Home arrow The Blogs arrow From Around The Blogs arrow Rice Bowl PASLand & DAP Rocket Afterburn

Rice Bowl PASLand & DAP Rocket Afterburn PDF Print
Friday, 03 July 2009 10:37

By Why LIE-dis n LIE-dat?

The swine or in BolehLand's national language 'babi' is again causing problems in BolehLand.

Already the present scare over the rising cases of A(H1N1) or Minister Rais' preferred term 'selsema babi' is creating concern and anxiety among the people.

Now the 'babi' rather its 'death row' plant, i.e. abattoir is the issue causing temperature to flare up and heated exchanges in the latest tryst among the Pakatan fellos. And similar to 'selsema babi', those feeling the heat should all go for a screening and kept in quarantine for the safety of themselves and others, in this case the Pakatan fellos.

The Kedah DAP in the rice bowl state of Kedah has declared it has left the Pakatan coalition or so it seems.

The reason for shooting off salvos of rockets in anger hoping to hit the moon and annihilate it was because of the inability of the 'babi' from jumping over the moon to get things their way.

Kedah DAP Rocket's afterburn was because of the demolition of the abattoir in Kampung Berjaya there. Seems PAS has been 'insensitive' and according to junior Kit of the DAP isn't practicisng the spirit of quid pro quo among Pakatan fellos.

“Kedah DAP has never sought any titles or Datukships but has been unhappy with the lack of respect accorded by PAS to DAP in Kedah, unlike the respect accorded to PAS in Penang," said junior Kit as reported in The Star, 2 Jul 2009. 'PAS has no respect for DAP in Kedah: Guan Eng.' - Sounds like 'horse trading' or is it 'babi' trading?

But PAS side of this 'babi' demolition, is the Kedah DAP had failed to deliver on an alternative site for the facility after asking for a month's grace to do so. And also said it was an unlicensed 'babi death row.'

While PKR also took blame for not helping to resolve the issue.

And this 'babi' epidemic seemed to also infect the BN parties who can't help but oinked their way trying to make a flying 'babi' start on this affair. MCA Lee Wai calling it a 'political gimmick' urging "the entire Chinese community to stand behind their brethren in Kedah and firmly say ‘no’ to the PAS government in Kedah".. Star sources, 2 July 2009.

So one can't help it but to talk about race and race related issues, like as if the entire Chinese community is 'babi' loving and 'babi' eating fellos. And the DAP and MCA all getting piggish over 'babi' issues make themselves out to be champion 'babi' fighters or a 'babi' party and smells like and full of sh#%!

And isn't MCA's 'babi' involvement also a 'political gimmick' in which they remained quiet on a similar 'babi' project that was initially started in Selangor by their BN partner government previously?

As PAS claims it involves respecting the law, the DAP should do so than allow an illegal abattoir to operate. And if it's about food issues, shouldn't a licence be obtained as it involves health issues! Supposed if the 'babi' consumers got sick from what they bought from this illegal 'babi death house', then all hell breaks lose and the blame is on the government!

Whether it's miscommunication or lack of cultural sensitivities or plain exaggerated fear of the 'babi', this incident clearly shows the complexities in BolehLand society where race still is the divisive issue in any attempt to transcend beyond communal issues and the politics that thrive on them.

The odd thing about this issue is if it was unlicensed as PAS said, they have the power to grant it a licence, right? What was preventing this from happening? Why the need for an alternative site? Is it because it's too near communities that considered the 'babi' infecting their neighbourhood and lives? One wonders if it was some 'kandang lembu' or ayam, the animal kind of course, it would not be demolished too?

But even with alternative sites, as have been shown in Selangor and elsewhere, there will still be protests! Even if it's sited in a jungle, soon when development catches up, it becomes an issue! It's only a matter of time the 'babi' gets blamed for causing and creating man made woes.

So in this case, don't blame the 'babi' for man's inability to sit down and find a solution within an accepted timeframe. If all these time, an alternative was not found, there seemed little effort to resolve it in the first place right?

This latest 'revolt' shows how thinly cemented is the Pakatan group. Their roof is possible made of dried padi stalks and walls of husks, easily burnt away by any of the partners.

READ MORE HERE:

written by shamadz72, July 03, 2009 10:54:55
The odd thing about this issue is if it was unlicensed as PAS said, they have the power to grant it a licence, right? What was preventing this from happening?

Nothing odd about it lah. Thee must be a good reason why that location can't get a proper license. Probably the location is unsuitable due to certain factors (such as close to public communities, occupying road reserved land etc).

The fact is, the operator themselves requested for 1 month period to move out, so why go on and crying like a baby when the MPAS decided to take action at the end of the requested period? Please don't change this issue as a racial issue. This is a clear case insubordination among PR members (in this case the Kedah DAP head) just like the insubordination case involving PKR dude boycotting Penang ceremony. Please take action against this guy to give a stern message to other would be renegade members.

While I support every members within PR to voice their own opinion or dissatisfaction on any issues (as this indicate to us a healthy democracy at work, rather than the existing master and slave relationship which we can see flourish in BN) but everyone will have to know the limit. It is common for husband and wife to argue but when one of them started to threaten with a divorce, I think it has cross the boundary. Same thing here.

written by A MI, July 03, 2009 11:01:45
I know DAP & PAS gov is NOT a marriage made in heaven.
I can't say I like both of you either but the emotion associated with unseating AMNO is so strong that I have to support you 2 parties with imbecile elected members.

LKS and LGE please do some housekeeping in your own party. Sort out your own party first before poiting fingers at that azizan dude.
Anyways let it be known, I will never put it beyond anyone to be involved in not so transparent policies and decisions just for their own political mileage.

AMNO is is the unseen hand, watch your back Pakatan!
written by sydput, July 03, 2009 11:05:31
I buy frozen chicken from the supermarket.
Don't really care where it was slaughtered.
Why can't the pigs be slaughtred in a legal and environmentally friendly abbatoir in some other states, frozen and delivered to alor star? Most developed countries do this.
written by asguard, July 03, 2009 11:07:52
PAS and DAP has sort it out quickly before it be a game for Devil UMNO to move and play it to their tunes!
written by Rock, July 03, 2009 11:09:36
This is the reality of Malysian Politics. It has been there for many years nobody dare to say it out. I suppose it's very hard to advocate and practice a true democracy if we were over-sensitive about race and religion. We should continue to practice tolerency and sensitivity to each other. The PR debut in an open society based on democrary has its own falacy as demonstrated in current events. Our communities are not ready to accept issue above political reasons. I cant understand why state DAP couldnt accept that the pig abboitre was illegal and contaminating the environtment, needed to be demolished. They were talking about their rights, what about the law and the rights of the residents around the area? With this kind of mentality, do we need a liberal and open society advocacy? We need to educate these 'kampong boys' first.
written by Trueandfair, July 03, 2009 11:10:14
The sad thing is the they get slaughtered all the same whether good or bad news; Pakatan or BN, DAP or PAS - pi mai pi mai tang tu - kena chopped also
written by Wisdom above, July 03, 2009 11:12:05
If we use People's Parliament guides to select quality candidates for ADUN and MP , we would not have to face these hiccups ?
We need to display political maturity to rectify all matters and legal issues .
Let's Fast and Pray for Wisdom, revelation, Peace and Tranquility to prevail.
written by lobster, July 03, 2009 11:15:54
DAP is now MCA in Pakatan, what ever happens to multiracial-ness?
written by beijing, July 03, 2009 11:18:38
Babi, ayam itik, lembu, kambing...nak mati pun susah
written by maisur, July 03, 2009 11:23:24
what do you expect lim guan eng to do? sack this thomas su guy? no way man... he will do that to PKR or PAS but not to his own skin.
written by shamadz72, July 03, 2009 11:31:20
I would expect LGE to at least whack this Thomas Su in public instead of trying to appear backing him up. Just like what we (the group label as Erdogan group) has been doing to those known figure within the pro-Muqaballah group. Follow th example of Tuan Guru Nik Aziz to challenge Nasharuddin to quit PAS and join UMNO instead. That is what I would expect LGE to do.

written by *********, July 03, 2009 11:42:08
BN/Umno are having a field day with this...More http://*********.********.com/...html#links
written by mikewang, July 03, 2009 11:49:12
Actually the pig is the winner. With the removal of that abattoir, they get a temporary reprieve to the slaughter house.
written by maisur, July 03, 2009 11:51:54
dear shamadz72...
please refer to my comment at 11:23:24
written by 1st2stay, July 03, 2009 12:42:04
So unfortunate! This is when blockheads hit blockheads. I despise the DAP of making, as to be read elsewhere, noise about the 'sky-rocket-ing' of the prices of pork meat in Kedah.
While this Azizan chap demonstrates a clear lack of gray matter with his insistence on 'quotes' and a quick demolition order.

Of course, sydput is right by pointing out that slaughtering out of state (or even out of country) is most normal. The larger part of mutton consumed in Europe, for example, stems from Australasia. And still, comes at a competitive price.

But here we have an encounter of blockheads. One has his mind clouded with the fear of impending hell, when an abattoir is operated in the vicinity. And the other party fears starvation if swines cannot be slaughtered within line of sight.
Actually, the latter worries me more, since DAP usually remains cool and reasoned. Maybe not when Camrys and pork knuckles are on the table?
written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 13:13:59
Hey, how come I don't hear any press statement on this issue from the chairman? I used to respect LGE and his talks about transparency and accountability and whatnot. But his clarification/stand on this "kandang babi" issue is blurr. How come in one other case in his state he (as CM) talked about upholding the law while in another case in another state (where he is not the CM) he seemed to be siding on his stupid egoistic state DAP chairman and not upholding the law.

Once a racist is always a racist. And I'm aggreable to what maisur have been telling all these while.
written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 13:29:29
And one other thing for your thought. When Haji Hadi and Nasha was on unity talk/unity government, the DAP Chairman issued a press statement with strong words? It is clear that DAP is arrogant and will be an annoyance in Pakatan Rakyat. If they (DAP) and their supporters think they can survive on their own. hen you don't respect PAS don't expect the same coming from us. Yes the chinese go their way and the malays go our ways. I'm just getting fed up with these stupid politiking.
written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 14:09:02
However, I believe some chinese and indians who are honest and wanted a change so that Malaysians of all races have a better future for our innocent childrens. To these people I have to say I'm so sorry. Not that we in PAS are cruel an inconsiderate as those malays in UMNO, but the arrogant displayed by most chinese is just intolerable. There are always a limit to everything.

Perhaps, these RACIST chinese and indians need another 50 years or so. You just need the MALAYS to get things done in the country named MALAYsia.
written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 14:45:30
shamadz72, July 03, 2009 11:31:20

" would expect LGE to at least whack this Thomas Su in public instead of trying to appear backing him up. Just like what we (the group label as Erdogan group) has been doing to those known figure within the pro-Muqaballah group. Follow th example of Tuan Guru Nik Aziz to challenge Nasharuddin to quit PAS and join UMNO instead. That is what I would expect LGE to do."

Dear shamadz72,

Don't expect LGE to be like Tok Guru Nik Aziz.One only talks and the other not only talk (preached) but also walk the talk.One comes up in the ladder thru his father while the other (TGNA) becomes what he is thru his honest, humble and deeds.
written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 14:53:32
In addition to the above:

One answerable to the chinese, while the other (TGNA) is anwerable to GOD and not the race.
One is DAP and the latter is PAS. That' it.

written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 14:54:45
Error:
read as .. is answerable to GOD and not the race.
written by nana tanjung, July 03, 2009 15:44:14
LGE to be like TGNA? fuhh...long way to go dude. Jauh panggang dari api.
written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 18:47:37

Dear Fairminded,

Thank you for reminding me of the orang asli, the negritos and the dayaks. You are right they are Malaysians too just like us (you and me).

Not that I forgot them totally but rather I was refering to the political, economic and social aspect of things. When I said that you just need the malays to get things done in the country named Malaysia, I mean that the chinese and indians just cannot disregard/disrespect and be arrogant to the malays and their faith. I have seen and read a lot of commentators here in MT (safely pressume chinese/indians) had bashed the malays and/or PAS to the extreme. And the worst part of it was that they even went to the extent of criticizing the religion of Islam we profess. Have you heard or read such criticisms on your faith coming from the malays in PAS here or elswhere?

Perhaps, you may fall to the category of chinese/indians who are honest and well bahaved and cautious as I mentioned earlier. If that is so, accept my humble apology.

What got me angered is that many of these chinese/indians commentators here are very emotional and racist, and disregard the feelings of the malays, particularly those of PAS. They seemed to be the supporters of Pakatan Rakyat but what they were doing were actually destroying the mutual understanding of the coalition PR.

Yes, give your comments (be it pro or against) by all means, but be constructive. When we are of the same side (Pakatan Rakyat), I certainly expect some fairness and respect to each other. But what we see here is otherwise.

Hence, you see my above comments and people like maisur coming strong to address to these idiots. We are just returning what they threw at us back to them.

Craps ???
Let’s face the reality in Malaysia. Although Malaysia is a multiracial country but malays is the dominant race here in terms of population. The government of the day (past 50 years and present) is largely controlled by the malays (UMNO). The MCA, MIC etc is just ………. (fill in the empty space yourself). The PDRM is largely made up of the malays. The Armed Forces are also largely made up of the malays. The Malaysia Government workforce is also made up of the malays. The state heads are made up of the Royals and governors of malay race. May I ask you, how many orang asli or negritos or dayaks are in these corridors of powers ???

Now, can you imagine if the malays are united … where do you stand?

Hence, if the Chinese and Indians are getting ARROGANT and INCONSIDERATE, don’t expect we malays in PAS to be by your side …! And Anuar Ibrahim or Nik Aziz alone can’t help you then.

written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 18:53:02
Typo error:
The state he*** are made up ... read as ... The state heads are made up
written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 18:55:40
Typo error:
The state he*** .. should read as .. The state head
written by C360, July 03, 2009 21:13:51
Only one sore point sticks out ... PR and it's supporters DO NOT ... have a common strategic solidarity

What i see are people arguing about disrespect of each others feelings ... sad case, but none the less, the reality

Our peoples of this land we call home (and many of us pendatangs as some put it) have laid down our lives defending this country through various periods in history ... respect that also

And as far as my PAS brothers and sisters are concerned ... know this ... I am a Chinese, Christian ... I HAVE NO QUALMS ABOUT HUDUD LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED IN THIS COUNTRY ... for the betterment of this land we all call home