizonoid, July 08, 2009 03:51:21
All in the lanun's family.And the big boss? Well U know who.
written by verifunny, July 08, 2009 04:34:07
The more you reveal, the less money the guilty ones are going to get. More fights for vitamin M coming!

written by bexe, July 08, 2009 04:40:26
When and what action will the Government take? Nowadays they don't even acknowledge these issues
written by Nunudada, July 08, 2009 06:16:52
They thought that they could screw us easy,now wait for the size of the screw that WILL fix them and their cohorts for good.
written by arazak, July 08, 2009 07:25:38
TR, Khir Toyol, Zakaria, AP Queen. . ., the list of UMNO and UMNO crony thieves is inexhaustible. And what do MACC and Ghani Pak Tahi do? They stamp on their files "NFA"! Why? Because corruption and robbing are part and parcel of the UMNO/BN regime's culture. They cannot function without corruption and stealing the peoples' money.

Lucky for them. They would have been shot dead if they are in China or Viet Nam for stealing the peoples' money.

Time to change the Federal government in the next election. . ., and throw these thieves behind bars and confiscate their ill-gotten wealth
agree 129
written by mick_err_stan, July 08, 2009 07:31:10
The posting of SDs and now this by RPK clearly shows that this government is corrupt to the core. Instead of initiating investigation to seek the truth and to pursue justice, the silence is DEAFENING !!!!!
written by freerpk, July 08, 2009 08:10:26
What corruption? Where? No this not korupsion. This is call win win situation. You win i win. No one else need to know about it.just stamp on it OSA What about the people? Petronas got plenty of money, why worry.more than 200 billion enough to feed generations of Malysians
written by NSTPravda, July 08, 2009 08:24:24
Screw the taxpayers...
Charity begins at home.
We are one big happy rich corrupt family...
Rasuah sayang eh!
written by *********, July 08, 2009 08:50:12
It will also be NFA for the Koh Tsu Koon Kampung Buah Pala illegal land sale scandal...More http://*********.********.com
written by sydput, July 08, 2009 09:02:00
Under the tenure of mahathir-daim, all the bumiputra companies owned by TRI, Halim saad were managed like these. It is as if these people do not own the company, but were trying to destroy it by giving kickbacks to their wholly owned subsidiaries.
We all know who actually own UEM/RENONG and MAS. It must be UMNO. Otherwise no reason for govenrment to buy back TR shares at similar price they sold it to him depsite the value of shres have fallen by half.
I wouldn't want to kiss Dr M's hand based on this alone. But I may puke or spit on it.
written by Conan Chung, July 08, 2009 09:12:05
Nothing thrills me more than the smell of dead rats and skeletons being hauled from the closets of Putrajaya. Now i just wish NST or The Star would write a report on this for those who don't surf the net... wait, i just realize those belongs to the government as well.

Oh well, just keep at it Pete, i like the way you "korek". Did they think they can hide it from a pro "korek" like you?
written by sydput, July 08, 2009 09:12:13
There is also another opinion.
Tajuddin do what he did as a defence strategy. He was a reluctant buyer of MAS. So he made it difficult for anyone else to take over unless on his terms.
And as he did get what he wanted, by outflanking Daim-mahathir combination, they whacked him by making him lose control of CELCOM and Naluri.
So much for creating bumiputra entrepreneurs. This is all about abuse of power and money.
written by hellosunshine, July 08, 2009 09:21:32
I don't know about you guys but all these exposes by MT are very very depressing because the authorities like ACA/MACC and police are not taking any action for years against these pirates and looters even after SDs and proof are provided. Every day no action is taken, the country loses millions to these plunderers. When will this end???? How do we stop the plundering and also recover back their ill gotten gains? Maybe lawyer Waythamoorthy can come out with some sound solid ideas or action plans on how to get these ill gotten gains back to the rakyat and then with these billions, can compensate the villagers in Kg Pala and Hindraf. Anybody second that? smilies/wink.gif
written by cheemengwong, July 08, 2009 10:20:52
The Polis DiRaja and MACC should catch all these BIG crooks instead of just leaving them around to live in freedom.

Those who stole a chicken to brew herbal soup for their sick mother and fathers instead get caught wholesale and jailed plus maybe rotan. Fark lah.

najis everywhere.
written by rocky, July 08, 2009 10:56:07
Tan Sri Saw Huat Lye can shed some light on this. His name is at couple of places
written by Admiral Tojo, July 08, 2009 11:22:37
Harunsainy of Perak, where is your Fart Wah on corruption. Oh I forgot, you too are corrupted, like everything else associated with BN and UMNO especially.

written by Pakyeh, July 08, 2009 11:34:59
This is a damn good example of Ali Baba and the 40 thiefs. Dr Mahathief Mohammad is the Ali Baba and the King of of Theifs all rolled into one.

Read more "Pemerintahan Ali Baba dan 40 Perompak" and "Yo Mahathief ! You are the cause of the rot in the government and UMNO/BN" at..

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by malsia1206, July 08, 2009 11:55:25
The well-connected to the top political goons in Putrajay, since the days of Tun M, are fed and getting richer at the expense of this Nation and her people. Barisan stands for politcal corruption, abuses and wastage. Look at all the component parties of UMNO, MCA and MIC. They all represent stealing the monies from our taxes. KICK BARISAN OUT in all by-elections and the next GE. They do NOT deserve to represent the rakyat except their own greed.
written by joeawk, July 08, 2009 13:18:48
This is Bumi economic policy which the UMNO malays are fighting hard to retain. This is what malay unity will represent.

Mahatir ass lickers, over to you. Mulhriz, what you say? Tell us you have honestly on your own build your wealth and bungalow.
written by Aria, July 08, 2009 13:58:14
If these crooks get away with it, then others will follow. Prison is a very good deterrent, but when they know they have immunity why should they stop? These UMNO people don't have any goodness of morality in they. All they care is about themselves and to hell with Malaysia.
written by Jim Cheong, July 08, 2009 13:58:27
Irrespective of all these scandal going on in MAS, we forget the fact that an airline that is losing money can ill afford to do proper maintenance for its aircraft. So if that's the case, how many MAS planes flying out there are being maintained properly or at all? Do you want to fly in these aircraft?
written by YSLim, July 08, 2009 15:04:29
What a joke. The ACL Agreement was executed between 2 interested parties. Interested parties were the directors, shareholders and subsidiaries company. The law prohibited dealing between interested parties except certain criteria. I think the all the law enforcers were sleeping or pretend to be sleeping because of the "godfather" behind each and every deals. Why the law prohibit it? to protect the shareholders' interest (means minority). Even the law of corruption might not applicable due to insufficient evidence, what about company law?

The generations of human that Malaysia produce lack the "moral principles". We are heading towards abyss. We Malaysian have to wake up. Because looks like we are heading to slumberland again. The government of the day have managed to generate "approval rating" as reported by non-independence media.

Raja Petra is trying to inform, and to lets us decipher what is going on. For this we need knowledge. What knowledge? Everybody should dig out from books. Let us learn and if not the mistake will be repeated again and again. Come on Malaysian, the law and books is there. Let us do thing by the books, follow the rules. If Malaysian follows the rule of law, the government of the day will not be corrupted as before. Let us learn the law. Why the law are there? If not people like DrM will definately take advantage.

On this point, we Malaysian have to be learned. Who care about using BM/Chinese/Tamil/English in Maths and Science as long as the subjects is understood by the students. Come on Malaysian, i believe if we want to learn something, we will gather all the information from whatever sources.Be constructive as well..
written by chin, July 08, 2009 15:48:55
TR a crook?I won't have guessed, and he is such a close friend of TDM and Daim.Does that mean we will have RM 8bil less for the other Bumiputras in this country.What a shame. TDM and Daim shouldn't trusted one man with so much money. Shuks, TDM and Daim are such good people but they do need to be careful with their choice of friends.

I hope they got their cut.
written by HHKim, July 08, 2009 16:25:46
The raayat hope that our Malaysian politicians do doscover their conscience and start to work and behave for the sake of the country.

What PR should do is to continue to publish and educate the raayat on the abuse of the government so that the raayat are fully aware of the corrupt pratices.
written by Jivathma, July 08, 2009 16:37:39
Unbelievable! the amount these guys are prepared to loot. 1 million, 2 million is just not enough..it has to be in the billions. As if there must be a competition among the other thieves to see who 'makes' most money in the shortest duration. And these thieves (TR & Family) must surely be among the 'TOP CONTENDERS' worthy for the NO.1 spot.
written by n2nios, July 08, 2009 17:00:40
Wonder who is the (----- =fill in yourselves)who disagree with the above written statements..must be one of the beneficiaries of the UNO/BE END regime.
written by kfklin, July 08, 2009 17:05:12
1 billion = 1,000 millions: 1,000,000.00 x 1,000.00 = 1,000,000,000.00

if your salary is RM3,000.00 per month, RM36,000.00 a year, you will need to work for 27,778.00 years.

if you and your 'anak' and 'cucu' can work and live up to 80 years each (assumption: 1 son per generation), only 348 generations later will u have 1 billion.

Cheers, smilies/sad.gif
Kenny Lin
written by Steven Ong, July 08, 2009 18:58:06
Slowly one after another scandal was revealed to all. By the way Pete, we cant wait for the total illegal money that was siphoned out from the coffer of the Malaysian Government since independent. RM 99 000 000 000 000 000 000?. It would be good to know the wealth of all the Umno men and its cronies, Is it true that our friend Khir Toyo built a RM 24 000 000 home? It would be good if we can have a list of all the most expensive homes and its owners in Malaysia and also those abroad that belongs to Malaysians .
written by Awang Hitam, July 08, 2009 20:49:11
As long as the robbers and thiefs are bumiputra the gomen says it is OK, orang kita ta apa.
Now you know why the Chinese are so angry at the Buntut Najis for robbing the majority of tax payers and never acted equally!
I forsee with BN rule for 1 more term, we will be like Philippines. All natural resources gone!!

written by cheekhiaw, July 09, 2009 01:21:00
Definition of 'thievesland' - where thieves get to put good policemen in jails.

written by Tom n Jerry, July 09, 2009 18:58:58
Syabas kfklin;I love ur mathematics;I am a maths wizard too;12x12=144;and 21x21==441 easy as it is;just reverse the figures;right!