'Sultan' Zulhasnan, the RM700 million man PDF Print
Tuesday, 05 February 2008 16:32

Zulhasnan has manipulated RM700 million worth of government contracts in Kuala Lumpur and has given them to his friends and cronies. The Umno division leaders of Segambut, Seputeh, Bukit Bintang and Kepong have all benefited from Zulhasnan's patronage. Ali Baba had his 40 thieves. Zulhasnan has his four.

Federal Territory Barisan Nasional Chairman, Datuk Seri Zulhasnan Rafique, said that the credibility of the candidates standing for election is the most important factor when deciding who should be contesting where.

The credibility and integrity of an individual make up 60% of the overall personality of a candidate; even the party he is representing is not a deciding factor,” he said.

Maybe 20 to 30 years ago, the party that the candidate is representing is a major consideration, but today things are different,” he told Star Metro during a visit to the Federal Territory Barisan Nasional election operations centre in Wangsa Maju on Tuesday.

Zulhasnan, who is Setiawanga MP, said he was confident of Barisan Nasional retaining all nine seats (including Putrajaya and Labuan) that they won in the last election and was convinced of having no problems in wresting Kepong and Bukit Bintang which scored ‘razor-thin victories’ for the opposition.

As for Seputeh and Cheras, we feel that there is a need to field the right candidates who will be accepted by voters in the two areas,” he said.

When asked if they are considering fielding ‘new’ faces and ‘outsiders’ to contest in the areas mentioned, Zulhasnan said: “That is certainly being considered. We will keep our options open but the final decision however will be made by the Prime Minister,” he said.

Zulhasnan said that the FT BN have been holding retreats in preparation for the next general election since June last year.

We’ve had meetings with all the FT BN component parties, analysing and studying the progress and movements of all 13 parliamentary constituencies including gathering public feedback,” he said, adding this would continue until the announcement on the election is made.

The minister said that the Federal Territory Barisan Nasional theme for the polls Federal Territories Corridor of Excellence and coupled with the FT BN’s 3B motto (Bersama-Bersatu-Berjaya) would be applied in all the programmes initiated by the party to strengthen its machinery.

He added that FT BN have started a few strategies and action plans during the last four years, one of it being TURPA - turun padang activities whereby all BN components parties have been working as one team going down to the grassroots to meet the rakyat and the programmes has been fruitful.

Ready for action: Zulhasnan (right) with Umno members taking a closer look at the board where the FT election results would be displayed in the FT BN one-stop operations centre in Wangsa Maju.

---------------------

Okay, that was what Star Metro reported on 31 January 2008. So let us do exactly what the Federal Territories Minister cum Member of Parliament for Setiawangsa cum Federal Territory Barisan Nasional Chairman, Datuk Seri Zulhasnan Rafique, asked us to do. And let us start by examining HIS credibility first. And, if he fails the credibility test, then let us reject him and vote in another candidate instead; whether it be an opposition candidate, independent candidate, or a 'donkey' that stands against him. After all, a 'donkey' can't do any worse than a candidate who has no credibility, but preaches about credibility, because you can't get anything worse than a munafik (hypocrite).

Before that, just to digress a bit, the Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur used to be part of the State of Selangor. Then they 'annexed' it and made it 'independent'. The late Agong, who was then the Sultan of Selangor, literally shed tears as he signed over Kuala Lumpur to the Federal Government. Later, Labuan and Putrajaya were further annexed from Sabah and Selangor respectively and the Federal Territory grew even more. I was profusely opposed to the annexation of Putrajaya and I said so openly. I wrote an article asking the Agong and the Acting Sultan to both step down from the throne for 'selling out' Selangor territory.

When they annexed Kuala Lumpur it was on the excuse that they wanted to make it the Federal Capital of Malaysia. However, if they want to also annex Putrajaya and make it the new Federal Capital, then they must return Kuala Lumpur to Selangor. And that is why they do not dare call Putrajaya the new Federal Capital but instead call it the Administrative Capital. If not, Selangor would have grounds to claim back Kuala Lumpur.

My article calling for the Agong, the Acting Sultan, and the entire Royal Council to step down created murmurs in the Palace. The late Agong spoke to my late uncle, Raja Datuk Redzwa Raja Sir Tun Uda, about what I had written. Raja Redzwa was my father's younger brother. The Agong said he wanted to summon me for an audience, probably to give me a piece of his mind. My uncle then told the Agong, “Peter is just like his father, Abang Din. He has inherited Abang Din's temper and you remember what Abang Din did to you don't you?”

I did not understand what it was that my father did so my uncle related the story to me. Once, when they were kids and were playing football, the Agong, then the Raja Muda of Selangor, grumbled when his team lost the match and my father shouted, “Anak Raja bodoh!” and whacked him with a belt. “Since then,” chuckled my uncle, “Tuanku has been very scared of your father.”

The Agong did not summon me for an audience in the end but the Special Branch did. They said I could be charged for sedition for what I had written. I told the Special Branch that my quarrel with the Agong was a family matter and had nothing to do with Bukit Aman. The Agong is lucky this is 2001, I told the Special Branch. If it was 1901, I would lead an army to oust Tuanku from the throne and place his son on the throne instead. The Special Branch officers were flabbergasted and did to know how to respond.

Anyway, the Agong's son is now sitting on the Selangor throne so the matter is all water under the bridge. But this is not really what I want to talk about today. What I want to talk about is the new 'Sultan' of Kuala Lumpur, Zulhasnan Rafique. Zulhasnan wields considerable power and nothing happens in Kuala Lumpur without his okay. Even Khairy Jamaluddin has no control over him. Syabas, at least there is one person in Malaysia whom Khairy cannot control.

Zulhasnan has a direct line to Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi and he does not need any pesky son-in-law to approve what he does. And to show who is boss, Zulhasnan is going to kick Khairy and his boys out of Kuala Lumpur. Khairy Jamaluddin, as well as his running mate, Norza Zakaria, were supposed to contest the coming general election in two of the 13 Kuala Lumpur seats. But since Zulhasnan has kicked them out, they may now have to contest somewhere far away from Kuala Lumpur instead.

Anyway, that is not our problem. That is an internal Umno problem. What Malaysia Today is more interested in is Zulhasnan's statement that “the credibility and integrity of an individual make up 60% of the overall personality of a candidate; even the party he is representing is not a deciding factor.”

Well, if that is the crucial factor in determining candidates, then Zulhasnan certainly does not qualify. Zulhasnan has manipulated RM700 million worth of government contracts in Kuala Lumpur and has given them to his friends and cronies. The Umno division leaders of Segambut, Seputeh, Bukit Bintang and Kepong have all benefited from Zulhasnan's patronage. Ali Baba had his 40 thieves. Zulhasnan has his four.

These contracts were not properly tendered but were negotiated without tender and given out at prices very much higher than market prices. And this was all done by the 'Sultan' of Kuala Lumpur who says “the credibility and integrity of an individual make up 60% of the overall personality of a candidate; even the party he is representing is not a deciding factor.”

Take a good look at his face. Note down his name. He will be contesting a seat somewhere in Kuala Lumpur. He wants to be one of the 13 Members of Parliament from Kuala Lumpur. But this can only happen if the voters allow it to happen. And if he can manipulate RM700 million in four years, just imagine what damage he can do to our tax money if given another five years in Parliament.

Comments (82)Add Comment
written by drrafick, February 05, 2008 17:02:49
Dear RPK
Where is the evidence that link all this project to Zulhasnan. I cant find it.

However I know for a fact that Zulhasnan own one low cost shop at apartment ridzwan in ulu kelang. I know this because, I almost bought it via an agent. I am not sure whether it is still on the market or has been sold. Question is how a rich man like zulhasnan can end up owning a low cost shop and earn a rental of RM1000/ month
disagree 29
written by bexe, February 05, 2008 18:59:53
RPK
Just a short question:
You have so much evidence on all these people. Enough to sink the Titanic. Why don't or can't you take the matters further? Why just blog? Why can't we use the evidence to file class action suits or other remedies? We should just target 2 or 3 of these thieves and go for them? Tell me how and I will try.
agree 114
written by nasilemak, February 05, 2008 20:07:47
MAN! RPK!!
Plse keep yr exposes coming!!! We appreciate your info so that we can make up our own minds - when the time comes.

drrafick:plse allow me to "guess" why someone like Zul can have a low cost apt;
1. maybe it was a gift to him?

2. if we accept the universal truth that anything can happen in bolehland eg. lots of contracts with highly inflated prices (think many "0"s) given to prince, princelings, and cronies; why does it surprise you a very rich man is entitled to get low cost housing?

So far I trust RPK's reports; I would say his batting average in unearthing the truth is EXTREMELY high.
written by The dragonheart, February 05, 2008 23:18:52
As far as I can recall, Datuk Seri Zulhasnan Rafique was a former VI boy, and a Retired Royal Malaysian Air Force Fighter Pilot, held the last rank of Major. He left the RMAF sometime in MID 90's. The basic salary of a Major at that time was hardly RM3,000.00 per month (excluding his flying pay).

In the RMAF, being a fighter pilot, Datuk Seri Zulhasnan Rafique was not known to most airmen except those who served RMAF Air Base Butterworth/Kuantan where he was stationed. He was never a commanding officer of any unit.

I was told Datuk Seri Zulhasnan Rafique, is a family friend to PakLah (maybe with Paklah's children). He came in into UMNO immediately after he left the RMAF (during TDM era). He was given a red carpet by PakLah, who was the DPM, to contest over Wangsa Maju, maybe because the majority of the community of that area were from the Armed Forces.

If Zulhasnan Can manipulated RM700 million worth of government contracts in Kuala Lumpur within 4 Years, well he must be a bloody rich man indeed! From rags to richest....

If this story is true, it sounds interesting ...
written by aimster, February 06, 2008 01:11:18
I went to school with zulhasnan's kids, and now his daughter is in boarding school in the UK. How can a simple minister afford that? Not possible.
written by aimster, February 06, 2008 01:13:28
the fact that his daughter's had abundance of Dior and Gucci when they were 12 is pretty much substantiated proof of ill gotten gains... unless he has some kind of fantastic business on the side (is that even allowed when one is an MP?)
written by penangite, February 06, 2008 02:07:44
Hmmm..I would like to echoed what RPK said much earlier, Khairy Jamaluddin would appear to be a saint when compared with crooks like Zulhasnan Rafique.
written by sheppardlight, February 06, 2008 02:38:42
The Political condition in Malaysia right now is in a very bad state. The whole process of electing our leaders has gone terribly bad. To survive as the representatives or leaders, corruptions is just impossible to be avoided. Corruptions are right from its roots. The whole system, process and the people is **** ** up.
Tell me, someone, any of our politicians you know that is clean? We have to accept the fact that hey need money to buy and fund everything. They need it to pay their ketua cawangan! And it goes right down to the rakyat, which will be getting some kain pelekat, especially this coming election.
That is why, if we look at the state of our country right now, everything is going from bad to worst! These people whom the rakyat has given the trusts is not capable of managing the country. Yes, we can have the tallest building in the world, but look down at kg. baru, see how kelam kabut it is. Go to the stalls at night and you see rats ruuning just next to you while having your sup ekor. Look at how dirty the city is. And we cant even solve the rubbish dispossable problems. Then go to Bangsar. See all the things happening there and just talk a walk behind the lanes. See how dirty it is, with rats everywhere. It reflects the masyarakat, the authorities and our leaders. Its dirty shit!

Lets change. Give our vote to right people.
written by gundohing, February 06, 2008 06:08:16
The first 3 responses were probably from an UMNO counter bloggers ops.

If you care to check out the contractors of these projects, they are linked to the 4 'thieves'. Just ask those in the business of civil contruction.
written by sheppardlight, February 06, 2008 06:31:43
written by drrafick, February 05, 2008 | 17:02:49

Dear RPK
Where is the evidence that link all this project to Zulhasnan. I cant find it.
======================================================= ==============

Dai drrafick, open your mind!
written by Ben Nordin, February 06, 2008 08:43:59
We're being controlled by the mob under the guise of politicians. New York has five familes. Kuala Lumpur has five too, it seeems. The Cappo di tutti Capi (Boss of all bosses) is in Putrajaya. The SIL is frantic to get himself to be the next Don. The US has it's Mafia. We have BN. Our problem is they're the government. They have they hands in every part of the system. Vote them out. IF we can't - don't give them 2/3.
written by bumi non malay, February 06, 2008 09:25:09
"the fact that his daughter's had abundance of Dior and Gucci when they were 12 is pretty much substantiated proof of ill gotten gains..."

.....you sure its not from Petaling Street, these are the worst kind of crooks...CHEAP and Corrupted!!!.... smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/cheesy.gif smilies/grin.gif

Better focus on the person....we will deal with her daughter in London....after UMNO-BN gets Obliterated.

All these are no big deal these days.....Zakaria of Klang, Chua - sex, Vijindran - Sex, Megat - DVD/Triad/Drug, Thamby Chik - Pedofile....etc....still ok for Malaysian.....no one wanted their blood.....

I thought what Thamby Chik did deserve Lynching....but have UMNO-Baru Tun Dr. M (rot in Hell)...bail him out. I think Killing like Altan also no issues...we have been sensetised and marginalised....so much for the Sham Democracy....Boucott Election
written by idham, February 06, 2008 09:35:06
vote anything other than BN.Even it is RAT.
written by sydput, February 06, 2008 09:58:38
Selangor lost KL to FT due to racial segregation. Most chinese constituencies in Selangor ended up being in KL.
The previous Chief Minister of selangor who opposed Putrajaya being turned into FT resigned over a presumed sister-in-law sex scandal.
If Rafique is able to negotiate his way into KL dewan bandaraya contracts,then mayor is probably involved.
No mayor in KL was born and bred in KL, hence KL turning into a mojor kampung, with mayor clueless on bus/commuter routes and jammed up streets.
KL need a mayor born and bred in KL. same with MP's.
written by MushroomUniverse, February 06, 2008 10:35:38

Maybe you can expose Zulhasnan involvement in a company call Seri Meraga Sdn Bhd (Kontraktor Malyu UMNO style).Seri Meraga got the Sungai Nibong till Bayan Baru flyover project and the company did not complete it's task on time.If i remember correctly, it was delayed a few times. I'm quite sure Zulhasnan is involved with Seri Meraga Sdn Bhd.
written by The dragonheart, February 06, 2008 10:51:56
wanzai,
I RPK do not delete your comment. It is still there. Its the readers who voted your comment down. If this happens then your comment will be collapsed down and shown as "..., Lowly rated comment [Show]" ***** the "[Show]" and you can see your comments and you can also see how much the readers rated your comments.

Have a nice day ...
written by Hope4all, February 06, 2008 13:46:42
People holding positions of high office must declare their assets public, not just to the PM, PERIOD! This starts from the TOP!
written by Roy, February 06, 2008 21:49:36
Guys, it does not matter whether any allegation should be evidenced or not. What good will it bring? I can feel the wind but I can't see it. In today's world it's hard to prove a wrongdoing, even if it is captured in camera, one can always say, it looks like me, sounds like me but it's not me.....

So what more if it is not even captured anywhere... The next thing the minister will say is " That's all rubbish! I have got nothing to do with it". Case closed.
written by InEffective, February 06, 2008 22:50:39
what i want to know is does Sultan offer a training program ?

I want to learn how to be a crony - i also want to join because clearly working straight is definitely ineffective in malaysia and does not yield results.
(what for u want to study - this looks better - guaranteed success)
written by DontPlayGod, February 06, 2008 22:55:42
Only such things can happen in Malaysia, Zimbabwe, Burma, and maybe even Indonesia. And don't forget, it was the Tun who started this madness during his time, by his decision to do away with all tenders, and opening the floodgates to corruption. Now everybody who is anybody in Governement or GLC's are doing it, that is appointing whichever vendors they like and at any price they like.

I will always blame the Tun for making such blatant corruption possible in our fair country, and I don't see anyway to stop all this. Does any UMNO/BN has the leadership qualities to put a stop to all this negotiated tenders thingy? That will be the day!
written by Motherchell, February 07, 2008 00:59:10
He may look like a Bionic man, but he has to watch out for V-for vendetta.

Pete I second Bexe's suggestion. Got to take this seriously.
written by Raja Petra, February 07, 2008 02:03:56
What evidence you guys want? A video-recording? Then what? We demand a Royal Commission of Inquiry like in the Lingamtape episode and the Commission will find him guilty and send him to jail like how they found Lingam guilty and sent him to jail? Or shall I call a press conference instead and reveal the evidence to the media and then get sent to jail for two years like what happened to Ezam Mohd Noor when he did the same? Which method would you guys prefer?

I tell you what, you send me an e-mail with your full names, addresses and IC numbers. Then I hand over the evidence to you and then you make the police reports. Then you can initiate a class action suit on behalf of 26 million Malaysians. Oh, by the way, do we have such a thing called class action suits in Malaysia or have you been watching too many Hollywood movies?
written by Raja Petra, February 07, 2008 10:50:17
Dear drrafick, fantastic. Can we start with Abdullah Ahmad Badawi's Oil-for-Food scandal? I will e-mail you all the evidence in a short while. Even Tun Dr Mahathir said that a thorough unvestigation should be done and that if Abdullah is guilty then he should resign. It would be great seeing Abdullah in handcuffs and getting dragged into court.
written by jentayu82, February 07, 2008 11:00:47
Zulhasnan yang saya ketahui,

Mulakan dengan syarikat pembinaan Seri Meraga yang mengaut projek-projek bertimbun dan pemimpin payung terjun di Wangsa Maju. Dalam UMNO juga Zul terkenal dengan sikap membeli-membeli sokongan dan hanya timbul apabila ada perasmian dan potong riben saja.

Ini adalah kepimpinan yang tidak pernah mahu terbabit dalam soal-soal politik dan soal-soal membela UMNO. Beliau adalah kepimpinan yang hanya tunjuk muka dan hanya mahu jadi pemimpin kerna ada ganjaran projek dan wang.

Sepatutnya kepimpinan UMNO seperti ini tidak wujud tetapi akibat keakraban isteri beliau dengan arwah Hendon maka ZulHasnan kini menjadi pemimpin Kuala Lumpur. Kita lihat bagaimana UMNO diserang di Kuala Lumpur, Kita lihat isu demonstrasi di Kuala Lumpur, kita lihat sokongan Barisan Nasional di Kuala Lumpur semakin berkurangan khususnya dari bangsa lain tetapi isu ini tidak akan disentuh oleh Zul Hasnan. Yg disentuh adalah poteng kek, potong reben dan bagi lesen penjaja. Ini Zulhasnan.

Beliau bukan kalangan UMNO yang hadir untuk menjadi pembela UMNO, beliau hanya tahu beli sokongan dan kemudiannya mengaut kekayaan. UMNO sebenarnya tidak ketandusan kepimpinan tetapi kita dalam UMNO turut kesal dengan sikap beliau yang hanya tahu buat duit dan beli orang.

Baru-baru ini beliau mengeluarkan kenyataan bahawa Wilayah Persekutuan akan sapu tempat2 pembangkang. Ini adalah mimpi Zulhasnan yang sebenrnya tidak mengetahui isu dalam Wilayah Persekutuan. Sebenarnya ada yang mengatakan bahawa dari jumpa Zulhasnan baik jumpa DBKL kerana Zulhasnan tidak akan mengambil langkah walau setapak untuk membela nasib Melayu di Kuala Lumpur. Zul hanya tahu menentukan poketnya penuh dan membiarkan yg lain untuk menjadi benteng sedang beliau seronok dengan kehidupan kayanya.

Bagi orang UMNO mereka tahu, mereka nampak tetapi mereka diam kerana takut si Zul ini akan musnahkan hidup orang tersebut dan ini sebenarnya benar.

Orang UMNO patut bangkit memberi tahu kepada Pak Lah, kekalkan Zulhasnan di Kuala Lumpur maka Kuala Lumpur akan jadi sarang orang miskin Melayu.

written by ibabonma, February 07, 2008 17:33:55
Deys, beruk-beruk UMNO, when an article of this nature has been written, just read and contemplate. Do not be stupid by demanding for proof to substantiate its findings. Zulhasnan, the penyamun tarbus, is not that stupid to leave trails leading to leakages.

If we have the proof and find the case beyond reasonable doubt, we might as well just walk to the poilce station or BPR.

Yes, we are talkig of the general rule where the burden of proof lies on the party who asserts the affirmative of the ‘rompakan/robbery’ is correct! Correct! Correct!

But Pete has shifted the burden of proof unless Zulhasnan, the penyamun tarbus, adduce evience to reburt the presumption vis-à-vis “where did he get all the personal assets worth millions, if not by way of cleansing and corruption?

Kawan we are talking about “the balance of probabilities” to nail the UMNO penyamun tarbus so that the rakyat will open their eyes and say, “Puh! Kaya betul Zulhasnan nih! Mana dia dapat duit banyak-banyak nih? Kalau dia tak rompak bank, pasti dia rompak Bandaraya KL”. (Kita hendak rakyat berlajar bercakap macam itu dan tidak lagi jadi bisu dunggu!)
written by oknyua, February 07, 2008 17:47:00
This is interesting. I once supplied bulidng materials to MPerbandaran Segambut and never got paid. The subcon was an exArmy man.

According to him, this exArmy man was never paid too. He supplied me with the name of the key main-con man. UNFORTUNately my shop was flooded 3 times and all details/documents destroyed.
written by ibabonma, February 07, 2008 18:10:17
Dear RPK
Thank you for willing to share the evidence. I volunteer myself in making a police and ACA report. Kindly send me the evidence to This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it his e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
..................................................................................

drrafick,

Before we go further, are you familiar with OSA or not?

written by drrafick, February 07, 2008 19:49:04
Ibabonma
Yes. I am familiar with OSA. I was in the Military for a long time. We (The soldiers) are govern by Act far more stricter than OSA
written by The dragonheart, February 08, 2008 03:01:39
I salute You, drrafick.

The only different between you and Zulhasnan, is that Zulhasnan left his job as a AirForce Fighter Pilot to immediately became an MP on the recommendation of PakLah and family, and now a full minister of Wilayah Persekutuan. I would love to see your courage in making the police report against this "Sultan"... and of course, after RPK emailed you the evidence.
written by joeawk, February 08, 2008 19:44:22
Send him to the scrap heap but then again, is there an UMNO bigwig who is truly clean and for that matter an BN bigwig.

It is time to change govt. fullstop.
written by Service b4 Self, February 08, 2008 22:45:03
"written by Raja Petra, February 07, 2008 | 02:03:56

I tell you what, you send me an e-mail with your full names, addresses and IC numbers. Then I hand over the evidence to you and then you make the police reports. Then you can initiate a class action suit on behalf of 26 million Malaysians. Oh, by the way, do we have such a thing called class action suits in Malaysia or have you been watching too many Hollywood movies? "

Raja,

Yes but not in relation to a criminal act.

If you are confident as to the veracity of the evidence, why is it you don't want to make the police report yourself? The most natural and reasonable assumption is that you don't have the necessary evidence and is just saying the above to create a smoke screen and with a sole intention of lowering a person's reputation.

Just confirm to us whether the Quran places a high degree of evidence on any accuser. If so, objectively, can you say you have complied with the requirements of the Quran? What is the penalty for a person without the required evidence as required by God, accuses another? By virtue of your blog, is there anywhere in the Quran you are exempted from the requirements of the Quran?

You have from time to time in your blog accused various persons of not following the Quran, it would seem you too are no different. Please cite the verse on hypocrite in the Quran!
written by Service b4 Self, February 08, 2008 22:51:44
Dear All,

I would like to pose a scenario and find out what you guys think:

1. A person has no apparent source of income.
2. Lives in a house worth RM1m in a gated community.
3. 3 children are studying in Europe.
4. Has been known to be in close relationship with few politicians.

Is such a person corrupt? What do you guys think?
written by ramlisdar, February 09, 2008 08:49:43
drrafick,

The correct way should have been for you to email your particulars. ie your full name, your full address and your ic number to RPK,preferably your telephone number as well, before RPK sent the detail to you. By asking RPK to sent you all the detail, without RPK having the venue to verify the authenticity, is a bit unbecoming.

So please drrafick do sent the full detail to RPK.
written by harrbm, February 09, 2008 10:50:43

Dear YM RPK

Firstly, i am sad that what was a part of Selangor, my homestate is now under such a 'sultan'. Secondly, such politicians who abused his positions to enrich himself in such a way must be booted out. People First is not in their list of projects, i think.

And those asking for evidence from YM RPK, here in this blog, for whatever purpose, must be thinking YM RPK is stupid or what...

written by drrafick, February 09, 2008 14:18:08
Dear Ramlisdar
I am in ctc with RPK via email. Thank you
written by atsanee, February 10, 2008 09:10:48
Razlan,
people like you are the source of all the trouble with this country.
Melayu this, melayu that, melayu melayu melayu.
Even as a Malay,I am utterly sick of the likes of you.
you can think of only your race.
Try to think for all Malaysians for once and the country will progress beyond the kampung mentality that you reflect so well in your comment.
You saying the FT Minister is doing so much for your Melayu kids and Islam in FT.
Well,how about he doing more for the people of FT the majority of whom are non Melayus ?
The non melayus form the majority of the population in FT and they are are not mentioned in your article.
Where is justice in this ?
Rule for and by the minority ?
This can only happen in countries like Rhodesia,Saddam Iraq and Malaysia.
Though I agree Zulhasnan may not be connected to the projects highlighted in RPK's article,that is not the point.
The point is the whole UMNO apparatus is very much connected to DBKL projects.Whether it is through this or that FT Minister,this or that PM,this or that UMNO/PM appointed Dato Bandar.
All roads lead back to UMNO.
Now you try denying that fact,brother Razlan.
written by atsanee, February 10, 2008 09:18:12
Razlan, if you are so particular about Abang RPK getting all his facts correct,you also must subject yourself to the same rules.
I want to take you up on one statement you made "Those Contractor, all Bumis and ada track record "
I tell you now those contractors may have bumi names and may even have bumi directors and bumi status but at least one is NON bumi.Semuanya CINA.
So what do you say to that,oh great champion of Melayus ?
written by atsanee, February 10, 2008 09:26:09
Malaysia was considered a moderate Muslim state.
The Malays in the past were Muslims and they were happy with their Islam and they got on well with their non Muslim neighbours.
Things went down hill when we started sending our youths to the Middle East and South Asia,areas of wide economic,political,racial and religious strife to get religious education.
These kids brought home religious intolerance and bigotry and thats what we have today.
So according to Razlan,we have to thank people like Zulhasnan for our current situation.
written by harrbm, February 10, 2008 10:04:42
Razlan,

with due respect, i think you are way out of point.
Please remove your racist remark.

Thank you
written by atsanee, February 10, 2008 11:34:12
Razlan
"Those Contractor, all Bumis and ada track record"
Very simple to tell the genuine Bumi contractors and those posing as frontmen for non bumis.
Those posing as front men for non bumis have a very good track record.
Those genuine bumi companies,with the exception of one or two,almost always fail to deliver on time and in good order and have to be bailed out through their UMNO connections.
All those ada track record, indeed.
written by tanahairku2, February 10, 2008 12:37:15
It is really shocking to know that there are people still sleeping and unaware of the situation in our bolehland when they suggested that PKR should make a police report on the above article. After having gone through the lingam tape on judge fixing and case fixing, do you honestly believe that the culprit will be booked? After reading about the aca, do you really believe that the right action will be taken? Please lah, wake up man! In my opinion, RPK is doing the right and proper thing. Why make a report knowing full well nothing good will come out of it.If RPK is slandering, let the person who has been slandered, sue him. In fact, I think RPK wants it this way. Sue him and he will reveal everything. The fact that he has not been sued for all his articles, speak volumes of their truthfulness, isn't it?
written by HambaTuhan, February 11, 2008 01:16:19
RM700 juta adalah kacang.

Musang bermisai (CM of Sabah) has reached billion marks, ada sesiapa nak cabar?.

Saya sebagai rakyat merana negeri Sabah pun tahu betapa "corrupt"nya kerajaan BN berasaskan UMNO di Sabah, tapi ACA dan badan yang bertanggunjawab hanya berdiam diri.

Tidakkah kita bodoh??...

Kita hanya mengharapkan keadilan dari Tuhan dan semoga doa dan harapan kita dimakbulkan. Semoga BN/UMNO tumbang dalam PRU12 ini.
written by kzso, February 11, 2008 11:46:46

drrafick wrote:
Many commentors of this blog are cowards. They dont even want to write their full name. There is nothing to fear but your own shadow
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
wonder what's your full name?
written by atsanee, February 11, 2008 13:28:01
drrafick,
What dreamland are you in?
What do you expect with a police state mentality?
Tell us there is freedom of expression,get rid of OSA,ISA and political detention and maybe we will consider coming out with our names and maybe,if you prefer,we will even post a picture of our selves,our family members and we can include our address as well.
Only when that happens,can we trully say Malaysia has reached developed nation status.
No point having tallest building in the world,no point in piggybacking someone else's spacecraft,no point having more national cars brands than all of Asia put together,if those in power (I refrain to use the words Our Leaders )we still act like banana republic despots.
written by atsanee, February 11, 2008 14:08:16

Razlan,
Thank you for responding to my comment.
I have got lots of ideas how to improve. So have many other people and many other people,the brave ones at least,have tried to voice their ideas of how to improve our country.
Unfortunately,those in power(TIP) refuse to listen and worse still,resort to unprovoked violence and lock people up if they want to say something that is not to their liking.

Good things sure we got to support,but in life,good things are to be expected,we paid for it with our votes and with our taxes. So you still expect us to congratulate you in power for something that is due to us ?

Because we paid for the services of those people in power,what is wrong if we condemn and complain for wrongdoings,low morals, corruption,miscarriage of justice stupid looking and sounding Ministers and so on ?

Do you mean to tell me just because of 5 good points,we got to forgive 5 bad point?
You think we are zombies or what?

Thats the trouble with 50 years of Independence.

I mean the 50 years of independence of the UMNO/BN government from the rakyat.
Know how to rule, but dont know how to lead.
Know how to weild power,but know nuts about Authority.

If you ask me if I got any suggestions,I sure got plenty.

You can start with a free press.
You can try government commisssions that are out to fix problems rather than whitewash things.

You can try getting rid of the draconian laws so typical of 3rd world countries like ISA OSA and so on.

You can try getting leaders who are really interested in the people rather than lining their supporters and their own pockets.

You can try making the Judiciary and Police really independent of the Executive and political party.

You can try differentiating the party from the government.
(just listen to the news and the media and you will get what I mean)
UMNO this UMNO that..bla bla bla.........

Why the hell should I turn on the news only to be told UMNO did this,UMNO says that.
TV and newspapers belongs to the people,the government or UMNO or what ?

I can go on and on, but will anyone up there listen ?

"Menteri yang bagus kene akui bagus"

In what way bagus brother?

You mean FT Minister ?

In what way bagus?

How do we know FT bagus because of him and not because of good DBKL and its Mayor?

So far,you only said he is bagus because he sent kids to Mesir for Islamisation.
Then what the hell is the job of the Minister in the PM's department in charge of Islamic affairs? What the hell is the job of the Education Minister ?
As I said, if he is doing good, he must be doing good by fully representing the people of FT.
As I said earlier,the mayority of those people are Chinese.
You have yet to tell me what has he done for the Chinese community of FT.
Send their kids to University in Shianghai or Beijing ?

Allow more Chinese bak kut teh and chinese sinseh outlets to flourish?
Plse tell me what do you mean by doing good ?

Islam Hadari? Angkasawan Melayu? Apa lagi hah ?? Koridor kat sini kat sana ? I am thinking .....serious.....Proton Persona?....new Saga? launch oredi ka? Never seen one on the road....so many electric train systems kah?? First Boeing 777 in Asia kah??Apa lagi?....drop our Proton at the Pole...what else can we say makes us proud huh??
So many trees in KL/FT.
So you see Razlan,I am really trying to say good things about this place.
Nothing much positive about our politics or TIP though.
Maybe you can help jolt my mmory good things about our politics.
the release of Anwar by AAB is good I must admit.

written by matapena08, February 11, 2008 14:33:29
Menyanggah tulisan Raja Petra
Friday, 08 February 2008

KUALA LUMPUR : MEMBACA artikel terbaru Raja Petra melalui tulisannya yang bertajuk “Sultan Zulhasnan- RM700 Millions Man” , saya merasakan ada sesuatu yang tidak kena dalam tulisan tersebut dan melihat tulisan itu bukanlah satu pandangan menyeluruh Raja Petra, mahupun satu analisa yang jujur serta bertanggungjawab terhadap isu-isu yang ditimbulkan dalam tulisan itu.

Hakikatnya, sumber yang diperolehi oleh Raja Petra bukanlah satu sumber yang jelas, terperinci ataupun mempunyai asas tuduhan yang konkrit. Sumber tersebut datang daripada segelintir golongan yang kecewa dan memperalatkan Raja Petra serta Malaysia Today untuk melengkapkan agenda peribadi mereka. Sekiranya ini benar, Raja Petra nampaknya sudah berjaya diperalatkan. Ini amat mengecewakan kerana sedang pembaca mula mempersoalkan kredibilitinya melalui beberapa tulisan beliau yang sebelum ini, Raja Petra sekali lagi membuka peluang untuk pembaca mempertikaikan kredibiliti serta kejujuran beliau sebagai pengendali laman web ataupun penulis politik.

Saya berani mengatakan sedemikian kerana saya terlibat secara langsung merungkai beberapa salah laku dan penyelewengan dalam pentadbiran DBKL sewaktu saya menulis buku ` Skandal Seks Dan Rasuah Ruslin Hassan – Imej Datuk Bandar Tercemar’ dan saya ada menyimpan beberapa lagi dokumen yang tidak sempat saya dedahkan dalam buku tersebut

Saya tidak berniat dan jauh sekali mahu mempertahankan Menteri Wilayah Persekutuan ini tetapi menjadi tanggungjawab kita untuk mempertahankan yang benar itu tetap benar dan menentang sebarang bentuk fitnah bersifat peribadi. Malah saya boleh menyifatkan tulisan tersebut bukan satu pendedahan fakta yang benar tetapi lebih berunsurkan fitnah ataupun cubaan membunuh karakter Menteri Wilayah Persekutuan semata-mata dan Raja Petra terperangkap oleh individu yang mempunyai agenda peribadi. Hanya Raja Petra yang tahu siapakah yang terlibat dan siapkah yang menyerahkan laporan projek DBKL yang dijilidkan itu

Saya mengenali Zulhasnan pada tahun 1991 yang ketika itu beliau adalah Ahli Parlimen Wangsa Maju menewaskan Marina Yusuf (KeADILan) serta dalam masa yang sama, saya adalah Ketua Penerangan KeADILan Wangsa Maju dimana pertembungan kedua pemimpin ini begtiu sengit. Dan sebagai ahli parti ketika itu, kita menyerang ketokohan Zukhasnan sebagai calon BN untuk memenangkan Marina

Secara tidak langsung, saya mempunyai segala data peribadi beliau. Meninggalkan perkhidmatan tentera pada tahun 1985. Aktif sebagai ahli perniagaan melalui syarikatnya Seri Meraga. Dalam tahun 1991 menjadi Ahli UMNO Bukit Bintang tetapi dalam tahun 1997 bertukar kawasan dengan menjadi ahli serta Timbalan Ketua Cawangan Setiawangsa Fasa 1 ( Ketika itu Datuk Kamal Salih Ketua Cawangan dan Ahli Parlimen Wangsa Maju) dan menang AJK Bahagian Wangsa Maju pada tahun yang sama.

Persempadanan semula berlaku dan Zulhasnan diletakkan sebagai Ketua Penaja Bahagian Setiawangsa ( berpecah dari Wangsa Maju) dan dilantik sebagai Timbalan Menteri Wilayah Persekutuan, (ketika itu Tan Sri Mohd Isa Samad) dan dilantik sebagai Menteri Wilayah Persekutuan pada tahun 2006 apabila berlaku kekosongan setelah Tan Sri Mohd Isa digantung keahlian UMNO.

Kenapa saya menyenaraikan semua ini? Sebab ianya ada hubungkait dengan tulisan yang didedahkan oleh Raja Petra apabila mendakwa Zulhasnan terlibat secara langsung membolot kontrak DBKL bersama dengan empat Ketua Bahagian iaitu Segambut, Bukit Bintang, Seputeh dan juga Kepong dan fakta penyenaraian ini penting bagi menyanggah tulisan Raja Petra ini.
Perlu kita terima secara rasional, sembilan (9) projek yang Raja Petra perolehi secara jelas itu tidak melibatkan kedudukan Zulhasnan sebagai Menteri Wilayah. Lihat tahun bila projek itu dilaksanakan dan pada tahun bila pula Zulhasnan dilantik sebagai Menteri Wilayah? Inilah dimaksudkan penyelewengan fakta daripada sumber yang Raja Petra perolehi dan ini juga fitnah yang dirancang. Siapa merancang, hanya Raja Petra yang tahu maksud dan tujuan rancangan itu. Sedangkan dalam tulisan tersebut, Raja Petra juga mengakui bahawa sebagai MenteriWilayah, Zulhasnan begitu pro aktif menjalankan tanggungjawab sebagai Menteri.

Sebagai contoh, pembinaan Pasar Keramat bermula dizaman Ruslin sebagai Datuk Bandar dan ketika itu Zulhasnan hanya Ahli Parlimen biasa di Wangsa Maju dan peningkatan kos berlaku kerana DBKL membayar mengikut fasa-fasa yang dipersetujui bersama. Secara mudahnya, 9 projek yang dimaksudkan itu tidak ada KENA MENGENA dengan Menteri Wilayah hari ini dan juga Datuk Bandar ketika ini. Jadi kenapa Raja Petra sanggup menggunakan perkataan ataupun menjenamakan Zulhasnan sebagai Sultan? Perkataan siapa ini? Murah sangat ke perkataan ini hinggakan orang biasa pun boleh pakai?

baca tulisan sepenuhnya di:www.malaysia-hariini.com

written by ramlisdar, February 11, 2008 14:37:37
drrafick wrote:
Many commentors of this blog are cowards. They dont even want to write their full name. There is nothing to fear but your own shadow

I remember way back in 1999 at Holiday Villa Subang Jaya, during one of the talks given by a group of well known speakers. Among them the late Ustaz Fadzil Nor, Mr Lim Kit Siang, Dr Sanusi, Dr Hussein Al Attas, Datin Sri Wan Azizah etc, I took to the floor giving my piece of mind. Mind you, at that time I even mentioned " for the benefit of the Police Special Branch department, my full name is........., my IC no............, my address........ my handphone............."

Now having seen some of my colleagues dumped into Kamunting for trumped-up charges, (in fact they have never been charged in court at all. One of them was my former schoolmate, put in Kamunting for free meal for nearly 3 years), I dare not do it again.

I will be a fool to repeat the same thing that I have done in Holiday Villa Subang Jaya way back in 1999.

So much about COWARD. Can you drrafick, give us you full name, your ic no, your home address and your telephone no? As I have done before?
written by ramlisdar, February 11, 2008 14:38:52
I salute you drrafick if you take up my challenge to provide us with your detail and particulars.
written by Chuang Tze, February 11, 2008 16:54:23
With proper evidence, we could file class action suits and refer the cases to the ICJ (International Court of Justice) or through the Commonwealth to the Privy Council, which although has no jurisdiction over matters in Malaysia, will bring all this rot to the attention of the world which should pressure the present govt. into greater transparency and accountability (one hopes).

Of course the other way would be to reduce them to less than 2/3 majority and force change through politically, but the best would be to use all means possible to attack them on all fronts. The strongest chain is as strong as the weakest link. Let us attack on all fronts and find that weak link.
written by atsanee, February 11, 2008 18:23:08
Razlan,
It it true that many of the people who post comments in Malaysia-today only know how to complain and condemn everything the government does.
But that is what this site is for.
With NST,Star,Berita Harian,RTM,TV3 and all the rest only capable of heaping praise after praise on our sleeping leader(sinking)ship,sini pun nak praise ka??
The moment those media start telling the people and te government the truth ad reflecting peoples real feelings,people like me no need to waste our time floating around Cyberspace with RPK and Co.
With regard to RPK, it is also true that some of his facts may be slightly or completely off what is correct.
I myself wrote him a note to mention that his linking of Zulhasnan to at least one of the projects is a mistake.
That shows you that I will correct Abang RPK if,in my humble opinion or experience, he says something wrong.
That is surely not a sign of someone who knows only how to condemn and complain.
But if RPK needs to check every single fact and word,then we will never get our daily dose of alternative news.
Lets face it,much of the inaccuracies reported in Malaysia-today is attributed to incorrect information.
However,much of the facts reported in the government controlled media is intentionally distorted and is propaganda of the highest order.

I dont even mind telling you I was banned by Malaysia-today not so long ago for saying something that was not flattering to the Royalty or to Zaid Ibrahim. I went against the majority view here in Malaysia-today.
Also a sign that I will go against sentiments here, if I know something that needs to be told.
Thats another sign that I am not condemning for the sake of condemning.
A third incident was the Malaysian Angkasawan episode.
If you been here long enough, you will remember that I was one of the few people who supported the project from the word go.
The rest were full of vile and consternation.
So I hope you will change your mind that all people like me do is condemn condemn condemn.
In UMNO,if there were someone like me,I will quickly be shown the Exit door. Look what happened to anak Bapak Mahathir Mukhriz or whatever his name was when all he said was nothing new,just a repeat of last years assembly.
In UMNO,tak boleh buka mulut pun.
Mimpi aje nak teguh UMNO or AAB,kena bangun dari tidur,cari gambar gambar MT dan mintak ampun seribu ampun.Takut tak dapat jemputan to next UMNO function.

written by atsanee, February 11, 2008 18:41:58
Razlan,
you are the joker of the year saying we have the best government in the world.You mean the Third world?
If you mean the whole world,why look so far? Just look at Singapore.
Look at their achievements,look at their ministers.All from nothing.

Why bother about 2020?
By 2020,all our beloved leaders will have left for better pastures in America and Australia.
Who wants to govern Malaysia when all the oil and gas is gone,when the Treasure is bankrupt when all investors have packed up and gone and all the non Malays go for better deals elsewhere.
Wake up from your UMNO induced hallucination my friend.
Time is running out.
written by atsanee, February 11, 2008 18:45:46
How can anyone look at the likes of Samy Vellu,Zam,AAB and the PMs in waiting like Najib,Hishammudin and KJ and say we got the best leaders anyone can wish for.
Its rather a case of "Allah,whats going on"? !
written by drrafick, February 13, 2008 05:53:47
Dear Readers
I read Razlan's blog.
I am amazed at the level of INSENSITIVENESS this guy has for the other ethnic groups in Malaysia. To me this guy is a threat to National Peace. I am surprised that how come the Sedition Act is not use against him.

To Razlan - I suggest you spent a bit more time outside your malay kampung. Let me say this again. The only original people of this land is orang asli. The rest are all visitors and work their butt to make a living here. Parameswara (part of sri vijaya empire) is a hindu who first landed here. After that the British/Dutch/Chinese/Indian/Others including your ancestor came to this land. We should make the place a good place to live in for all of us. As for Zulhasnan he is the FT Minister for all and not merely for you and your kind of people. I am sick of this ethnic approach politics
written by Anti Jihadist, February 13, 2008 11:47:25
test test
written by drrafick, February 14, 2008 10:33:51
Saudara Razlan
Biarlah saya tulis semula apa yang saya hantar email pada RPK pagi tadi yang masih belum di terbitkan di laman web ini di dalam Bahasa Malaysia kerana adalah jelas pada saya penguasaan Bahasa Inggeris saudara agak lemah sehingga tidak memahami penulisan saya.

Saya rujuk kenyataan saudara di atas.
Islam Agama Resmi. Raja berpelembagaan. Bahasa Malaysia adalah bahasa resmi negara.
Ini tidak bermakna raja itu untuk orang melayu sahaja, Agama itu tak di paksa pada semua rakyatnya. Kebebasan beragama itu ada di dalam perlembagaan negara. Dulu Bahasa Malaysia adalah bahasa kebangsaan dan sekarang dah jadi Bahasa Melayu. Ini tak betul. Bahasa Malaysia bukannya Bahasa Melayu. Ada bezanya. Kalau tak percaya pergilah bertanya ke Dewan Bahasa Pusataka.

Blog saya "Rights2write.*********.com". Oleh kerana saudara tidak faham maka saya terangkan di sini. Maksud Rights2write itu adalah kebebasan menulis. Apabila kita menulis, kita kena bertanggungjawab di atas penulisan sendiri. Walaupun ayat itu bermaksud hak untuk menulis, ianya tidak bermaksud atau memberi gambaran bahawa anda di paksa membaca. Itu 2 perkara yang berbeza.

Merujuk kepada saudara Obama. Jika saudara fikir, orang yang mengundi beliau adalah semua warga kulit hitam, saudara silap besar. Di Amerika, pendatang selepas satu generasi pun boleh jadi governor( California, Arnold S) dan Penasihat Ketenteraan beberapa tahun lepas ialah Colin Powel juga seorang kulit hitam.

Di Amerika ada undang undang anti diskriminasi. Jika didapati mana mana majikan atau kakitangan kerajaan mendiskriminasi dari segi warna kulit/agama/jantina dll boleh di ambil tindakan. Di Amerika, kalau ada rezeki Obama, mungkin ada kemungkinan anak pendatang warga Afrika generasi ketiga boleh jadi Presiden.

Selepas 50 thaun merdeka, kita kena tanya adakah kita boleh bangga dan panggil diri kita sebagai "Rakyat Malaysia" tanpa mengambil kira faktor etnik. Adakan peluang orang yang bijak pandai dan boleh memimpin negara. Saya harap saudara buat kajian sedikit. Pergilah cari di mana mana jabatan kerajaan. Kiralah berapa ramai KP, KSu atau TKSU itu yang bukan orang Melayu. Ini lah yang kita kena jelas. Negara ini untuk semua rakyat dan bukan nya orang melayu sahaja. Kita orang melayu dan bukan melayu mempunyai hak yang sama- tidak lebih dan tidak kurang berbanding dengan orang lain.

Selagi kita tidak kompetitif di dalam negara dan mengambil yang terbaik untuk menerajui sesuatu perkara yang kita buat. Kita tidak akan kompetitif di arean antarabangsa.

Saya juga lihat banyak permintaan untuk saya siarkan maklumat peribadi saya. Di sini saya nyatakan, kita tak perlu takut pada bayang bayang sendiri.
Nama: Dr Mohamed Rafick bin Abdul Rahman
Jantina: Lelaki
No: KP T 3005127
Pekerjaan : Doktor
Tarikh lahir: 17-9-63
Laman blog www.rights2write.*********.com
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

Kalau nak maklumat lain sila hubungi saya. Terima kasih
written by drrafick, February 14, 2008 14:02:17
Razlan
I dont know what are you rambling about. Sounds like a man losing his mind. Your writings has reaffirmed and confirmed my thoughts that you are indeed a dangerous person and place personal interest above country interest. Many readers would agree with me on this point. A matured person must put the country above self. For the record I dont vote for a flag, face of the political party leader. I dont vote for any logo. I vote for the personality. If the candidates in my area can convince me of their contribution, they will get my vote.

I think I serve the country more honorably than your self. Dont insult my loyalty to the country. I repeat you are a dangerous person to unity and malaysia
written by atsanee, February 14, 2008 19:43:09
Very simple lah.
In one months time Malaysian go to the polls.
For Parliament,I vote for the Opposition,Independet or whoever.
Not because I believe the opposition will win or that I agree with the Opposition's Minifesto but I believe there should be enough people in parliament that can query the Government on the floor.
Local DUN,will decide later.
written by Vulgar, February 15, 2008 23:26:05
oii sultan,dah telan duit tu, please lah do a little kerja yang patutnya. dok nak cekik duit je, hang ingat duit tu buleh bawak masuk liang lahad ke????!!!
written by panca, February 16, 2008 02:40:27
Just to show how their wives'(datins) destinations for shopping....PARIS, MILAN & LONDON, Favorites haunts, yes, you can see them in Paris' Louis Vutton pack in full range, ranging from purses to handbags and to the biggest multiple travel bags, each is being kept in the next bigger sizes. Well,the next day they will fill every single bags of the range with branded goods in them, all in all, there would be 6 big travelling bags and 4 medium bags total of 10 branded bags, all stuffed with branded goods. RM300,000.00 per person spending, just for shopping is just peanut to them, easily at their disposal, guess who had to fork out those money(ill gotten) for these trigger-happy shopping wife and "consorts". So 700 mil will be at one disposal to have many of personal perks into one's account, family holidays and merry-making!

Just visit these outlets in Paris, fat chance you will bump into these people.

So let's vote them to Paris??????? Champ Ellysee?! Cest la vie???