Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Khairy calls Karpal ‘a big fat liar’

Khairy calls Karpal ‘a big fat liar’ PDF Print
Friday, 03 July 2009 02:34
By Asrul Hadi Abdullah Sani, The Malaysian Insider

Umno’s “magnificent four” paid RM4,000 in fines tonight to Parliament and also asked for forgiveness from the Dewan Rakyat and the Speaker.

But Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin showed no sign of burying the hatchet with Karpal Singh, choosing instead to call the opposition veteran “a big fat liar.”

The four Selangor Umno Youth leaders were found guilty by a parliamentary special committee for being involved in a fracas with the Bukit Gelugor MP and fined RM1,000 each under Section 9(e) of the Houses of Parliament (Privileges and Powers) Act 1952.

The Youth leaders are Latt Sharizan Abdullah (PJ Utara), Megat Zulkarnain Omar Din (Gombak), Azahari Shaari (Shah Alam) and Ungku Md Salleh Ungku Abd Jamal (Serdang).

Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin told reporters that the fine was paid with money donated by the grassroots because they wanted to “show support for the beleaguered leaders”.

“The payment was made from collections from ordinary Umno youth members because they wanted to show a strong fighting team spirit. Even though they (the four Youth leaders) could afford to pay the fines, the grassroots wanted to show their support,” he said.

Khairy Jamaluddin continued to blast Karpal and accused him of being the root cause of the fracas.

“The root cause is Karpal’s lack of respect for Parliament, Umno, Umno Youth and the Malay struggle,” he said.

Karpal called Umno Youth “celaka” and accused them of sending him two bullets in Parliament on February 25. This led to the group of Umno Youth members surrounding Karpal and preventing him from entering the Parliament.

Khairy claimed that Karpal was a habitual liar and challenged him to repeat what was said in Parliament outside if he was telling the truth.

“He is a liar… He is a liar… He is a big fat liar,” he added.

written by Jivathma, July 03, 2009 02:47:35
Karpal Singh is a liar?? Lying, bull-shiting,spinning, racism, corruption etc etc is UMNO, BN and UMNO youth's middle initials. Karpal Singh is a man of principals and has more credibility and balls than all the UMNO Youth pods combined which includes you..Khairy! smilies/tongue.gif
written by Jivathma, July 03, 2009 02:51:19
By the way, the RM 4000?? How to know it isn't tax-payers money?.
written by educationist, July 03, 2009 05:01:16
KJ, civil society know who's the real big fat liar!
And among the UMNOputras thy are a dime a dozen!!
written by ceong2000, July 03, 2009 07:15:28
Khairy Jamaluddin said Karpal Singh is a liar so it is better than a money buyer.KJ you are a shame of yourself that you as the UMNO youth chief but not in the cabinet position as your deputy is better than you.Where to hid your face as they know that you use the money to buy it.There is no light anymore once your FIL is out.This will be your last term as you will not be selected by your current boss in the next election.Wanna to bet? you won't cos you don't have that balls to do it.It is better that you keep your mouth shut now and RIP.Don't try to sell your personality anymore.
written by ultraman, July 03, 2009 07:50:03
KJ is a proven corrupted by UMNO. You really have no shame!
written by malaysian7, July 03, 2009 08:13:30
Dear KJ,

Even if you think Karpal is not right in calling them "celaka". Then UMNO Youth should instead do it the right way and question Karpal using the right method. Not some sort of "samseng" style.

written by shamadz72, July 03, 2009 08:25:54
What is wrong for calling UMNO Youth as 'Celaka'. Is that offence similar to calling Rosmah 'Puaka'?
written by mikewang, July 03, 2009 08:31:09
"Magnificent four ?"

Celaka!
I think 4 thugs or 4 bullies would be a better term to describe them.
written by freerpk, July 03, 2009 08:37:35
There goes name calling again...why do people continue to vote for people who can only call names instead of giving logical arguments when they disagree to a statement...sigh..sigh
written by ssathia, July 03, 2009 09:05:26
So this is why we have MPs, the magnificent parliament building, and our tax money to pay them so that they can engage in school boy fights. If MPs cannot do their job professionally and responsibly, they should resign and go home.
written by Trueandfair, July 03, 2009 09:14:29
KJ- why do you go and insult FAT people now? We, the "well-endowed" Malaysians who just happen to like our lovely Malaysian food more than average got nothing to do with your stupid politics
written by Horizonline, July 03, 2009 09:14:43
in my opinion though, should the samsengs that ganged a OKU be called celaka? i think yes
written by mick_err_stan, July 03, 2009 09:14:46
Viewing on YouTube the way they surrounded, threaten and confronted YB Karpal it's obvious the word 'Celeka' applies. Educated person would have been more civil.......
written by budaktapah, July 03, 2009 09:17:00
mr ultraman, i correct u. it should be "a proven corrupted monkey"
written by chiongguo, July 03, 2009 09:24:49
What exactly those this OxFart graduate wanted karpal to repeat outside the parliament ? His last daring do fell flat on its face and he has yet to answer the accusation of him been corrupted.

written by gorshan, July 03, 2009 09:55:54
magnificent 4? waah...your gasing sure spinning very fast one.(
written by malaysian7, July 03, 2009 09:56:52
KJ as a leader needs to defend them in public. There is no doubt on this but I hope as a leader, you must be able to let this fine and punishment serve them a lesson.

Politicians or any party leaders should become a role model for everyone to follow.
written by Hakim Joe, July 03, 2009 10:08:38
Magnificent Four? Sure...
I reckon that's what Saifool said to them....for the rear.

written by verifunny, July 03, 2009 11:39:08
No happy!? Pull out your Keris and show your power lah!
I wonder where were you when Karpal Singh joined the political scene.
Show some respects for the senior even though he is from a different party. Go back home and do some soul searching.

written by Vivarium, July 03, 2009 12:35:50
My GOD, 4 well-built young thugs who bullied an old man in wheelchair in Parliament are hailed by that slimy KJ as heroes who receive support among UMNO grassroot. And he still called Karpal,the victim, a liar after the assault. Instead of KJ prompting these violent henchmen attacking a physically disadvantaged old man, I suggest KJ could brainwash these thugs to strap themselves with explosives, charge into the parliament, blow themselves up and die a JIHAD. Something is really wrong and bad about this KJ and the gang he is leading. 1Malaysia ? or 0Malysia ?
written by Vivarium, July 03, 2009 12:43:53
Can someone check if Khairy really did spend his university days at Oxford University, or just Oxford Polytechnic ? He is a habitual cheater from day 1.
Nori, please divorce him. He carries bad genes which are commonly found among most Afghanistans and Somalia pirates.
written by roadbarra, July 03, 2009 12:55:52
At least Karpal is a man of principles unlike the ape that walks on the planet called KJ.
written by C360, July 03, 2009 16:17:38
So KJ is "A SMALL THIN TRUTH" ?
written by sandokan, July 04, 2009 02:40:23
Khairy, you have a small penis so shut the fcuk up.