Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow PKR man dares DAP to quit Pakatan

PKR man dares DAP to quit Pakatan PDF Print
Saturday, 04 July 2009 10:06

(The Star) - DAP should quit Pakatan Rakyat if the party is not willing to compromise, said Kulim Bandar Baru MP Zulkifli Noordin.

He said DAP should consider going on its own and prove that it still had the people’s support.

“I think the result would be obvious (that DAP would not gain support),” he said.

He said that DAP should realise that the support it had received was due to the people’s confidence in PKR leader Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

Zulkifli said DAP chairman Karpal Singh’s challenge to PAS president Hadi Awang and his deputy Nasharudin Mat Isa to quit PAS and join Umno was inappropriate and should not have come from a Pakatan leader.

“I’m worried that all this will cause a rift in Pakatan and that the rakyat who support Pakatan will get sick and tired of all the politicking,” he wrote in his blog www.zul4kulim.blogspot.com yesterday.

Zulkifli also said that the Kedah DAP should have not threatened to quit Pakatan Rakyat as it had a big impact on the state assembly.

“Once the state DAP withdraws from the coalition, the lone DAP representative in the state assembly, Kota Darul Aman MP Lee Guan Aik, will no longer support the state government.

“All DAP members in the city councils will have to resign. The state village headman council members will also have to let go of their positions,” he said.

Comments (44)Add Comment
written by truthbespoken, July 04, 2009 10:20:05
From recent past utterances and actions, this Zulklifi Noordin is not a good element for Nation-Building, whether politically or otherwise! PKR/PR is having a potential UMNO tiger on its side! The animal traits are all there!
written by billykbk, July 04, 2009 10:27:39
This PKR guy & those who boycotted the recent MPSP event are surely politicians with UMNO blood running in their system - speak, behave & think like them. What else can you expect from such politicians?
written by *********, July 04, 2009 10:29:21
Zulkifli Nordin must be sacked by PKR. He is a racist and a bigot and is surely on Umno's payroll. He is a liability to both Pakatan Rakyat and PKR. Kick him out now before he does more damage...More http://*********.********.com
written by Braino, July 04, 2009 10:33:37
Zul-kiss-the-fly guy is a mole planted by the enemy and must be removed before the whole PR falls apart!
written by CCChuah, July 04, 2009 11:00:36
Anwar should tell this Zulkifli to shut up.
He is a nobody.
Come next GE, he won't be in.
PKR have to make sure of that.
written by labis, July 04, 2009 11:06:51
Aku dah mula menyampah dengan si zul ni.
written by Kuku Burung, July 04, 2009 11:08:00
Oi, budak Zul, jangan buat nakal, nanti kena ketuk kepala. Buat bijak saja.
written by 1six5, July 04, 2009 11:22:02
me thinks zul has no readers...n THE STAR n other govt controlled media has nothing more to write...so tries to get excerpts from racially charged sites to fill in its damned news.

we on the other hand pays money to get angry reading shit from THE STAR n the likes...but hey at least a lotta views here are not agreeing to this...kudos to all malaysians who oppose this kinda news...we keep out faith strong on Pakatan...dont listen to these spin mediums
written by quietguy, July 04, 2009 11:24:26
Are you people stupid or what? How can you all just take in what the Star wrote when you all know the paper is a lying piece of trash belonging to UMNO running dog MCA? Zulkifli Nordin never dared DAP to quit Pakatan Rakyat. Go to his blog and read for yourselves what he actually said!
written by shamadz72, July 04, 2009 11:29:28
Don't kill the messenger lah. It seems that most of us here is having an orgy out of their hatred towards what Zul did in the past while non argue his point on the DAP renegade in Kedah who are blackmailing and unermine the Pakatan Rakyat government over there.

When Hadi and Nasha flirting with UMNO the DAP top guns is fast to criticize them of undermining the PR coalition. But when one budak nakal in DAP did the same there is utter silent from their numero uno. Why is this double standard? Don't tell me the central DAP committee does not have the power to teach this budak nakal?

written by fendyoasis, July 04, 2009 11:45:41
shamadz72,
Yeah U are right. The double standard is not just from the numero uno, its here in MT website.

wei MILO. mane engko, Sam Yap, Jan where are U?...go and join BNlaaa. Pathetic!
written by lamakawan, July 04, 2009 11:46:16
This Kulim MP Zulkifli is an agitator. His call for DAP to quit Pakatan is childish. He does not know what he is talking about. he upsets a lot of people and confuses the perception of the general public on the ongoings of the Pakatan alliance. He is trying to gain the attention of his supporters now and then to prove that he is doing something as an elected MP.
Actually he is a small fry in PKR. ONe can gather from what he says whether he is of good material or not!!
written by lamakawan, July 04, 2009 11:50:13
I totally agree with " truthbespoken" that this Zulkifli is of inferior material as an MP. Let the leadership of PKR filter out all these low graders by the next elections.
written by teohchye, July 04, 2009 11:50:28
Saudara Anwar Ibrahim, please get rid of this pest Zukifli Nordin before PR is destroyed by this mole planted by AMNO/BN C4 Bomber!
written by disgruntled, July 04, 2009 11:54:00
Let us not quarrel over petty inter party issues among the PR members.
What we should be concentrating is to bring up all the issues that are plaguing the country, and try to solve them one by one.
written by shamadz72, July 04, 2009 12:22:39
disgruntled,

Yes it is a petty issue until that budak nakal in DAP decided to quit PR government in Kedah. To make it worst, LGE appear to be an apologist to that budak nakal. I would expect LGE or LKS or Karpal to show his firm leadership just like how TG Nik Aziz did in PAS by coming out openly canning Nasha in open. Or are you guys only berani against other leaders in PR and when it comes to your own party, you started to become a mouse?
written by Wisdom above, July 04, 2009 12:23:54
...this Zulkifli ... will not be MP anymore.

Just ignore his prank !
He will fade away as usual.
written by picadilly, July 04, 2009 12:42:31
Both side of the arguments are good. Zul used to promote his candicacy in MT before the elections, how he became such is a wonder. He used to put his arguments quite well before he became MP.

DAP should also look into being strict with its ADUNs and MPs. Its not only PKR MPs who create chaos but DAP lost Perak thru HEE HAW , dont forget.
quitting the govt threat is a NO-No! So go back and work DAP kedah.

LGE should at least visit Kg.Buah Pala, for if not for if not over taking over the goverment, DAP would have been screaming and ranting isntead of Hindraf..

whatever it is, BN states seem to be quiet, but dalam air yang tenang jangan disangka tiada buaya! BN suppress and opresses all things. so much more below the tip of the iceberg.

still its great all this is going on as we can see MPs and ADUNs fighting for the rakyat. the rakyat have truly won because if not for 308 -today will be differnt
written by cheekhiaw, July 04, 2009 12:49:23
Tuan wannabe telling a squatter to quit...

written by fearless, July 04, 2009 12:57:54
If PKR keeps Zulkifili as candidate in Kulim, Chinese and Indian voters definitely dump him to "longkang". He shall join UMNO for better future.
written by bumiputeri, July 04, 2009 15:05:53
Hallo, Hallo fearless,

Stop talking for the Indians lah! Chinese and Indians? Together? Wah lah wey! So sweet on your lips! Hipokrit habis! Only when you talk about winning election for your own benefits and only when you are put in your place by people like Nordin, you talk about Chinese and Indians! Only when PAS runtuhkan rumah sembelih babi, dan ko orang terasa diketepikan, baru nak kata Indian and Chinese support. Hah, macam tulah orang India kat Penang pun rasa dengan hangpa, DAP racists! Although I am not so impressed with this Nordin, I have to admit DAP need someone like him to them in place. Aku lebih rela diperintah PAS yang takut dengan Tuhan daripada DAP racist yang berTUHANkan duit!
written by mikewang, July 04, 2009 20:11:31
Let's see if this Bandar Baru Kulim MP can win the next election against BN without DAP support.
written by mowadoha, July 04, 2009 20:47:51
written by alarcarte, July 04, 2009 22:01:15
Sudah-lah Zul, pulang ke UMNO lah.
written by SiHangChai, July 04, 2009 22:06:58
Hey, Racist Kulim MP PKR man, why don't you quit first and take on the DAP! I think you should go back to UMNO and dream on your stupid racist attack!
written by allmenarebrothers, July 04, 2009 22:43:49
Aiyah Nordin is quadrupled-barrelled scum-bag. Firstly he is a stinking racist. Secondly he is an obnoxious religious bigot. Thirdly he is a outrageous mad mullah.
Finally he is a nobody. He is of no consequence. Worse than even an amoeba.
You can therefore imagine the size of his brain. In fact he is brainless. You can see that he is totally brainless if you were to look at him. But I need to caution you not to look at him directly because if you were to do so you would turn into stone just like if you were to look directly at Medusa!
written by gx27, July 04, 2009 23:55:52
Who and why is Nordin challenging DAP man?

You guess.

Go to hell Nordin. You will harm pakatan more than anything else.

go back to your umno. we will vote you out next GE.
written by Aramsawafer, July 04, 2009 23:56:21
Siapa Zulkifli Nordin? Guys, he's a nobody. What he says, just treat it as just part of his shitting in the toilet. That's all. There is nothing to be alarmed by this guy.

He is a typical politician who only used rhetoric but no substance. Just ask yourself, does he speak for Anwar or is he a trojan horse. I am always wary about this guy. He knows that the rubbish which he spewed, the New Straits Times, the Star, Utusan Melayu and all the main stream media will take it up. He is probably trying to gain the attention of the UMNO grassroots and perhaps to achieve his long term aim of going back to UMNO and carve a niche in the leadership. If he is really worried on the rift within Pakatan, then he should not add oil to the fire. That's absurdity to the first degree.

It was the Tok Guru who first ask Nasharuddin to quite PAS. Nasharuddin is a Deputy President of PAS and he was testing the water on the unity talk with UMNO. That was serious and irked the Tok Guru to his limit. Whereas in Kedah, what can this DAP lone ranger do about quitting the Pakatan. Its democracy at work and I will tell you that this thing will come to pass.

As long as the 3 parties can argue, debate, talk and resolve differences, there is hope for the future of Malaysia and the Rakyat must support them. Never lose sight of the bigger picture and the bigger things to achieve. Even our dear RPK is also caught by surprise and is wondering what's wrong this 3 parties.

I would say, stay focus, any differences which you have now, bring it out in the open and debate hard on it. Do not let it tear you apart. Do it now and settle amicably before you take over the federal government. When you take over the federal government and start quarrelling among yourself, then you are digging your own grave. Who will ended up the loser, its the Rakyat. So don't play play.

But politicians being politicians, they like to behave childish at time. Well, that's strategy. Our former PM, TDM sometime talked childishly as well, when he was PM and even now

So, Pete, take this as their political gamesmanship
written by Aramsawafer, July 05, 2009 00:06:06
Maisur, I think you are wrong. And you have wrongly portrayed the DAP. Even when a dog were to bark it will bark at a right time not bark like a mad dog, got it?
written by Sutha, July 05, 2009 00:30:40
Zulkifli Noordin should quit politics and join the National Zoo..... as an exhibit. He looks and smells like one huge siamang.
written by bugisman, July 05, 2009 00:43:16
zoo-keep-free! i agree partial with your assessment! but nonetheless, you should quit first!

but i think PAS should leave and form unity with umno. they bring troubles. seriously who cares! only tok guru nik & husam should remain, im sure they are welcome in PKR or even DAP.

PKR & DAP share more similary objectives, after all.

3yrs down the road, will be PKR DAP to take the centerstage!

written by maisur, July 05, 2009 06:39:19
aramsawafer... dare to rebut my points above? don't just bark... prove that i am wrong. if you fail, i guess pig is more worthy than you (since DAP loves pigs so much more than the rakyat's health and the environment)

bugisman... PKR & DAP share more similarly objectives? well, let see. in penang, PKR disagreed with the boy from melaka now dictating penangites daily life. in kedah, PKR openly backed ustaz azizan about the newly found resting place for DAP aka "abbatoir". and if you do more studies, you will find that PKR depended heavily on PAS machinery and voters bank to win last election. any clever PKR leaders, if given the option to choose between PAS and DAP, will no doubt choose the former.
written by maisur, July 05, 2009 06:44:01
addendum:

bugisman... you really don't want PAS to unite with UMNO, do you?

if this happens (trust me, the sentiment about this is getting stronger dad by day), at least 19 PKR MPs will also jump ship, and you and your likes in DAP will be reduced to complete insignificant minions in malaysian politics.

my advise is: sikit-sikit cukup lah, jangan melampau. remember, you need PAS more than PAS needs you
written by truthbespoken, July 05, 2009 08:42:40
Excuse, Maisur, from your comments on this issue and others, you're sounding more and more like an UMNO agent in MT and like them, somewhat arrogant too! Can we look at things in a more Malaysian perspective? Regards.
written by maisur, July 05, 2009 08:51:14
excuse,truthbespoken

you need to realise that arrogant and islam-bashing attitudes demonstrated by majority of MT readers here precipitated my reactions. you need two to tango.

if you become less arrogant, less anti-islam, less anti-malays and less chinese-centric, than you would expect a nicer words from me

can we look at things in a more malaysian perspective, rather than narrow-minded racist chinese/DAP view?

otherwise, do expect an eye for an eye
written by truthbespoken, July 05, 2009 09:33:35
Yes, maisur, give and take should be reciprocal. But fairness should also be on an even kneel, not so much as what UMNO had been doing to take more than give over the years so much so that in a very short time to come, there would nothing to give and the affected parties will have to fight back toe and nail just for survival sake! What is worse is that UMNO has been consistently doing all this through the issues of race and religion, always suppressing the needs of the other communities! The reaction from the minorities therefore, maisur, you need to understand, needs to be channeled through open forums like MT which is far and few in the country!

It is also normal human reaction to unfair government practices with the remote hope striking a balance somewhere in the future where all Malaysians will benefit as citizens of the country. Without sincere efforts of the ruling party and unity, Malaysia is without a soul and without a soul, the nation will not only not progress but degenerate into a third world country. Hence, let's us give ourselves more leeway (all criticisms in MT should be taken as feedback to the government) to encourage the government-of-the-day to correct the imbalances within and look outside for more avenues and ammunition to improve the country's image in a concrete and meaningful way. I hope, maisur, for the good of all Malaysians, you are with me on this longer range view.
written by maisur, July 05, 2009 09:55:15
well done truthbespoken. that's the spirit.

what saddens me is the attitude of MANY readers in MT which seem to be anti-malays, anti-islam. anything malay/islam/PAS will be condemned. anything chinese/DAP/singapore is good

i have given you so many examples above. i can give you so many more. another glaring example was when the readers here (i am sure they are mainly chinese) slammed anything "malay" including the PPSMI issue, but the very same people defended maths and science to be taught in chinese at the SRKJ(C).

PAS supported that every mother tongue languages to be used at school but you did not see the same respond coming from DAP when it came to bahasa melayu to be used in science and maths in sekolah kebangsaan. it is an open secret that DAP is a racist, chauvinistic party in "democratic, multicultural" disguise

if you don't call that hypocrite, i don't know what is the better term to use for these people

until you (mean these hypocrites) change their attitude, do not expect me to stop bashing you
written by truthbespoken, July 05, 2009 13:37:02
Maisur,

The problem with Malaysia is that this country had been ruled by UMNO for too long and the weakening and bullying of the people have become a normal practice. The UMNO government had continued to this day to weaken the Malays by catering to their needs without proper guidance for them to stand on their own two feet, resulting on Malay dependency on them for survival! They blatantly lower the education standards (like what former Islamic Uni lecturer Nor's recent revelation in MT of lowering passing marks to increase passes - Nor was forced out of the Uni b'cos of principle) and also played the race and religious cards with intensity to incite fear amongst the Malays so that the Malays will forever run back to them for protection! They had robbed and bully the people through negotiated highway contracts, denied space for religious sites for minorities and worse, forcefully torn down temples which where there for umpteen years on grounds illegality! There are innumerable other additional illustrations that one can highlight here for discussion but I guess most Malaysians would have already heard or are painfully aware of them somehow, someway or another.

After several decades of growing pains under UMNO whereby racial unity is steadily on the slide, it is about time Malaysians go for change to allow another alliance (PR?) to try to do a better job at unifying the people and move forward as a progressive Nation.

It is with this hope in mind that I urge my Malay brothers not to, consciously or unconsciously, defend UMNO's insincerity, even in MT and buy into their ‘hook, line and sinker’ technique to unwittingly support and protect only the dynastic UMNOputras within the Corridors of Power! All Malaysians must join forces wherever they are and wake up to this reality faster and replace UMNO's rule as true, good Malaysians should! Good day, Maisur!
written by Aramsawafer, July 05, 2009 17:29:40
Maisur

You said "Zul Nordin may have erred before. however, his act of telling-off DAP this time is commendable". Zul is adding fire oil to fire. better for him to remainn quiet if he is concern for Pakatan. Question: Is he a trojan horse?

You said "we rakyat are getting sick with this hypocrite party called DAP". The DAP could not have been a hypocrite for the last 50 years. Hypocrite can't last, you know that.

You said "when it was thought that the police abused a chinese inmate, they barked like there is no tomorrow. they said nothing when it was known that the inmate was actually a malay woman. BO0-HOO DAP!" Exactly, that what I mean, bark at the right time and not bark like a mad dog". If it is a Malay woman, it is good enough to embarrass someone. You do no need DAP to continuing barking, lest it is really branded a mad dog. If you still can't get it, then i rather examine you, not the DAP

you said "when a chinese reporter and teresa kok were detained under ISA, they screamed like doomsday is coming soon. they kept quiet when mas selamat was detained under ISA. if ISA is wrong, why being selective? BOO-HOO DAP!" Chinese reporter is innocent. Theresa Kok is politician. She represent and speak for the people who elect her. They ISA her for a trump up charges. Is Mat Selamat not a terrorist to you. Do you consider the communist as terrorist (although I hope you will say they are not) But communnist was typified as terrorist. Therefore Mat Selamat being branded a terrorist with a potential to cause havoc was treated with the ISA ticket. Honestly, i do not like the ISA, I prefer it repealed. But that's not the point. If you are still not convinced, then examine yourself.

You said "when the previous government suggested PORR, they became the environmentalists and opposed the idea. when they came to power, suddenly PORR is vital for the progress of penang. BOO-HOO DAP!" You think again. Do you want to PORR for personal gain for PORR for sake of development or you would balance it and reap the benefit for the society at large. Hope you are not naive.

You said "when the indians from kampung buah pala demonstrated against the demolition of their kampung, they urged them to obey the law. when the filthy, illegal abbatoir was demolished, they pulled out from the pakatan rakyat government. even worse, their top brass stood solidly behind the law-breakers. BOO-HOO DAP!" I already said what can the lone ranger DAP do. Didn't LKS said he will speak to MB Azizan. It is not just the abattoir issue, it is more than that. Well, perhaps a little consolation for you so as not to embarrass you too much. That is, DAP should not have use the abbatoir issue to threaten to pull of the Pakatan. By the way, do you think that the DAP leadership only come to know about this after the pull out. The DAP should to strategically bring this into the open.(bark at the right time) I always subscribe to this being part of the democratic process. if there are problem in the Pakatan, better raise it now. Not after they formed the federal government.

You said "when a PKR MPSP guy boycotted the swearing-in ceremony, they sacked him. they (the arrogant guy from melaka) in fact refused to meet the guy even after he apologised. when their flock pulled out from the state government in kedah, they rushed to meet him and lend their support. BOO-HOO DAP!" Appointment and swearing in of civil servant is an importance event. Just because Moktar Mohd Jait is not a PKR, the fact is that the appointment of him as a civil servant is the jurisdiction of the CM. This has been made in consultation with the leadership PKR. Just because LGE does not agree with appointing a PKR (or for that matter a DAP man) as civil servant, does not give Johari Kassim, the PKR Councillor the right to openly defied the CM. The ceremony is no longer a political event but a civil service event. DSAI would not event support Johari's move. I have already touched on the Kedah fiasco. If you are still not agreeable, then you ought to find out why, if you are an opposition support, lest you are a pro-BN guy here to mess things up.

You said "no one could stand this kind of back-stabbing, ethno-centric, racist mentality. no wonder even PKR seems to be very unhappy with them." POLITIC MAN, politic. These things will come to past. New problems or issues will arise, just wait and see.

You said "PAS and PKR should just sack DAP from PR and let them stay in their "abbatoir" alone." This statement has got no substance

Well, Maisur, keep your cool and think logically/rationally. Look at the big picture and the big picture is to focus on taking over the federal government. If you are a pro-PR man, please continue to support the reformasi movement
written by nana tanjung, July 05, 2009 20:34:58
Aramsawafer,

wow...what a wordy nickname...

anyway, i found your logic in your reply above funny and warped.

well, i guess a pig is always a pig; it will never change. in fact, it can't change.

written by Aramsawafer, July 05, 2009 23:57:26
Nana Tanjung, Sorry, I did not know that you got a pig brain smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif smilies/grin.gif