Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow A challenge to Home Minister Hishammuddin

A challenge to Home Minister Hishammuddin PDF Print
Saturday, 04 July 2009 14:21

Earlier this week, the Home Minister issued a statement in Parliament saying, amongst others, that I had left the Country on the 28th November 2007 to lobby International support and to make efforts to meet leaders of the LTTE.

The above information was apparently obtained from intelligence reports.

This baseless and unfounded allegation by Hishammuddin that I had made attempts to make contact with LTTE is absolutely ridiculous. I openly challenge Hishammuddin to provide the proof to the Malaysian public.

If that was the case why did the British government grant me political asylum status under the United Nations 1951 Convention relating to the status of refugee owing to fear of persecution by the Malaysian government for social activities that was carried out by HINDRAF? For the public’s information, LTTE is a recognised organisation both in England and India. In that case even the other Hindraf lawyers who had faced illegal incarceration are equally exonerated from such malicious allegation.

On 5th December 2007, it was the Attorney General Abdul Gani Patail who made this unfounded allegation against innocent Hindraf supporters in open court during the bail application hearing. Thereafter, on the 13th December 2007, the Inspector General of Police and the Former Prime Minister made similar unfounded allegations against the HINDRAF Lawyers.

When challenged to prove those allegations they went mute and the facts were twisted that the Lawyers had raised religious sentiments when the lawyers had merely advocated the rights of freedom of religion under Article 11 of the Federal Constitution and Article 18 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

I have always maintained that I am a Human Rights Advocate and have never deviated in my duty to uphold the Malaysian Federal Constitution and protect the Rule of Law.

I have no fear of the UMNO regime and its prison and have proven myself when I voluntarily denied bail upon arrest on a politically motivated sedition charge on 23rd November 2007.

I now challenge Hishammuddin to do the following:

a) Immediately issue a fresh International Passport under my name (I will not accept the old passport which has been invalidated and most likely “marked invalidated” by the British Immigration Office).

b) Arrest and charge me in open court  for treason upon my  return  for the alleged “attempt to make contact with LTTE”.

The “criminal” charge would give me an opportunity to prove that this Government has no evidence whatsoever and the whole works of the system right from the former Prime Minister, Attorney General, Inspector General of Police to the current leaders have lied and misled the Malaysian public and deliberately demonised HINDRAF, my colleagues and me.

If Hishammuddin fails to do the above he should publicly apologise to all Malaysians and Parliamentarians for misleading them.

P.Waytha Moorthy
Chairman
HINDRAF

Comments (21)Add Comment
written by hellosunshine, July 04, 2009 14:50:12
I truly sympathize with the poor Indian Malaysians who were openly discriminated by BN but I do not support openly racist parties like UMNO, MCA, MIC or even Hindraf. We are a multi-racial/multi-religion nation yet we never ever think and act like one. I am afraid we never will if our selfish leaders all have bigoted racist and religious me-against-them mentalities. We are all screwed. smilies/tongue.gif
written by meswara, July 04, 2009 14:50:34
written by adriftboat, July 04, 2009 14:30:09

Please do not always bark from overseas. If you have guts come beack to Malaysia and fight for tooth for tooth.

Adriftboat, do u think the malaysian govt will fight fairly? Do u think the malaysian govt will fight with RPN fairly? Do u think they will fight with Anwar fairly?

U r the one who is barking !!!
written by meswara, July 04, 2009 14:51:23
typo ;
Do u think the malaysian govt will fight with RPN fairly? -> i meant RPK
written by Ken Liew, July 04, 2009 14:55:04
Yarn.... !! this HM cant even control the polis..... cos more crime rate in the polis station.... see those dead in locap... u'll know HOW useless is the HM..

And previous EDU minisir, had made huru-hara in our education.... useless lah!!!

UMNO never have the gutz to face challenge.. the always cover this deny that.... And thats why ISA is a must to them.. they just cant fight fairly.
written by Hakim Joe, July 04, 2009 14:57:28
You’d better watch out
You’d better not dare
You’d better watch out
Cos I am telling you, aneh
Kerismuddin is coming to town…

written by SCM, July 04, 2009 15:55:48
adriftboat,

Don't you think he would love to return to continue his fight here? If he returns to Malaysia, one of many things could happen to him. He could "slip" on the floor at one of out notorious concentration camps (police stations) and die.

If this happens, what would you do? Complain to the AG? Complain to the IGP? Complain to the Home Minister? Complain to the PM? Many have died at the hands of the abovementioned people and numerous complaints and police reports and legal suits have been filed. Nothing happens. Another citizen is killed a few weeks later.

Now you see why it is not safe for him to return just yet?
written by Ron, July 04, 2009 16:18:09
SORRYBROTHER WAYTHA,IN MALAYSIA UMNO RULES.YOU CAN GO TO COURT,BUT THE COURTS WILL ALWAYS RULE FOR THEIR MASTER THAT IS UMNO.YOU BETTER STAY IN UK A FREE MAN UNTIL AND UNLESS PAKATAN TAKES OVER IN THE NEXT GE.
written by temenggong, July 04, 2009 16:30:46
They are denying him a passport to prevent him from returning.
written by picadilly, July 04, 2009 17:21:44
one man with balls
written by chiongguo, July 04, 2009 19:14:34
It is in the nature of politics and politicians to resort to smear campaign. Oftentimes an accusation is all that is needed to tarnish the good name of others. The public had been conditioned into unthinking automatons or trash thinking by movies and made believed lives of celebrity and politicians.

You are fortunate in that the people making the accusation made it in the public arena where you have a recourse to a reply or to sue those involved. What if the the smear campaign was done quietly using operatives(gangsters, private dick, retired army and police, friends, close associates, acquaintances and even strangers such as shop keepers etc ? The infact would be insidious indeed and there is no recourse whatsoever. You became a demon all of a sudden and you would be wondering who you had harmed or offended.

So count your blessings. Even when you are in uk I believe you can still sue those responsible.

written by onnetline, July 04, 2009 22:29:06
This HisapMyDick fella is no different from that Yemeni,Shit Hamid .............. arrogant, racist and shameless !
written by hellboykl, July 04, 2009 23:25:51
Hishamuddin,

What happen to Kugan's case?
What happen to Francis Udayappan case?
What happen to 2000 Indians die in you police lockup?
I wish all your UMNO son of a gun end up in prison and die like that!
You useless Minister with no balls to catch Mat Rempit or the 3 Line gangs!
written by Sutha, July 05, 2009 00:09:39
Waytha Moorthy,

Don't waste your time with matha fcukers like Hisap-my-dick-din and his lickers like adriftboat. Do you think Donkeys have better things to say than their regular Hee Haw?
written by Adriftboat, July 05, 2009 10:23:59
Nowadays I am also sick of MT. Whenever there is a new article posted, you guys immediate comdemn blast your way through. Politics is Politics and it is the survival of the fitest.
Who dare to say PR will not be the same as BN when they are in power. As if now in the 5 states there are already fighting for power. Power comes with money, period and thats what politicians are looking at.
Maybe PR amy not be as corrupted as BN but given the tenure, I guess all crows are black and mayb you may have one albino amongst the black crows.
I rest my case.
written by NSTPravda, July 05, 2009 10:26:42
Apart from dongling his little kris around, isn't everything A challenge to Home Minister Hishammuddin ?

Rasuah sayang eh(tm)

smilies/smiley.gif smilies/wink.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/tongue.gif smilies/cool.gif
written by C360, July 05, 2009 16:24:36
Is the hisap-whatever trying to create a justification why LTTE is in Malaysia ?
written by temenggong, July 05, 2009 20:23:52
Dear Uncleleow,

Just because you post here does not mean you are not a communist yourself, not an asshead, and why should we disclose our information on your asinine inclinations?

Do not be a simpleton kong fu chow Ah Pek! Waytha's passport was canceled to prevent him from returning!

Regarding the status of the case against the Queen, it is pending hearing and it is not you concern, you ole fart!

Go to sleep old man, you communist shit!
written by nero287, July 05, 2009 21:26:41
Najib's dream of 1M'sia will be just that . A dream. Why? Because even the few thousand Mt readers here cannot treat their fellow M'sians with respect. The comments must be laced with racist poison. Now we know why communal based parties such as MIC, MCA and UMNO will survive for another 50 years.
RPK, I sympathise with you. Massive effort. Massive sacrifice. Yet, the typical M'sian will always judge others by the colour of their skin, even in cyberspace. Sigh, ...
written by cheekhiaw, July 05, 2009 23:14:54
1Malaysia, so many thieves and liars at the top...