Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow Open letter from P.Waythamoorthy to Lim Kit Siang

Open letter from P.Waythamoorthy to Lim Kit Siang PDF Print
Sunday, 05 July 2009 12:18
Dear Mr Lim Kit Siang,

As much as HINDRAF respects you as an elderly veteran statesman, I am surprised that you are actually echoing similar statements of your son LGE in regards to the Kg Buah Pala issue and continue to admonish HINDRAF when the core accountability issue is still not solved.

HINDRAF is an ardent supporter of your party’s cause for competency, accountability and transparency for all Malaysian but it cannot sit quietly and watch when the state government in Penang has not done all that is necessary to safeguard the interest of the Kg Buah Pala residents.

Sir, Kg Buah Pala is not a new issue, but that had been in existence prior to your party’s governance. Yes, we are aware that the BN administration abetted by Koh Tsu Koon had acted mala fide for its own interest against the interest of the public, but, my question is why the current government didn’t do more than sit and wait until the whole issue exploded this week with the involvement of HINDRAF.

Sir, Are you telling me that the state government could not have initiated an investigation on the questionable sale and transfer that actually took effect after your party came in power. Did the state government ever make a report to MACC? No!!! What attempts did the state government conduct either through its executive and legal power to support the residents in establishing the allegation of power abuse and corruption that lead to the illegal sale & transfer of the land. None!!!      

Sir, you ask us pursue after Koh Tsu Koon, but wouldn’t it be just and fair that your party that currently holds the power in Penang should have been doing this from the day you took over the helm as a segment of your state have been victimized. Did LGE ever once raise the issue of Kg Buah Pala residents and the questionable land transfer issue in Parliament? Not a chance.      

The residents of Kg Buah Pala were left alone to fight their own battle against the mighty corrupted machineries of the government. If only they would have had your assistance and guidance through your resources then the whole transaction could have been invalidated and those residents would not be living out of fear for losing what is rightfully theirs. DAP fought tooth and nail in Perak for New Villages and Kg Tersusun but Kg Buah Pala residents slipped through its radar.

A simple independent investigative journalism as seen here at http://anilnetto.com/accountability/lifting-the-corporate-veil-on-nusmetro-ventures-part-1/   by a citizen cast a doubt on the affair of the sale and transfer of the land, yet why did the state government fail to flex its muscle in the state of Penang to assist these residents?   

Sir, you talk about compensation and so forth when the issue here is not about that but why did Penang state government fail to rise to the occasion and challenge the fraudulent misappropriation of the land but rather watch the misery of these residents from the sideline.    

Sir, on humanity stance, you may realize that the generation of Kg Buah Pala goes back to 200 years where they were even the first milk supplies to the Penang hospital. They have grown from one generation to another and live as a family union from the parents, children, brothers, sisters, grandchildren and great grand children within their own respective land running and playing around their compound along with the cows, goats and chickens. Those houses there were erected by themselves to fit the enlarged family members with at least each joined family owning close to 15,000 sq feet. Now the Developer steps in offers around 850 sq feet flat for each house, not the household with meager compensation. Can you expect them to buy a place similar to the quiet enjoyment that they had within their joined family, notwithstanding the fact the said sum need to divided between the household members. Where is the justice or fairness and can you consider this as adequate & fair compensation. Why has the Penang state government not paid any attention to these residents at least on the basis of humanity? I can understand if the supercilious BN ruled as this things does not matter to them as long as the nepotism, cronyism, corruption and inept system keeps them there, they will even sell their soul but definitely not from DAP along with their Pakatan partners who thrived on popular support to ensure a real change for the public.     

The actual issue on the ground is more complex than what it appears in the media and lip service politicians to exculpate themselves from responsibility and accountability when all the residents seek is to continue the quiet enjoyment of their live with their families.      

It is very convenient to come out and picture HINDRAF in a bad light and side track the whole issue but at the end of the day the truth is the consequences is faced by the poor and defenseless residents against the might of the government and the developer due to the failure of the Penang state government to protect its public in Kg Buah Pala.

HINDRAF wages a battle for the truth to emerge for the poor and defenseless irrespective of whichever is the governing party rather than doing what seems to be politically right.   

Thank you

HINDRAF

P.Waythamoorthy

Comments (45)Add Comment
written by OilMan, July 05, 2009 12:35:07
Mr. P.Waythamoorthy, you are more like a modern day Indian gangster from the Bollywood.
disagree 73
written by SiHangChai, July 05, 2009 12:37:01
Pls grow up Mr. P Waytham aka John Wayne. Don't be another Samy Veloo in creation and a snake.
disagree 67
written by AhSeng, July 05, 2009 12:40:37
Who was the one who said LGE can settle KBP issue with a stroke of the pen? Hindraf was the one who misled KBP residents into thinking the state government can do anything. This open letter came too late, still arrogant and will not help anyone at all.
disagree 44
written by MNor, July 05, 2009 12:52:20
Mr.P.Waythamoorthy, pls grow up. Don't ever think that all Indians will back you, no my friends not all and if ever some does, it does not mean you can threaten anyone who does not listen to your demand. Malaysia has a mixed population of abt 27ml and have more problems then what you are demanding now. Be sensible boleh tak!
disagree 48
written by mikewang, July 05, 2009 13:07:31
Dear Uncle Lim KS.

I would appreciate if you give a response to the letter written by P.Waythamoorthy.
On points which you disagree, kindly highlight them to the people who read your blog and follow your thoughts.

written by malaysian7, July 05, 2009 13:10:40
Dear Mr. LKS,

I would urge you and Mr. LGE to actually come out and clarify this issue once and for all and tell us your actions.

Yes HINDRAF may be making noise but since it is a trouble that affecting the residents. The state government of the day should show its transparency to clarify and tell us how they intend to solve the people's problems. This will at least give the people that PR are trying to do something within its best level.

I suggest you all have a meeting behind close door first and sort out all a.s.a.p then to let us know then.

Greatly appreciate that and I have confident PR can solve it.
written by eagle22, July 05, 2009 13:16:38
Dear Uncle Lim KS & Co ,

Your detailed report in your blog about PKFZ scandal was amazing and gives perfect details on how parties swindle billions.

Hope you can respond to this open letter with details too. Most of public don't know whats going on and giving all kind of stupid remarks.
written by Hakim Joe, July 05, 2009 13:49:41
Hindraf,

Now, isn’t this a better way to air your concerns instead of resorting to thuggish methods? If you expect people to act in a civilized manner, you’d better be the first to doing so. Demonstrations are not a bad thing but do explore the other non-violent options first. Unless your leaders can rein in the rank and file, Hindraf is going nowhere regardless of the correctness of what they fight for. Ask yourself one question: “Do you want thugs to lead your party?”

disagree 18
written by Stupid me, July 05, 2009 13:52:16
Sometimes people think that LGE is a temple medium who can do anything that those people want him to do. These people should consider the restraints facing LGE in dealing with this matter. If this is the case they may get better results consulting the Bomoh now servicing Rosemerah. Or go to that famous fixer. Please grow up.
disagree 26
written by SamSan, July 05, 2009 13:57:05
Semi Value started off as bold and brash as Wathymoorthy, but after years of being pressured and seduced by AMENO with all its aged old antics, he too finally gave up fighting for a just Indian cause and just enjoyed whatever tid bits were thrown at him. So what makes one think that Wathyamoorthy will be able to withstand AMENO tested torture methods which is capable of turning one over.
written by 1351, July 05, 2009 13:59:22
Aiyoh Waytha macha, please lah stop asking for the sky and demand answers when Penang exco remains powerless against acts of deceit originating from previous admin. It is as simple as that while there is no simple solution to a big mess.

Reading your letter of plea, I can't help but ask you "Why the sky so high" and for reasons unknown I get the answer to a rhyme that originates in pre-school banter from years ago ..... "because you married a Sakai, on a month of July" - all of which makes no sense like the letter you have just written.

If the coalition administration of both Penang and Selangor had more clout and were fully in control of state affairs, the likes of Khir Toyo, Ah Koon, the whole cabal from previous excos would have been subjected to the fullest extend of the law but the soonest that can happen is the day UMNO lose control of Parliament.

So Waytha oh Waytha, why the sky so high ?

disagree 27
written by DezMalaysia, July 05, 2009 14:32:32
It's very funny to learn that some Indian lawyers don't talk about evidences, documents & laws anymore.

It's about their race, grandfather stories, chickens, cows & goats that they bring in into reasoning debates.

IF Mr. Waythamoorthy is a real great defender of Kampung Setinggan Buah Pala, come back to Malaysia then. Meet face to face with CM LIM. Stand in front of those squatters and defend them ! Idiot coward ! It's regrettable that the Big Snake Waytha is creating lots of wild influences on Malaysian Indians to go rampage on everyone including BN & PR everytime. Now I know why BN Government wants to nail your black ass. You deserve it.
disagree 31
written by storm62, July 05, 2009 14:32:42
hello arum, those indians living in a ranch called high chapparel are not poor peoples, ok, they are just greedy people...rm200,000.00 what more do you want? a bangalow, with a ranch and a helicopter?

also please bear in mind that DAP is NOT a chinese party!!! it's chairman is YB Karpal Singh and a vice president named Tunku Aziz, got it arum?
disagree 30
written by Jeevan, July 05, 2009 14:55:12
Do not put too much hope in the Pakatan Government of Penang, or whichever state. End of the day they are politicians, and politicians will always spend more time pointing out what others are doing wrong or have done wrong rather rectifying the same wrongs.
We live in a racially divided society, where any problem tugs at our attention either positively or negatively depending on our skin colour. To expect a unified response against any wrongdoings that affects any race in particular is plain daydreaming.
The only plus point in this letter, is that it is for once not a "rant" but a more reasoned request for answers, and it behoves LKS and LGE to give an appropriate response to the points it has raised.
written by mansel, July 05, 2009 14:59:39
HINDRAF or wathya thinks that they are the saviour of indian in malaysia.. my two black balls! even without them the indian community knows very well of all the problems today from INTERNET!!! heard that . INTERNET! we don't need HINDRAF or MIC idiots, so please stop being another idiot party in the making because we just need someone who can take care of all the race.. no MIC MCA and UMNO.. just one party for all! got it wathya ? now go and flush your indian sentiments down the toilet..

and to LKS/LGE, try to do something here.. i said TRY! .. there were many indian temples destroyed, so where were hindraf and mic ? this is no biggie.. the government is tryin very hard to discredit PKR, so rise up to the event
disagree 18
written by temenggong, July 05, 2009 15:27:48
There has been a theft of land. The CM should have investigated it, but he did not, an omission in his responsibilities. He should investigate it now, and restore the property to it's rightful owners, using the powers bestowed on him. Or risk an omission again!

The state recalcitrance shows that DAP and PKR cannot adequately represent Indian interests.
disagree 25
written by tumbledore, July 05, 2009 15:48:40
I'm really shocked reading the comments to the Open Letter.

malaysia is not a Multiracial Country but a Multiracist Country!

I presume most of the comments were written without reading the article excepting the likes of Hakim Joe. just the mention of the name seems enough to get you going.

Nazi Germany would have been very proud of you!

Malaysia Boleh!

go rot in your racism till the cows come home!
written by C360, July 05, 2009 16:03:19
I am wondering .. if BN did this mess and profited from it .. why should PR pay for the fiasco and let BN get away with it .. since most of the pressure seems to come from Wya-whatever (supposedly leading Hindraf) .. how much is Wya-whatever & Hindraf being paid to continue this high profile "conflict" ..
written by Adrian, July 05, 2009 16:47:42
roll in the auditors.....get to the bottom of it and fix the people who did not follow the rules. Institutionalized the policies so that no one can do things at their whip and frenzy.
written by kurangfaham, July 05, 2009 17:52:16
I'm wondering why P.Waythamoorthy act as though his is the hero for the Indian community. we know he is the number one moron , and another rubnning dog for Samy and BN. He was was trained in Kamunting detention camp to go along with the BN government. Now he is going aftter the Pakatan Rakyat leaders. The first move has started! and he will follow attacking the Pakatan leaders.

Even,now I see the Malaysiakini has changed it's objective and started publishing articles pro to BN / UMNO, More priority is being given to BN government. so, there is no objectiion why can;t the Hindraf leader cannot change.
written by Urangsabah, July 05, 2009 18:22:37
I guess money talks..........................Both UMNOed & MICed
written by Wisdom above, July 05, 2009 18:25:52
..you talk about compensation and so forth when the issue here is not about that.

...at least each joined family owning close to 15,000 sq feet. Now the Developer steps in offers around 850 sq feet flat for each house,

So wrong legal advice given to squatters that they can get 20 TIMES more than Rm200,000=. Now developer's offer lapsed ? And Hindraf henceforth instigated squatters to blame PR state Govt for their failure to get a single cents compensation & to even pay their lawyers fees.

So Rm 2 million illusion was promoted as the targeted compensation ?
Nasi sudah jadi Bubur ? Still want to use blame games ?
written by Stormquest, July 05, 2009 18:44:04
It’s interesting reading comments over here …instead of addressing the issues raised in a logical and professional manner, some are resorting to name calling… Bollywood, Indian gangsters, snakes, black dog, grow up, thuggish, moron, etc. And these people wish to espouse a Malaysian Malaysia? Sigh. They are no more racist than those whom they call racist.
written by KKchan, July 05, 2009 19:02:51
Mr W is fighting the cause of the villagers in the comfort of London. I think he'll have more credibility if he is in Malaysia voicing out his concerns, like his Hindraf 5 colleagues.
written by hellboykl, July 05, 2009 19:29:21
I say again,

Some who comment's here are pro DAP commentator's and your comment's suck! Except for some which is educational.
disagree 16
written by hellboykl, July 05, 2009 19:33:01
This pro DAP comments must be coming from the free Wi-Fi which the Penang CM have mentioned a project from people oriented govvernment. People oriented or Chinese Tycoons oriented?
disagree 18
written by Arum, July 05, 2009 19:53:05
This Dap ,demolish pig abatoir : LEAVE PR.But demolish Indian homes have valid reason nd wash hand ,a lot of name calling to the man who had the guts to bring about changes that lead them to power. No thankfulness.
written by temenggong, July 05, 2009 20:36:38
The short of it all is that DAP and its supporters have voluntarily disclosed themselves to be chinese chauvinists!

Tell me I'm wrong.
disagree 17
written by temenggong, July 05, 2009 21:06:53
some reptile mentioned 'snake'.

Listen up folks, the only snakes in Malaysia is that chinese Hee Haw in Jelapang, and that two malay crossovers and one double crossover malay Aduns in Perak.

We have no record of Indian snakes. zilch!
written by fairnessforall, July 05, 2009 23:06:10
hellboy, I am an indian and I dont agree with wathya as I think he is only interested in his gain. The problem with some indians is that they dont use their head to see what is right or wrong. When the courts are on BN side, what can LGE do. Why isnt wathya lashing out at KTK when he is the culplit. This clearly shows wathya has been bought over by BN and now using these villagers for his own gain.

Blame should be given to the person who fxxked up and not to an innocent party. How would you like it if your neighbours house is robbed while they are away, and they blame you for not looking after their house being their neighbour. Would you accept the blame.

LGE's hands are tied. Its not fair for him to use millions of taxpayers money for a couple of hundred families when there are thousands of others who need help
written by nesen, July 05, 2009 23:09:21
DezMalaysia
please watch your racist epithets
can you not debate civilly...??
written by DezMalaysia, July 06, 2009 00:40:06
IF the present CM of Penang is an Indian, I believe he will be the same not to submit to threats from Hindraf & squatters. This is what we call governance.

No leader of a government will submit to a threat.
No leader of a government will sacrifice the whole 1.5 million's government for a mere 300 unreasonable racist squatters talking grandfather stories (with no documents claim) !

Go on with your "no-documents" & "unreasonable" claims. Blame the Chinese, blame Nusmetro, blame Malaysian Court, blame DAP, blame Gerakan, blame MIC, blame BN, blame everything and that ain't gonna help any bit. Last time 1 million pound per family extortion on British Government, now land extortion & threats to Penang Govt.

On August 2nd, you will see the PDRM & RELA coming out in full force to whack those squatters & Hindraf again. It will be even bigger in number of Police, maybe 10 000 or more. How sweet the BN is having a good revenge on HINDRAF (Indian) at that time and easily put the burden of blame on Penang. One shot, two birds die. What a great chance !

I damn hate our IGP. But, I think I am starting to agree with him on this, that Hindraf have links with LTTE terrorists. Coz they like to issue threats & creating chaos.
written by Stormquest, July 06, 2009 01:53:41
DezMalaysia wrote, "I damn hate our IGP. But, I think I am starting to agree with him on this, that Hindraf have links with LTTE terrorists. Coz they like to issue threats & creating chaos".

Just like how UMNOputras refer to DAP as Parti Komunis? Get real and look at the issues!
written by Arum, July 06, 2009 06:45:50
Cant solve the problem ,blame it on linkage with UMNO. What excuse? Look like DAP is a novice to managing a state.Racist Bloggers defends DAP at all cost ,like name calling and LTTE link etc.DAP do not have intelligence to determine the linkge.
written by panca, July 06, 2009 13:51:01
BN esp Umno must have been having a FIELD DAY with all this busynesses created for your sighting pleasure(dis).

I think one possible way to solve this problem is make Waythamoorthy a CM or even better, PM. This will help him to tackle things straight and not allowed it turn into a racial issue. Malaysia needs more bickering to see BN succeed without even fighting rightfully.

DAP must come out to address this issue before more spins becomes food.
written by thirdeye, July 06, 2009 21:15:53
Mr.W's open letter was his fair comment. You out there have the right to disagree. Put forward your opinion suggesting why you disagree or otherwise with him.

But racist remarks ... hmm not very fair lah. Name calling like "hollywood gangster, snake etc etc. In poor taste. Some even bring up other issues related to presumably Malaysian Indian community which has no bearing to the issue at hand !!
written by cheekhiaw, July 07, 2009 00:40:11
Dey PW, LGE & PR fellas,

If you fellas are sincere, can talk to each other and work things out for the sake of the commoners at the wrong end of this fiasco?

After all the open letters, can open proper comms and minds?