Home arrow The Blogs arrow News/Commentaries arrow Zulkifli Noordin calls DAP stupid over Kedah pull-out

Zulkifli Noordin calls DAP stupid over Kedah pull-out PDF Print
Friday, 03 July 2009 02:31
By Asrul Hadi Abdullah Sani, The Malaysian Insider

The PKR Kulim Bandar Baru MP today defended the Kedah state government’s decision to demolish a pig abattoir in Kampung Berjaya, the oldest and the only such facility in the state capital.

Zulkifli Noordin explained that the pig abattoir was an old issue because the slaughter house had been operating illegally for too long.

“The Kedah government has given a month’s notice and have provided an alternative location. They themselves have requested a month’s notice to move and the period has expired. The state government was right in its decision,” he told reporters in the parliament lobby.

Yesterday Kedah DAP pulled out its lone representative from the PAS-led state government. The party’s secretary-general Lim Guan Eng has blamed it on the failure of the PAS-led government to give equal treatment to all “Kedahans”.

Zulfifli ridiculed Kedah DAP and called it stupid for giving rise to the perception that PR was not united.

He also warned DAP’s national leaders to be more careful in their statements because he was worried that Malaysians may perceive that DAP was trying to manipulate PR.

written by Daryl, July 03, 2009 03:55:57
Grown up and politicians usually don't give warning unless they are immature and guess what STUPID. Stop with the pull out and name calling. We don't need another option that acts just like BN. We want better option not immature politician that they can cll others stupid or be a defender of religion or race and get away with it.
written by technoboy, July 03, 2009 08:21:33
Zulfifi, there will be no smoke if there is no fire, so take some responsibility and go for a WIN-WIN settlement, you are MB today because of all round support, so don't be cocky lah like UMNO warlords!
written by Fairminded, July 03, 2009 08:33:10
Remember Enche Zulfifi, you are the MB for all Malaysians in Kedah. If the abattoir is illegal but is the only one, it is fine to demolish it but as MB you should think of an alternative site to pork eaters. It is unstateman like just to keep hurling insults and screaming uncontructively. To show that PKR can be the government in the coming years, one had to be a mature political leader. Go and read "Animal Farm" by George Owell. We do not want the leader of PAS, a member of the opposition to become like UMNO once it gets into power. Do something constructive even granted that DAP's pull out is stupid. Two stupidities does not correct one stupidity. Show your mature leadership.
written by Horizonline, July 03, 2009 08:49:43
I agree. DAP has pulled the wrong move. I mean, why they choose to run away from the problem? they should, instead have a meeting and discuss it calmly. if they cannot, though, they should consult the highest member in the party. you are just giving the shithead BN oppurtinities to talk bad about you. as a supporter for PR, i think this move is utter ridiculous.
written by ssathia, July 03, 2009 08:58:06
An abattoir is needed so that slaughter of animals for food can take place in hygenic conditions. Did the Kedah Government solve that need for slaughter of pigs? It seems not.

If the Government does not care about the basic food needs of people, then it is governance.

If there is no abattoir, then people would start slaughtering pigs in their own homeyards and carry around the meat for distribution like the days before abattoirs were made compulsory. Would that not be a step backwards? A responsible government should build a proper modern and hygenic abattoir and then demolish the illegal ones if need be.

But why is it illegal in the first place? Is it because a proper application for an abattoir was denied? This reminds one of the typical police action when proper application for peaceful gathering is wilfully disapproved and then when people gather peacefully, the get arrested. Same is happening with Hindu temples. Application for building Hindu temples are wilfully denied, and then when people proceed to build, the temples get demolished for building without approval.

Why are these people in the government so mean? Do they not have any conscience?
disagree 17
written by maisur, July 03, 2009 09:07:10
dear ssathia,
go to kg berjaya and look with your own eyes what happen to this kampung due to filthy management of the abbatoir. and for your information, kg berjaya has been there way way before the illegal abbatoir came into existence. and for your other information, six sites have been proposed but these pig farmers still refused to move out. why? maybe they think their god father will always be around to protect them, even if they are breaking every single rules and regulations. and the very same god father always talk about the rule of law, CAT bla bla bla...rubbish!
written by asguard, July 03, 2009 09:12:54
Please find another new place for pig farm... and we don't want to hear any more nonsense!
written by bumiputeri, July 03, 2009 09:34:08
Yes, DAP is far too arrogant! I see it now. The fat Chinese businessman are more important than people in general.

Hah, hah , hahh! DAP serves you right. When Manickavasam spoke for the Indians in Klang, DAP called him Indian snake. But it is DAP's Hee that actually caused Perak to fall. Hey, I think it is the Indian Snake called Sivakumar who saved most of the trouble. Now DAP is trying to play games with poor Indians in Kg Buah Pala. Such an important issue of people's survival and homes, you just sweep under the carpet, blaming the RULE OF LAW. But, you are so obssessed with PIG FARM!

DAP, DONT BE TOO ARROGANT AND TOO SELFISHLAH! INDIANS ARE SNAKES, BUT CHINESE ARE.... You knowlah!
written by cruzeiro, July 03, 2009 09:36:20
written by khongja, July 03, 2009 09:25:00
What do you expect from this fanatic Zul. Foul arse mouth PKR nut who thinks he is God!Let him try his luck and hope he can pray to his GOD if he is wanted next GE.
=======================================

He may be foul-mouthed, a fanatic or an amoebic intellectual wanker - but you've missed the point here, mate!
The abattoir which was demolished, was ILLEGAL! Period!
The Kedah DAP leadership is just being pig-headed - just to show some so-called "leadership" skills, to placate their voters. They know it as well as any filthy pig, in any illegal farm.

On this point, I agree with Zul - whom don't admire the least bit.
written by hellosunshine, July 03, 2009 09:39:36
Sigh! When will our politicians ever grow up??? They are there to serve the rakyat but almost all of them are only self-serving, for power and the perks that come with it. We are screwed even in GE13. smilies/tongue.gif
written by nocrid, July 03, 2009 10:09:29
bumiputeri,

I don't think pig is a cannibalism animal.....you know lah...
written by Liberian, July 03, 2009 11:14:31
Once in his Political Career, this MP for Bandar Baru/Kulim have spoken right instead of his famous statement that he is a Muslim 1st,then a Malay and last Malaysian!
Fairminded and technoboy, dose not know who is the MB of Kedah but wanted to comment!
When Osman Aroff was the MB of Kedah, in Sungei Petani, there was a Illegal Pig Slautering House next to a Famous Hindu temple. MCA was protecting the Slauter House but the BN Government demolished it. The MCA did not go to the Press because they showed their maturity in Politic. DAP is always like to go to the Press, like the PIG HEAD Thomas Su.
written by Malaysiaputra, July 03, 2009 13:14:54
ZUL, just because the illegal abattoir is for BABI, you supported the highhanded demolition , if it is for lembu, your will protest vehemently. You are just a bias small brain , small time lawyer who happen to lick Anuar's balls that's why you are picked to stand as an MP.

Next round, I think you are out , man!.
written by C360, July 03, 2009 15:31:31
Firstly PR was never a coalition in a true sense ... and common objective sealed bn's fate last election ...

Having said that, PR is now finding that actual governance is easier said than done ... and having to pander to their own domain's idiosyncracies which does not necessarily go down well with it's partners ...

And here lies the archilles heel which umno/bn will exploit to the maximum to break PR apart ...

And why PR can show such fumbles is essentially they do not know any better than what they have learned from umno/bn in the last 52 years ...

So PR ... show us something new ... THAT WORKS !!
written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 15:46:30
The pig abattoir in Kampung Berjaya is ILLEGAL. And the reason for not getting the license is clear - health/enviroment reason.

Why is DAP Kedah and LGE are trying hard to defend this? Political mileage on chinese votes /or the towkey babi themselves?

Talk one thing, do the other.
Tak oleh pakai punya leaders.

written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 16:07:24
> bumiputeri, July 03, 2009 09:34:08

Quote:
"Yes, DAP is far too arrogant! I see it now. The fat Chinese businessman are more important than people in general."

I used to respect them .. but now those respect just flushed down my toilet bowl.
They said PAS this la, that la, but they themselve are worst. One case they said holding the rule of law and whatnot, but when comes to their very own race who breaked the laws, they said differently.

Yes, like you said .. they, the DAP is far too arrogant.
But to me the DAP is not only arrogant but racist too!

written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 16:09:24
Typo Error:
who breaked the laws .. should read as ..who broked the laws
written by Perak Boy, July 03, 2009 16:32:48
> Liberian, July 03, 2009 11:14:31
Quote:
"MCA was protecting the Slauter House but the BN Government demolished it. The MCA did not go to the Press because they showed their maturity in Politic. DAP is always like to go to the Press, like the PIG HEad Thomas Su."

Dear Liberian,

You are right.
When PAS president Haji Hadi and his deputy Nasharuddin were on unity talks/unity, DAP chairman went to the press and gave a stern warning to PAS and not resorting to internal channel via PR. Do we hear the same DAP chairman (Karpal Singh) going to the press and warn this egoistic DAP state chairman .. as what Tok Guru Nik Aziz did to his comrades??? See what DAP is ..???

Now when this issues (babi) affected their own nose (race), law is placed second. Instead LGE accused PAS for not being tolerable in the press.

What kind of DEMOCRATIC principle is DAP practising ???

Now the true colour of DAP is opened to us. They simply cannot be trusted.

written by Milo, July 03, 2009 23:50:29
Perak Boy: Yes, like you said .. they, the DAP is far too arrogant.
But to me the DAP is not only arrogant but racist too!
-----------------------

LGE, a chiness, went to jail defending a malays girl....that is surely very racist and arrogant in your view! Grow up!
written by kawaputra, July 04, 2009 09:36:30
Hei DAP, do u realise how stupid this looks on u? People are talking, why DAP pulling out? Answer: becoz of a stupid pig abattoir! Is that some kind of a holy shrine to u? I tak tau la...
written by fendyoasis, July 04, 2009 11:55:58
MILO.
Ko ni memang bodohkan! When did Perak Boy mention anything about LGE? When U are dumb, U r REALLY dumb! I think all those MILO stunt ur growth.

anyway, so what if LGE defended a Malay, if someone defended a malay, now he has the license to screw everybody? Hey, I like LGE, but if anyone does wrong, he should leave. I still have hope from him.

Hey call all ur frens again to vote me down in all the comments that Im giving.