Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Police Escort for Wedding Car?

Police Escort for Wedding Car? PDF Print
Tuesday, 07 July 2009 11:08

By Raj Kumar Krishnasamy

Referring to Police Escort for Wedding Car?

Crime rate has spiked so high that people are afraid to travel alone in certain towns, afraid of leaving notebooks in the car, afraid of snatch thefts. Has the police standard dropped so low that they have become security guards? I have always said police do a very good job running after or in front of VIP politicians' cars but they suck when it comes to solving crimes.

If this is the case, why do we need so many ranks in the police force? The police force should seriously rethink how to reuse their resources and stop telling us that they are short of staff. Have you ever seen a police car escorting a pregnant woman to hospital, or escort a father who ferries his children to school on a motorcycle? These people need police escorts more than the VIPs.

Why did the wedding car and politicians need police escorts? Is it because they will be late? If they would be late, why would they be late? Is it because the roads are narrow or full of potholes? If they feel they would be late, how about the public that has to use the same roads as them? Politicians should learn to solve traffic woes instead of using the police to bypass traffic. If they can't do that, then they should learn to face traffic like everyone else. If they are worried for their safety, why are they worried about their safety? Is it because many murderers and snatch thieves are running around town? Shouldn't the politicians do something to solve crime instead of using police like security guards? Or do the politicians have something to hide?

The police have become a joke in the public eye. It is common to hear about police corruption and lackadaisical attitudes. But it gets worse from year to year. Why does this happen? Does the police force have no shame or sense of responsibility? The ministers who should be asking the right questions are keeping quiet as long as the police play security guard for them. Who would keep the police in check? Who can we turn to for help? who can we depend for justice? VIP politicians or police?

written by batsman, July 07, 2009 11:13:19
We need a PR federal govt to set it straight. Obviously BN can no longer do it.
written by Sutha, July 07, 2009 11:15:03
Polis Raja Di Malaysia. They can do whatever they want, except doing what they are salaried for! Bloody Corrupted Lot. I have a brother-in-law high ranking and no different.
written by Ben Nordin, July 07, 2009 11:18:21
Polis Raja DiMalaysia, didn't you know? They're the envy of the underworld. Gangsters are slapping their forehead and going,"Wish we had thought of that strategy! Go into the police force and really rule!". smilies/tongue.gif
written by IbnAbdHalim, July 07, 2009 11:31:55
To set things straight the current government must go.Old brooms must be replaced.
written by supplier, July 07, 2009 12:03:03
Agung, Sultans, PM, DPM are the only ones entitled to police escorts. Nowadays every Tom,Dicks and Hairy, IGP, Pengarah of JPJ, Ministers, deputies, Pengarah of this and that departments want to show off with escort (not only police , JPJ does it with JPJ vehicles)
written by NSTPravda, July 07, 2009 13:07:48
Police Escort for Wedding Car?
You as why and we ask why not?
Why can't Polis Rasuah Di Malu do other businesses as well...
They are the best Polis money can buy.
Rasuah sayang eh!

smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by mykantree, July 07, 2009 13:17:28
As it is, we all know that the PDRM, as a law enforcement agency, is a complete write off. All those questions of why are they not doing these, that and those are actually irrelevant questions.They know fully well how to do these, that and those! It is just that they have no wish to do so. The PDRM will NEVER change themselves to be what they are supposed to be. It has to come from outside of it. No 2 ways about that.
written by Kunta Kinte, July 07, 2009 13:29:07
I attended a funeral sometime late last year. This was an ordinary citizen with no titles to his credit. Police escorts with sirens accompanied the casket to the cemetery. This was because they had the connections. All about who you know in this country.
written by hellosunshine, July 07, 2009 13:37:39
Aiyoyo Raj, please lah. Be fair. The police got so much work to do like lepaking and stopping PR in front of Perak DUN, catch those pesky candlelight virgil-lanters and those celebrating birthdays, those recalcitrants wearing the color of the month - black, over deployed manpower at each by-elections and causing traffic chaos, hide behind bushes/pillars/blind corners to catch motorists, work out some aggression in lockups etc etc. Sigh! A policeman's work is never done. smilies/wink.gif
written by Fuminari, July 07, 2009 13:55:46
PDRm belongs to the under world n those corrupted tyrant politicians from the Be End thieves n bandits n not the rakyat!but they are being fed with the rakyat's hard earned money.
written by FFT, July 07, 2009 14:43:59
written by batsman, July 07, 2009 11:13:19
We need a PR federal govt to set it straight. Obviously BN can no longer do it.

A PR govt won't change diddly squat. The civil service and EVERY single institution in the country are rotten to the core. Any new govt will have to play ball with the maggots slithering in every nook and corner of the bureaucracy.

Anyway you look at it, BN or PR, Malaysia is heading irreversibly down the path of a failed state. The only viable option for Malaysia at this stage is to have its independence revoked and be placed under direct colonization of a developed & civilized foreign interest. Something similar in spirit to the Marshall plan that Germany and its equivalent that Japan were subjected to....a helping-hand of a policy to teach savages how to be civilized and be useful denizens of the international community, rather than blowing up foreigners with C4, erasing immigration records, being a sanctuary for Islamic terrorists, shipping military merchandize to terrorist states like Iran, money laundering for rogue nuclear states like North Korea, abusing domestic workers, engaging in human trafficking, etc, etc.

Short of recolonization and re-education, Malaysia as a nation state will cease to exist in about 10 years from now and will be a fractured hodge-podge of mini-states with a mix of precarious urban areas, Zimbabwe styled violent enclaves, and mini Islamic terrorist strongholds.
written by Running Sardines, July 07, 2009 14:49:29
It won't be long that we need police to escort us to the public toilets ... takut dicabul kehormatan kita.
written by storm62, July 07, 2009 15:40:08
I think maybe Thaksin was inside the wedding car?

written by marbl3s, July 07, 2009 15:56:47
Gawd, our police force is crap.

A couple of friends and I submitted our applications to join the police force.

I carry a masters in business administration and a degree in pure electronics from an australian university was rejected.

Reason: Pejalaran terlalu tinggi.

Hooray PDRM... you are the best!
written by Stech49, July 07, 2009 16:28:43
Last month I witness some police outriders escorting a few ordinary cars going for a wedding from Ampang Junction all the way to Wangsa Maju and still going before it went out of my sight. They were controlling the traffic (just stopping cars as they go along )It was just so ridiculous!!!

written by Stech49, July 07, 2009 16:30:58
correction "witnessed"
written by lynn, July 08, 2009 14:19:42
Malaysia deserves the name 'Bodohland'. Not many countries can achieve what we have attained. I think not a single country in the world can match our level of bodohism.

For this, we must profusely thank bn voters. Anyway the damage to this country is permanent and irreversible. Even if we vote PR into power in 2012, so what? They can't reverse the damage. They can't & you can scold and scold Pakatan Rakyat, and go back to BN and let the plunder continues.