Home arrow The Blogs arrow No Holds Barred arrow Political maturity and civility

Political maturity and civility PDF Print
Saturday, 04 July 2009 13:45

I really don’t know what is running through the minds of the DAP, PKR and PAS leaders. Are they really that stupid? Are they really that politically un-savvy? Or is it they lack the political maturity and civility so important in ensuring that political leaders become good leaders?

Seriously, I really don’t know whether I want to write anything today. I also don’t know whether I should write my normal cheong hei article or just deliver a quick and sharp jab to the jugular. And even more so, I don’t know whether I want to write about Pakatan Rakyat and the present internal crisis it appears to be facing. Should I maybe instead just log off and go read a book?

I have been whacked and at times despised for treating my enemies with respect. When it was finally confirmed that Abdullah Ahmad Badawi is really going into retirement after all, I phoned the then ‘First Lady’, Jeanne Danker, and wished her well. I said I would rather Pak Lah not resign but instead stay on. We may be ‘political enemies’ but I do not like the idea of Pak Lah being forced out of office in such an undignified manner -- meaning by the people he trusted. I also told Jeanne if there is anything I can do for her please do not hesitate to let me know -- not that she needs my help considering I can’t even help my own son who is in jail.

And remember, I was the one who was whacking Pak Lah to kingdom come since the day he took office as Prime Minister on 1 November 2003. And also remember, it was during Pak Lah’s tenure that I was detained under the Internal Security Act in September 2008. Yet I felt sorry for the old man although he would rather see me die in prison.

When Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad retired as Prime Minister on 31 October 2003, I stopped whacking him like I had been doing since 1998. In 2005, I went to Tun’s house for tea and hosted him to a dialogue session that same year at the Kelab Century Paradise. I even kissed his hand in the proper custom and tradition of how a Malay should conduct himself when he has an audience with someone much senior in age -- which disgusted many people. And I paid homage to Tun on Hari Raya -- except last year when I spent my Hari Raya in Kamunting.

And Mahathir too detained me under the Internal Security Act back in 2001. Yet I saw fit to offer him the respect an old man and ex-Prime Minister should be given.

I know many are puzzled with regards to my ‘weird’ conduct. Some even accuse me of selling out and of not being consistent in my stand. One day enemy, another day friend, next day enemy again, and later friend again, they would say.

It is not that I am being wishy-washy. I know who my friends are and who my enemies are. But my friends and enemies come in many categories. Some may be personal friends, some business friends, and others friends of the same cause (rakan seperjuang; meaning comrades-in-arms). And the same goes for my enemies as well.

I know how to treat both my friends and enemies. But I can be enemies with someone in one category and yet still a friend in another. For example, Ibrahim Ali is a friend, a very good friend, although I do not agree with his political moves. I would be the first to whack him on political grounds but I go to his house for dinner and Hari Raya. In fact, I quite like Ibrahim Ali although I can’t stand his politics.

Malaysians still have a long way to go when it comes to political maturity and civility. Seriously, if Najib or Rosmah were to invite me over for tea I would be delighted to say yes. But I would still oppose Najib and Rosmah in the political arena. But once Najib is out of office what is there to whack him for any longer? We may disagree as far as our politics are concerned. But that does not mean I have to hate the guy. In fact, and I have told his brother so, I quite like Najib. I only disagree with what he is doing.

That, I suppose, is one of my many faults -- and I agree I do have many. But is my ‘crime’ of being too ‘soft’ with my enemies really that bad? It could be worse. There are many who not only do not know how to show maturity and civility to their enemies, they also do not know how to do so with their friends. Look at what is going on in Pakatan Rakyat. You would imagine that DAP, PKR and PAS are enemies rather then friends.

Why can’t the three Pakatan Rakyat ‘friends’ sit down and thrash out all the issues? Why the need to publicly whack each other through the government-owned mainstream media? When the government-owned mainstream media twists and spins the issue you scream and shout. You accuse the government-owned mainstream media of distorting the issues with intent to create a rift in the opposition ranks. But that is what they do. It is their job to run down the opposition. And it is you who is giving them the ammunition to do so.

I really don’t know what more to say on this issue. I can say a lot and I am sure many of you know I have the ability to go on and on. But today, somehow, words seem to escape me. I am, for once, speechless. I really don’t know what is running through the minds of the DAP, PKR and PAS leaders. Are they really that stupid? Are they really that politically un-savvy? Or is it they lack the political maturity and civility so important in ensuring that political leaders become good leaders?

The DAP, PKR and PAS leaders no longer appear able to distinguish between friends and enemies. They want to sit down and talk to their enemies while they whack their friends. And in doing so they are making a mess of Pakatan Rakyat. And for me it is too painful to continue talking about the matter. So I might as well just stop here and say no more lest I say something that we may all regret later.

Comments (48)Add Comment
written by Thambidoorai, July 04, 2009 13:49:07

I really wonder why you even bother.
disagree 30
written by krising1, July 04, 2009 13:58:00
RPK, I would like to believe that this is a sandiwara to lull the BN-wallahs into a false sense of security. See how they all rub their hands with glee and predicting the end of PR! Let us hope that PR leaders have sense not to let all the gains go down the drain. We do not want the PR leaders to have the seventh sense like the BN-wallahs - that sense known as NOn-sense!
written by confuseus, July 04, 2009 14:03:49
Well said, Bro Pet.
My sentiment exactly... we support issues and we are not political animals.
Wake up, will ya PR.
Somebody has just awoken at

http://masliberators2009.********.com/
written by Rock, July 04, 2009 14:21:02
I like the way PR behaving now. Whilst you see solidarity in the leadership, still there are issues seemed to show its fragility in the grass-root level. PR as it is, advocates transparency and freedom of expression should allow these differences to be seen in order to generate understanding and awareness, hoping steps taken to address them would eventually made them more matured and civilized. In the same note i would like refer to your 'weird' attitudes. I believe they have the same as yours... many years of struggles made them wiser, of course they are very much political savvy.
written by temanmu, July 04, 2009 14:23:24

PR needs you to shock them to their senses! Occasional jolts would be good to make them see the wider picture rather than their parochial interests.

I am sure they would welcome your well-meaning admonishments rather than giving the spinning crafty BN media a field day!
written by hellosunshine, July 04, 2009 14:26:49
If a dictator or murderer had done wrong to the rakyat and the country, the rakyat cannot and must not forgive and forget their sins. It may not happen in our lifetime but history will be rewritten to show the truth one fine day and who knows, RPK may turn out to be a great statesman like Ronald Reagan.
written by Blackgiring, July 04, 2009 14:29:21
....well said RPK and to sum it up, they are just plain stupid people want to lead smart people...
written by malsia1206, July 04, 2009 14:31:08
As with the component Barisan, some of these young goons are inexperienced and hot-headed. Some think with their heads only, other with their hearts. It's not easy to find capable leaders who can think and act with both their heads and hearts, irregardless whether they are from Barisan or Pakatan. Some put religion before politics, others the other way round. Not many place the Nation and the rakyat in the forefront as their top-most priorities. And in between, many fell out with the smell of the Ringgit dangling before their noses. Maturity is a tough and difficult trait to find in local politicians.
written by storm62, July 04, 2009 14:36:17
we have too many politicians in our country of just 27 million but lack of future leaders to groom this country, politicians are merely fighting for their own political survival and wealth but not for the good of the people and country.

we need some good and reliable leaders NOT politicians.
written by Kuku Burung, July 04, 2009 14:40:10
In politics there are numerous enemies and friends. You are right, RPK, that we just do not know what these PR leaders are up to -- friends or enemies? I love to see PR gain grounds, but I also fear for its own pride and undoing. I hate to see what would be next, if, and if, DS Anwar were to be sent to jail. I fear that no one of his calibre or charisma will be able to stand in between PAS and DAP. We need to pray hard.
written by Wisdom above, July 04, 2009 14:54:32
Are they really that stupid? YES! Are they really that politically un-savvy?YES!

If some of the PAS’s Youth leaders insist on having “intellectual discussions” with UMNO Youth without the collective consensus and blessing of PR, then the impression given to the PR supporters will be worrisome and confusing on what PAS actually is standing for.
(Hrkh) -Presiden PAS Tuan Guru Dato' Seri Abdul Hadi Awang menempelak usaha yang dilakukan oleh Barisan Nasional (BN) yang diketuai oleh Umno untuk mewujudkan perpecahan dalam Pakatan Rakyat.

Babies pranks in High Charparral The land now called Kg Buah Pala ? by Hindraf inspired Squatters ? Was this document ever 'registered' under the British Land Torren System ?Was this 'registered document' procured as evidence in High Court and Federal Court appeal ?Who 'signed 'The initial transfer of the land and the subsequent sale ? Investigate this anomaly & The BeEnd Government will surely fade away !

In Alor Setar, An empty demolished land can also create HAVOC ?Why was it standing there without CF for years by BeEnd as a strategic political move ? MPAS being an extremely 'people friendly council' under Be End previously, should have learnt TAI CHI in discharging their duties. LAWS are man made !

YOU have Answered your own exclamations and Questions.YOU identified their 'LACKS' or 'WANTS' of them !Or is it they lack the political maturity and civility so important in ensuring that political leaders become good leaders?In fact, they are all extremely " Poor Arbitrators ". Most of them are poor Diplomatic skills not perused at all?

Hence we have the government-owned mainstream media of distorting the issues with intent to create a rift in the opposition ranks.But that is what they do. It is their job to run down the opposition.And it is you who is giving them the ammunition to do so.The People's Declarations 'endorsed by them' before GE308 somehow escaped their subconscious minds when "Sound and Wise Decision Makings" were forthcoming ?In layman term, it is called " They lost their Memory " .

Somehow, I still believed Barisan Rakyat in Pakatan Rakyat will emerged more stronger than ever .Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, Revelation, Peace and Tranquility to Prevail.
written by manila, July 04, 2009 14:57:28
Hi YM RPK,

There is nothing wrong to like people we disagree. I believe you don’t want to preach American style where they simply bomb their enemy At the end of the day – we just debate our opinion but we should never ever force our idea to others. Many people like to whack blatantly for reason known to them but again. I respect their way of “debate” I just hope Malaysia will be a better country than it is today so I can pack my bag and return but that seems far away dream. I already start to think the situation is already hopeless

Take care yourself …. Dear YM RPK.
written by truthbespoken, July 04, 2009 15:09:13
The real problem within PR lies not so much with its leaders but the little political Napoleans who are constantly creating unnecessary issues to focus the limelight on themselves! These lower-level of immature, shorted-sighted politicians should be promptly hauled up and brought in line by their respective leaders whenever they appear to cause disunity amongst the alliance especially, for those who independently initiate and does pussyfooting with the political enemy! If need be, these betrayers of the oppositionist forces should be sacrificed and kicked out for the long term greater good of all. Otherwise, the likes of them will never learn their lesson and behave as good team players should!
written by Mirage, July 04, 2009 15:10:50
Love in the PR has turned to hate and definitely taste sour. But if you look closer, how do you expect the PR to perform in unity when you do not have a real leader......Where is Anwar??? One word that came out of his mouth was Chin Peng should come back and the other was not even close or becoming of a leader's statement from him. ARE those statements important.....
2 mths ago I was still rooting for him to come out with a strong message to the troops, with the excuse that he was planning something....what the heck not only it had been months since his appearance, I think Anwar should step down as a leader in PR.
written by verifunny, July 04, 2009 15:12:54
You should take care of yourself instead.

What can be done are completed from my perspective.

You can only hope that those involved will wake up and do the right things.

I only know that unity can win this war. The unity must be focus and sincere.
written by Oscar Winner, July 04, 2009 15:14:22

Siblings fight. Friends may finally become foes. Married couples argue, they may make up or split. Partners of a firm end up in a legal battle, etc, etc. What I am trying to say is, there are bound to be differences of opinion over issues.

Compared to PR, BN has many internal squabbles, too. But I don't like the "taiko" attitude of UMNO. Makes UMNO arrogant to the core and a big bully. This has resulted in us suffering for the past five decades. I sincerely hope, and I believe it's feasible, that PR will sort out their differences ASAP once they crop up. Whatever we see now may be a blessing in disguise, as this is part of growing up. I will be damned if PR have no problems amongst themselves. Can you imagine a scenario in which they only have smiles for each other and they always keep everything to themselves? Something will be very, very wrong. So, it's only normal they fight. But I have to agree with you that PR must not allow BN the ammunition to shoot back at themselves(PR)
written by Mirage, July 04, 2009 15:19:18
Btw following up from my statement, I like Anwar as a personality and he speaks well but sucks as a leader at this point.
written by Kampong, July 04, 2009 16:13:08
Just reinforce the notion that NO politicians are to be trusted. That's why the need for a strong structure of check and balance system. Unchecked, these buggers will screw you ROYALLY.
written by mowadoha, July 04, 2009 17:01:04
written by picadilly, July 04, 2009 17:13:44
RPK- Dont Give up hope. These guys who suggest there is nothing different between BN and Pakatan better look at history.If not for 308 BN would not have come down with the rakyat. Without pakatan, people will not have as much voice as they have it today.

Let pakatan, fight, rant and rave. They need to make sure they fight as much as possible to become united in their future policies. They need to catch up 50 years of BN unity within 5 years. After 50 years BN is still fighting and talking crap.

In BN rule state, people are now rooting for pakatan to take over such as the southern malacca and Johor.

so while the purge is done in the north, come next GE Malaysians will be ready for a thrashed out pakatan while BN fixes all the policies which discriminate so when pakatan takes over Ketuanan Melayu chaps would not have any issues to argue with the goverment.

Brace for worse fights in pakatan- this is how their integrity test is done
written by MNor, July 04, 2009 17:20:07
Since you declared yours, am 100pct with you. These pakatan people think we are a bunch of fool eh!!??? Malay sian Chi Ind are all alike lah. Bagi meke 1 kaki nak se ela..beul betul macam Belanda dapat tanah.
written by Ali Cordoba, July 04, 2009 17:21:29
There are many good people in both BN and PR. The only thing is that this country might consider practicing more Westminster Style Democracy in order to sort out things...

A great inspiring piece this edito. Nothing wrong for citizen journalists or other journalists to be in good terms with both sides or as many sides there are to the multidimentional political coin!
written by Kathy, July 04, 2009 17:39:32
I completely agree with RPK. Apparently the pig farm incident in Kedah was linked to the environment. Now, if this is correct DAP was rather hasty in walking away. As I commented in another article here, politics is not about walking away in a huff. It is about discussion, consultation and compromise. Then there is the issue of the PAS/UMNO unity govt. Now that PR has announced its shadow cabinet it must resolve to remove this thorn from its side. The three leaders should sit down and talk and get a commitment from PAS that it is serious about staying on in the alliance. The next thing is to organise a central secretariat that collates and issues press statments so that individuals do not mouth off aimlessly. Lastly, it must officially announce Anwar as the Opposition Leader. Please, PR, show us that you are a serious political force that can be elected to run the country. smilies/angry.gif
written by lvbala, July 04, 2009 18:01:35
Is this what they called it politic bro?
Never to have permanent friend and never to have permanent enemy in politic?

But what about the princip?
written by Pakyeh, July 04, 2009 18:32:03
Which politicians do not blunder.To blunder is human. But to admit you are wrong and correct it is brave and honest.

1)Lim Kit Siang said he did not agree to a Pakatan after winning via the Pakatan. He got screwed by RPK..."**** You Lim Kit Siang".
2)Anwar opened his mouth too big/told the enemy his plans, when he planned the takeover government.Ofcourse Abdullah counter propose and derailed Anwars plan.
3)Abdul Hadi and Nasa got conned by UMNO on Unity Gomen by UMNO saying it is Islamic to unite, although UMNO's as an organisation and government is not at all Islamic.

I do feel that the top opposition leaders are not very bright.However as long as bright people like RPK's advice is heeded and the rakyats views are always accepted they are the best Democratic leaders.Democratic leaders should do what the rakyat ask them to do...the rule of the people by the people for the people.

http://warongpakyeh.********.com
written by johnT, July 04, 2009 18:49:21
Pakatan did not split. Is PAS who is split, Nik Aziz look after all races. Azizan is racist. Hadi is busy to merge with UMNO.
written by chiongguo, July 04, 2009 19:48:42
There are basically 3 types of maturity ; physical, mental/intellectual and emotional. The highest is of course emotional maturity. Most people's emotional maturity is around the onset of teenage years. When we have reached the teenage years we have pretty much settled in on a set of behaviours and emotional responses that we found to be able to cope with life and we are then stucked with that. Very few grow beyond that. Mental and physical maturity is easy to attained.

One key characteristic of emotional maturity is the sensitivity to the hurt and harm inflicted on others. You may be an 82 year old man and yet find it time to inflict harm and duress on others due to a petty hurt the person is exhibiting the emotional maturity of a child.

If you are able to beyond your own hurt and harm done by others your emotional maturity is even much higher. It is not about forgiving others but you genuinely do not felt hurt eventhough the harm remained. Almost all people could not understand such a person and many would say that you needed to be a saint to be so nice to those who had harmed you or you have a devious agenda to try to find a way to get back at them. Such deviousness lies in people's heart but projected on to you.

That's the way the world operates. Saints and prophets had often been persecuted. They had been so mainly because they had managed to grow, through their spiritual practice and contemplation, beyond their teenage emotional maturity and seldom could fit in.

Say what needed to be said and the rest leave it to providence.

"Tao of being" is an interesting book. You may want to try to get it. It was written by Ray Grigg. He did a lot of rephrasing and reframing of the tao te ching to fit into the new age mindset...I believe he made quite a few mistakes in his new-age rendering of the tao te ching.

written by sampalee, July 04, 2009 21:00:39
Why bother reinventing the wheels.The COMPLETE SOLUTION is in the Kithab of All mainstream Religions.Shakyumuni saw this coming and we are in the Dharma ending age[which the hindu refer to as Kaliyog]If mankind can maintain peaxce on their own,then the coming of the Mahdhi will be irrelevant.Politics are the real manace.
written by lampard, July 04, 2009 21:23:26
Raja,
It is getting awfully quiet of late, please steam up the forum a little...IMHO, I think you need to spice up the wind a little! Is it the Brisbane air?

Give a little bashing...some vulgarity...tinge of mystery...reveal some top secret...
written by Concerned Malaysian, July 04, 2009 22:31:59
Political maturity amongs PAS,DAP and PKR is definetely a question mark? Why I say so, they do not know how do manage their diffrences between themselves at least BN is better in managing it. Why is so difficult for them to sit together to solve their issues? We can't blame them can we, we voted for change not knowing the quality of the candidates. What do we expect them to do, perform? They do not know how ro govern a state never before held any public office. They may look like the represent malaysian at large but deep down they are still a racial/religious based party. Any pig pardon my language was voted under the PR banner as the rakyat wanted change. Be afraid, better be very afraid the same people wo gave you power will take it away in the next GE. We waited 50 years for change but if this your f@@@@@@ attitude we could wait another 50. grow uplah PR.
written by one box, July 04, 2009 22:59:54
V E R Y __ G O O D __ E V O L U T I O N ! ! !

This is showing a political evolution towards maturity.
It is also commonly known as "growing pain".

Even within BN, there seems to be breakage.

This is a good sign of evolution demonstrated by Malaysian politicians!
They complain but they try to solve it in the meantime.

I am happily waiting for the dust to settle down before the clear picture ahead, regardless of PR or BN.

There seems to be lot more transparency nowadays with the strong opposition, and the counter attack by the ruling party, eventually, both will emerge with the mindset of serving the Malaysian citizens rather than keeping their personal interest as top priority.

(e.g., the recent bumiputra equity ruling shows the PM has the guts to risk losing the support of bumiputra votes, but in the interest of the country first.)
written by James Loh, July 05, 2009 00:58:19
Maybe DAP, PAS, and PKR just don't fit to govern this country. I guess we can let Pakatan Rakyat burned to ground. We need to remembered none of them have any experience governing especially DAP. Sometimes, I felt that DAP needs to be more pragmatic on implementing policy. It's time for them to forget about idealism.
written by Trigem, July 05, 2009 04:10:06
RPK, you must understand that each party is answerable to their own constituents. If PAS's tearing down of the abattoir is not protested by DAP, what do you think the Chinese supporters are thinking? This is not yet taken into consideration the strong likelihood that MCA and Gerakan would both take the issue to attack DAP. The similar scenario applies to PAS as well. If they don't tear down the 'illegal' abattoir, they are not doing justice to the Malays. This is fundamental problem. Unless they can each give up certain demand in exchange for a stable coalition, this kind of problem may perpetuate, quite unfortunately.

Yes, I do agree that they should not expose their dirty laundry in the open public. Well, I guess the media could have already heard of the issue beforehand. PAS should have just delayed the action in the first place. Now, only the intervention of the party leadership can help resolve the matter.
written by timothy cheng, July 05, 2009 08:22:26
"That, I suppose, is one of my many faults -- and I agree I do have many. But is my ‘crime’ of being too ‘soft’ with my enemies really that bad?"

NO. it is not a fault, neither is it a crime.
"Love the sinner, hate the sin". A very cliche term..but it holds some truth. I myself am like you, "guilty" of switching between friend-foe modes.

But persevere. =)
written by zackzeni, July 05, 2009 10:10:36
Some of us still having the mentality of UMNO-BN. The latter will not allow any differences in opinion as UMNO will be the sole voice for BN. On surface everything looks okay but in reality things are crumbling apart. I don't want to see PR going into the same path. The only thing PR needs will be putting the interest of rakyat as top priority, that's where BN had failed.
written by densemy, July 05, 2009 11:16:13
A number of contributors have bemoaned PR's lack of experience in government

I would maintain that in the Westminster System the experience to govern is the province of the public service. They should be the source of ongoing knowledge and offer the continuity necessary to govern a country.

All that is needed of politicians is commonsense and concern for the welfare of the voters and the country

Malaysia fails on both counts.

The public service is widely regarded as a source of employment for unemployable Malays. They are not regarded as having any prestige at all and are simply there to do the politicians bidding

The politicians rarely have any commonsense and even more rarely have to welfare of Malaysia and Malaysians at heart. They simply cannot see into the future

They are selfish because they know no better, their inflated egos have them believing they are the font of innovation and will never be told by anyone else what should be done. To them, public servants are just that... servants to their whims and their egos
written by Braino, July 05, 2009 18:12:10
Once I had a chat with a friend who had a good idea to settle this problem of trying to ascertain which is the "real" religion on earth. Instead of believers fighting and "sacrificing" their mortal lives for God...why not ask all the gods to gather and thrash it out themselves. The one that wins...will be God supreme for all on earth and nobody will argue again whose god is greater!.....great idea?
written by ISA MANTEQI, July 05, 2009 18:55:38
When the newly-formed PR needed votes of Malaysians in 2008 we were led to believe the three partners had decided to put their differences aside for the sake of the country. What I would like to ask Anwar Ibrahim, Lim Kit Siang and Tok Guru is : "What has become of that promise?". What we are witnessing today is a total lack of discipline; for a young coalition, this will spell disaster. The blame must rest squarely on the shoulders of all three leaders.
written by Aria, July 05, 2009 19:16:45
PKR has a lot of very unrefined personalities in their party. Look at each individual in PKR and see their background and you will see that some of them are really under qualified to hold a post as a minister. PKR has to get better people into their party. PKR has to have a minimum requirement in terms of education, working background and age before an individual can come into the party.
written by Conan Chung, July 06, 2009 09:50:37

This forum is NOT so happening as before... i guess people are getting tired as well. Or maybe its the depressing economy and H1N1. I dunno.

In "olden times", the way you treat your enemy shows you are Chivalrous. In the West, you might be a knight or maybe calling you a "Pahlawan" is more appropriate. But not everyone appreciates your chivalry. Sometimes, in order to change the times, Dreaded Traits is actually more effective. It is much easier if you are whole-heartedly committed in destroying your enemy!

But that won't be YOU right? So Pete, don't mind what other people say. Believe in yourself even when all others around you doubt. The moment you stop believing in yourself is the day you lose your battle. Its also the day you 'die'.
written by JHope, July 06, 2009 11:57:51
I totally agree with RPK that PR should not air their dirty linens esp not to the govt media, which is having a field day potraying PR as incompetent. As I read the govt media, i have to keep on telling myself PR is doing more good than BN led govt in the short time they're in power, but the daily bombardment of negative news on PR in the newspapers and TV isn't helping at all. Please PR, seat down and talk to each other NOT to the govt media, please...
written by Caretaker_y, July 06, 2009 21:23:14
Dear YM Raja Petra,

I do not see anything wrong with your so-called 'weird conduct' as you called it. I don't see it as wishy-washy, in fact, I see it as your wisdom in conducting your walk & live with human beings. To call a spade a spade when need to, especially to those who are in power & ruling or who are representing the Country.

Just as I have heard many times something like this, "God hates the sins his creation commits but He loves the sinner.'(That is why God gave His Son, Jesus Christ, to die on the cross for the world, us sinners).

In your 'whacking' of the leaders & politicians of the Country, you are chiding them for their dosa dosa(sins) especially calling themselves muslims & harping on the tenents of Islam to further their political gains but instead committing all kinds of wrongs & sins, corrupted, abuse of power & covering-up of criminal acts etc etc while in power.

You are unique & tolerable of even those who hurt, imprison, insult & currently haunt you as a fugitive. They call themselves muslims & believe in the Al God but yet living in corruption & sinful acts, conspiring to cheat, kill & murder.

The day is coming & very near where & when they (these so-called religious blokes)will have to pay for their wrongs & crimes committed against God & men, all of them, the Executives, Legislatives, Judiciary, Lawkeepers etc etc. Amen.