Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Najib: Judge BN by its actions

Najib: Judge BN by its actions PDF Print
Monday, 06 July 2009 11:18

(NST) SIBU: The prime minister last night urged Malaysians to judge the Barisan Nasional government based on its actions.

Datuk Seri Najib Razak said: "Please judge us by our actions, we are not going to play politics."

The BN would not promise the people things it could not deliver, he said at the launch of the 26th National Chinese Cultural Carnival at the town field here.

"What BN promises you, we will deliver, That is BN's way of doing things," he told the crowd of 40,000.

Praising the Chinese Malaysians, Najib said: "They have given Malaysia a new spirit. One reason why Malaysia is a success is their determination and spirit of entrepreneurship. As such, they have contributed to the success of Malaysia.

"It is due to this that we can have good relationships under the 1Malaysia concept, and that foreign countries, like China, respect us and we can strengthen our economic ties with them.

"I was given to understand that China, with its huge reserves, is prepared to invest in Malaysia. I will make an announcement on this from time to time. China considers its ties with Malaysia as very important and we have shown that our friendship can be translated in terms of the economy."

Najib said Malaysia had historical links with China, starting from the visit of Admiral Cheng Ho some 500 years ago. As a result, many Chinese had, subsequent to that, chosen Malaysia as their country.

On the carnival, he said the huge turnout showed it was well appreciated and that any community that nurtured and strengthened its culture and values would be respected.

Najib was impressed with the racial harmony in Sibu, saying it was clearly seen at the Sibu night market where the Chinese and the Malays were plying their trade side by side.

"This cultural interaction is indicative of 1Malaysia, a concept based on acceptance rather than tolerance."

The acceptance of 1Malaysia by all Malaysians could make the country even more respected, he added.

Najib also announced a RM150 million allocation for the expansion of Sibu Airport.

He said the Federal Government would help Sibu with flood mitigation and housing projects.

Comments (25)Add Comment
written by *********, July 06, 2009 11:22:51
The Rakyat has already passed judgement on BN. The Rakyat finds BN guilty of Crimes Against the Rakyat...http://*********.********.com/2009/07/exposed-bn-making-use-of-poor-kampung.html#links
written by MyBUDAK, July 06, 2009 11:23:49
yes, BN promote Murderer PM and also PUAKA 1st Lady.
written by HamChak, July 06, 2009 11:31:57
What? you going to sweet talk me again to vote BN?
No, NO, NO, I am not taking the bait.
Just sack that Krisimuddin for threatening Dr Boo, first.
STOP all the APARTHEID Policies.
Maybe then, you can talk to the Chinese.
You think, we Chinese so Stupid, aah?
We just tolerate your BN nonsence.
written by technoboy, July 06, 2009 11:33:10
Yeah, the rakyat already passed their judgment during 308 election, the final judgment will come in the next GE.
written by Trueandfair, July 06, 2009 12:00:32
Najib, BN has been found guilty of nepotism, corruption, croynism, "bully"ism (newly minted word -ism), thuggery, keris-waving-ism, blow-you-up-ism, vote-buying-before-elction-ism, money politicism, racism, ISA-you if I don't like you face-ism, the list is endless

The only good thing ever done by BN - apart from Merdeka have to admit that although I don't believe in those songs in RTM, the kids love them until they grow up and found them to be hollow and crap!
written by asguard, July 06, 2009 12:27:58
Good grief I think I am having headache again! What to judge the BN? PLease give me a strong dose aspirin! For the pasts 52 years you fellas has be screw-up the nation with all kinds ways. corruption on top of the lists, then followed by screw-up the education system. are we on same with singapore NO!, playing racial cards if lose the elections from time to time, got handful of idiot moron minsters whom seems to be unqualified to given the top ministry posts and screw-ups, the respective state governments under barang naik screw-up and plunder all natural resources into their pockets while all of screw-up hidden under the carpet until now. then when PR takes certain states all of tin can worms came out.Penang, Kedah, Selangor, Perak!
written by clarity, July 06, 2009 12:30:30
"The BN would never promise things it could not deliver". That's why the corruption crooks always get away because BN never promise to catch them.
written by concernedinmalaysia, July 06, 2009 12:34:07
Najib: Judge BN by its actions....

Funny thing is we have been all these years and it has gotten us no where.
written by mikewang, July 06, 2009 12:35:23
Trust you?
Trust you to misreport the key reason why President Obama called you.
written by alpha100, July 06, 2009 12:35:27
Yes! We will continue to judge BN by its action! Past and Present! So don't worry! We hope every single Malaysian judge BN by its action! smilies/grin.gif
written by hellosunshine, July 06, 2009 13:17:19
Najis urged Malaysians to judge the Barisan Nasional government based on its actions

Najis, read the rakyat's lips, "Bubarkan Perak DUN!" That's the action we want to see.
written by Oscar Winner, July 06, 2009 13:22:39
Najib, this is by far your most stupid statement. Sound like you don't even know you're digging your own grave
written by mob1900, July 06, 2009 14:24:55
So we can judge BN by what happened at Perak DUN?
Or the High Chapparal land-scamming? and the BILLIONS lost on PKFTZ?

Nothing in your lifetime can remedy all these wrongs barely 150 days in power, Mr. C4! smilies/angry.gif
written by Kampong, July 06, 2009 15:15:20
Walk your talk, Najib the kris waver. Call a snap election and let the people tell you what they think of you and your ilks.
written by jason, July 06, 2009 15:23:01
Judge BN by it actions:
1.Buying frogs in Perak.
2.Take over of Perak Assembly by brute force. Police forcefully removing Speaker.
3.Sham sodomee against DSAI.
4.Murder of Mongolian women and sham trial.
5.Missing PI Bala. Where is Bala, oh mighty Polis DiRaja Malaysia.
6.PKFZ. As always, no prosecution.
The list goes on and on.
We will watch and judge your actions alright.
written by Sutha, July 06, 2009 16:11:24
And judge its Supremo by his murder of Altantuya, and his wanting to taint Umno's communal keris with chinese blood.
written by Kathy, July 06, 2009 17:10:01
1) "Najib said Malaysia had historical links with China, starting from the visit of Admiral Cheng Ho some 500 years ago. As a result, many Chinese had, subsequent to that, chosen Malaysia as their country."

2) "Datuk Seri Najib Razak said: "Please judge us by our actions, we are not going to play politics."

1) And the Chinese came and stayed and developed trade. By the same token the Indians who first came to Malaya to work on the rubber plantations had also contributed to the prosperity of Malaysia. Together, the Indians and Chinese should have by now been incorporated as Malaysians on a par with Malays. So why oh why do we still have a system of preferential treatment? That is how BN has been judged all these years. I prefer Anwar's proposed policy of preferential treatment for the genuine poor, which would benefit all Malaysians coming under this category.

2) You don't play politics? Hah, tell me another one.

written by onnetline, July 06, 2009 22:29:40
1Malaysia corrupted liar, hypocrite and murder suspect, Najis C4 ! !
written by cheekhiaw, July 06, 2009 22:39:38
Waoh, after screwing a few million Chinese in Malaysia, they now want to screw a billion other Chinese...

written by Stupid me, July 06, 2009 22:58:32
We are indeed doing what you ask us to do. And also watching very closely how the 1Malaysia is being carried out.
written by Semut Jantan, July 07, 2009 02:53:16
If you have one, your action hasn't told me --

1) who really wanted Altantuya dead?
2) who erased her immigration record?

Answer these questions please.
written by StevenO, July 07, 2009 02:54:47
Lucky for you that there's not too many people who really judge BN's action critically. With your corrupt practice to the tune of multi billions, your cronyism, nepotism, racism, your disregard for the rules of law and blowing up of innocent girl with C4........

Now you ask people to judge you according to what you have done? You must be nuts!!
written by sandokan, July 07, 2009 07:47:10
Najis, just fcuk your fatty rosmah, dont fcuk the chinese. After all you cannot fcuk Altantuya anymore.Najis, you are just a piece of SHIT, pfui...