Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Umno MPs predict ‘inevitable’ collapse of Pakatan

Umno MPs predict ‘inevitable’ collapse of Pakatan PDF Print
Friday, 03 July 2009 02:35
By Asrul Hadi Abdullah Sani, The Malaysian Insider

Umno members of parliament claimed today they were not surprised at Kedah DAP’s decision to pull out of the PAS-led state government and said that a collapse of the Pakatan Rakyat (PR) was only a matter of time.

The MPs said they believed Pakatan Rakyat (PR) would not last because it was only formed as a reaction to Barisan National (BN) and that both DAP and PAS had their own political interests.

Yesterday, Kedah DAP pulled out its lone representative from the PAS-led state government because of the demolition of a pig abattoir in Kampung Berjaya. The abattoir  is said to be the oldest and the only such facility in the state capital.

Batu Pahat MP Datuk Puad Zarkashi said that in reality, parties in PR are only interested in political power and not in the people’s welfare.

“Arguments that there is not a need for a PAS-Umno unity government because Pakatan Rakyat is strong is false.  If a coalition only exists because of power, then it will lead to nowhere,” he said.

Sri Gading MP Datuk Mohamad Aziz believed that PR’s collapse was inevitable.

“They all actually have different agendas which cannot be met,” he said.

Pasir Salak MP Datuk Tajuddin Abdul Rahman said that the political ideologies of the two parties were too different for them to remain in a coalition government.

“It is a marriage of convenience between them and now the realities of the differences between the different components in Pakatan Rakyat are beginning to surface.

“The differences are so big and serious, how can they be together? It is a matter of time that they will collapse,” he said.

Bera MP Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri noted that PAS’s struggle for an Islamic state would make it impossible for them to form a government with DAP.

“PAS intentions of wanting an Islamic state is clear while DAP is totally against it. Karpal Singh even said over his dead body when it comes to an Islamic state. DAP and PAS are not made for each other. In the end, they will collapse,” he said.

written by rajaphillips, July 03, 2009 04:27:30
Pakatan will collapse? Ha ha ha. Pakatan might collapse esp when leaders from Umno go around shamelessly giving millions for Adun to crossover. If Umno has the guts why not call for a GE now? Lets see if Pakatan collapses or Umno is wiped out. If Umno was that great you guys would not have cancelled the use of the indellible ink in the last GE, right? If you guys were that great why did Najib your leader refrain from the Penang by-election? Umno pengecut!
written by Daryl, July 03, 2009 04:32:25
BN MPs
Don't you guys have a government to run and policies to improve or make new one instead of trying to collapse the opposition collision. Oh I forgotten most of you don't think just say yes to whatever your master said and as long as you show up to vote the policies change in you are a good dog. So, I guess that give you guys a lot of time to think what you need to say to the MSM or rakyat.

Hmm... lots of time to think that means you should always say something smart not what we heard for the past 50 years.
written by ceong2000, July 03, 2009 07:21:24
See who laugh the last laugh in the next election.Becare that your Sarawak is going to fall like the London bridge.It time for your MP to think first before it's too late.Goodbye the BeEnd as the end is near.
written by technoboy, July 03, 2009 08:23:30
Hello UMNO/BN morons, even if PR disintegrate you will not get our support in next GE, stop dreaming. The notion of PR disintegrating is all hyped up thru UMNO/BN controlled media, bunch of unscrupulous crooks trying to drive a wedge amongst PR members.
written by ssathia, July 03, 2009 08:45:19
Hi PR component parties? Why not unite as a single party with a common national theme? Show the way for BN to do the same. Then Malaysians can have at least two national parties without racial bias.
written by mikewang, July 03, 2009 08:59:16
Even if PR collapses, I would rather draw a moon on my ballot paper with Tok Guru Nik Aziz's face than to vote the imbalanced "dacing."
written by Trueandfair, July 03, 2009 09:02:19
Strength and unity come from fighting for a common cause - that aim must not be lost to ALL Pakatan party leadership. It is good to air out differences and work them out - too bad it is being exploited and exagerrated by the BN-controlled media - but continue working together because you believe in a JUST AND FAIR MALAYSIA !!

written by Ulan Benson, July 03, 2009 10:05:00
Batu Pahat MP Datuk Puak TaKasi(Zarkashi)...what's your comments on MCA 75% want to leave BNs??? I believe you will make use of MACC to threaten them from leaving, otherwise all these katak already just out the BNs smelly ponds.

Whether Pakatan collapses or not, it is not your problem. I WILL NEVER YOUR CORRUPTED BNs! GIVE ME ANYONE BUT BNs smilies/cool.gif
written by Ulan Benson, July 03, 2009 10:05:51
I WILL NEVER YOUR CORRUPTED BNs!

I WILL NEVER VOTE YOUR CORRUPTED BNs!
written by ROBERTNGTG, July 03, 2009 10:06:22
Umno members of parliament claimed today they were not surprised at Kedah DAP’s decision to pull out of the PAS-led state government and said that a collapse of the Pakatan Rakyat (PR) was only a matter of time

AND WE ALL KNOW WHOSE STINKING HANDS WERE BEHIND ALL THESE. AND WE WILL
DEFINITELY ENSURE THE COLLAPSE OF AMENO/BEEND COME GE 13 INSPITE OF ALL THESE.

written by rocky, July 03, 2009 10:10:34
when there are arguments in PR, it is a big crack. But when there is infighting in UMNO, hell all is ok and you guys are strong.

PR will survive cos they are not corrupt and want to do best for rakyat. so don;t be too quick to bury them. Most malaysians do like PR trashing things our openly. is ok to agree to disagree as long as long term goal is to clean up Malaysia and make Ketuanan Rakyat as mission.
written by Liberian, July 03, 2009 11:18:17
I know that they BN especially UMNO is calling all the Assemblymen, with a bag of goodies. IF UMNO CAN GIVE BRIBE TO ITS OWN MEMBERS NOT TO SUPPORT TDM AS A DELEGATE FOR THE UMNO ASSEMBLY, THESE NOTHING NEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
written by Trueandfair, July 03, 2009 11:21:18
Umno members of parliament claimed today they were not surprised at Kedah DAP’s decision to pull out of the PAS-led state government and said that a collapse of the Pakatan Rakyat (PR) was only a matter of time
---------

Actullay, I am more SURPRISED that MCA, MIC and Gerakan have not pulled out of BN after all the abuses by UMNO - must be a hotbed for SADO-MASOCHISTIC relationships in BN, or else who in their right mind can pput up with so much abuses for so long ?? smilies/grin.gif Ong Tee Keat put up an online poll, and 75% said leave BN - btw, it is estimated that almost all who visited the MCA president websites are party members - you think normal Malaysians would surf his site ????
written by C360, July 03, 2009 16:14:07
I predict the demise of umno/bn ...

Long live Malaysia ! ... FREE ... from umno/bn