Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow A challenge to Uthayakumar : Come together as one and secure justice and equality for all

A challenge to Uthayakumar : Come together as one and secure justice and equality for all PDF Print
Tuesday, 07 July 2009 05:21

The People's Parliament

The following are excerpts from a post here on 28th November, 2007 :

“… in substance, both Hindraf and the ‘One People, One Nation’ initiative desire the same thing. We are, therefore, not opponents.

BN and its ‘divide and rule’ blueprint is our common enemy.

….The Hindraf leadership, I hope, will forgive me for this observation, and that is, that Hindraf has thus far taken an isolationist approach in pursuing its cause.

Perhaps, until Sunday, circumstances made it necessary.

The danger that we face now is that, if we pursue our respective strategies and methods independent of each other rather than working together on a common strategy, neither will get anywhere and the current status quo will remain.

In all humility, I say that if Hindraf is to take the cause that it now champions to its desired end, it must now change course.

I ask the Hindraf leadership to reflect upon this with an open heart.

My friends and I would welcome with open arms the Hindraf leadership to come together as one and secure justice and equality for all”.

written by Apache3, July 07, 2009 05:50:29
I agree with Bro Harris and the People's Parliament in their challenge to Hindraf leadership in joining forces with the opposition to fight for ALL MARGINALISED MALAYSIANS , failing which I feel Hindraf or any new political party they form would become insignificant sooner than later. So I pray god that they would pay heed to this humble challenge.
GOD bless.
written by JinJangJoe, July 07, 2009 05:52:24

Uthaya, in every race there are margined poor people. We are talking about
Bangsa Malaysia. You are singing the same anthem of Samy velu- race based party.

For deeds of BN, you are trying to blame Penang CM. 'BARKING AT THE WRONG TREE'

By all means you must 'bark' at the people who tooks us for a ride for 52 years, say like UMNO. Bark at them if you have balls.
written by technoboy, July 07, 2009 07:51:56
Uthaya, your credibility as a true Malaysian is fast eroding, better go back to India and play politics there if you are so racially driven in your agenda and also it seems you have no sense of direction/focus, it was previous BN government under Koh TK who created this mess NOT LGE or DAP. Come to think of it you are either outright STUPID or just another political opportunist like SAMY VELLU.
written by Urangsabah, July 07, 2009 08:46:12
From all that had been in the news, it would seem that UMNO is now in the overdrive mode or the destruction of PR and UMNO seem tio have found a convenient ally in Hindraf.

To Hindraf only Indian are being marginalised.........no other races........

To bad, I think it would seem Hindraf had now been UMNOed MICed......

I hope Malaysian can look at the bigger picture though I think the Malaysian Dream is only a pipe dream..........

Only Real if you are UMNO or UMNOed.....
written by hellosunshine, July 07, 2009 09:29:53
The Indian Malaysian population makes up only less than 10% of the total population. Divide this into Hindu, Christian, Muslim faiths and MIC. How many percent do you think Hindraf commands influence in this population? What can Hindraf possibly do by attacking BN first and now DAP? I would liken them to a gnat buzzing around and generally being an irritant waiting to be swat flat. Wake up Hindraf! Join up with PR but not as a racist party like umno, mic or mca. You can leverage your cause better with DAP or PKR than go it alone. Check out the rakyat's sentiment towards Hindraf now and don't be surprised at the results. smilies/tongue.gif
written by lamakawan, July 07, 2009 09:34:10
Uthayakumar by forming another political party is adding on to the number of race based parties, especially Indian based parties. There are MIC, PPP, etc. What is needed now is a consolidation of all race based parties. We can unite only when everyone can come together and sit down and express our thoughts for the betterment of the country. And not keep on championing for a particular section of the community.
written by drpolitic, July 07, 2009 09:44:15
I think this guy Uthaya has his own agenda over this matter. I don't trust any Indian leaders who said that they are fighting for the Indian community.

So far whoever said they are fighting ends up in looking for the positions rather handling common issues for the Indians.

The best thing to do is avoid all these Indian leaders. I would like to suggest the Indian community to talk directly to any Malays from PR or BN to resolve their problem rather than approaching these guys.
written by Saint, July 07, 2009 09:59:41
Dear Uthayakumar, we thank you for "fighting" for our Indian cause. You have gone through much pain and have sacrificed much during this process. At this time, please think of the Orang Asli, the Sabahans and the Sarawakins. Do they also have to go through this same "hell", to fight for their cause, or should a "leader like you" assist to make their lives a bit more better.

You have made the "image of resistance once again noble in this country". Please extend it to all Malaysians. Do not divide the Malaysians any more. Had only Hindraf stood together with PR in the "Penang Indian" problem, you would have made it into a "Nation Problem" and Najib would have to think twice to say Federal Government will not intervene. Divided, UMNO is still up to its old tricks and "protecting" its cronies and not the PR government. PLEASE CHANGE FOR THE SAKE OF MALAYSIANS.
written by Wisdom above, July 07, 2009 10:03:56
... " When they were in Kamunting, it was the Pakatan Rakyat and Barisan Rakyat who was championing for their release. "

Color Blind Malaysians Indians, Malays, Chinese, NGOs etc brave the rain & hold countless weekly candle lights Vigils for your release. They got rough up, arrested & detained for you and your Malaysian comrades. Pakatan Rakyat & Barisan Rakyat also provided moral support and financial assistance to your families .

We gathered as Malaysians to promote awareness for you using tee-shirts and cyber space! Many cycle for freedom for you . Many PR MPs highlighted your plight in Parliament & send teddy bears to His Royal Highness to seek your freedom!
These slogans run high throughout Malaysia because WE as Color Blind Malaysians cares for your fighting spirit & foresight to seek CHANGE !

WE GATHERED & SHOUTED WITH A LOUD VOICE :
RELEASE all ISA detainees & ABOLISH ISA NOW! KEEP LIGHTING THE CANDLES … til ALL ISA Detainees are Freed!

Now what have you become of age lately ?
Now tell me where is your gratitude to all Color Blind Malaysians who earnestly rally behind Pakatan Rakyat & Barisan Rakyat ?

Let' s Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Revelation, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.
written by Ulan Benson, July 07, 2009 10:19:18
Let's stop urging HINDRAF to join Pakatan. It's dangerous. They talked about India ini, India itu. Putting them into Pakatan is like placing a time bomb into the Malaysian Dream. Look at these...

1) If you see a Singaporean Indian, he will call himself, Singaporean, not Indian. Unless the Indian believes he is a Malaysian, then the marginalisation will go away. it's a mindset issue. Live like a Malaysian, you will be respected as a Malaysian. HINDRAF will add more damages to the Indian problem if they don't change. Before 0308, they have done a good job but the next step is important.

2) After spending some months under ISA, this guy starts to compare with Mandela and Gandhi. If Gandhi is still alive in Malaysia, he will join Pakatan on day one.! Gandhi fights for everyone in regardless of race!

3) His brother 'Wayang-Moody' on the High Kepala is a big turn-off. This 'wayang-moody' condemns the DAP without blaming BNs. They Think like MIC, Act like MIC, and claim is NOT MIC. They have the same ingredients like MIC, eventually this pot of curry will taste the same except in different bowl.

Let them form their own party. If they ask for my donation, I will show them the door. If they are fighting for all races, I will donate handsomely! smilies/cool.gif
written by drpolitic, July 07, 2009 10:36:22
Please lah...Hindraf in pakatan...there is no way we can accept that. the way Hindraf is pointing out like only Indian community has problems. how about fellow Malays and chinese.

we are in Malaysia where living in Multiracial country we cannot see only one race. The ideology is used by BN and that is the reason why they failed in the last GE.

If Hindraf really wants Malaysia to prosper than they should fight all malaysians rather than Indian alone. There are Malays who are living in small hut and also chinese whose kids are unable to get scholarship even did well in exam.

Fight to reduce corruptions, better services in government department, good education system, health system rather than making Indians scapegoat for your political gain.

Uthaya...If you still insists on just fighting for Indian alone than please go away from this country....
written by Stormquest, July 07, 2009 10:36:31
I agree with the overall concept of coming together as Malaysians. And the vast majority of Indians came together as Malaysians with the Pakatan Rakyat government this past March 8, 2008. It was also on the promise that they were going to be treated as Malaysians. But where are the results? Nothing has happened. It's all been idealized talk thus far. Thus onus is on the PR government to go beyond the rhetoric, and translate it into action. Then the likes of Uthayakumar, Waythamoorthy and others will see that the PR government is sincere and will so change accordingly. Otherwise, talk is cheap.
written by vox populi, July 07, 2009 17:02:49
These Hindraf guys in PR? No way. From their agenda and utterings so far, they are only fit for MIC! Maybe they can go to Sri Lanka and replenish the Tamil Tigers!

If elected on a PR ticket and they'll jump ship just like the notorious 3 ADUN in Perak. At other times they'll talk like Zul Nordin and sabotage PR.

No PR for them. Period.
written by hellboykl, July 07, 2009 23:55:32
Dear peoples parliment,
Hindraf was born because of the racial impotence given by each race to their own race and the Indians was left out from the mainstream development. For example the UMNO was in charge to protect the interest of the UMNOputra's to secure the future of their own son and relative's. MCA and MIC played along with their tune to become wealthy as well for their future generation. They never taught of the people for one second. The moment they come to power they are ambitious to have as much property in Malaysia and overseas and not to mention their bank account as well.
DAP always will argue about equality but they are not sincere in helping the Indians. Look who got the land at Perak? Chinese. If they are fair they should have given lands to all the races. I agree with with development but there are many Malay and Indian contractors and all the projects was awarded to Chinese only. From who? DAP.
If first DAP practices equal awardship on the mentioned issues like this, then Hindraf don't have to open its own party.
Because when it comes to the Indians, no one is helping except for PAS and PKR on certain issues. Just having Indian MP's in the party does not mean DAP,UMNO or any party is fighting for all races. They have to proof it! Get to the root of problem and solve it as it is your own race.
Why none of DAP member's till today have not visited Kg.Buah Pala residents?
Because the problem are Indians problem?
I did not see why can't Hindraf form a own party to voice the problem's of the Indians.
The Indians problem should have been voiced out by all the party's in the first place so there would not become a need for Hindraf to form a party in the first place.
You agree?
Just imagine you are a Indian.
How will you be writing this comment from a Indians point of view?