Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Khir Toyo in hot soup over RM24mil mansion in Shah Alam

Khir Toyo in hot soup over RM24mil mansion in Shah Alam PDF Print
Tuesday, 07 July 2009 05:04

By Wong Choon Mei, Suara Keadilan

Former Selangor Menteri Besar Mohd Khir Toyo has threatened to sue DAP assemblyman for Sekinchan Ng Suee Lim for slander after the latter accused him of having spent RM24 million on building a palatial home in Shah Alam.

“I cannot tolerate this anymore. I will sue him for his attempts to tarnish my reputation. I bought the house for RM3.5mil with a loan I obtained from HSBC. I did not buy the land and build the house on it,” Khir told reporters.

The DAP assemblyman had taken reporters and photographers to see Khir’s mansion at Jalan Suasa, Sect 7, Shah Alam, Selangor earlier in the day.

According to Ng, the bungalow was built on roughly 50,000 square feet of land at an estimated cost of RM20 million, while the land alone cost RM3.8 million.

Ng also brought with him documents from the Selangor Land and Mineral Office, showing  that Khir and his wife Zahrah Kechik jointly bought the land from Ditamas Sdn Bhd in 2007. Two bungalow plots were bought for RM2.9 mil and RM900,000 respectively.

The former MB also imported exclusive top-of-the-range fixtures and furniture from Bali, he said.

“He has a right to build a house of whatever size he wants. But as a former menteri besar, he has to explain how he funded the house. The frontage alone costs approximately RM290,000. The tiles you see are imported,” said Ng.

Ng also urged the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission to investigate Khir. He also threw in a quick math lesson for the reporters present.

Taking the RM48,000 monthly salary earned by current Menteri Besar Khalid Ibrahim as a guide, Ng reckons Khir’s income over the eight years he was in office would total to some RM4.6 million.

The Sekinchan assemblyman also said Khir was a dentist before he became Menteri Besar and used to live in a rented house in Sekinchan itself.

“How could he afford to have spent about RM24 million on his house?,” asked Ng.

I haven’t moved in yet

Meanwhile, Khir said he only replaced the roof and did some minor renovations but had not moved in yet.

“My contractor has absconded and the work has yet to be completed and that’s why I haven’t moved into the house yet,” said the former MB, challenging Ng to try and sell the house for RM24 million.

“If he can do this, I will give him 50 percent as commission and use the remaining RM12 mil to pay off HSBC and buy a good house in Damansara.”

Judging from the quality of the house , the sheer physical size and current market value, it is unlikely Khir’s mansion cost only RM3.5 million.

It is likely to cost much more although whether it is really RM24 million would be hard to ascertain without inspecting the interior and putting a value on the fittings and fixtures, which can easily cost many times more than the land and building itself.

Comments (34)Add Comment
written by NSTPravda, July 07, 2009 05:47:57
Khir Toyo in hot soup over RM24mil mansion in Shah Alam

Whatever it costs, it still looks to us like another pig-sty...

Rasuah sayang eh!
smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by Apache3, July 07, 2009 05:56:22
I wonder how come this retard slimeball of a pendatang could afford such a palatial accommodation with his MB salary. Would the MACC investigate?? I guess not..NFA.
written by ManOnTheStreet, July 07, 2009 06:03:10
My fellow taxpayers, that's your hard-earned money right there. The money that you dutifully pay in April of every year for the past 8 years.

If the purchase of the bungalow was financed by a bank, then would have been a valuation done on the property, which would give an indication as to its market value.

written by krising1, July 07, 2009 06:17:10
Khir is not in hot soup yet. No one in the present government dares to take action against him. He will one day be publicly lynched! Public punishment by the the public!
written by wongnoball, July 07, 2009 06:43:34
4.6 million over 8 years assuming he do not pay one cent in taxes and do not need to eat......So stupid Reporters of malaysia, ask Khir on whose money did he survive on ....ask him are those other money corruption money or Balkis help the poor Ponzi SCAM. Don't just report, do a bit of "think outside the square journalism or investigative journalism".....Unfortunately all MSM reporters are bodek ampun and makan Rasuah type....stuff them too!!Now we know where you will live Khir....hope you ave sufficient protection......come Obliterate UMNO day.....we will make sure you Pay!!
written by Liberian, July 07, 2009 06:43:37
Khir Toyo please show me the contractor, I also wanted to built a house such as yours for RM2.4mil. Here it is no use, because the MACC, all are bull shit unless their report directly to the King. During Mahathir's period, the ACA found RM500,000 in the famous ABUL, who was a Bank Negara Governor's drawer and when their call Abul to explain, he reported to Mahathir. And Mahathir called the ACA and told them off, by telling them "How dare you raided Abul's office without my permmission". So forget about MACC.
written by mikewang, July 07, 2009 06:50:46
Beside this house, check also if he or his immediate family members own other properties, bonds and equities.
It would be naive to believe a person puts all his money in one palatial home and nothing else after 8 years as MB.
written by SiHangChai, July 07, 2009 06:54:42
Khir Toyo nak jadi rumah dia macam Michael Jackson's "Neverland" atau Mat Deros of Klang? Harap boleh-lah. Janji dia jugak mati macam MJ. DOsa banyak sangat.
written by loosecannon, July 07, 2009 07:33:03
No wonder he spent so much of our money visiting Disneyland. He wanted to copy Mickey Mouse lifestyle and it looks like he's even upped Mickey on this one. Only 3.5 million? Who's he trying to buff?

Hey Toyol, how about selling it for RM7 million? 100% profit. I'm sure there will be many takers.

MACC what are you waiting for?
written by arazak, July 07, 2009 07:45:38
The Legend of a Cannibalistic Pig.

Toon Kutty said that consuming “rasuah” money is like eating “babi”. What do you call a pig eating pig? A cannibal pig of course! If the “fatwa” given by Toon Kutty was correct, than what we have here is cannibalistic pig.

I still could not figure one thing though. . ., this pig is filthy rich, yet he used the peoples' money to stay in a RM110,000 per night hotel room in Hawaii and to provide his entire family for a vacation spree in Disneyland? Was he stingy (for not using his own money) and greedy (for stealing the peoples' money) at the same time?

In short, what we have here is a cannibalistic, greedy, stingy pig!!
written by technoboy, July 07, 2009 07:47:50
KHIR, I think you would be better off joining Dato Z, your buddy who built his Klang palace. God is great, you reap what you sow, we all know how corrupted you are, now the sheer size and make of you house exposes your corrupt deeds, this is ONLY what we can see, what is siphoned and hidden overseas, etc could be many many time more. Retribution time is here!
written by Kampong, July 07, 2009 08:02:22
Another hero for his race and religion, who lives like a royal. That's your three Rs from UMNO.

No wonder this guy was a good friend of the Klang royalty Zakaria. Hope they meet in their heaven soon, which will be a hot heaven if you know what I mean.
written by freerpk, July 07, 2009 08:11:20
Hey when Dr (Now Tun) M picked him to be the MB he was said too be the "cleanest" politician of his time...Does that mean Tun M is wrong again??? like he said he was wrong in choosing Pak Lah????
written by samliyu, July 07, 2009 08:12:33
where got RM24 million....most likely is only RM24.oo who knows....Malaysia Boleeeeeeh..
written by Ken Liew, July 07, 2009 08:18:04
You see my friends... THis is Ketuanan Melaye gets you... They buy Millions ringgit of house, and get a 5%-10% discount... Other melayu buy 75k-150k house, MAx u get 15k discount....

meaning with his discount.. he can buy ur a few houses like urs.

Is the NEP and special previlage really All Malays??? guess again.... Our hard making money and Tax money are WRONGLY USED BY THE UMNOs. And tats why Malaysia is the SLOWEST DEVELOP COUNTRY~!
written by GoMalaysian.********.Com, July 07, 2009 08:24:05
written by lawa88, July 07, 2009 08:26:51
Berikut adalah kenyataan benar... The following is the truth nothing but the truth...
Khinzir Toyo's driver is also the runner that collects tissue paper boxes each day from developers and those who want to give Khinzur Toyo charity... in the form of tissue paper boxes. Very often his driver collects the tissue paper boxes, which in reality has a few pieces of tissue paper on top - inside is just plain solid cash all RM50 and big notes. Dont believe me, track down his ex-driver and also have a look at his house in Kinrara.
KHINZIR TOYO you reap what you sow you son-of -a-bit@#
written by Sagaladoola, July 07, 2009 08:58:55
Toyol , I only leave in a normal terrace house. It is shocking that Somebody can have the money to stay in something like MJ's Neverland Ranch.

Where did it come from?

Let's see what will the MACC do about this. See whether they will slowly investigate...

Goodness gracious ... Good luck Malaysians. I believe there are more ...
written by chiongguo, July 07, 2009 09:17:20
He said he had taken a loan from HSBC. What was the loan quantum ? The bank would have made a valuation of the property.

written by sydput, July 07, 2009 09:20:10
Lawa88, Looks like many politians use their driver to make collection rounds. This include shafiq apdal on supemarket operators.
If MACC were to monitor blogs and websites, they wold have gotten many leads to corruption cases. But it seems, they are all yoga enthusiast and in perpetual trance.

Khir Toyo, a javanese, prefer balinese (hindu) style, but preaches muslim-malay extremism.
written by alpha1, July 07, 2009 09:33:41
Tat deceased railway caretaker managed to escape with his palatial home built on illegal land and $$ from corruption and managed to get away scot free! Wanna start an investigation on this BUttock Toyol??? No chance! Anyway, GOD have eyes.. look what happened to the railwayman? smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif smilies/cry.gif
written by devious17, July 07, 2009 09:54:59
This khir is taking us for a fool once again. RM3.5 million for this??!! Come on laaaa, we may not be learned real estate agent but that crib sure not worth RM3.5 million only.

khir toyo agen perompak umno/bn , undi lagi laa umno/bn. You umno/bn symphatisers asked for it. smilies/cool.gif
written by Wudan, July 07, 2009 10:05:47
I did not buy the land and build the house on it,” Khir told reporters.

Meanwhile, Khir said he only replaced the roof and did some minor renovations but had not moved in yet.
-------------------------------------------------------------

Dear readers, just ****** earth, Jalan Suasa 7/1L, Section 7, 40000 , Shah Alam, Selangor and you will notice that;

1) Main Gate not build yet
2) Balinese style pool under construction.
3) The two main buildings not joined yet
4) Garden barren and not landscape yet
5) Perimeter wall not constructed yet.
6) Car Park not constructed yet.

The ****** image captures only three main buildings and the rest is under construction.

Just ask Khir Toyo's neighbour with the swimming pool if Khir bought the land with the buildings?
written by Tan Tan, July 07, 2009 10:13:04
Everyone in Malaysia suspect or BELIEVE all BN ministers are corrupted ministers.

Therefore, if you want to be corrupted, at least smart with it.

My mum is a typical chinese woman, she always tell us, everyone one is corrupted. Therefore, only vote for a really smart and still kind hearted corrupted minister.

This is problem of Khir Toyo, over confident which leads to him to believe he is smart and careless.

He might be smarter than some ppls but he is not smart enough not to get caught.

Such an idiot, building a big house when ppls got no rice to eat. Malays supremacy my ass!
written by Saint, July 07, 2009 10:18:29
Well, I am sure this is not the only asset Mr. Toyo and his family has. This is the time to dig into all their assets and then "value them" and find out how they could afford all of them.
written by Tan Tan, July 07, 2009 10:18:30
Honestly, I dun even mind if government use public money to feed all the POOR Malays and dun help NON-Malays.

At least, sincerely helping the poor Malays helps them to get better education and create less social ills will move our country ahead and eventually helping everyone.

But money being stolen by politician who keep telling the whole Malaysia, we need to do this and that to protect the Malays race (using non- Malays tax money)and the poor Malays die hard defended these politician get me PISSED!

Why support and defend such corrupted ppls when the money they stolen can use to help you children and you???
written by Wudan, July 07, 2009 10:30:42
“My contractor has absconded and the work has yet to be completed and that’s why I haven’t moved into the house yet,” said the former MB, challenging Ng to try and sell the house for RM24 million.
--------------------------------------

Either Khir did not pay his 'Renovation Contractor' on time or the Sponsor of the 'Renovation Contractor' has absconded since Khir lost big time in 8 March 2008 General Election
written by PRman, July 07, 2009 10:30:59
4 million mansion! wow, nice! congrat on your new home, mr toyo
written by shamadz72, July 07, 2009 10:43:03
I am willing to make an offer of 5 million ringgit to Khir Toyo mansion, since he said it is only worth 3.5 million. Care to sell it to me for a whopping 1.5 million net profit dude?

written by RichPoon, July 07, 2009 11:02:49
if it's rm3.5 million, the publice should raise the amount by public donation and buy it over and covert it to disney land!
written by mikewang, July 07, 2009 11:28:34
If ordinary bumis get 5~15% discount for the purchase of houses, this guy got super bumi discount if he only paid RM3.5 million for that property shown in the photo !
written by fairnessforall, July 07, 2009 15:24:16
Where is the Malay Mail who claims to be the best investigative newspaper. Why are u not investigating this issue. Oh, sorry I forgot, you will instead lick toyols balls. The editors of Malay Mail are all losers who only will higlight small issues but not issues that are really of public interest
written by 1six5, July 07, 2009 15:38:56
Liberian...this time i have to agree with u....who dat contractor building at such a "reasonable price"? The damn flood prevention pump in BUKIT MERTAJAM cost more than ur house TOYOL?? its at RM6.5mill la bro...the ironic thing is a "clean" contractor with assessed profit cud do the pump for RM2.5mill n plant 2km stretch of trees on my taman with the built pump....So the "soalan cepu emas" is how the hell u get such a cheap contractor as outlined by LIBERIAN...wow...what a bargain build...i might have to go into a bidding war with u Liberian to get that house built.

Look at the size of dat damn house...long enough to build a driving range in it.
written by Ben Nordin, July 07, 2009 18:48:47
“...I bought the house for RM3.5mil with a loan I obtained from HSBC. I did not buy the land and build the house on it,” Khir told reporters.
_______________________________________________________ ________

50,000sq ft of land alone in that precinct would fetch RM3.5Mil ( /- RM65 per sq ft. Now...what about the cost of the bungalow? Unless he's saying that he bought the land but got the house free. Sort of Mega Sale at its best.