Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow PKR's Zaid Ibrahim in Manek Urai

PKR's Zaid Ibrahim in Manek Urai PDF Print
Tuesday, 07 July 2009 17:50

http://www.youtube.com/

written by storm62, July 07, 2009 18:38:40
Welcome to M.U (Manek Urai) Zaid Ibrahim, Anwar Ibrahim, Khalid Ibrahim, Haris Ibrahim and also DAP Vice chairman Tunku Aziz Ibrahim...syabas keluarga Ibrahim!!!
written by malsia1206, July 07, 2009 18:55:07
It's time to stand your ground firmly now. Take the blows from Barisan (UMNO) and counter-punch for your knockout win. There's no harvest without hard labour.
written by lord, July 07, 2009 19:19:13
whose dumb 'genius' idea is this?
written by shamadz72, July 07, 2009 21:41:16
A vote for PAS means an endorsement of Tuan Guru Nik Aziz stand against Unity Government. Shiokguy must be very stupid to suggest the other way around when it is clear that Tuan Guru Nik Aziz is the in the centre of the election campaign
written by Changes, July 07, 2009 22:05:08
Welcome to PKR Mr Zaid. Sorry guys n girls, this comment is about THE INDIANS IN Penang.
I have supported PAKATAN RAKYAT AND i DID NOT GET A SINGLE CENT. Why are you BASTARDS so engroused with other people's land? If it its not yours GET LOST FROM IT.
Dont make sucking statements unless you people are BN (Bastards Nation) with mr vellu beside.
Your father did not own it either so????? Why didntt ask mr koh bin KOPI before?
Go back to INDIA , they will give you 100 hc.
written by Changes, July 07, 2009 22:14:15
The people of Manek Urai, for the 5th time and the first for new pm. Do what ever you will but always remember that this COUNTRY is better than last year where policies are concern.
GIVE THE NEW PEOPLE SOME TIME TO SETTEL DOWN with their policies. All will be ok, Bastards Nations had 50 years and they produced VERY MUCH MORE BASTARDS.
tQ
written by onnetline, July 07, 2009 22:19:15
Zaid Ibrahim,

We hope to see more righteous fellow Malaysians like you ........ from corrupted UMNO !
written by Wakeupmsia, July 07, 2009 23:58:34
Datuk Zaid Ibrahim,

You are the very few intelligent and pragmatic leader. Pakatan is the right platform for now. We salute you, ZICO.
written by vox populi, July 08, 2009 00:10:43
written by csgcsg, July 07, 2009 19:56:36
[...it scares me to see people can change 180 degrees for own personal gain and politics

1 year ago anti pkr, pas, dap....today supreme pkr concil member, wtf is that also i don t know. ]

Zaid Ibrahim does not scare me. Nazri Aziz does if he, heavens forbid,is accepted inot any party in PR.

I am comfortable with Zaid Ibrahim in PKR. Look at his track record against the likes of Nazri Aziz and Rais Yatim. Given some leeway during Badawai's premiership and his one year as a Minister, Zaid did institute some limited reforms and restored the honour of the judges sacked by the mamak TDM and smacked the mamak's face But his hands were tied as were Badawi's with the mamak still pulling the strings in UMNO. It's not like Zaid has left for greener pastures. If he had carried the right balls in UMNO and ingratiated himself to the mamak , he would have enriched himself tremendously. Yet he has turned his back on UMNO and left on an uncharted course.

In politics, there would also always be personal ambitions and we could also question the motives. But if a greater purpose and a noble cause is served in the process, we should be receptive and not unnecessarily apprehensive or pessimistic. Come on guys, things are so bad, literally anything is better than UMNO/BN.

A power shift is taking place in Malaysia and the mindset of the people, especially the younger generation, is changing. That has produced the 308 tsunami. If people like Zaid Ibrahim and Tengku Razaleigh can sense the power shift and move with the people, what's wrong with that? Even UMNO/BN knows it though some of their leaders still act with their heads in the sand. It is becoming more and more evident that UMNO is trying to survive come GE 13 and Najib trying to save his skin. Therefore, we have the current rhetoric by Najib - dismantling/modifying NEP, loosening the bureaucratic controls on investments and handing out candies like the non-Bumiputra scholarships and other goodies. Of course, we have yet to see the results to be convinced. But whatever UMNO/BN does, endemic corruption would hang from their heads like a millstone and drag them into defeat in GE13.

If UMNO can change for the better and forgo their evil ways, especially discarding their divide and rule policies and affirming the doctrine of separation of powers, it is something to be welcomed. If PR grows in strength to be a viable alternative government, whatever the outcome of GE13, it would be good for Malaysia and its rakyat. If GE12 could induce the changes we are seeing now, we can expect to see more with GE13 and we need more people like Zaid Ibrahim to do that.
written by shiokguy, July 08, 2009 01:28:16
With Respect

A vote for PAS means an endorsement of Tuan Guru Nik Aziz stand against Unity Government. Shiokguy must be very stupid to suggest the other way around when it is clear that Tuan Guru Nik Aziz is the in the centre of the election campaign

I respect Tuan Guru Nik Aziz!!!

But remember the youth wing of PAS including VP and Hadi is in favour of the Unity Government. You can read my Blog that I am not a pro UMNO blogger, I never turn or change colour. I just want PAS Youth to WAKE UP

http://shiokguy.********.com/

written by storm62, July 08, 2009 04:29:11
shiok guy, thank you for being frank, but i still prefer to see bn/umno to be cremated before we talk about PR, ok?

by then we, the Rakyat will see to it if PR really walk the talk!!!

i'm willing to try 5 years with PR, can you?
written by bluesky, July 08, 2009 16:50:53
down with corruption...destroy those out to tdestroy the country!!!!
written by bluesky, July 08, 2009 16:53:12
They have started to use government ministries machinery to start the campaign...very dirty of BN..its peoples money they are wasting and the government staff precious time is used to cheat innocent rakyat!!
written by bluesky, July 08, 2009 17:17:18
Down with the bad assess