Home arrow The Blogs arrow Special Reports arrow Exclusive Interview With UMNO Youth Chief: It Is The Malay Leadership

Exclusive Interview With UMNO Youth Chief: It Is The Malay Leadership PDF Print
Monday, 06 July 2009 16:19

He pointed out that the so-called Malay supremacy or Malay dominance was an outdated ideology, as well as a phenomenon that does not exist.

By TAY TIAN YAN and HWN YAUL LEN/ Translated by SOONG PHUI JEE/ Sin Chew Daily

There is no such thing as Malay supremacy or Malay dominance in Malaysia, but Malay leadership is an indisputable fact, said UMNO Youth Chief Khairy Jamaluddin.

He said that whether it is Barisan Nasional (BN) or Pakatan Rakyat, Malay leadership is the reality and even if Pakatan Rakyat was the ruling party, the prime minister would still be a Malay.

He pointed out that the so-called Malay supremacy or Malay dominance was an outdated ideology, as well as a phenomenon that does not exist.

He stressed that Malaysia ruled by BN is not dominated by Malays. Instead, it is “led by Malay under the true spirit of partnership”.

During an exclusive interview with Sin Chew Daily, Khairy commented on the argument that non-Malay’s dissatisfaction over the Malay dominance concept suggested by Malays was one of the factor that made BN lost support of the people.

“I don’t think the so-called Malay supremacy or Malay dominance can still exist in today’s Malaysian society; however, if you are referring to Malay leadership, it is an undisputable fact.

“Even for Pakatan Rakyat, when they have to choose a Prime Minister, the candidate must be a Malay. In BN, UMNO is as well playing a leading role,” said Khairy.

Khairy did not deny that some Malays are still coming out with Malay dominance arguments. He believed that they must change their thoughts and ways of expression.

He pointed out that Malay dominance is not referring to the supremacy of Malays. In fact, it is referring to Malay rulers.

“We address Malay rulers as Tuanku because they are Raja Melayu of all. Malay dominance is referring to these Raja Melayu and it does not mean that all Malays are masters,” he said.

He believed that no one, including Chinese, will question the Malay sovereignty of the Malay rulers.

“We must stress that it is a Malay leadership under a faithful cooperation.

“Similarly, Pakatan Rakyat is led by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim. He is the opposition leader and I believe that Pakatan Rakyat accept to have a Malay Prime Minister,” he said.

He stressed that the meaning of leadership is totally different with the meaning of dominance and supremacy.

Comments (61)Add Comment
written by concernedinmalaysia, July 06, 2009 16:26:18
we are all cursed to listen to this fool speak forever, well until he dies anyway.
disagree 17
agree 110
written by Zapper, July 06, 2009 16:28:32
Now he is using his brains before opening his mouth. Must give him the credit...Malay leadership is a fact but not dominance.
agree 121
written by asguard, July 06, 2009 16:32:11
After reading his statement.... i got take painkillers to stop my nervous from busting!
written by ssathia, July 06, 2009 16:46:49
Great. What fools Malaysians have been, not even knowing this simple difference and quarreling over nothing! Now that it is clarified, the whole world will be impressed and flock to Malaysia for supreme guidance and education and worship our leadership as exemplary.
written by hiiijack, July 06, 2009 17:01:55
Malaysians are sick and fed up with Umno/Bn dogs
written by JJays, July 06, 2009 17:05:10
Mr.Khairy,

Can you brief your Umno Youth about what you say above? Because, I believe, when you speak to them, it's going to be like a chicken talking to duck. And then, the other side you have to make old folks to understand about what you say.

You are right as M'sian concern, but you are digging your own grave regards to Umno's concern. As a non-malay, I agree to your matured point.
written by InEffective, July 06, 2009 17:11:53
nobody cares who leads, as long as you lead well, and everbody enjoys a decent quality-of-life.

Clearly that is not happening.
written by tanwi, July 06, 2009 17:15:22
Khairy, u talk of Malay leadership is indisputable. It is true to the extent that the accursed system BN has will never have a non Malay as a prime minister cos the leader of UMNO is PM and UMNO membership is only for Malays!

If PR comes to power, it can change. The only issue i see is Malay uprising to claim that their rights are not protected. But really, look at the Malays now. Its impossible to believe that PR will do worse to the Malays that BN.

Your statement show how much of a little brain you have. Its as usual racial, pointless and of little value to even BN's reputation. As a professional, i dont care if our PM is of ANY race so long as he is capable. Any party incapable of hiring the right PM or implementing polices of development wont get my vote (or any sane person's vote for that matter).
written by Jan, July 06, 2009 17:15:58
But Khairy, you may deny there's no supremacy but the minority races always feel there's implied malay supremacy, if not how come your race are getting all the NEP goodies while we get nothing? Aren't we all citizens in this country/ Why must one section of the population always be better treated? We pay the same taxes didn't we?
written by Counterpointer, July 06, 2009 17:29:05
There you go again, copy bulat bulat the ideas of the Pakatan Rakyat. For UMNO it has always been Malay supremacy but Pakatan Rakyat, currently, is based on Malay leadership.

See these pics.

Do those faces spell supremacy or not?
written by Anti Relon, July 06, 2009 17:29:51
I feel UM NO will get rid of KJ. Not becasue he is not smart and appealing. But 'cause of what he said in this interview. UM NO wants total obedience. I feel that KJ is speaking independently on his own and UM NO does not like independent thinking. To UM NO the mind and person must be controlled.
KJ must explain his thoughts to his UM NO Youth members. Or they would misunderstand his language. He needs to translate his thoughts in a language UM NO idiots comprehend.
Najib also will suffer the same fate. UM NO mandarins will try to get rid of him too for liberalising the economy. See Invest Mlaysia 2009.
written by Counterpointer, July 06, 2009 17:33:33
This pic was supposed to go into the above pic.

Oxfart grad don't talk cock.
written by SCM, July 06, 2009 17:43:29
Khairy,

Just because you are a moron doesn't mean we are all morons too. Like what Lim Kit Siang said, "you are a disgrace to Oxford University". You try to twist and interchange words like "dominance" with "leadership", and you REALLY expect us to fall for your sly rhetoric?

Just because of your play on words, you expect all of us to now be very happy and satisfied with UMNO? You are truly a fool.

You stated that the meaning of leadership is totally different with the meaning of dominance and supremacy. So, in your twisted warped mind, apartheid was not a system of supremacy or dominance but merely a leadership by the whites? Hitler did not want to dominate or have supremacy of the white Aryan class. He only wanted to lead. You are a nitwit.
written by mikewang, July 06, 2009 17:45:31
I have always maintained that the body which actually run the country is the civil service, especially those officers at senior levels.

Those who have watched the British comedy series "Yes, Minister" or its sequel "Yes. Prime Minister" would probably not disagree with me.

It is a fact that the Malaysian civil service is dominated by one race, courtesy of BN over the last 30 years.
That is where the dominance is felt.
Oxford trained KJ fails to look at the right place.
written by ceong2000, July 06, 2009 17:53:49
KJ you have foregt what is UMNO mean 'U Must Not Object' so get prepare for the worse as you have broken the law of UMNO.That is why you can't get the Ministership and never mind you can jump to the South China Sea so if you swim you survive if not then sorry RIP.Which do you chose ?....Jump or sink.
written by Trueandfair, July 06, 2009 18:07:52
najib said you have said well, KJ, now as UMNO Youth /BN Youth leader, we are judging !!
written by Hakim Joe, July 06, 2009 18:18:43
The Kerbau from Rembau is at it again.
The UMNO people won't listen to him so gives the newspaper an interview.
This is of course in hope that other people will read what he had said.
KJ the "non-ministerial" UMNO Youth Chief who was charged with corruption.
Would you listen to what he has to say?

written by educationist, July 06, 2009 18:32:42
"...“led by Malay under the true spirit of partnership”.' -oh! come on he must think he's giving a briefing of the workings of the DN to visitors from MARS!
The mosquito parties of the BN , ya that includes the MCA, MIC and Gerakan, are subservient to UMNO.
Period.
written by rocky, July 06, 2009 18:33:48
what BS!!! we have accepted Malay leadership for the last 52 years. why the need to remind us? yes PR PM will be a Malay and yet the rakyat support PR, so Malay leadership is given. so do not talk nonsense la Oxford product. You and UMNO are the one who have been shouting Ketuanan Melayu, no one else did. Do you need to raise the keris for Malay leaderships and speak words that are hurtful to others.

but the Malay leadership must be clean and free from corruption and PR is willing to promise that. UMNO is unable cos the party is full of money politics. Remember you got a caution..for what ah? UMNO leadership the last 10-15 years has abused power, judiciary, indulge in money politics and reap off the rakyat all in the name of the Malays.
written by panca, July 06, 2009 18:36:15
Mr Khairy Please Read this.

No, the Non-Malays have no problem with A Malay as A Leader but PLEASE BE VERY CLEAR even it is from BN, A Leader means LEADER FOR ALL, A TRULY MALAYSIAN LEADER. This utterly is not happening with umno because umno never stops playing race and religion, the divide and rule.

Just what guts does it take to be a truly Malaysian Leader! Is there a law to stop all these racism spewing acts, those hair raising kris raising acts and anything that disrupt a Malaysian Race? Where can we go or achieve if we are unwilling to embrace what the the Race Relation Act that can stop these bigots?

Are you Ready for this, Mr Khairy?
No, the Non-Malay do not need to be a Prime Minister but the PM must not be by umno but by the People through the election process(currently umno members choose the PM not The Rakyat; this is injustice done to all Malaysians) Can a Non-Malay assist as DPM be accepted and elected (without the need of ascending to be the PM - if Malay are thinking otherwise)?

So can you answer these questions in response to your entitlement of Malay Leadership which Malaysian can accept with dignity?
written by rocky, July 06, 2009 18:39:55
Oh yes.... Do not bring our rulers into politics or to back up your argument. We have no issue with a fair ruler. we still sing Negaraku and wish our King well.the problem is UMNO and its leaders.They are just arrogant and at times have more immunity than the rulers.

daulat Tuanku.
written by malsia1206, July 06, 2009 18:50:22
Just one question to UMNO Youth chief. What's wrong with having a capable Chinese or Indian PM to lead this Nation for ALL Malaysians? Why must the PM be a Malay only?
written by Jan, July 06, 2009 19:00:20
Why must the PM be a Malay only?
-----------------
The logical answer to this question is because of Ketuanaan Melayu. This is the mindset of most Malays in BN and perhaps even in Pakatan. They rather have HP6 Malay PM than a brilliant Obama type PM. No matter what KJ wants to spin this is the reality.
written by densemy, July 06, 2009 19:14:55
"but Malay leadership is an indisputable fact,"

... and look where its got you.

Malaysia is flusked... and that's an indisputable fact
written by hamid, July 06, 2009 19:18:47
I don’t think the so-called Malay supremacy or Malay dominance can still exist in today’s Malaysian society; however, if you are referring to Malay leadership, it is an undisputable fact.

What is the fu@k are he talking about? What is the deferent between "dominance" and "fixed Malay leadership"?? Both are same lah you moron!
written by elmo world, July 06, 2009 20:37:03
Errrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.............As i still remember when i was younger, Mahathir used to say that any race can be the Prime MInister.... not true? so mahathir was bluffing?

PM has to be Malay or Muslim?

As i remember, Mahathir is an Indian, yes he is a Muslim, but he is also pendatang of India....... As for Badawi, he is Muslim but also has Chinese blood..........

written by elmo world, July 06, 2009 20:38:50
In that case, one thing for sure is, Khairy's sons cannot be PM of Malaysia, coz they have chinese & Japanese blood.............
written by elmo world, July 06, 2009 20:42:17
I find that Khairy always talk co***k like that pakcik Syed Hamid......... so young already suffer the same illness............sad
written by Sutha, July 06, 2009 21:03:16
Don't trust this twin-tongued primate. To the Umno, he sings a different song and to the rest, another. When his son(s) are of that age, he will sing yet another song... like what the hypocrite mahathief is saying now about corruption, accountability, bla bla bla.

Should Parti Keadilan (or Pakatan Rakyat) be led by a non-malay at any time, can't he/she be a PM? If the majority of voters are typical racists (as we have now), surely no way to become the PM. In fact, if a Non Malay becomes the leader even by accident instead of design, the Malays will make an immediate exodus from Parti Keadilan to Umno quoting ethnic unity. The empty feeling of being the supreme race is not inborn but nurtured from age of four/five. It is never unlearnt to reflect the truth.

Until and unless everyone is equal and treated equal by all(including the government), the issue of Malay Supremacy will stay put tightly, call it supremacy la, dominance la, leadership la, privileged la, bumiputrism la, whatever la.

Anyway, just watch what the Kera Jantan is politically up to. No smoke without fire. Once a monkey, always a monkey.
written by Semut Jantan, July 06, 2009 21:06:51
More appropriate term is --

'Malay Instigation'.

à l'instigation Malais
written by shamadz72, July 06, 2009 21:24:42
No need to read his whole interview to find out what he meant by that. Just refer to this picture below for a clue. smilies/smiley.gif

written by malgal, July 06, 2009 21:43:46
supremacy - leadership - dominance - ?
pure semantics at work.
when can an intelligent, able,competent Malaysian lead regardless of ancestry?
written by Jimbo, July 06, 2009 21:57:05
It is people like this dickhead and his kind that has led this country down the drain. Malaysia will forever remain 3rd world and third class in everything becos of people like him and his kind in UMNO. We are in the 21st C and they remain in 18thC. Why must a Malay be the PM????????? Does it mean if an idiot Malay is head of umno wants to be PM we all have to accept?????????? This is why RM1 can only buy 40cents Sing. A small island without natural resources etc etc can survive and prosper. We have all the resources and petronas makes billions every year and we still langusih in the doldrums. WHY?????? we must ask ourselves esp after 40 years of NEP spoon feeding from cradle to the grave, where are we????????? Of course we are better than Zimbabwe, Congo, Myanmar etc etc. Whoa!!!!!!!!!what an achievement for the fabulous umno govt for the last 50 years. So KJ think lah before you open your mouth, Oxford or no Oxford, what a shame you have caused the University.
written by Ben Nordin, July 06, 2009 21:58:34
OOPS! HE OPENED HIS MOUTH AGAIN! smilies/tongue.gif
written by Daryl, July 06, 2009 22:08:28
“Similarly, Pakatan Rakyat is led by Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim. He is the opposition leader and I believe that Pakatan Rakyat accept to have a Malay Prime Minister,” he said.

Khairy
Totally disagree with you because our current PM is an UMNO PM. But, if DSAI becomes a PM today I view him as a MALAYSIAN PM not a Malay PM. That is big different and I am surprise that you still try to spin as mush as you can. Show us what your Oxford degree is for because the more you open you r mouth it seems like you are as stupid as it come.

Now all we see UMNO is doing is uses royalty as their pawn. What is the royalties going to do are they going to come out and say please leave us out of your quarrel with PR?
written by jalong, July 06, 2009 22:37:37
I thought Oxford would have taught patterns of behavior and deductions. Fifty years of Malay leadership and only a Malay can be prime minister? I would say that is dominance. If you don't get that Khairy, perhaps its time to repeat some classes at Oxford, remember the period in classical logic, that would be a good place to start.javascript:void(0);
written by joeawk, July 06, 2009 22:37:51
Not very correct. The UMNOisation of the civil service has allowed UMNO to manipulate and discriminate against the other races and is very much akin to apartheid being practice in Malaysia by UMNO.

Hishammudin may not like it like the truth of it is that the UMNO government does practice apartheid in Malaysia, either wilfully or by accident. Anyway, the UMNO isation of the civil service has been a cursed on Malaysia.

If Hisham cannot stomach being charged with apartheid, perhaps he can push for deUMNOise the civil service. Has he the ball to do so?
written by onnetline, July 06, 2009 22:44:11
This Oxfart lying and corrupted hypocrite, Khairry deserved to be cold storage by the bigger crook, Najis C4 !

......... scoundrel still holding on to a RM 5oo million printing contract, given by the corrupted sleepy BADAKwi prior being asked to step down from premiership !
written by Steven Ong, July 06, 2009 22:47:48
Malays still wants to be the leaders? but if they are good leaders -that's ok.
If they just want to be the heads for no reason other then to enjoy the harvest while others labour - that's not right. No one can accept that.
The best should be the leaders and not just any Tom, Dick and Harry - or Tun, Datuk dan TanSri.
written by Ocassey, July 06, 2009 23:00:51
The Malaysian government leader of the day must command the majority number of votes obtained from within the Lower House, Dewan Rakyat. All these years all the members from this dewan have been shortchanged by UMNO/UMNOBARU . The component members have always been pukaued to accept the UMNO/UMNOBARU president (the leader of a big party only)which they thought should unquestionably be the one to lead the government after each GE. After all these decades UMNO/UMNOBARU members have fused their perspective that the Malaysian PM's post remains their sole heritage! Unfortunately those idiots from the components never seemed to dare question such auto ascend to the PM post. Which one of the non UMNO/UMNOBARU member ever even think of putting that post to a vote in the DEWAN RAKYAT and to make a proposal, which undoubtedly I believe members from the other side of the Dewan would gladly participate to support that proposal. All non UMNO/UMNOBARU component parties and all Opposition parties could have concertedly voted to put up a NON UMNO/UMNOBARU MP to be the PM of the country. I am very sure PR now would gladly use such an opportunity to support a PRIBUMI MP to the PM post . Then we shall see how REMBAU wThe Malaysian government leader of the day must command the majority number of votes obtained from within the Lower House, Dewan Rakyat. All these years all the members from this dewan have been shortchanged by UMNO/UMNOBARU . The component members have always been pukaued to accept the UMNO/UMNOBARU president (the leader of a big party only)which they thought should unquestionably be the one to lead the government after each GE. After all these decades UMNO/UMNOBARU members have fused their perspective that the Malaysian PM's post remains their sole heritage! Unfortunately those idiots from the components never seemed to dare question such auto ascend to the PM post. Which one of the non UMNO/UMNOBARU member ever even think of putting that post to a vote in the DEWAN RAKYAT and to make a proposal, which undoubtedly I believe members from the other side of the Dewan would gladly participate to support that proposal. All non UMNO/UMNOBARU component parties and all Opposition parties could have concertedly voted to put up a NON UMNO/UMNOBARU MP to be the PM of the country. I am very sure PR now would gladly use such an opportunity to support a PRIBUMI MP to the PM post . Then we shall see how REMBAU would react when that PRIBUMI MP is not "MELAYU" , what then if that PRIBUMI MP is not a "MELAYU" and also NOT MUSLIM !!!! Try also putting up a MUSLIM LADY MP as PM.......The CHAUVENIST KETUANANS will definitely jump up and down like the monyets !!!!ould react when that PRIBUMI MP is not "MELAYU" , what then if that PRIBUMI MP is not a "MELAYU" and also NOT MUSLIM !!!! Try also putting up a MUSLIM LADY MP as PM.......The CHAUVENIST KETUANANS will definitely jump up and down like the monyets !!!!
written by cllim123, July 06, 2009 23:03:03
Why must it always be that the leader must be Malay, or Chinese or Indian or "dan lain-lain"? If a black man like Obama can lead us why not? As long as he or she has the credential, we will and must accept him or her. This race thing is and will always be our downfall.
written by Ocassey, July 06, 2009 23:04:50
Sorry , copy and paste problem combined with loading problem.
written by Commonsenses, July 06, 2009 23:07:55
hahahah corrupted UMNO Malay leadership ala Khir Toyol balinese palatial mansion worth more than RM22 mill and late zakaria mansion paled in comparision. The exselangor MB just can't afford to own this shah alam house with his salary.
written by mowadoha, July 06, 2009 23:19:00
written by Jan, July 06, 2009 23:25:46
How on earth can an ex-MB of Selangor afford a RM24 mil bungalow? Worse he lied that the bungalow cost only RM3.5 mil when it's quite clear from the picture it's definitely worth much more than that. It's a good thing this MB is ousted otherwise I don't know how much more we will be ripped off. If BN don't do something to this man I doubt they will ever win back Selangor.
written by shiokguy, July 06, 2009 23:33:41
Green Apple and Red Apple

Dear KJ,

Trying to argue than Green Apple is different from Red Apple? We all know they are different in taste, look and texture. They are all apple!

Anyway just in case you don't get what I mean, or may be I am kind of confusing..

I don't mind and don't care who is the PM of Malaysia, as long as he or she is a Malaysian (Apple), but I don't mind when life is make hard by green apple toward the red apple.. Get it?

So don;t twist thing around!

Shiok Guy's Opinion
written by Tom n Jerry, July 07, 2009 00:09:09
From the scientific point of view,an apple
9any colour)is a false fruit;any science teacher can testify to this fact;but there are differences in quality;different colours gives off different vibrations and hence produces different results;the colour of different vegetables also make a lot of difference with regard to their contents;purple brinjals &white brinjals also have different contents though they both contain certain primary elements;its imperative that we have colourful dishes for our daily meals;and also in politics;we need multi-coloured homosapiens to produce that positive & conscientious charisma so lacking in our homogenous government;food for thought;mr PM;orang putihs consume loads of *mad cow beef & swine flu pork*to produce that extra IQ gene so lacking in our pathetic nation;LOL
written by Tom n Jerry, July 07, 2009 00:20:34
The most important criteria for the choice of a PM must be formal academic qualification followed by a sense of urgency for change in government policies to face an ever changing world economy;not racist or religious extremists out to create fear & confusion among the people;closing down temples & pig rearing farms certainly is a wrong move in this turbulent period of our history;GE13 will spell disaster for this once enviable nation in South East Asia;someone who hasnt even experienced hunger certainly does not qualify!
written by verifunny, July 07, 2009 00:52:00
If the prime minister is the lowest in rank in the cabinet, do you think he will say the same thing? Is he trying to "smoke" the general public and impress them with his "splendid" speech? I don't see smoke....
written by rams609, July 07, 2009 01:03:47
Just a sore loser doing his PR, thinking the people are so damn stupid to believe him. That's what happened when you bought yourself to the chair. Nobody wants you and you are trying to gain sympathy and buy votes from the outside.

Goodbye loser, don't ever dream of becoming the PM of Malaysia. Nobody wants you except the people of Rembau....kasihan mereka....
written by junjun40, July 07, 2009 01:08:31
written by mikewang, July 06, 2009 17:45:31
I have always maintained that the body which actually run the country is the civil service, especially those officers at senior levels.

Those who have watched the British comedy series "Yes, Minister" or its sequel "Yes. Prime Minister" would probably not disagree with me.

It is a fact that the Malaysian civil service is dominated by one race, courtesy of BN over the last 30 years.
That is where the dominance is felt.

Oxford trained KJ fails to look at the right place.

Mikewang,

May I also add to the fact taht local councils are also dominated by one race. Hold free elections to get rid of corruption, cronyism and favortism
written by junjun40, July 07, 2009 01:16:07
written by Diz, July 06, 2009 18:38:39
Too many knee jerk reactions here. Don't want to condemn myself out of hand but I'm also an Oxfart grad and sort of know KJ. It strikes me that he's making a valid and sensible point here - it's a neat way to escape from the 'ketuanan' criticism and refreshing to hear an UMNO leader accept that the Malays (rather than the Rulers) are not automatically supreme. I might be wrong but KJ could still be the saviour of UMNO... even though that's not necessarily a good thing for the opposition (or the country).

I would hope so.. but Mr. I have waited many decades. I still believe KJ is trying to save Um No from falling to ground zero. Smart ass. What leadership is he talking about. Leading a small group of mosquito parties?
written by tenang, July 07, 2009 01:17:12
Kairy,

You could have emphasized the Malaysians leadership, a leadership that is of all people in the nation. You conciously choose to side with race-based politic, which in turn perpectuate the downhill race relation of the society you are supposed to serve.

I am glad to know that you engage with us and have interview with the daily. Your stepping away from supporting the concept of Malay supremary is a bold step as far as UMNO people are concerned. But obviously, it is not good enough for many newer generations. Our ideal and dream is hinged on Malaysian leadership, the best that the nation can get regardless of their racial background.

Where is your gut to stand for an ideal, instead of following the flow?

written by junjun40, July 07, 2009 01:19:01
Every day different leaders tell different stories. Read this one from the NST

#
http://www.nst.com.my/Monday/National/2600275/Article/index_html

Datin Paduka Seri Rosmah Mansor's eyes sparkle when she talks about children and her plans to transform the way Malaysians treat early childhood education. She tells JUNE RAMLEE she is now busier than ever
written by Barking out loud, July 07, 2009 01:51:50
Dear KJ,

Let me bounce this idea off you and see if it will ever happen here in Malaysia. Only then I will be convinced.

Will UMNO ever be lead by a non-Malay? Will A Malay leading MCA, MIC or any of the other BN component parties that we all have never heard of before be able to ever lead the country?

Once this happens then I will be convinced that it is Malay leadership and not Malay Supremacy.
written by Daryl, July 07, 2009 01:56:04
KJ
Oh I leave out the one most important thing. You should have started your interview by saying that you disagree the action take by Melaka Youth UMNO which used violence to stopped voter registration by PR. Totally uncalled for and is a cowardly act and if they have the balls dissolve the Melaka DUN and ask for fresh election. Than see who is in charge and I can tell you that rakyat is in charge and they will vote in who they like.
written by schizonoid, July 07, 2009 02:34:44
No matter how u twist n turn it's still melayu the tuan.
K: Kaki J: Jilat Mr. Jeep. Kesian tak ada papa bodoh nak tolong.Sekarang jadi macai UMNO. Tak ada maruah!!!!!
written by SamBall, July 07, 2009 02:40:37
"There is no such thing as Malay supremacy or Malay dominance in Malaysia, but Malay leadership is an indisputable fact"

Any intelligent person can tell this oxford educated bumiputra that the above is a oxymoron. The whole thing is outdated, in the modern world. What a waste of rakyat's money sending this beruk overseas. Msia bolih!

Meritocracy; go and look up the word, and learn something, boy
written by Bigjoe99, July 07, 2009 12:39:03
Really? Want to sit down and debate that? What does it mean anyway - Malay leadership is an indisputable fact? Does it mean Malay will always be PM? That is NOT a good thing or has he basically misses the point of Obama's election?

All that training in school he gave back to his teachers. Ideas have to be consistent, watch out for inconsistencies in argument etc. basic ideas, all balik to the cikgus in Oxford...