Home arrow The Blogs arrow Letters/Surat arrow A Private Affair

A Private Affair PDF Print
Saturday, 04 July 2009 12:39

A private collection of Mukhriz Mahathir’s house warming party was recently released by uncivilised and unscrupulous individuals. These bloggers have invaded his privacy and the sanctity of his home.

Their despicable act is more a reflection of the bloggers character or lack thereof. Just because one has become a politician, that doesn’t mean he has no rights to privacy. Just because you don’t support him, doesn’t mean you have the right to expose what is considered personal in the hope of ridiculing him.

Mukhriz Mahathir is a well-known corporate figure. To allude to the fact that he is now a Deputy Minister and couldn’t afford his house smacks of malicious intent. It needn’t be mentioned here but for the benefit of those shameful and shallow bloggers- Mukhriz Mahathir is a successful entrepreneur prior to politics. It’s not his fault if he is more successful than you are.

To bloggers My Fun Zone and Magick River, God forbid that one day you will come to know what it’s like to have your family and the inner sanctum of your home exposed.

Imran Imtiaz Shah Yacob

written by cheekhiaw, July 04, 2009 12:45:04
Stealing of the nation's wealth is a public affair. May be this fella should expose some of that?

agree 153
written by yeechut, July 04, 2009 13:01:19
BN leadership represents the type of 'leaders' that plunders the country in the name of serving the rakyat.

What is being shown in these pictures are only the tip of the iceberg. If their personal lifestyle, the full extend of the ill gotten wealth and how they are being amassed is made fully known I don't they will have any chance of staying in power.

It is time to have a different type of leadership. We don't need leaders that have a lot to hide.
written by Hakim Joe, July 04, 2009 13:23:58
Imran Imtiaz Shah Yacob,

Your statement "Their despicable act is more a reflection of the bloggers character or lack thereof" is uncalled for as you have pointed out that these photos were published on only two websites.

One, those photos were taken by someone who attended the party.
Two, Mukhriz must have only invited his relatives and friends.
Three, it must therefore be concluded that either his relatives or friends took those snapshots.
Four, if this assumption is correct, it must also be assumed that it was either his relatives or friends who released these snapshots to these bloggers.

Don't blame the blogging community at whole. Blame Mukhriz's relatives and friends!

written by SamSan, July 04, 2009 13:33:43
We should put photos of all the AMENO scumbags and scoundrels ill gotten wealth and lifestyles side by side with those of our humble Nabi Muhammad's disciples in the likes PAS Ulamas who till today have not fell for syaitan wealth aggrandizement. One just needs to look at our humble and much respected noble Tok Guru Nik Aziz and his very bare minimum Ghandhian life style which mimics our Noble Nabi Muhammad (p.b.u.h) and one can see that these noble PAS ulamas and leaders relish to see the people rich and happy rather than aggrandizing Allah Allmighty boutiful wealth for their own and their families and crony self aggrandizement.
written by cheekhiaw, July 04, 2009 13:43:56
This idiot (more likely a thieving idiot) wants others to believe that stealing public money to spend on private pleasures is a private matter.

What a public idiot...

written by Farting Toucan, July 04, 2009 13:48:39
Imran Imtiaz Shah Yacob,
Where were you when Eli Wong's photos were posted in certain blogs and hilited by the MSM?
Where were you when RPK's son's alleged petty crime was given prominence in the MSM and certain blogs?
Weren't those private affairs too?
Or do you only speak out when it is your master that is involved?
And your master can do no wrong, izzit?
agree 138
written by krising1, July 04, 2009 13:51:49
Imran, were you this angry when Elizabeth Wong's very private photos were published on the net? Or is it just selective anger to lick a Deputy Minister's boots?
agree 118
written by Admiral Tojo, July 04, 2009 14:17:59
Yes, LICK my boots Imran.

written by sara, July 04, 2009 14:18:11
To all readers:
I strongly believe we must EXPOSE all the guilty parties.
WE must expose the private life of people of important, so they will toe the line.The top on the list is JUDGES. The judges are the people who was given the oppurtunity ti serve the people and upheld the constitution.But we can see clearly see these judges are raping our constitution.What we can do?These people are not scared of their behaviour, SO we should and MUST target their family(mother, sisters, wife/wifes, sons,daughters and etc. We must expose these judges' families members wrong doing to the public.We MUSt only target judges who is not doing their duty according to constitution.These judges must be taught, how it feels when the constitution is being raped by them.I am sure many people have many secret to tell about these judges' family. I VALUE THE PRIVACY OF OTHERS BUT WHEN ALL ROADS TO JUST AND FAIR RULES BEING BLOCKED AND WE ARE DENIED JUSTICE,WE MUST REMEMBER EVERTHING IS FAIR IS WAR AND LOVE.sO WE SHOULD DECLARE WAR AGAINST THESE JUDGES.i MEAN CYBER WAR WHICH IS MORE EFFECTIVE THAN C4.

THINK ABOUT IT AND I HOPE SOMEBODY, SOMEWHERE WILL START THE BALL ROLLING.
written by concernedinmalaysia, July 04, 2009 14:19:36
ANYONE that chooses a life in public office should no longer be entitled to a "private" life, the public should be able to access all their financial records from the start of their service to the public until sometime after they conclude this "service" how else can we know what is ill gotten?

I believe all Mahathir’s children benefited greatly from their fathers extraordinary long term as PM anyway, so is this corruption or abuse of power, if not what?
written by mykantree, July 04, 2009 14:28:49
It is to the discredit of the writer to protect the so-called private life of MM.MM chose to be a public figure and there cannot be a "private' life when he made that choice! That's a given for those who chose it. Period.
written by sonofmalaysia, July 04, 2009 14:56:24
...Mukhriz Mahathir is a successful entrepreneur prior to politics. It’s not his fault if he is more successful than you are.
------

Perhaps Imran Imtiaz would also want to educate all ignorant Malaysians how the son of the most corrupt PM become a successful entrepreneur from no where !!

Perhaps Imran Imtiaz could also post another article to dispell the 'unfair misconception' of most Malaysians had about Mukhriz Mahathir, taht he did not benefit from misdeed of Mr. 10% !!
written by lunas oh lunaih, July 04, 2009 15:02:26
DEB 30% goes to umnoputra elites
written by Taikohtai, July 04, 2009 15:04:54
I remember Tok Guru was also given similar expose not too long ago but it did not attract any condemnation. I wonder why!
written by temenggong, July 04, 2009 16:33:52
A successful entrepreuner who is also the son of a (former) PM?

That's a good one!
written by Khan, July 04, 2009 16:43:03
For a moment, I thought you are the human rights lawyer Imtiaz and wondered why he need to defend a Mahathir crony! Now it is clear.
Imran Imtiaz Shah Yacob, you may be one of the columnist in Malaysia-today but no one takes your rubbish articles seriously. Except that now you have published the names of the website which have details on Mukhriz, i will now go and visit those....
written by joeawk, July 04, 2009 17:30:26
He is Mukhriz's ball and little else. What privacy when his riches are suspect. His dad was all over Pak Lah about his son winning contracts left and right as if that his own son did not steal from the nation. This is just to tell mahatir that we are not dumb.

written by righttruthspeaks, July 04, 2009 18:29:22
mukriz the bankrupt (former owner of MISC until he screwed up the company full time) was bailed out by Petronas on the directive of mahataik to the tune of receving a clean net RM143,000,000.00 cash (the people's money) when he walked away.

Now we know how some of the peoples' money was spent.

Will you shut up Imran Imtiaz Shah Yacob, whoever you are. You want to kiss his ass, go some place else in mukriz palace.
written by densemy, July 04, 2009 18:56:20
Tell that to Elizabeth Wong...YOU HYPOCRITE
written by arazak, July 04, 2009 19:29:09
"It needn’t be mentioned here but for the benefit of those shameful and shallow bloggers- Mukhriz Mahathir is a successful entrepreneur prior to politics. It’s not his fault if he is more successful than you are."
----------------------------------------------------

Dear Mr Imran,

Have you ever noticed that in the past, all sons of Prime Ministers in this country became successful businessman due to "daddy kasi" and not "didikasi" (dedication)? All GLC companies are bound to give them fat contracts on silver platters. No questions asked. They make money out of nothing. Hey!. . .even if they are on the brink of financial disaster, "nema problema", "mafi mushkil", "no problem", daddy will come and bail out with the peoples' money!

Next time you wish to write, write it from the ordinary peoples’ spectacle and not from your bias blue-blood bourgeois point of view.
written by Kathy, July 04, 2009 21:57:04
If Imran hadn't written the above and pointed out the sources where these pictures can be viewed I wouldn't have know anything about it. As it is, I went to Fun Zone to see the pictures. I think they are quite harmless really. As one blogger here said, someone at the party must have taken the pictures to give to the bloggers. All I can say about the pictures are : a) the house is quite nice; b) Dr M looks very thin - is he unwell?
written by Bloodhound, July 04, 2009 22:01:23
If everything is above board and can be logically accounted for and explained, then, there is no reason to be overly concerned about it as everyone will be able to conclude as to the nature of his wealth accumulation.

But, when wealth is accumulated through ill gotten gains or illogical explanations or cannot be substantiated or through questionable connections, then, the taxpayers will have every right to seek indepth details on how such wealth is arrived at and if the person in question is unable to explain or if his explanations are illogical, then, the people must ensure that the wealth was not in any way siphoned from the taxpayers assets held in trust by the government.

All perpetrators/opportunists dipping their hands into public funds/assets for unlawful gains must be swiftly and severely dealt with to prevent the nation's resources from being depleted in order to benefit a selected few who happens to have the right connections.
written by Dreamlander, July 04, 2009 22:36:10
Imran Imtiaz
Are you trying out RPK's trick of crossing the bridge by walking backwards?
written by onnetline, July 04, 2009 22:49:36
Imran Imtiaz Shah Yakob,

Shut the fcuk up !

Where were you when this corrupted MaMak family was helping themselves with the country's wealth and tax payers monies ?

What does Morkzani knows about oil and gas business if not because of his crooked father at Petronas ' advising ' contracts worth hundred of millions ringgits out to him at M/S Kencana Petroleum last year ?
How does he even gets to own a private jet if not for his corrupted father ?

And Mukhriz a successful businessman through corrupted means ........ I believe.
written by Sam W, July 04, 2009 23:27:37
I think it is safe to say that people who live off the public's money have no right to privacy at all.
written by lskong, July 04, 2009 23:40:26

thank you imran for highlighting the blog post which most of us would not have known otherwise...
written by Sabahfan, July 04, 2009 23:50:37
This guy who calles himself... Imran Imtiaz Shah Yacob
is just another stooge of UMNO

Hey we should make public everything that got to do with regime leaders, nothing private about their lives if they have been robbing the rakyats for the last 50 years/
written by Tom n Jerry, July 07, 2009 07:55:49
Syabas righttruthspeaks!Ur true comments is indeed enlightening for those who are totally ignorant of the whole issue;i once had the chance of talking with a certain mr.soo;ex&retired accountant of petronas in kl;he confided to me that TDM hadexpelled DSAI because he didnt listen to TDM all the time to bail out all his son*s ailing companies;thats what they mean by mukriz being labelled a *successful entrepreneur*how pathetic;I am petrified to know there are indeed such people in the corridors of power;even when he walks along the Klia pedestrian hall,he wasnt mindful and was full of anxiety when fully escorted by two very high profile security guards;he definitely needs more on his way to the hereafter;LOL