Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow 1Malaysia vs 3Malaysia

1Malaysia vs 3Malaysia PDF Print
Friday, 03 July 2009 18:33

By Khairy Jamaluddin

The Opposition announced yesterday in Parliament the formation of  their ‘Shadow Parliamentary Committees’ in an effort to divert the attention of the public from the serious cracks emerging in Pakatan Rakyat, on the same day that it cancelled the leadership meeting reportedly meant to discuss Kedah DAP’s decision to leave the coalition.

After numerous challenges by me and other political commentators for Pakatan to name a shadow cabinet - not forthcoming after more than a year since the 12th General Elections - Pakatan Rakyat has responded with nothing less than a joke by naming three MPs to shadow every Minister, except for the subcommittee shadowing the Prime Minister's Department, which has a shocking 18 members.  If someone was looking for a definition of the word 'irony', one would find it by comparing YB Lim Kit Siang's criticism of BN's supposedly "oversized" Federal Cabinet (28 Ministers) with Pakatan's recently unveiled XXXXXXL-sized shadow government (90 "ministers").

The way I see it, this shadow government is significant more for what it doesn't prescribe than what it does. The fact that it contains, for the most part, three names per Ministry suggests that there is still no consensus on who will be Prime Minister or who amongst PKR, DAP and PAS MPs will hold any given Cabinet portfolio should the Opposition form the Federal Government. I suppose if a PAS MP becomes Minister of Finance, DAP wouldn’t be too happy, whilst some in PAS (read: the pro-muzakarah faction) wouldn’t stand for the Leader of PKR as Prime Minister of Malaysia.

READ MORE HERE: http://www.rembau.net.my/

written by ABU SAYAB, July 03, 2009 18:45:53
KJ please don't talk cock...
written by Horizonline, July 03, 2009 18:55:19
The fact that it contains, for the most part, three names per Ministry suggests that there is still no consensus on who will be Prime Minister... (and so on)

The fact is, Khairy was involved in corr.. er... money politics and still in large.
written by obewan, July 03, 2009 19:00:43
I think if those in government use their resources and energy to govern and not worry about how many "opposition" ministers shadowing them, the country may actually look like somebody is in charge of the "shop".

Instead peeople are living in constant fear of being robbed, mugged and harrassed by cowboys and thugs with impunity on a daily basis often right in front of their houses and in their own neighbourhood. Private citizens are having to fend for themselves by having to barricade their housing estates, employing their own security at their own expense on top having having to pay taxes to support and maintain a huge police force who are usually busy doing something else more important ( you know what I am getting at). What were previously peaceful urbanised residential areas have gradually turned one by one into make shift barricaded fortresses meporically quivering at night and sometimes day even in the daytime wondering who will get mugged next.

If our politicians especially those in government do not start pulling out their metaphorical thumbs out of their collective governmental arses, what is left of our civil society will crumble and irreversibly disintergrate. So stop all this pointless bullshit and gleeful snicker of each other's stuff ups!!!!!!!
written by Kathy, July 03, 2009 19:07:16
Of all persons in UMNO, Khairy should know that in a parliamentary democracy the Opposition is a recognised institution in the political landscape. For example, in the UK the Opposition is known as Her Majesty's Opposition. Perhaps UMNO should stop lambasting the Opposition and start treating it with the respect it deserves in a parliamentary democracy, unless of course we don't live in one. smilies/angry.gif
written by concernedinmalaysia, July 03, 2009 19:20:33
what a wanker! Keep this up KJ and you'll go blind!

Personally the idea of 3 ministers from each of the component parties within PR is sheer genius! What better way to not only have these component parties practice working together, but also a fantastic way for the PR leadership to find the best fit for the heads of each of these ministries once PR is in power.

I guess it would be asking too much for an UMNO man to understand the whole working with the component parties instead of having them kiss arse to get handouts.

written by mikewang, July 03, 2009 19:21:05
YB KJ,

Do you know the difference between 28 ministers and the Pakatan 90 ?

The 28 federal ministers are paid fat salaries and allowances over their parliamentary allowances.
The 90 are not.

They do not run overstaffed ministries and they do not have paid staff to do the presentation and research for them.
Moreover, they don't have the purse string to line their pockets.

They are there to keep watch on what the ministers and their ministries are doing.
They are making themselves worth every sen we pay them.
written by tlnrs, July 03, 2009 19:41:22
Oh Common KJ.appreciate your act of smart move, you can only either be darn smart or darn stupid and never know this guy by the name Sun Tzu.in my opinion you sound like belong to the later.just like there were top scholar from university of potato as well as lousy graduate from what?oxbridge? You make me laugh by showing how shallow you are.
written by singam, July 03, 2009 19:57:08
Actually I think what the PR have done is pretty smart. No need to fight or negotiate. Or dominate and dictate.

Each party nominates a candidate. Let them work together. Pretty soon it will become clear who is the most competent and who is second - and we have identified the most suitable candidates for minister and deputy based on meritocracy.

But then that is a concept Khairy would be totally unfamiliar with. In BN, UMNO decides. Since there is no such domineering bully in PR, they expect PR to fail.

Watch and learn, kiddo!
written by Anti Relon, July 03, 2009 20:04:32
NOTE: Irrelevant posting removed
written by C360, July 03, 2009 20:29:15
Well kj and umno/bn has had so much practise of 52 years that they know what to to to hoodwink the people ... so if PR sees fit to put 3 ministers to pool their collective know how and intelligence ... i dont see a problem ... at least they have more heads to deal with umno/bn definition of what is corruption and what is not ie if you or your immediate monkeys are involved its corruption ... 3rd level and beyond is not corruption ...

Lets see PR deal with umno/bn political minority that does not represent the will of the rakyat ...
written by Semut Jantan, July 03, 2009 20:57:34
KJ,

You are a UMNO Youth leader without a cabinet portfolio. The loser got to be a deputy Industrial and Trade post. How could that be ah? Malu-lah. You should be poiting your guns (if you have one) at whoever bypassed you, not at someone whom you may one day be a part of (if they would take you).

KJ, your talent (if you have it) could be used constructively internally. Bring down the current regime, I challenge you. You will be a hero in majority's eyes if you dare, and you have my vote.
written by Watchdog, July 03, 2009 21:05:24
Go to hell lah. You think we are idiots like your party scumbags? Just a piece of shit masquarading as an intellectual
written by Daryl, July 03, 2009 22:08:24
To our dear UMNO Youth 'Fearless' leader,

the more you write the more it show what type of leader you are and that is an opportunistic one that will play to any agendas to push yourself foward. If you choose agendas that promote unity that is okay but you keep spinning I am not sure which way your head is facing. Please put your Oxford degree to where it should be because I am pretty sure your are using those poors souls tax money that pay every penny of your tuition fees. Either perform service to the rakyat or just shut up.
written by ATSaari, July 03, 2009 22:14:22
Bodohnya MP Rembau nih...dalam usaha nya mengetengahkan dirinya yang hampir di lupakan para pemimpin UMNO, dia menjerumuskan dirinya dengan kebodohan yang kritikal. Nak jadi hero konon.....

Ini 'shadow government' lah ngok...apa bodoh snagat.
written by Prem, July 03, 2009 22:31:30
KJ,your insecurity is reflected in your constant attacks on the Opposition.Look at the glaring 'looting'going on in BN,TO WHICH YOU ARE NO STRANGER TO,till you were thrown out by Najis and Mamakthir.Rampant 'looting' by BN requires more than 3 opposition to 'shadow'the sleezy,corrupted BN thieves!!!I wonder if any of BN ministers or MPs will work without any pay,for the benefit of the Rakyat? Khairy, it is high time you repent for your sins and help the public instead of 'washing the backsides'of Mamathir and gang.
written by mowadoha, July 03, 2009 22:56:10
written by hellboykl, July 03, 2009 23:24:17
khairy,

dont waste your time writing because its sucks!
go and joint your mat rempit tour!
written by Hakim Joe, July 04, 2009 01:23:38
Curly Ja-lia-ma-lu-din,

Apasal you so jealous? I know your name not in the 28 ministers and also not in the deputy minister list but you can also form your own shadow ministry mah! I am sure your wife's daddy will help you lor.

written by onnetline, July 04, 2009 10:40:03
kHAIRY,

Why don't you just shut your face and concentrate on the given RM 560 million printing contract by your father in law, BODOHWI just before he was kicked out by your racist and corrupted UMNO party !

written by cheekhiaw, July 04, 2009 13:12:24
1MalaysianIdiot talking about 1Malaysia vs 3Malaysia....

written by DezMalaysia, July 04, 2009 13:16:33
KJ, The Desperate Fighting & Kicking of BodohWi's Last & Only Leftover Trash !
written by rams609, July 04, 2009 15:06:01
I am neither a PR person nor an UMNO guy.

But this is it when you hide your brains under your knee-jerk cap...Can't really blame them who called you Monkey...
Whatever PR wants to do, it's their own business and DOES NOT NEED YOUR APPROVAL bodoh![/b. What, just because you are a youth leader you have the right to speak for all? Your area is Rembau, and keep to just that. We don't need you outside the cage whatever your name is silly. That's why it's called Shadow Cabinet,and we do not need an oxford paper to understand that.

You are a gonner since you FIL stepped out. Have that not sunk into your thick skull loser?!