Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow MCA man: Kit Siang and son not walking the talk

MCA man: Kit Siang and son not walking the talk PDF Print
Friday, 03 July 2009 12:59

(The Star) - The father-and-son team of Lim Kit Siang and Guan Eng has not walked the talk in their criticisms of MCA, said MCA Special Task Force Bureau chief Simon Lim.

He said Kit Siang, who is Ipoh Timur MP, had falsely accused Transport Minister Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat of running away from the Port Klang Free Zone controversy.

“Isn’t Kit Siang’s statement like the pot calling the kettle black?” he asked, referring to Guan Eng’s refusal to meet with a group of people who wanted to hand over a memorandum on the Kampung Buah Pala dilemma to him in Penang.

“Why is your son not accepting the memorandum personally since he is in town. Why is Guan Eng running away?” he said in a statement.

He said Kit Siang should reprimand his son and call him a coward.Kit Siang, he said, should retire and stay at home to teach his son the principle of walking the talk.

written by sarawakian, July 03, 2009 13:15:38
to Simon Lim, i would say "if you can't say something smart, don't say nothing at all"
written by Oscar Winner, July 03, 2009 13:25:16
Simon, please ask yourself how you gonna face all the chinese if you continue to be a dog?
written by DreamLady, July 03, 2009 13:32:50
Sermon, you are a disgrace to the Chinese by serving UMNO/BN as a running dog. What right do you have to criticize Lim Kit siang and son??? The Chinese in Malaysia would love to bury you alive for betraying them !!!
written by Ayoyo, July 03, 2009 13:45:35
It's Police Order lah...CM cannot interfere
"In George Town, the police will record statement from the Chief Minister’s political secretary today for his alleged interference in Tuesday’s demonstration.
Ng Wei Aik said he received a call from the police on Wednesday morning.
He said a police report was lodged against him for allowing the demonstrators to hand over a memorandum to his boss.
George Town OCPD Asst Comm Azam Abd Hamid confirmed that Ng has been summoned to give his statement for defying police orders."
written by MMhunter, July 03, 2009 14:19:12
Hi Simon lim, The chinese would not have made it this far if they are as naive as you make them out to be.I find the chinese very vibrant,practical and one who cannot be taken for a ride so easily.Simon, how about checking out your own backyard.
written by malaysian7, July 03, 2009 14:19:28
Dear Simon,

Cut all the craps now. Let the people give you a chance now by doing what you think PR cannot do. Prove it!!!
You now have an opportunity to prove you are better than PR. Come on and do and show that the Chinese can return and rely on MCA.
Come on... You are just same as Lee Wei Kiat. Everyday I will just see him on the press talk about PR being cowards. But he has not proven what he can really do other than just talk.
written by asguard, July 03, 2009 15:05:13
Let these idiot spin whatever stories they wanted to .... but the let public judge harshly ...for they have no place within the society only within walls of barang naik!
written by sydput, July 03, 2009 15:46:51
When it comes to indians, like those in kampung buah pala, you have to follow the law.
When it comes to unhygenic illegal abbatoir in kedah, the chinese are above the law.
written by Bigjoe99, July 03, 2009 15:50:23
Brandon Kupusamy says there is no hidden hand????
written by Kathy, July 03, 2009 16:19:38
MCA walks the UMNO talk, so its spokesman should shut his gob!
written by mowadoha, July 03, 2009 19:27:32
written by SiHangChai, July 04, 2009 01:21:14
The father and son Lims have done many malaysians proud with their democratic appraoches to all races. However, I don't know who this idiot MCA Simon Lim is? If he talked about the KIms has failed in Penang, then he should talked about himself and his bastard MCA party for a total failure to ensure Chinese are protected from bullism of UMNO. If SImon keeps talking craps like he did, he better contest against LGE for the next election CM post. If not, Simon, pls keep your bloody mouth shut. The Lims are a far better politicians that my coward MP of Ampang.